Mummies in Pasir Ris

thnx newmummy. no intention of having bb #2 just yet.

lian,
take care, hope u get well soon.

very cool weather today, nice for nuahing and sleeping.....

btw, is it me or is smh experiencing some problem? past 3days kept having problem logging on, like their server down or wat.

char: happie belated birthday.

Am busy preparing for my girl's first birthday party tomorrow. just blown many many balloons... and packed the goodies bags. **excited n tired**

ah bao...take care eh and btw wat is Jacob Ballas Children's Garden? where huh?

hi dsii,

aiyo hb dun let me buy he said buy for wat!!!

today on leave to pack and clean hse......still got more things to bring over to my hse tomolo and might need to go ikea again....

nanabear
each box is abt 6.90. got 15% discount. what flavor u wan? got brown rice, oatmeal, barley and mixed grains

yami
u must be excited abt the party! have fun!

dsii,

that day we saw at suntec and told hb so cute wanna buy for chloe...he said wat for....dun wear at all!!! then I so sian liao...cannot buy!!!....

ah bao..

saw one mummy selling so so many doll house in ebay leh bt no accessories at all....wow, really got ard 10 doll hse to sell...all fisher price leh....cannot find fisher price doll hse leh in shopping ctr....now thinking shld get 2nd hand doll hse for her t play now or the one at ELC for her xmas present.

Nuah,
haha...my hubby said the same.
wear to where??

so i let Meg parade ard in the hse in the boots

mbb,
i got the OG card liao... end up my mil has it... hee... u wanna buy the pot? dunno 1 card can buy how many hor?? u know? mil wans 1 oso leh...

sms me if u wanna buy oso...

re cereal
expiry is 2009-2010. barley oos now so will place order in nov when it comes. will not accept any more orders now.

nanabear let me know if u are addingf on

nuah,
guess what. i met the person who was selling the doll houses
there's a flea martket in front of SNS every last sat of the month. i recognised her strawberry shortcake house and asked her!!!
1822333.gif

her doll houses are from the states, she just came back so selling the houses first. they actually come with accessories. u can email her to ask if really keen. i bidded for a pirate set from her yesterday liao
now thinking of her doll houses since she said got accessories

mbb,
u keen too ah??? hiak hiak hiak!!! need to collect agent fee from u liao!

just kidding lah, u go to ebay (singapore) and type in fisher price in the search box. u'll see lots of doll houses
i like the beach house leh. just now bot 2 toys from her, both FP. 1 is a piggy bank and the other is a drum which i've not seen here before. both are too juvenile for the terrors but too cute to resist

Bao Bao,
dun lidat la. we fren fren mah.....no collect agent fees k? keee keeee keeee.

tink the doll house too small la. me always aim for bigger toy.
leave it to you and Nuah la.

saw in Toys R US a set of wooden house with full furniture. tink will KIV tat in my 2009 purchase list.

re: clips.
a fren juz got Meg a few clips as gift.
and my dahling Meg lately dun wanna wear anyting on her head
fedup!

ooooohhhh.....my Amazon spree.
the shipping charges is KILLING ME.
so becareful on wat u order ya.

i hafta lie low for a loooooooooog looooooong time liao.

Wanna show off a bit, yesterday we celebrated our gals bday (with 2 other mummies whoes DD are all born in Oct), one of the mum bake a very beautiful cake for the gals, here is the photo!

1823174.jpg

yk, the cake cute sia!

yami, how was ur princess' b'day party yest?

mbb, har har, amazon things cheap but shipping will cancel out any svings, wooooooooo. what did u order? i ordered 4 pairs of shoes and all came packed in 1 box so i paid < 20 bucks for shipping. think depends on how the merchant packs the stuff bah. sometimes u get only 1 item in a big box, then very very suay *sigh*

alo all...
my baby's birthday party was fun
think she had fun too, she loved the Dora cake and the balloons. but we r all exhausted... buffet in the afternoon for relavtives and bbq at nite for frens. baby had her first taste of chicken drumstick too, she kept biteing greedily hahah...

anyone else organising birthday parties can consider joining the sprees to buy balloons from bargain balloons, cheap and pretty decor. can give away to the children as gifts at the end of the party too :p

will post pics if i can find nice ones... after looking at the pics i took, i realised i am quite a lousy photographer haha. hope my bro took nicer pics with his camera

zion/mbb, u two buying the thermal pot from OG ah? Is it good and is the size conveient huh? I think my MIL has the card , also thinking of askin her to help me buy. can bring porriage out for my girl when we go shopping :p

YK: the cake is pretty! but how to cut it up huh? will it topple? i bought a normal 2D Dora cake for my baby's birthday party, maybe next year can consider a 3D one :p

thank god it's a long weekend....dun feel like going back to work at all!

how's the long weekend for all other mummies??

YK,
i am still learning how to make tat cake

Yami,
Zion got the Thermal pot for me le.
it's good n save loads of electricity if you are cantonese and loves to boil soup for hours kind.
which i do.

Bao,
bingo. i kena tat!!!
stupid Aquadoodle Wall Mat ended up weight almost 8kg wor.
good also la.
teach me a lesson and hopefully i will stop buying nonsense coz i din wan the Mat.
saw tat it's cheap....so tot why not?

oh...anyone have ABN Amro credit card?

yami, surprisingly the cake is rather easy to cut, but then again, I am not the one cutting it! haha.. it's cut by the creator of the cake. At first I thought it is too small to feed all of us (12 adults and 3 kids), in the end, all of us had a huge serving (3 layers) and we even had excess!

mbb, good luck to u! Hope u will be successful in making it. Actually it's my friend's first attempt too!

that thernmal pot is for cooking? i tot its for keeping food warm.. anyway it is too big for me, cos i only intend to keep food warm for my baby

wow mbb... u must be a v good cook ah. can make curry puff and attempting this kind of cake. looks so difficult!

yk: nowadays the mummies are getting very good at baking.... i saw the creations at the 'cupcakes' thread... v pro. the cake shops outside can close down liaoz.... or just sell to mummies like me..

yami, yaya,I agree, whenever i read that thread i feel so bad! I can hardly cook, let alone bake! My friend not only bake that lovely cake, she also make chicken rice ball! Look so pro!

Yami.. happy 1st birthday to your girl. Did u have the party at WW? Didn't see anyone bbq last nite leh... was looking out for u :p

Btw, u bought the balloons online, eventually did u blow it yourself or u got those helium type one? If yes, how much is one balloon (assuming we have the balloon already) and where?

dsii, i got a bigger one from OG the last time also, save time and gas. Is good no need to watch fire, me very sotong always forget. Dunno abt smaller one, bigger one got 2 layers, so can prepare 2 dishes at the same time.

bao, were u at expo book fair ard closing time? i thought i saw your princess, look ard but didnt see u leh

juxta,
yes leh, was there yest nite ard 8+
ms chloe was holding court at one of the exhibitor's booth, sitting on the stool and amusing the adults with her antics! i was of course chiong-ing for good buys somewhere, har har har.

thanks emoments, i was at the bbq pit near the gym in the afternoon, nite time bbq at the rooftop garden. (cos i didnt managed to book the pit near the gym for nite) u didnt see me meh ? SY walked past when I was hanging the balloons.

I joined the spree to buy the balloons from bargainballons. ne ballon cost USD0.56 and shipping is SGD0.60. So works out to erm... less than $1.50 per balloon. i use normal balloon pump to inflate the balloons, and attached it to a stick. if u want to inflate with helium, the florist at WS charged $2 for a 18 inch ballloon. The one at centruy sq quote $1.50 to $2 for 18 inch - depending on her mod i guess haha.

juxta/baobao: what did u l;adies buuy at the book fair? wanted to go but no transport today... hubby busy

bao, kk so confirm is you! i was telling my hb that cute gal running up the aisle looks like my fren's kid. He was like, u sure anot? u so bad at recognising faces!! hahaha

YK, is convenience lah, but i still think boiled on fire soup taste better. Still not too bad loh considering u can throw in to cook then put inside the pot go gai gai come back can eat le.

yami, got some priddy books for $5-$8. which is a good steal for infants and tods. really gotta dig through for the bigger kids, after that nose all twitchy, eyes itchy and hands dusty!

Dsii,
2.5L should be good enuff for your family if they only drink 1 bowl (standard chinese rice bowl) of soup each.
tis OG version also have 2 layer.

Juxta,
my mum said the same ting.
nothing beats open fire. now tat she is moving in with me, i have to "sell" her the whole concept again.
cost of living is soooo high. hafta save money so tat i have enuff to spare for spree

Yami,
not a good cook la.
nothing compared to those ladies in the cupcake thread.
tis was my first bday cake.

1826101.jpg

wow mbb, the cake looks really professional. really! not saying that to make you feel happy. i should learn how to bake... good activity to feed the child and enterain them at the same time !

thansk Juxta, i didnt go to the book fair in the end.
nvm, can wait for the next one.

wah...mbb..so pro leh..hehehe..next time can ask u to bake for ian?? hehehe..so wats the price of the cakes u bake??? hehehe

har? 1 small bowl nia ah? then cannot le...haiz./..really hv to go look for 5litres one le

mbb, ur cake looks so good!! when you going to take in disciples? i wanna sign up! I can only bake the basic cookies and simple cakes and just did to entertain my kid over the weekend. Well was a mess, and i've to overule him everytime he opens his mouth hahahah

yami, yeah me also wanna go next one! grab the bargains!

hi mummies....

so so tired...been packing and unpacking and cleaning the hse since friday till today..finally more or less done except study rm where we need to clear all the unwanted documents etc....can move back this friday liao...yeah yeah yeah

Hi darlie...

i asked her last time and she said no accessories leh and went to toys r us to see if got any accessories bt boh leh so did not buy from her...just now we went carrfour and saw a small medody "mushrm" take along hse bt did not buy as no price tag when we went to cashier and they refuse to scan to chk the price for me..they asked me to scan it myself as the scanner to chk price!!!!

hi mbb...wow ur cakes is so professional leh....

Hi yami,

thks I actually went to search too ;) Will bring chloe there soon.

yami

I didn't go down, was looking from my unit. I saw a sweet girl in red dres in the afternoon, but I didn't see u, so was wondering is it yr party. At nite, no one use the bbq pit... was so surprised... first time on a Sat, tt bbq pit was not used.

Thanks for the info on the balloons.

yami/YK,
happy belated birthday to both of your gals.

YK,
sent u an email re shoes.

mbb,
you're so modest lah, your cake looks good.