Mummies in Pasir Ris

wah sincerity, u found this in your storeroom whilst spring-cleaning?

mbb, i already got rolls of fats b4 preg, so you no need jump in the queue to be 3little pigs, not ur turn yet.

sincerity, ya the pediasure offer was on leh, usually for 1 week, normally thur will change offer i think, tmr will go see look in the morning. tutor in what ah? how to nuah at home? tsk tsk tsk

i was told by PD, chewing is related to jaw development which in turn affects speech development. So dun let them get "lazy" for too long, gotta make them work those muscles early and to encourage them to chew and bite. Sean was a very lazy eater, everything also can swallow and indeed he's got a slight speech prob.

p1nk1e
Wah can change your nick to HOTMUMMY liao. hehehe

Sincerity
Wah didn't know your storeroom is filled up with all those $$$.

juxta
oh issit I didn't know abt the chewing thingy. Will get my gal to work those muscles out as sometimes she tend to be lazy and just swallow also.

Char
TPY always got pasar malam let us know when it starts if nearby can just go there walk walk.

p1nk1e
Now no need DVDR liao just need to subscribe to Hubstation can dub whatever shows whenever you like it just need to click on the show title and press ok only no need to set timer like DVDR. At first I dun wan2 subscribe but hb wan2 try it out but after subscribing I'm the one who uses it most of the time as I can watch after my terror sleep mah. hehehe

bao/pinkie,
she doesn't eat 1 meal a day. i've to force to her to eat her dinner. always have to scold and have the cane nearby to threaten. a couple of times i got so hot that she kept keeping the food in her mouth that i literally caned her cheek to make her chew and swallow her food but she just refused to do so, maybe becos she's feeling stressed over the caning. so now i have to cook something that's easy for her to swallow.

juxta,
thnx for that pc of info. i do realise that L's speech is also not so good, her diction/pronunciation of certain words in a sentence is not good. seriously, i duno how to get her to chew leh. she may like junk food like muruku whc is quite hard but i realised that she'll let it dissolve in her mouth slowly and then swallow. and as for the time where she could eat half bowl of rice with soup in it, she just swallows lor. really headache, man.

Good morning! Mummies,

Juxta,
Meanwhile, please rest at home comfortably in your safety zone. Unless, you want to be in 'headlines' kekeke. It's alright. I can get it from S & S. Wish you have a speedy and safe delivery when the time comes : ) Jia you!

Chewing,
I have to keep reminding my gals to chew their food properly cos they tend to stuff lotsa food into their mouth at one go.

Spread the joy of having to own these stacks of $$$ although I wish my 'STORE' collections can be transform into $ then my hubby would be happy.

Reading rods - Sight Words
Mummies, please share your review if you're using these with your kids. I saw there's a BP from learning resources.

Char,
Maybe, cut into smaller bite size portion and improvise them into like finger food. Mince meat into mashed potatoes pies, diced tomatoes in eggs omelette, vege dipped in cheese? Can decorate food into funny faces or cute designs to entice and whet her appetite. Just a suggestion.

Dsii,
My gals loves watermelons too but have to control if not can hear them ahem in a few hours. From what I see in the cute pics, Ian doesn't really need to be on Pediasure. : p

The 10 months old baby who was thrown into the boling water by her father lost the battle..she passed away after fighting for 96hrs due to multiple organs failure

sincerity
wah..u r early..haha..

that time u kena stomach virus..and LS mah..so doc suggested Pediasure..and yes i boight a small tin..and he only managed to drink 3-4 times..then rejected..most of the times i was sitting beside him with a cane and watched him finished off the bottle of milk..hahaha...then half tin let iz finished...hmmm..think iz needs more of that...

wahliew...so poor thing leh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! think the organs oso cooked le with such hot boiling water...really must hang the daddy,....

u know hor..the clips that sincerity posted i browsed thru some other news..wahliew...got father cut of ownn son's penis lah...then made them eat shit etc...they got mental prob issit.???

dsii/bao
Yea, very tragic..I watched the news, the mummy cried till 肝肠寸断. She dressed her baby in pink for the last time.
Wah liew..see le..really heartbreak.

At one point they thought the baby is going to be OK as she still drinking abt 7ml milk hrly...

dsii
I also dun know whats happen to the society...even 虎不食子 haiz

wow busy busy thread...

newmommy,
no lah, dun mislead ok :p
i got dvd-r liaoz...

Char,
agree with sincerity that maybe can "decor" the food to attract L's attention and boost her appetite

so tragic news...
i see news say over 90% burns i know cannot pull thru liaoz...
had a fren also died cos of 2nd/3rd degree burns... doc say over 70 or 80% burns, chances of surviving is very very slim... sigh

sincerity, i'm back le!!! hahah offer over!

char, a suggestion from my PD b4, dun feed them too much milk, half/skip a feed. at 2yro, they need the full 3 meals than milk. let them starve abit if you can bear to do it and see how. If still dun improve, eh maybe u really gotta consider consulting PD or pediasure. The Pd very funny, he says anything that advertises too much is a want not a need. Milk is an angmoh thingy cos asian high percentage lactose intolerance, hahah actually quite make sense.

I never click on those tragic stories at all, the taiwan news on i'll switch ch, i cringe at the sight.

Yaya hubstation very good leh!! makes tv watching more efficient, otherwise when i've time no progs to watch usually.

Juxta,
Met handsome price this morning. He shared with me that he had peanut butter sandwich for breakfast. Slurp!

Am stuck at home today, engage someone to install the kitchen toilet door. Pok Gai le : p Actually, no need any door mah cos no one can see us. tsk tsk tsk. Must protect my gals from peeping tom with far range binoculars.

sincerity, eh what a pc of "news" hahaha. his fav breakfast food! so was he late for school? And did you see that set of uniform he had on?!

sincerity, ya i must make sure annie sees it herself hahaha. Who's the other bus mate? he told me there's someone new, but duno the name.

Pinkie,
Usually, don't see fdw sitting ard void deck, maybe at pavilion to send off the owners kids off to school bus. Lately, been noticing a few bringing meal and lunch out with loud music turn on ard lunch time cos got a lot of workers here. Hiao liao. Haiz.

Dsii,
That's the good thing if your neighbours can't see you. hahaha.

Sincerity,
wah!!! din know tat you are so "OPEN" de.
toilet bo door.
should have invited me over for tea lidat.
tea with a "view". keee keee keeee.

Char,
try to skip the afternoon milk feed.
tats wat i did to Meg.
so now she is asking for food more often coz hungry.
if you are worried tat she dun have enuff calcium, give her snacks such as cheese/yoghurt.

like wat Juxta mentioned. 2 yr old dun need too much milk. i remembered reading ard 500ml a day is ok.

wats all tis hubstation huh?
hee....i tink i better start watching tv again.
i may end up not knowing how to operate one soon!

Mbb,
You're most welcome. I don't want to end up cleaning up the merlion mess after what you saw! hiak hiak hiak. Me also bo hubstation. Aldy drained by the time I settled them to Zzz.

My toilets got door na, just that don't have to shut if I don't want to. Can view forest and mrt track while on business. yucks.

mbb, thats sincerity's kitchen toilet right? for her guest, she uses the master bedroom de. ahem, so u know the VIEW is for who!? haha

sincerity/juxta/mbb,
thnx for the suggestions. L only drinks milk 3times/day and 210ml each feed. she drinks her milk at 2.30-3pm wor then by 7pm or even 7.30pm she still doesn't wanna eat dinner leh. am worried she may get constipation if she doesn't drink enof milk cos she doesn't like to drink much water. L doesn't really like cheese but she likes yoghurt.

sincerity,
so if go to your plc b4 the door is installed must open umbrella huh? haha!

Char,
if you are worried abt constipation, from time to time feed L apple n prune juice (those bottled bb juice). it works wonder.
Meg also dun drink water

yoghurt n yakult/vitagen also great for poo.

wats L's weight now?

you know, some children dun need to eat much but can absorb very well.

my neighbour's son is 7 mths older then Meg.
eat non stop, drink abt 900ml of milk daily but still shorter n smaller then Meg.
so, if the weight is not at a worrying stage then dun stress too much ya.

i have been struggling with Meg's bad eating/drinking habit since she was 4 mths old.
it's really tough.
juz hang in there and keep reminding yourself tat L will grow out of this phase

Thanks, Pinkie : ) But I don't venture out so far to thomson, bukit timah or marine parade.

Bao,
Let me know if got good recommendations on yummy stuff : )

Don't get me wrong, am not a flasher or kai fang hor, think anyone would have done the same if residing in an apt with privacy priviledge.

sincerity,
orh.. hehehe... went during lunchtime today lah..
if u wan i can help u buy lor... since i'm going on friday again

mbb,
when she was much younger dr sim did suggest that apple/prune juice drink when i took her there for constipation problem. may give her either that or add gripe water in her water whc she quite likes. her weight was 11.5kg when i weighed her at PD's clinic about 2weeks ago, not sure ok or not. but i definitely can't carry her with one arm for long, the other arm gotta support the other arm else very 'sng'. i think her body is able to absorb wat she intakes although she doesn't eat much but she can drink milk well. similarly to wat u said, compare her and my nephew who is 3mths older, he is skinny but that little fella can eat a lot and when i carried him last week, he doesn't feel that heavy. u know there was once, 1hr after drinking milk in the morning, he could eat 3/4 of a mac muffin. i guess it's just a stage she's going thru like u said. who knows next time she become like me, big eater and big build.

dsii,
the last time u saw L, does she look small to u?

hmm...she dun look small to me lah...ger ger mah..petite is nice...hehe

that time i went to clinic...the doc told me ard 2.5-3yrs..weight abt 13kg...so how old is L..? shld be ok bah..ian overweight le..hahah

char,
har noh, petite good lah, more ke ai
C also small small size, think she dun even weigh 12kg! their weights quite stagnant at this stage hor?

dsii,
ic ic. L is 2yo. i guess her weight should be ok bah. as long as she's ok should be fine.

bao,
i guess kids around this age their weight should be around this bah....10+kg. i dun think L is petite, she's short like her dad and broad like her mum. haha!

nuah,
your C is like my nephew lor, eat so much and still so skinny. she looks steady at her swimming session leh.

Nuah,
C is very steady le!!!
you must let her continue.
by next year, she can swim on her own liao.

muck muck muck. tkz for posting the pic here coz i know it's mafan

Char,
Meg is abt 12.5kg. so L is doing ok.

Dsii,
i sceretly hope for Alysia to have appetite like Ian.
one fussy eater in the family is more then enuff.

mbb
u hope..? then when she is growing like ian..u headache le...but see u n hbsize...ur gers shld be average size...see me n hb...can tell y ian oso big size..hahaha

mbb,

ya C will start her swimming in May...will let her continue to swim...after that trial class....she so yaya...lie down on the sofa at my parent's plc and show my parents and niece how to kick water and blow bubbles holding on to tissue box aka swimming board..hahahaha

Char,

C like her daddy loh...chiam if like me eat and eat shure grown fat...

mbb,
i know wat u mean about having a fussy eater. me too, hoping that one day L's appetite will be like my nephew's, eat so much but still skinny, haha! i seriously duno why L is not hungry after 5-6hrs from her last milk feed. sigh!! really 'shang nao jing'.

juxta,
ya loh, your sean is not big leh.

dsii/char, eh he hasnt got my fat genes yet, eat like a monster and duno go where also. pray hard the gal also like him, wahahaha

going for my 40weeks checkup later, possibly have to decide, i dun want to be induced