Mummies in Pasir Ris

sorry to borrow this thread, but may i find out if any mummies here is selling off cot? preferable, those convertible to toddler one. prefer good condition n kindly pm me pics n best price n dimensions

Ibs,

hope Miss Yan recover soonest eh...

Sincerity,

wow...Goon so exp huh.....am actually looking for cheaper pull up pants for C to use in CC...she uses at least 2 pull up pants in School ... She will wear pet pet to school ... as wanna save $$$ ...

Reyals,

I also ask C to go toilet 1st b4 she zzzz bt she dun want leh...hence hv to let her wear diaper. My colleague told me even if she is wearing diaper..just carry her up at 12 am to bring her to toilet bt sometimes am too lazy...kekekek...think I must do that liao to save $$$$$

aiyoh, cham liao, if E pees so regularly thruout the night, then i'll be a panda everyday cos will need to get up every hour to make him go shee-shee! hehehehehehe

bao...ya u r right....we will be panda ;) bt dun be surprised that they will try to tahan till morning then shh shh leh after a while..which my nephew did ;)

bao,
thnx a lot for asking your sil for preloved baby clothes.

sincerity,
at least for u, one almost toilet trained. i'll try this method and see how. thnx.

reyals,
re: pram, wat is the condition and do u have pic?
re: toilet training, woah, very commendable of you to actually wake your gal up every night at 12mn to bring her to toilet. at least your effort is paid off. good to know that your gal is well.

lbs,
aiyo, hope your yan quick quickget well loh. L's PD said this flu is really terrible, last week she had to admit a few kids to hospital. and this week they're getting better.

Hi Eva,
My friend is selling hers. Her child outgrows from the cot. Kindly pm me your email address so she can forward details to you.

Toilet Train
Actually when shd we train them ah? My nephews are trained in schools and very efficient. One day just come back from school and tell the mum no more diapers for him and went toilet by himself. So shd we let the school train them instead? My friend's children were toilet trained by 1yo by the grandma because they wearing cloth diapers so very uncomfortable when wet so they tend to learn faster I think. hehehe

Milk Powder
Wah increase again ah luckily I stock up when NTUC having sales few weeks ago.

Nuah
At what age did you change from milk powder to UHT or fresh milk ah? I also want to be as si nang as you le. There was once I forgotten to bring milk bottle when out so went to buy fresh milk from supermarket but she lao sai a few times after drinking.

Nuah,
long time ago, i did a calculation,
fresh milk is more ex then FM wor.

Newmummy,
i read tat if the child is still comfy wearing diaper with pee tat means the child is not totally ready.

heee...but i bochap. still let Meg wear undies at home nia.
i'll juz take her to the loo to clear her bladder every 1 hour odd if she din signal to go herself.

thks for the well wishes..she seems to be OK as her mucus no longer yellowish BUT still watery...sigh

mbb
can ah..but not Monday cos on leave, on my way back from KL..

mbb2,

I give C UHT milk everyday...one in the morning and one in the nite...I ordered cartons from school abt $10 for 24 pkts/ per carton..... so abt $23.50 per mth.....I dun really know how much is the powdered milk selling in mkt leh.... even PD told me is cheaper for Fresh milk or UHT ;).....Fresh milk will be more exp then UHT..

NewMummy,

C does not like to drink formula milk all along...buy a few brands she dun like .. She is on direct latch on for abt till 2 yrs old bt after 1 yrs plus...she is also drinknin from fresh milk and when I placed her in CC when she was 18mths..she is on UHT loh....btw some kids cannot drink fresh milk like my colleague's son....once drink fresh milk will LS....

NewMummy
no lah, I going KL over the weekend, extend to Monday..thats why hopefully Missy is well enough for the trip loh.. hehee

Nuah,
ic. from ur calculation, it's really much cheaper.
maybe i should try letting Meg drink UHT milk.
can share with me the brand C is drinking?

Lbs,
enjoy ur trip.
the weather in KL is so much better compared to SG.
monday, i also cannot.
going to M'sia embassy to renouce my citizenship.

midweek la.

Char,
pls let me know how much IOU for Vitacost spree.
my hb is not in SG. can only collect from you the earlist tis sunday. ok bo?

thank you very very much

mbb,

C is drinkin the full cream marigold milk...the blue pkt with a cow....she dun like the another brand with vanila flavour..will double chk tonite...cheaper right? hehehe

Lbs,
i think being stuck is not too bad coz i din realised tat theres loads of complication from M'sia side

but since i hv gone halfway liao.....i ccannot afford to turn back.

actually i am quite worried tat i mg end up without a passport to go back to work.

bao,
alamak! nvm but thanks for helping to ask.

mbb,
i got the figures from the mummy re spree but it's totaled up with my cil's order so i sent her an email to let me know wats your shipping fee. my hb said tmrw he'll help me to collect the stuff after work so i can meet u this weekend as i'll be going to PR this fri. re: citizenship, not surprised msia side got problem. me also kpo, wat problem they give?

Char,
ok. tkz again ya.

re: problem on m'sia side.
i need to have a renouce letter from m'sia side in order to proceed with ICA.
it should be straight fwd.
i return my ppt n they print me the letter.
but they wanna be funnie.
will hold for 6 odd mths b4 they consider if they wanna issue me tat letter

aiya...simply wanna show color type la.

apparently, they will find fault with the way u fill up the form, asking for extra documents etc to drag the time lo.

ICA awredy given me a date in July. i can delay it but not for too long.

mbb,
u're welcome. wah lao! they're really being nonsensical! obviously they're not happy that they're losing one of their citizens but too bad man, they better buck up with their system. i really can't stand it when they try to pull stunts like this. at least now i'm mentally prepared when i've decided to go ahead with changing citizenship, now that u mentioned all these. so sian with the way they do things.

nuah, amazon (organic puffs)'s shipping is SGD125.06
2555788.gif

quite a large box, hence the high shipping costs:

Volmetric Weight : 13.1 kg
Actual Weight : 3.7 kg
Dimension : 31.0X 46.0X 55.0 cm

your M&D wallet still haven't arrived at vpost yet

omigosh.....how many puffs did Nuah order?
sgd125 odd for shipping.
so scary ordering from Amazon tis days!!!

har har har! enough to feed 1 class of kids

eh, din realise i posted in the salah thread! supposed to be in the lobang one instead... alamak. today bz till blur liao...

bao,
ha nor... fully weaned off bf before i go hol so need to start stocking up.
bought a few cans the last round with the letterbox coupons, dunno when will the next promo be...

think there were 2 promos for Gain. last year's was buy 6-get-1-free (valid till end-March). then early this year there was another, $3 off per tin or something right?

errr, usually will know only when the coupons hit the letterboxes lor. at my block, all the letterboxes will have 1 copy. some ppl dun get them leh, weird... that's why in the WTE and WTB sections, u see mommies asking where these coupons come from!

Dsii,
tats y i hardly join BP.
most of the time, the price really mark up like crazy

heee....anybody tried the RICH N GOOD swissroll b4? i am a sucker for swissroll.

OOOOO Rich N good!! Very good swiss rolls!
If anyone is interested, I can order for all of you and have them deliver to somewhere near us. Then we can meet up to collect. 'Cos you need minimum amount before they will deliver. Prices can be found here : http://www.facebook.com/pages/Rich-and-Good-Cake-Shop/26029164325#/pages/Rich-and-Good-Cake-Shop/26029164325?v=info&viewas=672024228

It's 2 LONG rolls in one box. You can combine 2 flavours.

Char : I try to take pic of pram tmrw to show you. Busy these 2 days..

My favourites are coffee and kaya. Come, come, I take order. Who knows... I'm free next week and can drive over to buy. hee hee...

Reyals,
i will try kaya n durian

i start the list ok?

1.Reyals - coffee
2.Reyals - kaya
3.Dsii - durian
4.Dsii - kaya
5.Mbb - durian
6.Mbb - kaya

thank you!!

me too!

1.Reyals - coffee
2.Reyals - kaya
3.Dsii - durian
4.Dsii - kaya
5.Mbb - durian
6.Mbb - kaya
7.Lianrong - mango
8.Lianrong - kaya
9.Lianrong - durian puffs

er... Can you all amend your orders?

ONE box has 2 rolls. You can opt for eg..
1. Reyals - Coffee & Kaya (1 box)
2. Reyals - Durian (1 box) <--- 2 rolls of Durian

bao....this time gonna fainit faint faintt.....Amazon......scary leh.......anyway, gonna ask mom to pay some as she wanna orders some for my nieces and nephews......kekekek

mbb,

ya I ordered quite a few this times...............sotck up lah as my nieces and nephews beri tam jiat...and mom wanna them to snack healthy...kekekekeke...bao...can u advice me the total cost of the puffs so that can tt to u

any1 wants can buy from me also......

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">ONE box has 2 rolls. You can opt for eg..
1. Reyals - Coffee &amp; Kaya (1 box)
3. mbb - durian &amp; kaya (1box)
4. dsii - durian &amp; kaya (1 box)
5. liangrongbao - mango &amp; kaya (1box)
6. liangrongbao - durian puffs</font></font>

lbs
the thread is actually bp thread..then this organiser organised a swissrolls bp...then posted pics etc.... the show pix with 2 rolls of swissrolls abt 15cm long each..then one mummy posted asked her issit she baked them or wat...cos the pix she posted looks exactly the same as a shop Good n Rich swissrolls..but the shop one is 1 roll 30cm...then the organiser answerd in a unfrenly manner..then more n more mummy came in to comment...

and the thing is..the price she selling is more ex..hmm 1 roll 15cm de selling 9.50 and 2 rolls 17.50...whereas the shop is selling 2 rolls 30cm only 12-13bucks....

Reyals,
The pastry are indeed sinful, so I now am eating plain porridge with ikan bilis and salted egg. kekeke.

Here's my order, I copy and paste : )

ONE box has 2 rolls. You can opt for eg..
1. Reyals - Coffee &amp; Kaya (1 box)
3. mbb - durian &amp; kaya (1box)
4. dsii - durian &amp; kaya (1 box)
5. liangrongbao - mango &amp; kaya (1box)
6. liangrongbao - durian puffs
7. sincerity - Durian (1 box) <--2rolls of durian
8. sincerity - strawberry &amp; chocolate (1 box)
9. sincerity - almond cookies 1 box ($14)