Mummies in Pasir Ris

bao

I've PM you my orders liao, please check your email when you get a chance. Can provide me your account for transfer, hope you are able to place orders successfully.

pressuredkid,
no hurry to trf $, i see can proceed with order successfully first bo
heh heh heh

nuah,
i checked this morning le, she doesn't have what i'm looking for, thanks!

paging for <font color="ff0000">juxta</font>:
u need a bb cot? i have one at my mom's place to give away, it's brown with thin slats. needs both hands to raise / drop the side. think it has 3 levels, the lowest is almost to the floor. it's a passed-down cot but still in good condition as we seldom used it as i got it when the terrors were already quite big

nuah,
also checked le, this BP only selling flashcards which i have bot from polkatotz previously
thanks! would have ordered via amazon but some of the Alex Toys items aren't shipped from amazon directly, too bad

bored today mah, nothing to do in the office so surf BPs lor... now trying to recall what i have at home so i can put on ebay to sell, muah har har!!

hahaha....am also selling away some of Chloe's stuffs as either she show no interest in it or she has out grown them or clearing some space for new items...kekekeke.......

boa,
wah! you cover all the BP thread huh?
do you need the item from Diana spree asap?

i hurt my back last night and now need to be on bedrest for a few days.

if it is ok with you, i will collect from Erlisa next week.

Yami,
thank you for the info!

where did you go on your hols?

Nuah,
aiyoooooo.....i wish i can go to your open house.

mbb,
aiyoh, u okay or not? take care hor...

forgot to tell u, i collected from erlisa already. but she passed to me very fast and din manage to bring yours down when i smsed her again. will be collecting #2 batch when it arrives so i can help to collect yours too

nuah,
me wanna go to your open house on 27 dec. wat time? afternoon?

welcome to the thread charlene.

welcome back pressuredkid/chewwy.

bao,
the indian muslim stall in city square.....i like it!!! love the briyani....aiyo now thinking of it, mouth watering now.....

mbb,
wat happened? take care and rest well hor.

Hi Mbb,

u ok? take care leh...

Hi Char,

added you liao on the 27th. Shld be late afternoon bah..to be confirm on the date and time

20th Dec
1) dsii
2) lbs

21st Dec
1) dsii

27th Dec
1) Yamiyogurt (preferance)
2) dsii
3) lbs
4) Char

28th Dec
2) dsii
3) SY

Anytime:
Dsii

mbb, take care of urself, rest well.

i went hokkaido , had a very relaxing trip. :p

thanks chewwy... u all very good with buses...
this forum is a good distraction from work. but my office blocked this site.

baobao, yup yup we in the same line

morning!

pressuredkid, rec'd ur order list, will try to order later in the office

yami,
heh heh. but how come ur office is in alexandra de? hint hint which company leh, so kpo!

Nuah
maciam 27th Dec is more popular, u sms SY see if she can also make it that day or not loh...

yami
you going fox sale later?

not very serious but better rest the back coz later i balloon up then may have problem.

anyone knows which mall have real santa for photo taking?

Yami,
wow! i am sure you enjoyed yourself very much.
did you try the grilled corn snack? it's a local snack tat is super yummy!

ohhhhh...i miss eating.

Char,
you finito unpacking?
will you be having housewarming?

Nuah,
last min if i feel well...i join the gatheriing can?
so keep me posted regarding the time n date ya

kamsia!

hi mbb,

u are welcome to come to my open hse....will keep u posted on the date and time...meanwhile u take gd care of ur self leh as I hurt my back b4 I was pregnant and hv to be bed rest and go for physio therappy.....out of sudden the back was in great pain!! I did not fall etc and doc said most likey due to office chair which a few colleagues had the same pro...hahahha

Ibs,

ya think 27th more popular leh....

shld we hv potluck or any suggestion huh? 1st time open hse to mummies leh ;)

pressuredkid,
i have placed orders for schoolzone; hopefully they'll be able to process

any orders for amazon? closing today

nuah, i'd love to attend ur open house, the 2 weekends you picked, we likely have our usual xmas prog plus 27th is my monster's bday, so we've a lorongs of celebrations with both sides of grandparents and friends. i'll try to come on ur chosen date!

mbb, aiyo poor thing leh! how come hurt ur back now?

I just saw doc on friday, told me my placenta is too low and near birth canal so i cannot move ard too much and best not to travel, arghs, my travel plans shelved

bao, can i chope the cot first? thanks hor!! your books with me liao, sorry i just realised i didnt sms you. jialat i forgot to reply SY's sms also hahahaha

Hi Mbb,

u ok? take care leh...

Hi Char,

added you liao on the 27th. Shld be late afternoon bah..to be confirm on the date and time

20th Dec
1) dsii
2) lbs

21st Dec
1) dsii

27th Dec
2) dsii
3) lbs
4) Char

28th Dec
2) dsii
3) SY

Anytime:
Dsii

Hi Mummies.. wat is going on?? How can leave me out?? see. i so thick-skinned..

Go nuah's house huh??
can i come too?? *thick-skinned*

Den CNY u all come over hor! hahahaha

ok.. at least not so bad.. .. still got backup.. I will keep a lookout and let u know ok?

or u wanna join me in property line? hehe

oh dear zion, am really sorry to hear that

juxta,
chope for u first
take care hor, dun move too much yah, must be really careful

mommies,
anyone going to redeem the PWP items from Aprisin/Huggies promo? can tompang bo? my ahmad no time to bring me

nana
i am sure nuah's open hse is meant for mummies in this thread lah..hahaa

u in property line ah?

Zion
aiyo..hope you can find a job real soon...

ok zion.. its alright..

hope u find a job soon.. try agencies..

LBS : i know la.. just ask for fun.. she dun invite i also "song shang men" lor! hahaha

bao, thanks for your help on the schoolzone orders.

zion, sorry to hear the bad news, hope you will be able to find a job soon. Can keep a lookout for you, what kind of job you'll be interested in?

Can I check for those with kids down with stomach flu before, is high fever one of the first symptons? Is it normal for the fever to get to quite high like 39+ deg?

Hi Pressurekid
Yan was down with stomach flu few weeks back.She had high fever for two days, ~39.5...after fever medicine, the fever didnt really go down..still hovering around 38.6.

Her 1st sympton is watery stool, then mild fever..afterwhich bloody stool with high fever..

bao
yea, her stool was watery &amp; got mucus..can see traces of blood in the mucus loh..

Really scary, almost hospitalised her as her fever didnt seem to come down much after medications..

mbb &amp; Juxta, take care..

wow, didn't kn stomach flu so jia lat! pressurekid, hope ur kid is ok!

zion, wat kind of job u looking for? wat's ur background? can help u check with my ex-colleague.. btw, me also looking for jobs! haha.. very sick of this place.. anyone got lobang?!!

nana.. now economy is bad, property line can make it bo?

nauh, i still dunno which day I can make it, once u confirm the date and time, pls let us kn ok?

YK
not all stomach flu will have bloody stool, depending which type, My gal tio samonella loh..but regardless, having stomach flu is an awful experience for both kid &amp; parents!

Oh i see, sounds terrible! Anyway, it is always the case whenever a young kid is sick..

Just pray hard that all our little baobeis will not fall sick!

Btw, wanna ask, anyone has a maid who run away fr the agent after being return to agent? Then if the maid complaint to MOM, is the empolyer still allow to cancel her WP and send her back immediately? And if there is no police case, can we still ban the maid from working in Singapore again?

ya, my gal down with stomach flu, according to the doc. She had fever since yesterday morning, did not subside after medication so today the nanny brought her to the doc and the doc say stomach flu. Doctor said she'll start vomitting and having loose stools the next 2 days. Keeping my fingers crossed as now she's only down with fever and slight cough. Fever still hovering around high 38 and sometimes 39.5 leh.

When kids are sick, parents always suffer lor, she very 'chao kuan' one, always fall sick during month end/beginning of the month when I need to work late and cannot take leave...haiz

Not mine.. touch wood.. hehe.. it's my brother's..

Anyway, after this incident, I realise that sometimes we hv to be really stone-hearted, once decided to end the contract, better to send her back to their own cty instead of return to agency.. I was just talking abt it with my hubby, and he was saying wat can the maid do at the agency, then this happens.. my brother's maid dun like the agency and wants to look for a new agency, but she left without telling the agent, so they make a police report, then I think no other agency dares to take her in, so she got scare and go MOM and complaint abt my brother (er ren xian kao zhuang).. but before all these, she was actually fine with my brother..

yk,
oh dear, this maid also one kind; so cartoon lor
sometimes they really dun know how to think and land themselves into unncessary trouble like these, so sad.

yk

My sis maid ran away from the agency after she was being sent there to be sent home. Think she went to the indonesian embassy and she also called up MOM to complain my sis. Can't remember the exact details but she was subsequently sent home. MOM will call up to verify the complain, and if your brother did nothing wrong, they won't pursue further, just like my sis case. She managed to get a replacement maid and so far so good.

me looking for desk bound jobs... i have a dip in mech eng... prefer finance industry... most recent job is in finance... hedge fund industry... let me know if u come across similar vacancies... TIA...

ya lor, actually they felt bad abt ending her contract earlier (she's here for 1 yr plus), so my brother was hoping that she wld find another empolyer.. who kns she go do such things, now make matter worse..

Zion,
pat pat.
maybe take a break and go job hunting after CNY?

end of the year, normally abit diff to get new jobs.

Pressuredkid,
stomach flu can be very serious.
hopefully, your ger can recover asap.
you also must rest more since you hafta work late n jaga your ger.

YK,
wats wrong with your maid?

Juxta,
better rest more.
are you planning a holiday?
oh....bb still shy?
boi or ger?