Mummies in Pasir Ris

char, dun angry already hair will grow, relax k. my girl has lots of hair but people sometimes mistake her as boy too cos she looks like daddy.

yami, thanks hehe buy buy buy! hahaha

mbb, my girl also practise kungfu one. everytime must tuck the shirt deep deep into the pants.

Newmummy,
Meg is 21 mths now.
she dun climb but she sleep in 101 diff position and will roam ard all 4 corners of the cot previously (now the mattress).
if i let her wear 2 pc PJ, most of the time her tummy is exposed. tink long time lidat is bad.

Darlie,
hmmm...must check it out.
i kinda give up on Jshopper item.
din really work on Meg. she always looked funnie in them. dun know why....

Char,
i very hiao de.
even PJ also must match color wor. tsk tsk tsk.

take your time ya.
once you are ready to come back to PR, paged for all of us.
we go drink kopi

newmummy.. ya hor.. our CNY they also got 1/2 day leh.. mmm...

mbb.. my ger also like that.. hahaha.. and my hubby always say.. our sleeping position.. the same.. hahahaand its 100% same lor..

newmummy,
bo half-day leh. how i wish....

1753501.gif

mbb,
i love japanese tops for eytan cos their cuttings slim and long
other brands all broad and short lah, he either looks boxy or they end up too short, quite funny! their rompers are very comfy but designs-wise, must see season. the summer ones are the nicest. now the new ones not very cutesy. i also very hiao, no mistmatching of clothes for them. har har har!!! i very buay tahan kids who look mismatched or messy. so i solved the problem by setting out their clothes for the next few days, so my helper has no excuse to mismatch them lor!

juxta/mbb/yami/newmummy,
all ON orders have been shipped out le
will update on the OOS items if you are affected hor

Sean also wears PJs to sleep, like most of ur kids, he will be flipping all over and tummy exposed. To minimise this prob, i usually buy over-sized for him as he's rather tall, so got alot of room to tuck in, tendency to come out lower.

darlie, thanks hor! hopefully my pants dun OOS, ha!

juxta.. T will sleep on her own bed beside our bed. in the middle of the night.. she will climb up to our bed and sleep on top of me.. and i mean ON TOP hor.. if her position is wrong.. den her legs will be on my face.. pengz..

like some animal.. i can't recall which one.. the baby sleeps on the mother..

nana, hahahah so cute!! but think most kids are like that, S also can sleep until like the cot going to collapse last time.

how i wish today got half day.. not feeling well, wanted to take mc but got a meeting out of office, no choice..

talking abt sleeping pattern.. think all kids are the same! I had to put so many pillows ard G in case she knock herself while practising kungfu in her sleep! haha..

btw, my boys had been sleeping in the yaolan since very young, never sleep on bed, now wanted to change them to bed.. so scare they will not be able to fall asleep and cry the whole night. Anyone had experience on how to do this? Can share?

nana,
so 'wen xin' leh! sleep on u, kekekekeke

yk,
u mean they sleep thru the nite in yaolans ah?
eytan also loves to sleep in yaolan, heh heh heh. but when he falls asleep, we carry him back to his cot. so far no probs in transitting since he knows he has to spend the night in the cot. he now uses the yaolan only when he's cranky! slowly introduce to them bah, no choice le. see how hard-hearted u are loh! go cold turkey also can!

juxta.. haha..

YK : must take care..

Darlie : ya lor.. hahaha.. and somemore her head can lean on my side at times and den keep kicking the daddy til her dad buay tahan..move her back to her own bed.. wahahaha

what is 53121918? secret code ah?

my baby girl sleeps at ten liaoz... haiz...she used to sleep by 8.30pm. but since last week, she everyday also wont sleep till ten
Does all your kids sleep so late when they r abt 1 year old??

ND: i just placed my orders ! very cute pj indeed.

can anyone share what cereal you feeding ur child?

i usually give porriage but will feed my baby girl cereal when i am at my parent's place. Been using frisocrem but thinking of trying another brand. any recoomendations?

Yami,
can try Healthy Times Teddy Puff or Cheerios.
both are yummy and healthy cereal.

Sincerity,
will give it a miss tis time if its wat i tot

still have in my freezer wor......

Nana,
T is so cute!
lucky Meg dun sleep with me.
otherwise, i will be the "Panda without the Kungfu" 24/7. 165 days!!!!!

nanabear, haha your girl so cute sleep on top of you. Sounds like a koala bear to me...clinging to the tree hahaha

YK, darlie, my girl also sleep in yaolan in the day time. But night time no problem for her to switch to the bed, by the way she sleeps on the bed with my and my DH

yami, hehe, thanks for your support ya. the materials good too!

Hi yami,

aiyo got dengue at ww? we are moving back leh...my tenants kept complaining to us got many mosquito leh bt when we used to stay there...dun hv leh...no wonder why they also wanna moved out lah...heard from the agent they sealed up the window to prevent mosquito flying in leh.....so it's real lah...

alamak....guess it's the construction beside lah...how how...

yami..west plaza ntuc bo HT meh? last timei used to buy from therebut think selected kinds nia...not all range

mbb,
my mum also likes to match L's pj, must be same color if possible but i always tell her no need to match cos no one see.

re: sleep pattern
leticia now sleeps with me on my bed while hb sleeps on a mattress on the floor. jus recently L fell off the bed while sleeping and luckily fell on hb's side but unfortunately she didnt fall on him but beside him whc is the thin mattress. i was so asleep that i didnt know the pillow whc i used to surround her fell off and hb lagi best, didnt know the pillow fell on his side.

juxta,
long time no hear from u. been bz with wat?

yami,
L has been sleeping at 10pm since she was very young and even later nowadays. i guess when they get older they sleep lesser and now they are so curious with wat we are doing past their normal bedtime that they tahan their sleepiness so that they dun miss out on anything interesting.

yami,
i also used to give HT barley cereal for dinner, mixed with pureed fruits. also buy organic brands from a shop at great world. there's a brand called Organix, got other flavoured cereals like orange, banana. or u can try Earth's Best, come on individual satchets

now they have rice with soup for dinner but eytan will still revert to eating cereal when he doesn't have the mood for rice, kekekekeke

nuah,
thank u thank u. bo leh, no pairs. all individual de. cos the alligator clips are quite large so if wear as a pair, look too heavy. i'm now looking at other sellers cos this one is too getting too ex. her designs are sold in stores in US and she has since raised her prices *sigh*

sincerity,
ON items arrived le
today the delivery courier so kut lat, public holiday also need to work, heh heh

mbb/juxta/yami,
items have arrived in S'pore le, awaiting sorting & dispatching; hopefully i'll get them by the weekend

Happy Children's Day! to all the lovely kids

YK,
My stock running low, might have to place order. The last time I bought it at 3.99, the price have increased but still cheaper than you buy from local pharmacy

Charmaine,
Ouch. It must a shocking experience for both of you. We solved the issue by sleeping together. You saw my gym cum bed area, right : ) Do let me know once you've received the tube.

Darlie,
Thanks heap! Will beep you on my way out. Collect from your house or at your mum's place neh? I'll pay you $ first and once the bill arrives, let me know and I'll pay you the remaining $ for shipping. I don't like to owe ppl $, not even my own family members.

darlie, ya, they sleep through the night in yaolan.. cos my helper is looking after both of them at night.. and they usually wake up at 4 for their first feed, they are able to hold their milk bottles and feed themselves when in yaolan.. if in bed, they will play and refuse to drink or sleep

sincerity, no problem, i still had a few tubes, usually i order fr other smh mum at ard 8 plus..

newmummy
u can buy the 1st teeth toothpaste with the finger toothbrush to cleann for her...the toothbrush can use as a massager..to massage her gum..so she dun feel 'xin ku'when more teeth pop out...and oso she will get use of brushing teeth..in future she dun hv the phobia of brushing...1st teeth toothpaste is non flouride..dun worry of swallowing it...

yes newmummy, u can start even if your baby has no teeth. I started all my kids fr 6 mths even though they had no teeth.

YK,
Yes. It's around that price cos have to add (split cost of shipping via Singpost and postage)

NewMummy,
As what dsii explains, you can start when your gal tooth sprout out. I can give you the fingerbrush when I open a new toothpaste for my gals. Do PM me to send an SAE if you're keen.

i also started to brush my girl's teeth..at about 8 months. she quite like it, i think the first teeth tooth paste is tasty haha..

dsii: bo leh, didnt see HT cereal at west plaza NTUC... but nvm, can always buy from Tamp ntuc.. or WS NTUC. West plaza ntuc limited stock one, the pampers promo, i need to order for a few days before they have stk for L size.

darlie: Great news!! let us know once it's ready for collection.. and of course the money we owe u.

nuahcouple, i think the construction site may be a breeding ground for mosquito. for me, i use california baby insect repellent on my baby. spray twice a day. then i buy those anti mosquito patches and stick in the bedroom when she sleeps.

char: haiz... ya lor....i realli think she is sleepy but trying to put off sleeping cos she kpo..hahaha

darlie, sorry forgot to reply to you, been a busy day also dunno doing what?! hah! Since the loot is coming, dun have to "steal" ur pte collection lah but so nice of you to offer!! Oh yes, let me know how much hor, then i can withdraw money to pay when i collect, otherwise i'll have to give you a cheque or qk drop for you can? i also cannot owe money, wait cannot kena lottery. hiak hiak hiak

sincerity, me will give your code a miss too, i still have it in the freezer.

char, what have i been busy with? is a long story

..wats the linkto the google ah? paiseh long timebo login to check. wanna knows wat code is sincerity tokin abt..hahaa

char
i ordered from americarx before. u want the toothpaste without brush? i ordered extra. let me know how many u need.

Good morning! Mummies,

Dsii,
Let me know if you're keen to munch on those eclairs again : )

Mbb & juxta,
Sure, no problem : )

Darlie,
You make me owe you $ : ( hor. kekeke. Will pass you the full amount including shipping this weekend.

darlie, so far the cheapest I had bought in smh is $8, but hv seen some selling as low as $7.50. but usually I only pop into want to sell/want to buy to buy when I need. Btw, i always buy those with the finger brush.. never see anyone selling without the finger brush leh.

SY, if you buy those without the fingerbrush, how much can u get it?

Darlie,

Like YK has mentioned, the finger brush came along with the toothpaste. Sometime ago, I think there are mummies who split both dental care items and sells them seperately, ard $7 for toothpaste and $1 for fingerbrush without postage. That means kiddy palace price on toothpaste quite competitive : )
It also depends on sale at relevant website, exchange rate, vpost charges etc. Of course, if there are regular purchases, it entitles to discount on whatever? dollar to offset the next purchase. I do not get to offset cos I only place order half yearly or so. By then, promo not valid but am still happy at least I get to save more $ than buying from local pharmacy.

Nana,
You can pass me $ money either this evening or tomorrow as I have to announce myself, free from debts to darlie : )kindly beep me when you arrived at CD.

Newmummy,
Have email you my address.

darlie, are u sure kiddy palace sells so cheap? so far i had seen fr the stores are always ard 13plus (w/o the fingerbrush)and with disc, the cheapest I can get is still slightly more than $10 leh.

errr, the toothpaste so ex ah?!!! i just take and go, din see exactly how much, jia lat. maybe the 8 bucks is for something else!
1757233.gif

then seriously need to source for cheaper pricing liao... wah. quick quick, got lobang bo?

yami,
i use a small pc of nappy cloth to clean my gal's mouth (gums and tongue) when she didnt have teeth then but once her 2 front ones came out i used the first teeth toothpaste and applied on the cloth and clean. subsequently when she got more used to having her mouth cleaned then i use kodomo toothbrush (age 0.4mth - 1.5yrs), very soft. she didnt like the finger brush.

sincerity,
thnx thnx. pls email me your a/c and i'll transfer $6.50 (incl postage) to u.

SY,
can i buy 1 tube from u? i'll PM u my address and u let me know wats your a/c number k? thnx ah.

darlie,
ya la, if u managed to buy at $8/tube frm kiddy palace then u buy many many and keep and inform us so we all can go and chiong.