Mummies in Pasir Ris

zion,
ur ILs very 'subtle'

lbs,
hb is a bit worried cos he thinks the reason why L doesn't reply is becos she may want neither didi nor meimei.

Char,

one of my niece also leh..last time ask want di di or mei mei she basically ignore and at times she said didi and at times said mei mei and till now her didi already 14 mths plus..she has nvr play or take care of her didi leh....!!!! Poor didi as he always wanna play with her jie jie bt she ignore him totally!!

char/lbs/zion, eh sean all along say dun want, then suddenly he say want. And my ILs got subtly ask when I'm ard, as in like talking to Sean, so you want didi/meimei, just pretend i never hear. My dad asked my mom why I not having 2nd, me mom says we financially strapped, my dad offered to sponsor us!! wahahah

nuah,
jia lat lor! L see any one of us (me, hb or even my mum) carry my niece who is 8mo now, she'll make noise and wants whoever is carrying the baby to carry her. if we ignore her she'll cry. oh oh....

juxta,
your dad steady lah! i want this kind of dad too!!!

i would like to seek some advises here from mummies.
my gal is 21mths now n zzz in her cot, i am due in 1 mths time. i think i will let my gal continye to sleep in her cot, n when she is ready, just convert her cot into a toddler format, since she is familiar with it.

But i m unsure if i should also get a cot convertible to a toddler bed now for my bb, instead of a playpen, coz i dun wish to change it again in future when he outgrows it.

OR i should just get a normal small bb cot, then when he outgrows it, i let him have jie jie's current cot, then jie jie upgrades to normal bed?

My gal is not ready to zzz on normal bed now.

hmmm... quite complicated hor..in a dilenma but gotta decide fast bec bb's coming

eva, just wondering why ur gal is not ready to zz on normal bed? if she is then your probs are solved, get a normal bed, then u only need to get one pc of furniture! hehe eh entice her with the new bed and some nice cartoon bedsheets?

hi juxta,
coz whenever its time for her to zzz now, i just put her into cot, she will roll around max 30mins n then zz on her own.
i think if i put her on a normal bed, she will climb down n walk around in the room n play n dun wanna sleep on her own :p

i also wished that i could just get a normal bed but i think i will disrupt her zzz habit n it will be tough if she chooses not to sleep then, and i have a new bb to handle

eva,
i agree with juxta, u just need to buy 1pc of furniture. i think your gal will still climb down the new bed and walk around even when u think she's ready. its very very natural for your gal to walk around cos she's never done it b4. its a matter of getting used to it for u and your gal. it'll take some time for her to get used to sleeping on a bed. dun worry, she will get used to it, perhaps u can get her used to sleeping on her bed asap b4 your bb is due. for me, i didn't buy a bed but just a mattress so my gal doesnt fall off the bed. if buy bed then gotta buy bed rails, extra cost.

eva, ya can understand your concerns loh cos I also just got a new baby in April. Tried to preempt all situations possible and make changes early. like char says, whatever age they're at, once they are mobile, they are bound to walk about. My boy could climb out of his cot, so I drilled him once is bedtime he should never get up and walk. When we converted him to bed, he took to it quite well , of cos there will always be these sessions now and then, even till now!!

heee, speaking of tod beds, need to also start looking for the terrors liao. 25mo and still sleeping in cots! but at least keeps them out of trouble! har har har!!! i asked C a long time ago if she wants a bed. she said yes and asked me to throw away her cot! alamak...

juxta
wah, your dad steady leh..then go for no#3, mai tu liao!

Char
I think it is inevitable that elder sibling will kind of 'rejecting' the idea of having a younger sibling. But hor, even for Missy Yan, who is growing up having a kor-kor also will make a big fuss if she sees me carrying other bbs.

eva
cannot help you much cos my two kids were on OUR bed since small..My elder one change to his own bed which is placed beside ours shortly before I gave birth to my younger one.

Btw, we all sleep on mattress, not bed..

for my case, all my kids sleep on mattress.. that's y i got 2 cots and 1 playpen lying ard unuse now! haha.. my kids, esp the twins dun like to be in the cot, they will climb and bang their head against the cot.. surprisingly, my boys took to the mattress very fast (we convert them fr cot to yaolan then to mattress).. my concern is same as the rest lor, bed, scare they will fall down, will give them a proper bed when they grow older.. think may start my girl on bed when she hit 5 yr old

oh ya, i received sms from mbb but forgot to post here. dsii, in my sms her gal is 51cm but still pretty long.

lbs,
sama sama! me also sleep on mattress with hb and L in her room.

i hope the nurses din try to get you off the bed that soon! at least still have laptop to accompany u, can chat online with us
how's the little princess doing?

mbb,

congrads

Bed....bought one that surround all ... lucky baby brand...C loves it bt after that I dun let her use as the area she zzzz in the corner is too hot for her and she dun zzz well....now she is zzing with me on the bed whereas hb downgraded to sofa bed...kekekeke

thank u all mummies for your kind advices!

i am delivering in less than a mth, might not ve enough time to let my girl adjust to zz on mattress or a normal bed...hmmm

will think abt it.

thanks lots, i really appreciate it!

eva,
fyi, most kids usually take about 1week to get used to anything be it weaned off pacifier (like my gal) or getting used to a new pillow or sleeping environment.

juxta,
my fingers are crossed re MS. just that i get hungry quite often, jia lat leh. how is A and how is sean taking to her?

dsii,
haha, next time i better tiam tiam loh!

Char,
i hope u dun hv bad MS.
get ur mum over to help u jaga L from time to time.

tis time my c sec is very painful

keeping my fingers crossed tat the next few days will be better.

mbb,
my mum is still working so can only get relief from her when i stay at her plc during the weekends. God has been kind to me this time i think, he knows i suffered pretty badly the last time with MS so this time made me feel more hungry more often. goodness, i whacked a pack of fried carrot cake late last night leh. jia lat, at the rate i'm eating, i'll end up bloating up like a hot air balloon by next mth i think.
poor u, hope your stitches heal well soon. hug hug!

mbb,
oooh, do take care hor, take it easy yah! looking fwd to seeing pix of princess A soon :p

mommies,
i have a few pieces of home clothes, mainly long pants for nite wear, in very good condition since mine dun wear long pants at all! my mom bought them lah, so designs a little cheena, market-type (more of boy designs but can be unisex if u dun mind more blues). anyone keen pls let me know yah

Char, good to know that. Hungry is better than throwing up, i had bad MS until 20wks and after a better appetite for 2 months, my last tri was still constantly throwing up and no appetite, somehow i still managed to pile on the wt, gulpz..... hey so maybe is a boy hehe, cos mine was like that, sean was really easy, A gave me hell manz.

A is doing ok and Sean is quite loving, i'm glad he's taking to her really well.

mbb, hope u feel better real soon

mommies,
have some VCDs to give away, were given to me but i have no use for them :p

* 3 pieces of Lao Fu Zi
* 2 pieces of La Bi Xiao Xin
* 2 BN pieces of Zoe's Fav Brainy Baby : Music / Shapes & Colors
* Barney's Super Circus
* Children's Educational Songs

bao...
can i hv he children's education songs..and 1 pc zoe's fav brainy baby n the labi xiao xin(2 boys fav)?

dsii,
i was about to ask bao for the brainy baby vcds. but since u taking 1pc,can i have the one that u dun want? i'll take barney too if u dun want. thnx.

bao..thanks ah!!! muaks

char...can can...i pass to u when i see u...and of cos when i get from bao...ok bo?

mbb,
so fast back to forums ah...
happy confinement hor... i miss all the confinement foodsz... yummzz...

bao,
can i have the long pants, if still available? tks hor

thank u for the well wishes

i am very lucky to have a pain free 1st delivery.
so will bear with the pain tis time round

wanna ask mummies who take their bb for jab in Polyclinic.
i remembered we need to register them in the system. is it b4 one mth old?
any idea?

kamsia

Pinkie,
u wanna hop over n dine with me?

Char,
agree with Juxta.
normally if it's boi boi, almost bo MS.
i puke like mad yet still gained 19kg.
so dun worry abt the weight gain. juz enjoy all the yummy food