Mummies in Pasir Ris

Bao,
u trf SY the tothpaste money or you wanna me to pay her first?

can i come over ard 645?
meeting Zion at 630 then i can hop over.
it's exchange loots weekend!!!! keee keee keee

pls sms me ur addy. lost it when Meg deleted all my contacts

hahaha....Meg also napping and i am busy looking for things to BUY!!!
1862797.gif

ohhhhhh....anybody have tis to spare/sell?
1862798.jpg

Meg's bday invitation is getting longer

i am short la.

or anyone knows where i can get party hats tat have mickey print?

tkz a million!!!!

errr, see how tubes SY can spare me bah. u mind paying for me first? later i pass u the money. also how much is the PP tee for ah boy?

will sms u my addy, not sure if we'll be home later cos my MIL is having an op now, later maybe go visit her. if am heading out, i can pop by your place first to pass u the toys. if toothpaste can't make it in time then i collect from u another day hor. kam sia!

lianrongbao
i can spare u 4.

emoments,
can, i can pass 1 to u. hee, i still have 7! now my boy not using so it moves slower....last time got a lot cos #1 using and tot stock for #2. now my #1 can spit out and rinse his teeth so i stop liao.

thanks sy!

<font color="ff0000">jshoppers update:</font>
parcel has arrived but delivered to my mum's place this time. can collect from her first if u dun mind

Thanks SY.. no wonder u still have so many left.

I'll sms u 2mlr morning.. .see whether u r home then I'll walk over to collect it b4 I go out...

I'm sourcing for infant and childcare centre in Pasir Ris. Can provide me some infor which centre is good.

i only know Nissi Childcare at Pasir Ris Dr 6 have... can't find any centre nearby liao... i living in Pasir Dr 6...

how has your weekend been so far? me went over to PR to pack my stuff and moved them to new flat. aiyo, speaking of new flat....when hb &amp; i arrived there, someone had jumped down from our block wor but duno from whc floor. our flat is 40 storey high. its an indian female, saw an indian family sobbing and talking to police. the deceased landed on the roof of a short sheltered walkway so the family staying above the roof can see everything, so unfortunate for them. her body was covered but her hand could be seen. my hb got to see that it was a female when they uncovered the body to put it on the stretcher, she was wearing jeans,probably quite young lor...tsk tsk....so sad. after that i was feeling a bit sad, wondering wat happened to cause that person to do wat she did....hmmm....

sy, trfed to ur account le, thanks yah!! for the wooden toys, lemme browse and revert hor. kam sia

nuah,
the clippies have been uploaded already

char,
i have a kitchen set to give away but not for fussies, u keen? it's quite big but the backing is with cardboard (ie printed with pics and pasted behind, so if u remove the cardboard, then the kitchen set is actually 'see-thru'!)

i paid courier $9 to haul it back for me, lemme know if u're keen, $9 can liao to cover his cost

Char! OMG, I saw something like that too, twice!That was when I was ard 6 &amp; 10 years old, and I can still remember it clearly! This kind of "experience" cannot easily forget.. but for those that I saw, I think were accidents.. due to hanging out the laundry! So till now I am so scare of hanging our laundry out of the window, my husband also ban my maids fr doing that, dun want to take any chances of possible accidents!

Auroa, the only one i heard of is Nissi.. u sure u wanna send ur baby there? Not sure good or not though. But personal opinion, infant care is just like CC, the kids fall sick easily, y dun u consider a nanny instead?

bao,
thnx for the fantastic offer, can reserve for me? however do u mind if i collect it from u after we settled down in our new flat? and we also have to see when we can borrow my uncle's car to transport the set around.

YK,
aiyo, wat a thing to experience when u were so young. did u see it happening? i didnt see it happening but it's still disturbing to know that someone ended her life. as for accidents falling out of windows, nowadays HDB dun design it in a way where people can hang out their laundry on poles. my new flat also dun have, now have some build-in metal bars outside the window and a extendable laundry rack to hang laundry.

Char
How's your gal? Is she ok liao?

auroa
ya nanny is a better choice. My twins cousins were taken care of by nanny and she dote them just like her own eg she will go market every morning to buy fresh fishes to cook for them. Can ask mbb abt her nanny sounds like a good lady to me.

char,
will take a pic for u first and u decide if u want it hor. it's pretty girly
dun think got sounds, but can turn knobs and press buttons lah

oh yah, anyone knows if the local pumpkin patch outlets having sale? haven't been to parkway lately so dun know got sale bo...

Char,
aiyoooo...so sad.
it is a good ting, you din see it happened.

Bao,
call the shop and ask la.
i am getting some small item from toys R us website.
you need anything?

exchange rate is 1.55

SY,
nice meeting you!
i juz trf to you for the 3 items.
settled this round first.

Auroa,
if you are interested in looking for a nanny, can give my ex nanny a visit.
after that, you can decide if you prefer nanny/babycare.

nanny svc is more ex cos bo subsidy but it's personal care lo.
all attn focused on only one bb.

PM me if you need her tel

she is a widow with 3 very well behaved children.
2 in school and 1 in the army.

thanks ladies... actually my bb is currently in infant care and will be taken out end of this mth.. i took no pay leave to care for her at home from dec onwards... duration is 6mths lor...

after that will have to decide whether infant care or babysitter... so thinking of sourcing 1 now as not sure what's the waiting time..

1 thing abt babysitter is that if u dun know the person, might be worried whether she will be able to take care of her well... and infant care is bb often fall sick lor... sigh..

mbb,
thanks, think will pass, can't find anything to buy liao! har har har!!! will prob get from amazon bah, see got what on offer first

newmummy,
thnx for asking. she's still coughing a bit but getting better. PD said that her cough and phlegm will probably take 1wk plus to clear up.

bao,
many thnx for taking pic of it.

YK,
good u didnt see it happening. till today i still feel a bit disturbed about wat happened.

char,
pai seh, can only take pic next week cos hubby flying for a week (last minute thingy) so my mum will be coming to my place. bo chance to go over...

Bao,
kpo nia...wat are you getting from Amazon?
i am going to Dpam on friday. u need anyting?

heee heee heee......actually hor, i also like run out of things to buy liao. keee keeee keeeee.

mbb,
i dare not look at my amazon list leh. it just keeps getting longer and longer!!! but i try to get items only when they are deeply discounted lor, cos must keep in mind the shipping charges too...

now i'm hooked on FP's little people series, heh heh heh

auroa : welcome.. and putting in infant care.. although bb is sick often.. but its just for initial stage only.. after some time.. the body get immune to it.. den wont fall sick so easily le..

and most important IMHO... dun put in aircon one..

nanabear, I also heard that after some time bb will gets immune to it.. just that as a mummy, it hurts to see bb falls sick often.. *sob*... that's why the decision to take no pay leave temporary to care for her at home and also as she starting to take solid food, can cook some "yummy stuff" for her to eat too... hehehehe

Hi emoments,

so coincidence to see u that day huh..I almost cannot remb u leh...kekek

bao,

u gonna order anything form GAP now or ltr? Let me know huh...might wanna order more..hehehe I will let u know abt the clippies eh ;)

Ibs,

u bringing ah boy and ah girl to tokyo...ur hb can manage 2 of them while u are meeting or training? bring them to disneyland lah

nuah, these aren't available leh. still waiting for this batch of cliipies to arrive. as for the ponytail holder i'm not sure if i want to order. bo lui liao... har har har!!

mbb, stocking up already?

char, u coming back this week?

bao, sorry didnt have time to pick up stroller from you, can i collect together when ON comes?

juxta,
sure can lah, but the stroller at my parents' place so i'll bring the ON items over
need your hercules to come &amp; cart the stroller hor, it weighs a ton
1867469.gif

YK/char, yesterday i take my fil home made brown rice powder home. i pound it until powder form &amp; give my girl try again. Ok leh... no pass motion leh... if these few days she ok, means she can't digest coarsely food.

juxta,
i think this weekend should be going back to PR. i'm supposed to collect something from u right?

jocelyn,
good to know that she's ok after u tried this method.

Char,
wanna have coffee tis friday?
i am ard finally.......

Juxta,
kee keee keeee.....useful item must stock up

so....boi boi or ger ger?

mbb2
nice meeting u too!

darlie
no prob on the toothpaste. me super ks mummy, always stock up. cos last time i ran out once so from then on i always make sure i stock up when got chance...

juxta
boy or gal??

re gathering at my place
so 26th ok?

YK, why dun u join us on friday and pass to char urself? hehe

mbb, do i hear good news?

mbb/SY, bb keeping all in suspense for now, totally in a curled up position zzz-ing away. Doc probed a few times also wont move! my sms beeped non-stop on sat asking this qn!!

mbb, CONGRATS!!!! welcome to 2009 mtbs club! i'm surrounded by so many pregnant women. My best fren is due in jan, my sil in jun, and another fren 1 week after me!

mbb,
i hope to go to PR on fri nite but all subject to how fast/much we can unpack when we move to new flat this wed. been bz packing and keeping an eye on L that she doesnt unpack wat i've packed into the box.

went to see the flat just now, a bit unhappy that the hood is quite low,up to my forehead. and may most probably have to put up with some last min work while we've moved there, really unhappy with all these....long story......

juxta,
thot u miss me....hee hee

i'll confirm with u ladies if can meet up this fri. i'd really like to have a breather myself. just now i was so preoccupied with feeling sian about the new flat and so tired that i raised my voice at L when she whined cos she wanted me to carry her. feel bad about it now.

SY,
forgot to thank you for the spree and holding them on for me. my hb said u're very petite....lucky u.

juxta/mbb
just now dinner isaac asked me..mummy r u pregnant? i said no...Y? he said...becos ur tummy big big mah...i tot u got bb inside...i replied coldly...no bb...just fats...ur mummy is fat!!!...wahlau..can faint manz

kamsia kamsia.....guess wat i am doing at tis hour????
looking for food!!!! aaarrrrgggghhhhhh....at tis rate that i am going, i may end up an oil tank

Char,
dun be unhappy abt the flat ya.
no flat is purfect.
it's the ppl living in the unit that make it a prrrrrrfect home!!

oh ya....SY is really petite.
ennvy envy.

Juxta,
my SIL is giving birth in March.
so, it's gonna be a busy 2009.
kinda fun.

i juz passed her most of Meg's newborn clothes coz she is carrying a ger.
i hope tat i dun need it back.....hahaha otherwwise, it's a good excuse to get hubby to sponsor new clothes.

later go kpo wat Bao Bao have for exchange.