Mummies in Pasir Ris

reyals,
oh dear! hope u recover soon.

nuah,
agree with reyals, gotta ask yourself if u want C to be close to u or your hb. personally i feel that sometimes u have to just "dump" C with your hb whether she likes it or not else u're gonna just tire yourself out in the end. u have to let C know that she can't get things her way all the time, she will have to learn that mummy is tired and can't always be there for her. give it a try, let your hb take over even if C objects, i think over a certain period she may get the message. better to rough it out during that period than in the long run. just rembr that u need to keep your sanity too.

reyals,
ouch! u ok mah? take it easy for a while yah. mai chiong hor!

cahr,
i also keep laughing at your ru lai shen zhang. cartoon leh. my ru lai shen zhang skill level pretty good now. i also use my tan zhi shen gong on C's mouth when she bites her kor kor

lbs,
mine are just plain stubborn
the mouth like got gold lor, refuse to say sorry to each other. E more stubborn, the mouth machiam glued together and he will avoid your eyes and hang his head down. looks contrite but just refuse to say the words. at least C will say sorry to me if i demand her to!

char...ya am trying to do that now..much better liao at least she allows me to just go to NTUC next door for a while...last time only daddy can go...hehehhe .. I also ask daddy to spend more time with her as hb dun really play with her....so now trying to ask hb to do this and that with C ;)

bao,

wow tan zhi shen gong...hahahahahaha......i only use ru lai shen zhang on C's thigh and leg....hv not use tan zhi shen gong....kekeke

At least C will said sorry to me and to hb ;) C also stubborn lah..think most kids are stubborn

wah
today thread so quiet!
All on TGIF mood liao? hehe

bao
Yan also stubborn lah..got to be very patience and tu with her until she says sorry..I also use tan zhi shen gong leh..hahaa

wah ..since Saturday, this thread boh lang??!

all mummies busy huh? hehe

mbb
if you sheng before end of this Friday, dont forget to beep us leh.

helo! am back..

my ger admitted to kkh last week.. she having constant fever for 8 days.. and den the 8th day.. her fever very high and not going down after paracetamol and brufen.. so send to kkh wanna take blood test.. den kanna slight whezzing.. and low oxygen.. den got bateria and virus infection.. the dignose is she is attacked by a virus or bateria called RSF or RSV.. i can't remember the names.. tat causes her high fever and its said to be common (according to the docs) among young children

she is well and back to sch already!!

oh dear nana
glad Tif has recovered! you must hve really got a bad fright last week..

Good morning Ian!!

YK
yea loh..so quiet hor

aiyo, poor tiff! how abt u nana? are u ok? must be so tiring and scary for u.

dsii, ur Ian's photo is always so "bright" and "sunny"! u on msn?

Ibs, for a while i thought my pc siao liao, y i keep refreshing for the last few days, but the screen still no change! haha

YK / Dsii / lbs/ nuah : very tiring lor.. not tat scary la.. me like numb to it liaioz.. wakkakaa.. but whole body ache wor.. dunno is i never spend enuff time with her or wat..during the last 1 1/2 week.. i realise that she has learn sooooooooooo much in sch.. and she has grown sooooooooooooooo much!

YK : u know that day MRT i saw u right?? u know actually we taking the same bus too! wakkakaa.. but me behind.. and u standing in front.. so u are just 1 stop away from me wor.. kaka

oh, so qiao.. ya, kids these age grow very fast, I was real surprise when i realised that G can recite the san zi jing, some more she knows 3 of them now! even mummy also dunno, so whenever she recite, i hv to quickly grab my book to check! haha

today working..

nana, aiyo poor thing, my sil's niece got RSV, according to PD, this will wipe out her immune system, so hor she'll be very prone to falling sick very easily. And true enough she was constantly sick after that, her mom took 1 year unpaid leave and withdrew her from CC and cared for her at home.

YK, their chinese very chim right? I've to get dictionary, chen yu and tang shi books so that I know what he's saying and explain to him hahah. we like going to school all over again.

dsii, aiyo wanna pinch his cheeks still!!

juxta
sounds so scary on RSV!

if Ray willing to open his gold mouth to speak chinese more often I happy liao..no need recite poems .. hahaa

nana, T's case dun seemed as bad. my sil's niece was having fever for more than 2 weeks and took a long time to recover. After that was very weak loh.

lbs, ya, even with that pnuemococcal shot still can get RSV leh. PD says is a virus that needs to clear by itself, can only control the fever.

did i share ?

1 nite.. tiff wanna ask her dad to "switch off the lights" the phrase too long mah.. so she tell her dad " daddy, guan teng" wakakkaa

nuah
Ray does speak Mandarin but very selective to who he speaks too.. He even told me he is English, not Chinese *faint*

ladies~~
any of ur princes and princesses drink Grow? i have sample pack to give away... 1 Grow3 and 1 Grow6... i have discount voucher for these FM as well...

Camp?! I hv not heard abt it yet.. maybe not involve? I just recently converted my girl to full day, was thinking if most of her classmates are going, then i better let her participate too, if not she will feel so left out.

finally this thread is moving!

nana,
thank goodness your tiff is ok liao.

this RSV sounds scary. yap, pneumococal jab wont protect against all kinds of virus. i learnt this when L had pneumonia in nov last yr.

dsii,
ian looked slim in that pic leh but still cute as ever.

YK, maybe not ba, they still young. U converted her back to full day ah? how come, thought u have been bringing her home half day

juxta, cos during the mtp session, the teachers encouraged me to convert her back, cos they say for N2, they will still contiune proper classes in the afternoon.. esp project wk, and the teachers may also use this time to revise their work with them (esp if they miss the previous lessons or are lagging behind). They find that G has been lagging behind the classmates, mainly cos she miss quite a few weeks lessons and also cos she is rather young, so they believe with the revision in the afternoon, it will help. And actually i do see the diff.. she had just started for 1 wk only!

YK
actually is really true for full vs half day got big difference.

Last time when Ray first started CC, he was on half day, then after 6 months i converted him hor, can really see the difference.. more on discipline area..consistency is applied throughout ..hehe

lbs..
hahaha..ya har? ok lah...so not too worry abt him going obese..hahahhaha..ya loh..so now i hv shoudler ache...went tui na le..but still so painful....

haha.. ian is heavy weight! hehe.. my sons dun look chubby, but i cannot carry them for long too.. but now korkor finally learn the word "carry", and when he run to me and say "mummy! carry!", aiyo, heart melt liao, dun carry also cannot! haha and hor, can i show off abit.. hehe.. they can count 1 to 10 and name a lots of col and can read a to z (sometimes the letter, some times the phonetic sounds though).. i'm so happy, only down side is they cannot speak chinese at all

hehe.. i dunno where got good one, cos my house got 2 super good one, my FIL and my hubby! But need to be able to bear the initial pain.. my FIL used to hv a shop at Changi Village, but retired liao! haha.. hubby pick up the skill fr him..

Jurong east? is it ma guang? then bedok hv one very "hot" branch too, if i remember correctly..

i heard clementi got one doc practise east meet west treatment too, but not sure if it works for shoulder ache..

Good Morning! Mummies

YK,
Yes. This time round they expressed their interest to participate. Shall let them go with the flow.

Next time, if got sprain, I know where to find the nearest sin seh le.

Camping,
It's applicable to K1/K2 nia. It's very fun as my son have attended @ CD (Punggol). Tat was his 2nd time seperated from us since birth. When we fetch him in the morning, he's was so exhausted cos he didn't wink at all the whole night : p

Dsii,
Am experiencing excruciating pain whenever I step down from bed, sofa etc. Going to sinseh this thursday. Jim cham, must plan when my gals have enrichment class. Grin my teeth and bear for 1 more day. Am seeing this one,

Annie Tiang Chinese Sin-Seh

11 East Coast Rd #01-15 Odeon Katong Shopping Complex Singapore 428722
Tel : 6344 6316

Category: Clinics-Chinese Physicians

(Ah bo, you can ask YK FIL to fix for you the shoulder pain. heeheehee : )

Mbb,
Wish you have a smooth and safe delivery. Beep me when you feel lighter : ) Jia you!

yk/sincerity
not the ma guang...is not very popular..not the ma guang or yu ren sheng de..is at jurong east..i think is called yang sheng tang...wahliew...when they tui here n there..press here n there..can die..i went once when i had severe shouldache too..due to carry ian lah...apined for few days..but went once...the pain lessen and few days later bo pain liao..brought my fren there once..and she oso..after massage can go shopping..hahha before that cant even stand/walk for long...so now n then she will jio me ...