Mummies in Pasir Ris

juxta,
congrats are in order again!
1771142.gif

sheris,
will send u the link

nana,
$ rec'd liao, thanks much!

today sick lah, at home. slept most of the day away, that's y haven't been posting

juxta, congrates! hehe.. still in 1st T? Enjoy being preggie! I love being preggie! Feel like a queen at most times! haha..

my friend who was pregnant with twins had just given birth at 28 weeks! a pair of boys! so cute and tiny!

nuah, CD school director is quite flexible.. that's y i like it there

darlie, take care, no wonder today never see ur post!

YK & Dsii,
Voted for your darlings too : )

PAP,
My eldest child was in HQ during K1&K2. 4 hours session. You need to call and place G on waiting list if the branch is HOT.

Juxta,
So happy for you : ) Take good care of yourself.

Sincerity, wat do u mean HQ? We are considering placing G at blk 216 PAP. So far how u find it? I'm actually quite worried that she may not get use to it.

Anyone has friend's kids attending classes at this branch? Any comments?

SY, didnt had time earlier to reply. Yes I will be interested in colourful chinese books. preferably plastic or board books cos my girl very rough :p Keep me informed if u managed to source suppliers for it

Juxta,
sooooooo happy for you!!!!
congrats and take good care ya.
EDD, when?

Yami,
ur gal walking yet?
bobux or shoo shoo is good coz they love to "peel" off their shoes in the beginning. the rubber area holds the shoe very well.
see kai run (small version) or pedipeds original is great buy.

juxta,
congrats!!! so happy for u. so is this what u have been bz with lately? dealing with MS? well, hope it gets better after the 1st tri. i know wat how xin ku it can be. my nausea was pretty bad during my 1st tri, once vomitted 6x in 1 nite and my stomach was empty, only bile came out. couldnt stomach anything at all. for me, every evening the nausea will start. i was so glad when it was over and started pigging out...haha!

YK,
you are one of the few rare people i know who enjoyed being pregnant. i couldnt wait for L to come out when i was preggie. being preggie was xin ku but i have to admit that life being preggie is easier than when the bb is out. being a mum is more xin ku.

dsii,
i voted for ian liao when u msn me that day.

YK,
PAP HQ is @ BLK 426. Sorry, can't help. I haven't come across anyone whose child is with PAP 216. My child enjoyed his learning journey throughout and like most children have to coax and offer lotsa of praise. I arranged him to be with CD during school holidays in K2 to better prepare him for formal education. CD curriculum covers more in area like currency calculation and composition. The most important thing, G must be happy in wherever you placed her.

You must be the lucky one who doesn't have MS nor complicated pregnancy. I was ordered full bed rest for 1st 6 mths with occasional check in/out from the hospital : ) Glad it's all over. hahaha.

Sincerity, thanks a lot for the info. Me not too keen in transferring G but hubby is very persistent, will see if I can convince him.

Yes Sincerity and Char, I am one of the lucky few that had rather smooth pregnancy. But my 2nd one I had pre-contractions and very bad case of rashes. I can remember that I was "ordering" my gynae to let me give birth earlier as I cannot tahan the itch anymore! But generally I like the feeling of babies in my tummy, esp when I can start feeling their kicks! Always make me feel so amazing!

Still remember previousely I said I had a friend who was in the delivery ward for 3 weeks? She gave birth to a pair of twin boys a few days ago at 28 weeks! Also a very complicated pregnacy, mummy was in and out of hosptial a lot of times.. now hoping that the boys will clear all the tests and grow up well. Anyone had prematured babies? Can share your experience?

Juxta, once u know the sex of baby, pls tell us! We are all so excited and happy for u!

Hey u need massage lady contact?

goodie morning! still sick, staying home again, heee.... eat snake
1771956.gif

like yk, i enjoyed my preg very much, no MS, no cravings, no complications.
can't wait to go thru it one more time!! har har har!

oh yah, chloe is very whiney lately neh. dunno wat to do with her. she cries when u refuse to give her something she wants, cries when u dun carry her, cries when it's time to sleep. hiyoh, tearing my hair out liao. help!

darlie, my ger sometimes also like that, if i can, i will give her wat she wants, but when i get fed up with her, just refuse to talk to her, refuse to even look at her.. after crying for some time, she will calm down and realise that she better behave before i "hiew" her! Sometimes, she will auto come and apologise! haha.. so if u cannot tahan, just dun give her any attention, and make sure she knows it.. after a few times, she will know that by being whiney is not going to help!

Hi Darlie,

I also enjoyed my pregnancy leh...no MS, eat and eat and eat etc....ya can't wait to go thru another time bt then 2nd preg might not be the same leh....

aiya Chloe also like that..last nite woke up at 3am and said want to walk walk..aiyo....hv to calm her down etc plus she is hving cough that's why can't zzz well...

halo mummies,

anyone know if they can eat half boiled egg now? Chlow ate another one this morning leh....

nuah, I think it shld be alright to give her now ba? I started my ger on half boil egg since she was 1 yr old. But please make sure the egg white are really white, not transparent lor.

My younger son recently also always wake up in the middle of the night and want to play, and try to wake up Korkor! Dunno how to make him go back to sleep!

nuah
my PD said no eggs till after 12mths...and try th eegg yolk bit by bit..if no allergy then proceed to egg white.and hv to try b4 taking mmr..cos think mmr consists of some egg white thingy..so as to prevent them from hving allergy after jab mmr..so must cfm bb can take eggs before mmr jab...if allergy thn must inform PD...

now their intestines still to 'raw' leh...dun tink half boiled eyes are gd for them...cos 'raw'eggs got bacteria mah....even adults..no gd to hv toomuch half boiled eggs.so i think wait till they are older 1st bah....

YK,
You're most welcome. The other night, i spent more than half an hour lecturing my youngest offspring. Try to encourage good behaviour with treats or outing. I warn if x misbehave, mummy will take away that particular priviledge.

Darlie,
Take good care of yourself. Maybe you'll soon join mummies-to-be in 2009 : )

Dsii,
Have your wish fulfilled over at vtv? kekeke.

yah lor, i also try not to give in to chloe too much. i just let her cry or distract her. sometimes buay tahan her crying, hiyoh, so noisy & gets on my nerves sia... now her whining/cying bouts are more frequent, can faint

Recently I had started to introduce cane! haha.. it works wonders on my ger, she will stop immediately when she sees it (even though I had never cane her with it).. but my boys.. sigh, maybe they are too young to understand?! If they are in pain, they wld just cry for a while and contiune their nonesense in a few minutes time!

juxta
CONGRATS!! enjoy your pregnancy..

Although I enjoyed my pregnancy as well..and even the labour (haha) but I am closing my shop liao..too stress to have no.3 ..

darlie
wah, u hiong arh..I really dun know how to handle if got no#3..

nuah
I cannot recall when I started my boy on half boiled egg leh..but could be around 2 YO? I recall my kids PD said that if the egg is not fully cooked, could be contaminated especially if you eat outside one..mayb cook at home one still ok?

thanks mummies for all ur well wishing!

I thought I had it all sorted out, MS never occurred to me!! Like YK/darlie, my 1st was a breeze leh, no MS, complications, nothing loh! so i never quite expect this or totally forgot that MS can exist, tsk tsk

Like char, really throwing up like merlion, day and night. Thought is getting better but is getting more frequent. Cant wait to get it done with! And so so tired.

sheris, heheh very hard to say i'm pregnant leh!! now u know why my face always so "green"!

mbb, my edd is end apr.

YK, if my that massage lady doesnt want to do liao, then i've to look for another, will ask you for contact, thanks!

darlie, looking fwd to my loot, so i've more choices hiak hiak

oh talking about eggs, must after 1yo. Raw or half boiled better not cos got bacteria like dsii mentioned. The other thing is only egg yolks as egg white has very high protein level and they may not be able to digest well

hmm.. but the nurses at polyclinic ask me to start giving my child egg white afte r1 yr old, but before the mmr jab, so as to test if they are allegeric to it or not.. first time a bit, then slowly increase..

anyway, true lah, fully cook egg is the best, but i simply loves half boil egg, so i can understand when my daughter craves for it! FYI, she dun like fully cook egg at all! haha

YK,
ya la....those nurses in Polyclinic very kan cheong de. coz they wanna us to get the MMR jab asap.
you can let ur boi boi try egg for a mth before the jab but egg white only if under 1 yr old.

i delayed Meg MMR till after 2 yr old but i did started her on some egg whites before she turned 1.

Juxta,
i merlioned 24/7 during my 1st trimester! juz look at food on TV is good enuff to get me to throw out.
YET i cant wait for my 2nd pregnancy.
too bad.....tis mth bo good news again. sob sob sob...

Darlie,
wats wrong with you?
rest well k?
dun spend too much time sorting out our loots.
i probabaly will dropby on sat coz cant wait to get the hairclips!
pay you cash ya. lazy to go to the atm.

i have been joining too many spree n BP lately.
hubby refuse to do trf for me liao.
how how.....tink can only join ur spree where i can pay cash de.

Dsii,
voted.

SY,
msg you tis weekend to arrange for collection of my cake.

my gal is already 19mths liao and I she started cooked eggs b4 1 yr...now am a bit afraid of half boiled egg though..yes, I cooked half boiled egg at home for her not outside....

my PD said only egg yolk and must be cooked when b4 1yo. but 1-2weeks b4 mmr jab then intro egg white and must be cooked well like scrambled eggs cos the whites of hard boiled eggs is too hard. if no allergy after b4 and after mmr then can continue to give eggs but PD said better not to give half boiled eggs even after 1yo. steamed/scrambled are recommended. this fri going to PD for L's 18mo jab, i'll ask at wat age then can give half boiled eggs.

mbb,
same here, i'll puke when i see or smell or even think of food. i just hated food at that time especially garlic and those sambal/curry smell.

mbb,
flu lah, but still need to work from home. sianz...
u rec'd my 2nd email hor? pai seh, forgot abt that thingy *wink wink*

okay, all items sorted and emails sent liao
now can go zzzzz for a while

Hey Char, check with u, after the 6 in 1, the next jab is MMR right? So MMR shld be taken at 15 mth or 18 mth? Or when? Jia lat, I lost track liao, dunno when my boys shld go back for the next jab

dsii,
sori didnt answer your qn qbt meihao caterer. like wat YK said, their portion is quite big, they'll prepare 10% more of wat u order. i kiasu and will order the exact number of guests and everytime i have leftovers. can give them a try lah.

YK,
mmr is at 15mo but i think L had hers at 16mo cos 15mo she had her chicken pox jab.

Hi Charmer,

thks eh..remb to ask for me hor..hehe...guess better stop giving her half boiled egg for the time being

hi darlie,

rest well eh

nuah,
k, i try to remember to ask. i'm so forgetful even when bring L to c PD when she's sick, i ended up having to call the clinic after my visit to ask wat i forgot to ask. tsk tsk!!

darlie,
get well soon!

thank u thank u. at home machiam like slave leh, worse than going to work! ms chloe said must go gai gai, alamak, gotta entertain her. want to zzzz in this nice weather also cannot
1773550.gif

welcome back jasmine. wat have u been bz with?

ya la darlie, should have placed your terrors with your parents and rest well.

darlie, i pick up from ur place and pay cash ok? remember to include my clips. most prob sat ? take care k, if u not well, can collect another day too.

mbb...thanks for the tips.; i will start googling those names u mentioned ! prob will go shopping for shoes this weekend. my girl haven walk... she likes to 'walk' but i haveto hold her cos she cant balance herself at all