Mummies in Pasir Ris

Ibs,

just follow the road sign lah...beri easy one....if u going to T3....keep to ur left loh when exit to ECP bt be careful as not to turn to budget terminal leh....

if u scare or blur...go T2 loh...that one easy..keep to ur right after existing to ECP towards airport.....

ok? Bo leh?

me lu chi too, but that day I managed to guide my friend to T3! haha.. actually just read the road sign and the marking on the road, will not go wrong, part at T3 3A, nearer to TCC.. if at T3 3B, I think it is nearer to Coffee Bean.. Char, which coffee place u are talking abt? I was at TCC just last weekend, very small, not easy to find place to sit.

yk..if not easy to find place..then we go tabao snacks n drinks at cheers...we go the viewing gallery there sit and chat..so relac./...hahaha....

nana..most prob ard 10bah...must wait for char to settle in PR then must wait for lbs to settle her kids...

jocelyn : everything is a passing phase.. it will be done soon..

tis friday so happening huh?
still got seat for me?
fyi, i need 1 n half seat space wor

bum bum very big liao!

Sheris,
the teachers in ICR (Whitesand branch) are angmoh or local?

Dsii,
you can also train Ian to control his strength.
Meg used to be very rough too (for a ger). whenever she gives other childdren hugs, the child will end up falling on the floor (even older kids).
i often remind her to be gentle and lately, there's huge improvement.

being a SAHM mum is tough!
so you cant be a useless mum.

juz have to find the right method for each individual child.

mbb2
the teachers all ang mo leh... unless u get the one lady ms angela she is chinese but not local and she teach onli the tcs program... my old gal was her student

joc

ICR at whitesand so far i find it useful for my kids otherwise would nt be letting one kids after another go there le..... at least it makes the english lang interesting to my kids... in the past my older boy dun like eng at all eng lesson he will wanders n walk around in class but nw he will take up books to read lor.....

dsii, hope so la coz her first spelling is only the shengmu and yunmu or whatever you call it, only 1 and 2 letter words so she very ya lor.

sheris, sure, why not. I think the assessor recommended her to be in I can Read leh, but not very sure.

lbs, you can bochap now lor since your boy still young but once he is bigger, got no choice but to follow the crowd. I initially oso bochap but once she in K1 and pple around me asking about this enrichment and that...wah, suddenly start to worry what happens if she cannot catch up with peers, then all of us will be even more stressful.

jocelyn, my neighbour also send her 4 year old son to ICR, she also say it's good.

pressurekids
haha..i am bochap because I am not keen in studying myself too mah..I think is how one think loh.

also I just hope my kids hor if bad in studies, must learn a skillset so they can survive loh. Good in studies doesnt guarantee one future happiness mah .. *dun a bish me*

Re kids throwing tantrums, agree with nana that it's a phase all kids will go through, only difference is how long it'll last them. The same goes with food as well, sometimes they like certain food that they'll be asking for it every day and then suddenly they will just stop taking it.....

Sheris,
tkz. i am tinking of sending Meg to ICR during the dec hols (she will be 3 yrs old).
i like British Council but they only have classes from K1 onwards.

since it is highly recommended by you, i can stop doing further survey liao

Pressuredkid,
it is true.
wanna be bo chap but cant

i learned my lesson during my search for Meg's preschool.
all the good kindy/cc have looooooooong waitlist!!

now, i join the kaisuparents crowd.
better be safe then sorry. kee keee keee.

i think bottomline we all wish the best for our kids..as long as they are happy..we are happy

Happy kids = Happy Mum!! hahaa

Hi mbb2,

ya when I heard from my sil that my nephew was on waitlist to St james kindergarten when he is only 1 yr plus...I got a shiok...hence I also follow ... search for CC for chloe and put her on wait list...so that she has a cc to attend when she turns exactly 18 mths old...

Now our biggest stress is that we can sell our hse next yr april liao..hence, we are deciding where shld we buy our next hse so that Chloe has a school to attend and easier for my parents to fetch her if needed to....Kiasu right...

lbs
agree with u studies cant guarantee future happiness but in singapore is a rat race lor..... learn a skill for them to survive rite nw min also must have o levels.... by the time the kids go into e workforce will be much worse......

mbb2
heheh my words so much weight ah heheheh i am honoured.... but the teachers there if u wan very strict de opt for teacher debra her reputation for being super strict is soild also she is the main reason y i nt changing hao hao to any other slot......

pk
if in i ca read means she can pronounce all the letters sound tt y can go into I can read program for further blending... my boy nw in tt lor.... they do readers, grammer n spelling every week.....

char
hmmmmm i send u again or how?

char
I not sure yet..shld be arnd that time if my kids guai-guai kun by then.

yea, I heard abt the Primary nightmares from my frens..both parents & kids euqally stressful sia

YK/dsii,
sori i missed out your qns just now.

YK,
i'm not sure if it's tcc, i only rembr that it's a very small area that closes till quite late.

dsii,
i dun go t3 very often but went there recently till quite late alone. will tell u tmrw.

sheris,
if not u post it here can?

lbs,
k, tentatively make it 9.30pm-10pm bah, where to meet TBA. my hb or my mum will settle my gal's bedtime so i can ciao easily.....hee hee.....

Night gathering at T3 tmrw: (who else going pls add on)
1) dsii (confirm)
2) char (confirm)
3) lbs (confirm)
4) nana (confirm)
5) mbb (confirm)

lbs
i already having nightmares from my boi in p1.... already got enrichment classes by the sch 1 week stay back 2 days...... logistic very chiam

dsii,
short story lah. aiyo, after i told u all that L has behaved better, she started to misbehave today. started her whining and crying liao. next time must pantang, dun say liao...haha!

yo, mommies, enjoy urselves at your kopi session yah. 'see' u all when i'm back next wed. ciao ciao! gotta zzzz liao, need to get up at 5am... heeeeee

aiyo, that's the problem with having maids like that yet at the same time some people have to have maids. hiya, poor boy!!

dsii,
go bio and recognise the boy. hopefully next time u may bump into him and his parents then u can go report liao, haha. better for the boy to go childcare then to have this kind of maid take care of him.

bao,
have a good time!

bao
have a nice & enjoyable time!!

nana
Let's see how many confirmed joining tonite ..we have two cars now(you & mine)