Mummies in Pasir Ris

hihi.....
dun tink i can la kopi liao.
by mid day, my feet is so swollen tat i can bearly walk

will hafta guai guai stay at home till i deliver

tick tock tick tock.....counting down.

tmrw i wanna la kopi. who else? but i can meet about (+pm.

mbb,
so guai? my leg also swell like elephant legs but i still rode hb's scooter 2wks b4 i delivered to have supper at east coast lagoon hawker ctr. haha! come lah, la kopi lah.

Char
Wah you so steady ah! Is your tummy very big then?

Been having this stupid flu bug just dun seem to go away le. Now somemore GSS if go out must wear mask le if not people sure very scared think I kana 'Swine Flu'

newmummy,
relatively big cos 2wks b4 deliver. i told my hb that we dun tell my mum that we rode on the bike that time, only tell after give birth. haha. my fren lagi tok kong, that time also tummy big and also sat on her hb's bike go buy back durian. the uncle ask her "can or not?" and she confidently said "can, uncle." some 2 bags of durian, one she put on each side of her laps. aiyo now the flu season, me also started to sneeze a few times today and got sore throat.

paiseh, just saw my post earlier....supposed to be can meet about 9+pm.

Char,
heee....maybe i am lazy also la.
tis time round tummy is quite small (everyone told me tat) but the legs like 2 big log.

tonite cannot coz tmr hafta wake up early to see Meg perform in sch and then driving to m'sia for a week of hols (which i totally not looking fwd).
juz finito packing....i am like moving hse lidat.

Zion,
one more mth then i can deflate liao

mbb,
tummy small oso good lah, dun feel so heavy and tummy not so stretched.
last 2mths legs will swell a lot, me too last time, bathe also must sit down else the legs felt so tired and heavy.

lbs
Mine both sides mucus flowing out I suspect sometimes she even tastes it as its so painful to keep wiping it so I just let it be until she looks horrible then I wipe loh bo bian. har har har

aiyoh,
talking abt mucous today ah? hehehehehehe

=====================

anyone using watson's facial cottons? i have 3 big jumbo packs to give away. eerrrrr, i can't see any expiry dates so i think shd be still usable hor? kept for 1 year liao *blush*

NewMummy
Her last episode of runny nose ended not long ago nia..sian man.

wah bao
u steady ah, can keep so long..hahaa

ps: today sooooo QUIET!

bao,
those sq types ar??? i kept for 2yrs+ liao... now then take out and use... still can use ar... at least my face is not rotten yet... haha...

bao...I use .. no exipry date one lah...can keep for me.......very good to use on baby butt too...kekekeke

I collect from u when I next go collect my stuffs eh...xie xie

heee, yah, those square ones. i used them to wipe the terrors' butts when younger, then switched to wipes lor. overstocked lah, then forgot abt them, tsk tsk tsk

lbs,
oh no....hope its just nothing. L is kind of recovering but still has phlegm stuck at the backof her nose/throat that she keeps rubbing her nose and when she sniffs she gets chocked up and then coughs, can hear the phlegm. sigh!!

my 3 baobeis also down with flu, fever, cough last week.. now is almost recovered liao, unforunately mummy has got it all now! Now coughing and slight fever, but doc very meow, only give me 1 day mc, so am but to work today!

yk
Something must be very wrong with your doc now swine flu period very critical le. My hb was sick last 2 weeks down with flu and Polyclinic gave him 4 days MC le maybe better to see doctor from polyclinic now. hehehe You take care!

aiyo, may all the mummies, your hbs and little ones get well soon. this flu virus is really contagious man. i caught L's flu and was sick too. thankfully only itchy throat and runny nose and ok liao 4days ago. now my hb kena quite bad and on mc today (1day nia).

ya lor, i thought with this H1N1 doc will usually give more mc.. but i went to 2 different doc (on diff days lah), each gave 1 day only, give up liao, kuai kuai come back to work! hehe..

now's the flu season is it? so many people down..

yk,
ya, now is flu season... accordingly to some report i see somewhere (forgot where liao), Spore flu season is May-Jun and Nov- Dec...

may all big and little ones get well soon...

E oso down with cough...

Just when I thought my dds bout of viral fever is over, they just caught flu. They were issued with 5 days of MC at KK hospital. Don't play play. Hope it doesn't mutate into anything serious.

Last weekend, passed the whole lot of ingredients to wrap dumplings to my mum cos my hands are full. Aw!...my nonya zhang and my hero ba zhang. I don't really fancy kee zhang with red bean paste (from my mil kitchen) to give away, anyone keen?

Bao,
I bought 2 kawaii brollies with frills from the market. Boh hee hae ma hoe hahaha

wow...everyone is falling sick eh....we "quarrantine" my parents, niece, nephew and maid in my parent's hse as my niece has fever for 1 wk already and passed the virus to my mom, nephew and maid....hence, hv to leave work early to fetch my gal from school etc....my bro and sil is away for holidays and poor mom has to take care of them and she herself is sick now...sigh sigh

aiyo..looks like many are down.

Yan having her runny nose while Ray's morning cough is back .AGAIN! argh

Hope all sick mummies, daddies, kids get well soon!

me, iz n ian...this morning my hb too...all hving flu n cough..hahahaha...virus merry go round...hahahaha....sianz..later will go polyclinic...wanna faster take med and be ok for this weekend bbq cum chalet...hahahhaha....and 3 of us..go polyclinic...cheaper...hahaha

mommies,
anyone/the kiddies kena bitten by insects? E was bitten quite badly yest pm. initially small bite then rapidly turn large patches... swollen & warm to the touch... any idea what insect is that?

i also just came back from the company doc. eye got stye, alamak. looks like kena boxed, red & swollen, can't even open properly

Dear all mummies,
Need some help from you all, any childcare center that you recommend? My girl is now 2 years old, looking after by a maid, but lately after an accident which leave her a deep cut on her eye, I decided not to have the maid anymore.
Tried one childcare center (HDB kind, cos very near to my place) few months ago and she keep falling sick, so I wanna find one which has better environment. I just moved to Pasir ris, so not very familiar with this place. Most appreciate any recommendation.
Understand that a lot of times, good or bad are very subjective but would really appreciate some comment and recomendation to start with..
Much thanks

Hi Bao,

Dumplings,
I can offer you some to try next time round if I manage to wrap up.

Could be sandfly, allergen to dust mite?
Last month, my gals got bitten on their mei tui. A has v.sensitive skin, each time mos bite, end up like what yr E situation. Besides the normal cream that the doc prescibes, I've tried using the paw paw cream too. Poor thing, must be painful. sayang sayang. Steady man, you got bionic fingers, can type somemore. kekeke. Rest well : )

Brought N to explorer kid and orchid bowl yesterday. Sprained my fingers and wrist while N sprained his foot. End up in katong chinese sin seh clinic. V. lucky day :mad: I still can type just couldn't carry heavy stuff.

hi carol, most mommies here send their kiddies to carpe diem at st 11
mine also 2yo, looking to send to school too, still haven't decided, heeeee

sincerity, aiyoh, really v lucky day hor

Thanks sugarnspice. Will go down to Carpe Diem to have a look then. Mind if you could share which other schools u considering? I called MMI but was told all full already..

hi carol, actually i think once a child start attending cc, will definitely fall sick easily, esp during the first few mths.. take my gal for e.g. before she attend cc, she had only fallen sick less than 5 times in her 1.5 yrs, but once started cc, i had already lost count of the no. of times she see doc.

Aiyo, Sincerity, take care! Thanks for the phone call this morning!

bao,

C also kanna bitten in school at times also...swollen, hard and warm loh and can last for wks hor....so now everyday I paste the mosquito patch for her b4 she goes to school...

yah.. I understand. A lot of mother told me that once the child goes to CC, they will keep falling sick.. but just heartache lor. Cos that time my girl just 18 mths, was in CC for 1 month but only manage to attend the class for 1 week, cos ganna viral fever twice. So I stop her from going to CC and let the maid look after, then the accident happened.. more heartache, so decided send her to CC again

I just read up the archive and realised that you all have just discussed about the CC and playgroup. May I ask wat is the name of the church's playgroup or cc that which is near Loyang?? Sorry leh, cos I don't know where is Loyang..
I am staying near to the Elias Mall area lah..

carol, loyang is on the way to changi village lor :p

i only visited nissi & CD. between the 2, i prefer nissi. need to check out more choices, hehehehehe

is there an injection for lao mo yan aka mengatises? sorry dun know how to spell...
or it's a compulsory injection ? heard that this a new kind of injection leh....

just heard from my mom that our distant relative of age ard 35yrs old mummy....just died of lao mo yan this morning....she has been hving high fever for a couple of days and been hospitalised too and she just passed away leaving behind 2 kids of age 5 and 7.....hence, my cousin said got injection for this is it? mom wanna C to take the injection.

can any1 pls advice...is it pnuemoccol jab?