Mummies in Pasir Ris

oh pressurekid, that's good to hear.. I also hope she can go home asap, cos I'm scare that she will contact my maid and talk nonesense to her and affect her.. so far my maid is ok, but u never kn wat they think/feel, better dun let them mix ard too much

zion, finance industry.. hehe.. here got a few in the industry! anyway, will ask ard for u too..

*sigh*, guess usually in such cases, they get sent back only bah

my helper's contract also ending soon, still debating whether to keep her. kiddies will be almost 2yo by then, dunno can cope w/o a helper or not *headache*

zion,
i may be joining u soon too
this thur there'll be a retrenchment exercise in my bank

mbb,
cannot wait wor... have to find a job asap... if not whole family eat grass liao...

bao,
aiyoh... the market really so bad huh... dun worry... u wun have the chance to join me... hee... anyway, good luck...

mbb, not my maid lah.. my brother's

bao, when's her contract ending? is she good?

maybe try sending ur kids to school a few mth before her contract ends.. then see if all of u can adjust to the new schedule?

yk,
she's very good with the kids and they love her. housework-wise i also close one eye lah, with 2 kids to take care of and running 2 households w 5 adults also not easy lor. she's quite zi dong and very guai. that's why quite she bu de to let her go. can extend 1-year contract only? never asked my colleagues before so also dun know... if can maybe that'll be just nice. 2 years a little too long, kekekekeke

Bao
Your maid very good with kids even my gal who will not let strangers carry her likes to play with her leh. If you find that she's good then better stay put as good maids nowadays hard to come by. My friend also just sent the maid home because keep telling lies.

Hi nana and YK,

of course u are welcome to come..all mummies in this thread are welcome...just let me know which date u prefer loh....

Hi presurekid....chloe had stomach flu a few times liao bt not like Ibs got bloody stool.....loose stool, fever and vomiting are common systoms loh......

zion: mkt bad now, we need pple but bank freeze headcount. so all those who left the bank are not replaced

baobao: I work for siao char bo (get it? ) :p office near near at tamp onli la. not alexandra.
I used to work at the same building as you...diff tower onli i think. i think i know where u working... not lian rong bao, but da bao rite? haha...

my current helper is also good, i dunno what will happen if she dun want to extend her contract.
like baobao, my priority is my baby. housework not so impt, but my maid does a good job too. good enuff for me la, not good enuff for my MIL. elderly tend to be more strict with maids.

been busy so couldn't come in so often. now my mum is back and helping me out so think i can take a breather.

my knee having pain cos always carrying jx. anything i can do to make it better? i check those salonpas label and it says nursing mothers must check with doc...

yami
sounds like u had fun....

u going to fox warehouse sale? i went bfore last year. couldn't find much but gals usually got more stuff.

re maid
sending my maid back this week. she actually had the cheek to threaten to go MOM if we dun let her go soon. but we had told her before that we need a replacement to come first....my hb and my mum was so mad on hearing that.

lbs
u interested in chinese books right? i got a set that is pretty good. just read to my boy and he likes it a lot. easy to read and bright pic. if interested let me know will send u the pic.

nuah
if your open house is on 27th maybe i pop over if it's not too late. cos sat usualyl go MIL's house in evening.

bao & yami, wow, u ladies are lucky to find good maids.. if u ever end their contract do let me know! haha.. me on the lookout for a good maid for my grandmother.. her maid's contract expiring soon..

my 2 current maids are ok, first one very efficient, good in almost everything.. but just a bit vain and gossipy.. 2nd one loves my children a lot, but dunno y my younger twin just dun take to her (yet.. i hope).. house work all that miang qiang pass only.. but both of them so far work very well together..

bao, I had the same problem as u.. actually intending to hv 2 maids for 1 yr only, cos by then my boys shld go to school already, but current contract for new maids is all for 2 yrs leh.. for extension, maybe 12 mths is available?

YK
u wanted to come and look at toys at my place right?
can come over this week before i start to clear too many toys....

i got some nice stickers. if anyone interested, let me know and i send u the photos

yami
u going today? I also plan hopping over during lunch..but must have the vouchers ah? si le, I dun have printer to print out leh..

SY
yea, can you pls email me?Kam sia!

am gonna spend my time today in the office clearing out my stuff first just in case tmr i get so 'lucky'!
1943613.gif
too much junk to clear already, talk to you all later yah

bao
it is really a bad time now..I just heard from another colleague that our company HR contract staffs have been terminated earlier..sigh..

Hope you will be fine

heh heh, actually am okay with it de cos i've been wanting to spend more time with the terrors but on office-front, there're no push factors for me to leave. if kena axed, i'll be more than happy to go
take the money and start online biz or something. or maybe just nuah at home for a while, then look for a flexi job. you might see me at macdonald's cleaning tables next time! har har har!!!

Bao,
choy choy choy.

your maid is good le.
i met her at the polyclinic and she is so proud of your twins

kept telling me abt them.
i was very impressed!

my SIL did renew her maid for 12 mths recently.

Zion,
good luck in getting a new job.
sorry, i bo lobang for you.

SY,
wat chinese book?
i need some for my mum to read to Meg when i am not ard.

re: recession.
times are really very bad hor.
all my colik told me tat i am lucky coz i get to 'escape' for one year. on ML, so will neber kena chop.

Zion,
i am in the airline industry.....also going down the drain

so far my co is asking us to take 1 year voluntary unpaid leave. if this dun work, some of us will kena chop too.

mbb2
In this case, you are really heng that you are preggy at the right time..my colleagues also said,should have pregnant, at least got protection loh.

zion, hope u find a new job soon.

the economy is so gloomy, if my hb kena "tok" we're dead!! bao, i can join u to clean tables at macs or cashiering at ntuc le

SY, perhaps u can try to up ur calcium intake and see if it works, used to have this prob, partly lack of calcium and have to keep carrying and kneeling.

my hb also looking for job now...any lobang?

He is in the financial industry bt mkt not gd now so eating grass....hence, he is looking for other job....sigh sigh sigh...

juxta,
har har! yah, we'll keep each other company at macs/ntuc

found lots of treasures just by clearing one little corner, anyone wants? heeeee, got envelope slitters and stress balls so far. sometimes i wish i were working in a little space, then at least i wun accumulate so much junk. i have a mini-mart here now with instant noodles and canned food, can faint...

nuah,
finance industry very terok now. unless he wants switch industries bah, else also very difficult le. i wanna get out of it, so sitting on my fat bum waiting for company to fire me first!

nuah
Dun think other financial institutions are hiring..the most hit are them mah..

agree with bao, mayb your hb need to switch if he wants to find for other jobs..

lbs,i may go to the fox sale after lunch with a fren
u dun need coupons to enter, but the coupons give $5 disc with every $60 purchase. I have 3 printed coupons, I can pass one to u
i will pm u my hp, if u want, we can meet at WS. I will be at WS arounf 11.50am...
or if u stay near my place whitewater, can also come get.:p

Ibs and bao,

ya he is open to other industries...he used to be an enginner who travels non stop and then switch to financial...which kanna hit badly....

yami
i will go Kovan lunch arnd 11+, then ciong there..cos need to be back by 230pm to take calls..kekeke

is ok, I get my friend to print out for me liao..Thks ya!

nuah/zion: recruitment agencies may help... just leave resume with them or submit resume. financial institution mostly freeze headcount.

baobao: lucky u. dun really care whether u get retrenched or not. online biz sounds good since you have so many lobangs

SY: agree that u try taking more calcium... either in the form of milk or milk powder. the salon pas in the pink package worked for me when I had wrist pain but beter check with ur PD/gynae first. another thing is, avoid cold drinks. the hinese sinseh tells me that cold drinks aggravate such pains in the joint.

agree with yami and juxta, must really take in more calcium. sorry to say lah, but we lao liao, need to build strong bones and supple joints else will suffer. keeeee keeeee. now comtemplating taking imedeen for more supple skin, better start to bao yang! anyone taking it? got results bo?

haiz....end of the year supposed to be celebrating but then so many big firm laying ppl off

Bao,
you found any MONEY hidden in your office???
kee kee keee.

Zion,
like wat Yami suggested, send your resume to headhunters.

Juxta,
i awready eye the cashier position in S&S downstair liao. keee keee keeee.
work there can save transportation fees too!

OMG, my desk looks too clean now! har har har!! so used to working amid clutter, now find a little too 'sterile' after the cleanup. okay, now attacking my pedestal, see got what other hao liao i can unearth

yami, bao, ya must take calcium...am currently taking calcium pills too...kekekeke old old liao...

online biz...ya am also looking ard to do online biz also..hb keeps asking me to find find...I did ask ard etc liao.....still in the long long process!! sigh sigh

Nuah,
wat brand of calcium pills are you taking?
i cant drink milk so better start popping pills.

heee....someting good came out of my bad MS

i lost 2 odd kg!

bao..if I lost weight I also happy leh...kekeke bt of course not during prenancy lah

Mbb2, ur gynea boh give u calcium pill meh? Currently am taking green life brand calcium pill bought from Guardian.

Also thot of giving me Chloe calcium in liquid leh as scare she dun hv enough as she is not really a milk drinker...bt then the liquid calcium sold at GNC..wow piang so huge the bottle...how to finish..now giving Vit C in liquid form to chloe...

i am back! really crazy leh..so many ppl & i am very surprised to see quite a number of men!!

Zion, I just sent u a pm.

bao, all the best to u!

SY, not sure if i can make it this weekend or not, schedule quite pack.. will sms in advance if I can make it