Mummies in Pasir Ris

meningitis. viral infection of the brain's membrane right?

my boss also kena once while in US, almost killed him.

got jab to take ah? quite interesting leh, any URL to look at?

my right eye is killing me... i look so farni with one eye almost shut close :p and then kena teased for looking like a lao shi cos i wore my glasses for the 1st time to work... URRRGHHH!

Hi sincerity,

thks..hv called my cousin who hb is a doc and she will double check if need to take Meningococcal Vaccine if the kid has taken PNEUMOCOCCAL.

Btw has all the kids here taken Flu jab? hv not let C take Flu jab leh

nuah...
What is pneumococcal disease?
Pneumococcal disease is a leading cause of serious illness in children and adults throughout the world. The disease is caused by a common bacterium, the pneumococcus, which can attack different parts of the body. When bacteria invade the lungs, they cause the most common form of community-acquired bacterial pneumonia; when bacteria invade the bloodstream, they cause bacteremia; and when they invade the covering of the brain, they cause meningitis. Pneumococci may also cause otitis media (middle ear infection) and sinusitis. Currently there are more than 90 known pneumococcal types; the ten most common types account for approximately 62 percent of invasive disease worldwide.

nuah
i havent bring Yan for flu jab & Ray's has lapsed le

Plan to do so but she keeps having runny nose leh.

yday bo post suddenly today so many posts.

sincerity,
aiyo, hope u and all your little ones get well soon from flu and sprains.
woah u steady leh, know how to cook so many things. i hail you the chief chef here.

bao,
oh dear, sounds serious wor. hope it gets better soon.

carolinsg,
welcome to the thread. i'm also sort of living near elias mall. used to stay there with my parents b4 got married but now staying at toa payoh. i do go back to PR on some weekends.

dsii,
oh no, this flu really jia lat hor, now whole family sick.

halo....

hv checked with my cousin's hb...no such injection for meningitis only. Even if we take pneumococcal it will not prevent 100%. For those travelling to Haj then must take Meningococcal Vaccine.

for meningitis, it will take only 1 day to kill If we dun overcome within a day!!

today both C and me starting coughing

thanks for all the reply and welcome.
Heehee.. I take one day off and I visited almost 60% of all the childcare centers in Pasir Ris.
Agree that I kind of like CD after talking to the principal.. but it is too far for me. I went to see some cc at Pasir Ris beach, I quite like some of them, but also quite difficult to reach (cos only one bus go there).
Just Kepo.. for meningitis, it could be bacterial or viral. Not that I know of there is a vaccine for it leh.. (cos my MIL also died of meningitis, but that was like many years ago)
Another kepo.. I have visited the PD at Elias Mall, kind of disappointed with him.. (guess all the experienced mum here may already know). May I know where do you all bring your kid to see doctor when they are sick?

Carol, for doc, i prefer Loyang pt Dr Tan, but he's a GP, not PD.. but still a lot of parents bring their kids to see him when they are sick, he is very popular, always super long queue.

Hi Carolinsg,

For non CDA deductions, they seek consultation at We Care (Dr. Wong)BLK 443, while for CDA deductible acct, Oxford Clinic (Dr. Chan) West Plaza.(located nearer to you)

There's also a Lifelink (Dr. Lau) and (Dr. Lily Aw) along the 7-Eleven store.

Just browse and saw this,

http://www.kinderclinic.com.sg/index.html

Hope it helps.

Carolinsg / sincerity,

Dr Lau and Dr Lily Aw wun be there everyday...
Dr Lau think only during office hours...
Dr Lily Aw only Mon, Tues, Fri morning and Wed night n need to call n take number... Q very very long...

Just went to chiong Motherhood wanted to buy gripewater at $1 for the 1st 100 customers but all gone by the time I reached ard 1230pm and they just open at 12pm and not much people at all mostly promoters Hiaz somemore brought my home gang along because stated 1 per customer.

Juxta, mbb
you must go down to the fair as most things are for newborns and preggy mums.
Huggies newborn selling at a cheap price can't remember how much liao but giving away rompers and playgym for newborn only.

Huggies Ultra x2 $25 if getting 4paks giving away Little Tikes Animal Touchlight with sound (can choose Tiger, Lion, Pig, Hippo, Dog) or you can choose the Huggies Tent.

Gerber Graduates puffs they have whole grains now selling at 2 for $10. Taste nicer than the older version.

Bao
If you need to stock up your huggies must go because each pkt work out to be only $12.50 for 34pcs Large.

Thanks Zion. I've consulted the stand in doctors at life link before. So far, I find them detailed, friendly and able to answer all my queries.

My gf send her children to consult Dr.Lily Aw so I thought Carolin can have more choices. Didn't know about her timings cos have never been there myself : )

Nepia promo
not sure if anyone using Nepia... promo $14/pack when you order from Nepia direct.
today last day if i'm not wrong...

pinkie
Can lookout for Nepia Diaper Sales in NTUC if u not in a hurry to buy as they offer better price than Nepia itself.

mbb2,
eh... me buy from nepia always $15/pk leh...

newmummy,
ntuc one so far always 2 for $28.95... not much cheaper these days leh...

pinkie
oh issit? Only tried once not suitable there always red red le. She got expensive bum must use Huggies Ultra or Pamper Active then ok. Stockup Huggies Ultra at Motherhood Fair $12.50 for 34pcs Large very cheap compare to what supermarkets are selling.

huggies ultra still the best lah, soaks up lots and lots of shee shee!!! har har har! need to find cheaper alternatives liao. E goes through 3 or 4 pieces overnight cos he drinks a lot of water

Pinkie,
paisay....i must remember wrongly liao.
i stopped buying from Nepia supplier for awhile coz i got them from HK, cheaper.

too bad they dun have bigger size.
now Meg is using Huggies Ultra or Mamypoko.

bao,

wow E chg diapers during the nite .... My C will zzzzzz like a log hahahaha....

I cheapo... C is using Pet Pet since baby till now...as for pull up she needs to use Mamy poko pink pkt as value pack and huggies cutting too small for her..... btw any other good pull up as mamy poko I find that elastic part not very good leh...c tummy will hv red marking...and beri exp to use in CC leh.....

bao,
wah, u change E's diaper thru the night ah...
my boy use abt 3-4diapers a day leh... *faint*

mbb2,
yah, hk shud be cheaper ;)
u can lah... cos u can carry back...
veri heavy if u wanna stock up... hahahaha

mummies, issit milk powder increases price again..?? went to ntuc just now...dugro 1 refill pack used to be $10.45, just now i saw is $11.40...haiyo..how come keep increas bo decrease ..

XW...the yelloe pack is the value pack right? I hv been buying that...cutting too small and also not suitable for C so now I chg her to the pink pack..beri exp leh....sigh sigh...

wow luckily my C dun drink from milk powdered ;) all along she drink fresh milk or UHT pkt milk...much cheaper and easier for me..no need to bring hot water, powdered milk out...kekekeke...ordered from her CC hence cheaper than buying from supermarket....

har nor, E changes so many diapers a day. very very siong on the pocket. sometimes he even needs to change 2 within an hour. Huggies Dry somemore leh, also cannot tahan too much else will porchor! har har har! they go thru 1 jumbo pack in 4 days... tsk tsk tsk... day-use only hor. huggies ultra dun say, the quantity so small, every few days gotta replenish *faint*. better toilet-train him soon! my place machiam mini supermarket lor, Huggies 2 types, Pampers 2 types, Drypers, pullups. alamak. each time got offers i go crazy stocking them up. and that's only the output issue, input also no better... drink FM like water... every few days finish 1 900-g tin. this mommy very pok gai

2543201.gif

wow,...bao think u better toilet train ur ah boy and ah girl leh so that not so siong on ur pockets....at home I dun let c wear diapers..only when in school or go out then wear...in school need to wear pull up so that when she tells her teachers easier to pull down and up ;)

My collagues also hv twin boys abt 2 mths old and he also complained beri siong on diapers and milk powder........

mbb2,

I remb last time u said u hv toliet seat cover...paper type is it...where to buy huh....I need to buy now as when bring C out and she said wanna do big biz...hv to bring her to toilet even she is wearing diapers....cannot tahan the Public toilet outside...

Hello mummies! I'm back... After taking care of my sick daughter... lungs wif fluid...

Hello carolinsg. I live near Elias Mall too. I dun like the PD there too. I ONLY use Dr Chuah (brother and sister) at Elias Family Clinic. In fact, we prefer Dr Chuah LiLi.

My daughter is enrolled in Character Montessori.

I'm free now.. jobless and sending my maid away today... anyone wants to meet up, let me know.. kekekeke

bao,
3-4diapers a night? yap yap, better to toilet train him and C, anyway they're at that age where should start liao. i'm still in the midst of toilet training L, quite late and lazy too, hee hee. once i brought L to playground downstairs, saw a boy who is diaperless and he's 17mo nia! i'm so impressed.

dsii,
huh?! FM price go up again ah? sian man!! lucky for u ian can drink dugro, even price go up also not so siong. me stocked up 1doz 1.8kg tins of friso when SNS had offer couple of mths ago. still have 8 tins left. hopefully he minimart near my plc dun jack up their price for friso when my stock finish. they're the cheapest i can find so far.

nuah,
i only used ntuc pull up pants when i go out with L. absorbency so so lah cos L doesnt drink that much water. can last from morning to early evening.

reyals,
aiyo, how come your gal has fluid in her lungs? u must be glad that she's recovered. agree i prefer dr chuah li li, she's very frenly and patient in answering questions and explaining. her bro is also frenly but quite quiet type.

btw, did u all know that tom & stephanie having sale on maclaren daytripper stroller? one costs at $99! usual price is about $200+ and its only 4.5kg. saw it at the one at WS on sat. i was quite tempted to buy but didn't cos can't recline fully.
it's this model:
http://www.babytown.com.sg/index.ph...mp;ecatid=1571&itmid=12899&regprodid=

think i've asked b4 but bo lang reply....anyone care to give away baby boys clothes? i'm helping a fren to ask around. thnx.

It's indeed siong to hv twins, diapers & milk powder cost so much nowadays! I am trying to toilet train my twins too, but these kind of things cannot rush one leh..

Char, my gal also started going diaperless rather late. In fact now I am still trying to train her to go diaperless during her naps (actually she can, but she dun want to, cos too lazy to wake up and go toilet). I've got a suggestion for u, y dun u reward L whenever she goes to her potty and pass urine? It's because of the stickers that G's toilet training become smoother, I used to scold, beat etc, all no effect. But once i changed to rewarding her with stickers she improve drastically!

YK,

I cannot reward C with stickers no use one....must reward with food like chocolate, ice cream etc....

Char,

nvr try NTUC diapers...not sure if good...used to let C use Drypants bt not very good after a while...sigh sigh...

Nuah,
tom & stephanie got sell Goon.
you may wanna try.
not cheap tho but i cant remember how much.

Meg is also very lazy when it comes to toilet training.
cant wait for her to stop wearing diaper to sch.

YK,
thnx for the suggestions, i'll give it a try. but for her sometimes must scold cos she gets too engrossed in her activity that she doesnt tell and tahan until cannot and let go. for me i'm partly at fault cos i tend to let her wear diaper even at home soemtimes so i guess she's also a bit confused. :p

reyals,
i'll ask my fren if she wants the pram. thnx.

char,
will ask my SIL if she has any to give away. i usually pass E's stuff to her since her ah boy is 1 year younger. he's 14mo now, prob have some to pass on, thanks

been MIA because Little Missy down with slight cough after her week long runny nose! brought her to see dr & looks like she has slight infection as her mucus is rather yellowish. But dr didnt prescribe her any antibiotic as she just had her last dose abt two weeks ago due to stomach flu. So, hopefully she can fight the infection & recovers well for our trip up North this weekend sia.. *argh*

Re: toilet train
I wish Yan can be toilet train soon too. Saving the costs for diapers is one thing, I am sick of her having nappy rashes now & then!

But i think Missy is taking her own sweet time & having fun with potty.

She will run & sit on her potty whenever her brother goes to pee or poo!!
2547318.gif

Lbs,
Sayang sayang Little Missy. Usually doc don't prescribe the same family antibiotic after the last dose. Wish her a speedy recovery.

Mine,1 tiao pi while the other guai guai and recovering from cough.

Char,
I used the dangling carrots method. While they are at home, they go diaperless and at the end of each day, 1 gold coin goes into their piggy bank : ) For long nap, 1 almost trained while the other overflows even with diaper. Pengz:mad:

Reyals,
Wish your dd speedy recovery too. Take good care!

Nuah,
Goon diaper is good but Nepia is more economical. http://www.diapers.com.sg/home.php can request for a free sample to try out and get Bao to intro you, can earn pts the last time round.

Like YK, I used the sticker method when I first started. About 2 months ago, I told my daughter to go diaperless when she's going to bed at night (9pm). Then I'll gently wake her and carry her up at 12 midnight to the potty and hold her while she pees. So far, so good.. only less than 5 accidents.

This past one week, when I try to wake her up at 12 midnight.. she says she does not want to pee. In fact, she can get up in the middle of the night to wake me up to tell me she wants to pee. Then I'll help her to pull her pants down and hold her. Then she'll go back to sleep after peeing. So far so good. I'm quite happy that she's managing it well. She'll be coming 3 in August.

sincerity
Even not from the same family, dr said is not advisable to be on antibiotics again in such short intervals. That's why let her own immune to fight.

hi reyals
glad ur dd is well already.