Mummies in Pasir Ris

JUXTA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!! SORRY NO TIME TO LOG IN!!!

WAH WAH WAH!!! SO HAPPY FOR U!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATS!!!

darlie
can post your clippies link again? or mayb one of these days I visit u & buy on spot hao le...

nana
u now at Robinson Rd also???

Robinson road also not that far away from Raffles Place right?

nana, so good for u lor, last time always say too free, now busy, time pass fast?

Jasmine, thanks for voting

dsii, char, thanks for the info.. at least now i dun hv to keep worrying that i had missed their jabs.. still got half a yr more to go! haha.. but need to let them start trying whole eggs soon..

lbs : yes yes!! beside cpf bldg

YK : same.. free.. seasonal.. same just higher pay..

juxta : no wonder the other day i saw u hubby send sean to sch.. i was thinking wat happen to u..

halo mummies,

any1 know where to buy small portable doll hse with dolls or figuring etc those that u can keep the figurings into the "hse" and carry ard....dun know where to find the pictures to show u mummies leh...

my cousin used to hv many and gave it to my older niece bt think my mum has given away liao...

wanna buy for chloe

YK,
actually L's PD said better to not intro egg white even after 1yo. wait a while longer bah. the other time when i went to Dr Sim's clinic at elias mall, i saw tis boy who had a bad allergy to egg white 1day b4 his 1st bday wor. his whole face was swollen and red and itchy, poor boy. his nanny thot since reaching 1yo made mee suah for him and fed him the egg. nowadays allergy thing quite common so i suggest to wait till b4 their mmr jab.

nuah
can try Toys'r'Us sale this friday at United Square but need either Star Card to enter. Saw them selling it the last time. Can pick up the Star Card from me since u staying near me now.

darlie
R u going? Found out that they all go to the same vendors for the toys on sale eg Taka Toys Fair, John Little just abit different in pricing $1 or $2 more or less.

Hi DArlie and newmummy,

dun think am able to go after work leh plus I went to the outlet at vivio dun hv leh....maybe I did not ready see properly as hb with me and he said why go toys r us...hehheheh

nuah,
L started to have fever this evening so dun think will go to PD tmrw for her jab. will ask her PD about the half boiled egg during the next visit hor.

Char, thanks, then i will start later and introduce to them very very slowly.. but they had started eating stuff that contains eggs liao, like cake, so hopefully no allegeries..

How's L? Hope she is getting better..

Nana, not bad huh, at the current economy u can still get a higher paying job but still quite free at times. I am also looking ard, hopefully can find a higher paying job too! haha..

hi char,
oh, hope L is feeling betta. sayang sayang...

yk,
har har, speaking of eggs, i din give the terrors eggs to eat directly before 1yo. by-products definitely! kekekekeke
hmmm... before the MMR must take egg yolks only to test for allergies right? minus the egg white? cos i tot egg whites cannot give yet before MMR. i tot i heard the nurse at the poly mentioning yolk only. blur liao

oh yah,
anyone read the thread on rebeccamum under the free items thread. wah piang, so drama. i just had a very entertaining morning read.

Hi Char,

no worries..hope L recover soonest..

Will be bringing Chloe to Pd tomolo as she is hvng bad cough then will ask PD abt the half boiled egg

L still has fever, this morning's temp was 38.6deg. gave her med and sponged her and let her drink lots of water.

darlie,
L's PD suggested to give egg yolk to L when she turned 1yo and the whole egg incl the white 1 week b4 her mmr jab but the egg must be fully cooked and soft like scrambled or steamed. half boiled eggs are not recommended till a certain age. will need to remember to check with PD abt the when then can take.

nuah,
hope chloe gets well soon. i've decided to bring L to PD later this evening as she seems to be having some phlegm and started coughing last nite so better to tackle those problems soon b4 it gets worse.

Hi Char,

Chloe has been coughing for a while liao bt too bz to bring her to PD. Wanna bring her to PD last evening bt all appointment full for yesterday and today and must walk in...so make appt for tomolo instead lah......ya she also has phlegm..

Going to Toys r us in Vivio city during lunch to see if hv the doll hse etc for chloe..hb not ard today with me so can shop slowly and see wat I want....hahahhaa

Went to vivio just now...as wanna go toys r us...aiya..dun hv the doll hse I want leh...then I went to this shop where they sell beri nice wooden stuffs..wanna look at the kitchen set for fun..then went there....SALE SALE...think moving out...nothing much left

newmummy,
yah lor, so scary. got cursings, accusations lah. and the worse is, zekevon is very young only, prob very chong dong. our paths crossed previously & i'm quite confused cos initially she posted lots of WTB threads, looking to buy very big and expensive items like jumperoo, exersaucer. and also selling off strollers that are like $600! now she claims she bo lui... hmmmmmmm. and hor, the mommy who is defending her (mrs lew mimi) is her good friend *wink wink*

dsii,
no lah, not saying she's a liar. maybe fallen on hard times? i oso din ask her when she emailed me re some baby clothes
all i know from her good friend is that she's a teenage mommy and not a local-born S'porean. hubby apparently can afford lots of things for the 1st baby. i did see her post pics of what she wanted to sell, and let me tell you, even a spendthrift like me will think twice abt buying those 1st-hand. really expensive stuff hor. well, unless the items aren't hers then it's a diff story!

now also not sure who is in the wrong! alamak, we just follow drama lah!

no one went to the toysrus sale ah? *sigh* like nothing much this time leh, still thinking whether to go bo

oh yes, anything thing -> if anyone who has sesame street or pooh toys/items to sell, be careful. there's a mommy who's collecting such items and she's quite scary. she can sms u (once she has your number) in the middle of night to ask questions abt your item. i was quite unlucky to sell some pooh items to her and she has since kept my number (wah piang). i once had an sms from her at 4am... siao char bor. her pattern very easy to recognise -> she'll leave a msg on your post, giving her name and number, saying that she dun come into forum frequenty. BE FOREWARNED... stay away from her

she no need to zzz lor! prob feeding her bb, then decided to disturb other ppl as well since she's up
1779396.gif

and sms 3 times in a row past midnight. i ignored her even when i wasn't asleep yet. that's y i call her siao char bor

nuah/char
sigh, little Yan seems to develop cough since yesterday night, can hear a bit of phelgmy cough liao. Fed her the usual ventolin also like boh used. She just gotten well from her fever episode last week (roseolla) & her body still has some rashes..very sian..suspect she got it from my MIL cos she is coughing & keep kissing my gal on her face..

darlie
the clippies SO NICE! When your new stocks coming in again?

darlie,

wat is her nick? wow piang how come so many dramas in SMH forum huh...scary hor....been posting a lot of WTB and WTS in the forum lately...been hunting ard for 2nd hand items for my gal bt in gd condition one lah....

also saw some of ur threads eh...seem like both of us keeps buying things...hehehheehhehe

oh ya, those items that I bought from OTC...those stampers etc..all given to salavation army liao...mom said dun throw away..give to salvation army which I did loh.....the quality beri bad leh....
sigh waste of $$$$......

darlie
read that thread..aiyo, I think no matter what, shouldnt start cursing ... could be just a misunderstanding being blown up too big loh

lbs,
kam sia kam sia! new stocks ah... shd be shipped out next week bah. she has already finished my first order but i ordered another batch so she's now doing up the 2nd one for me too

nuah,
yah lor, hunting for specific toys. see can get lucky bo

i might open a private amazon or toysrus (US) spree bah. some of the items if really can't find, i'll order

Hi darlie,

u means those clips are handmade is it?

btw, when we moved back to PR and if I still cannot find the kitchen set that I want...will drop by ur hse and see see look look and also buy the clips from u...can?

nuah,
her nick ah, cannot say leh. else wait kena accused of slander! muah har har!!! her postings all standardised, very obvious one! u go check out the WTB section for 'cookie monster'

okay ah, u r always welcome to drop by my place if u dun mind the messiness! can look see look see. bring chloe also lah, so the 2 chloes can play tog -> total chaos!!!

re the clippies, yes they are all handmade

lbs,
there'll be duplicates for this coming clippies order. cos not enough to fill up the box so i asked her to just add on some same designs

darlie
then i 'preorder' from you?

I also want to see look see look ..*kpo* then shun bian bring my kids to your place to 'xiang qing' also mah..
*hiak-hiak*

lbs,

har har har!! cute sia! 'xiang qing'
welcome welcome ah, always in on weekends de

hmm, i haven't priced the new clippies yet leh, cos dunno how much the int'l shipping will be. got more designs also, will try to upload the 1st batch first (those are the seller's pics lah). i'll have to retake when the items arrive

darlie
ooo ic, then when price available, let me know hor..I am eyeing some new stocks liao..wahahaa

ur hint not good enough leh, i cannot 'trace' the person leh..