Mummies in Pasir Ris

ON orders
ladies, there are a couple of OOS items while merchant is packing. i left my order list at home so can't remember whose items those are, will update relevant mommies individually hor. thanks

mbb,
u lemme know when u are back bah. i can pass u the clips 1st since the ON orders wun arrive so early

dsii, at my place (188, st 12). but she's there until mid-oct so anytime also good. can take first cos need to wait for shipping charges since vpost messed up my shipments

mbb,
meg looks so diff with ponytails, so cute. and she has so many pairs of nice shoes.

my weekend was quite dramatic.....my dad took leticia to elias mall for a walk and she wandered into a salon (it's the $7 hair cut shop). then the lady told my dad that it's better to shave leticia's head cos her hair doesnt seem to be growing well and he decided to go ahead to shave her head! my hb and i got a shock of our lives when he brought her back and got an issue with my dad lor. i was so upset with my dad and the stupid lady for being so kpo. worse part is that my dad didnt admit that he made a mistake and defended himself by saying that he has the right to make a simple decision like that cos he's the grandfather. i mean, he didnt respect our wishes of not cutting her hair and yet he wanna defend himself and say that if we hate him for doing that then be it. wah lao! the nerve of that man! sori for washing my dirty laundry in the public but i really have to get this off my chest. but the good part was my hb got so pissed off with the lady that he went down to tell the lady off, told her in the future not to do the same with other people's children cos will definitely cause conflict amongst family members.

mbb2

wow!!! my eyes want to pop out haha. Meg has so many pairs of shoes. I wonder if i will be so indulgent on my girl too.

Char,
oh no!!!!
i will be very very very angry too.
it's not juz the hair issue but it's the respect part.
pat pat....but bear in mind tat old ppl tend to be lidat.
hopefully when everyone is in a better mood then can discuss abt it to prevent another such "drama".

i tink ur hubby did a good ting to scold tat 8 por. tsk tsk tsk....

YK n NDZgirl,
my dec thread mummies fren are all shoe craze.
Meg dun own the most pair of shoes wor. keee keee keeee....tink we all got carried away with some shoe BP.

Darlie,
i can only go over to ur plc 10th onwards.

you started your reno yet?
the other day i got 2 ceilling fan fixed nia, the hse was sooooooooo dusty

nightmare!!!!

char..cool down cool down...old ppllike that one loh..my mil oso..since day1 kept asking us to shave himbotak. not just ian,iz last time oso...but both of them since birth very 'hairy' liao mah..but she said sin weather very hot....hahha....so when 1 timei accidentally shave iz's hair botak..she so happy..said wah..very handsome...pengz....

but if leticia has lesser hair..maybe u think positively lah...that this shave will make her 'hairy'tooo....cool down hor!!!! very fast u can see 'hairy' leticia liao....

Char, ya cool down.. my IL also had been asking me to shave G's hair, I did it once to pacify them at 4mth, then they keep pestering again, but I ignore them totally.. G also used to be quite hairless. In fact she only started to hv a gal-gal hair when she is over 2 yr old! May after this botak incident, L's hair will grow faster? Now maybe can buy her nice hats? More excuses for shopping!

char,
oh dear, can imagine ur horror when u saw a clean-shaven Leticia! i think i also can't take it if chloe kena shaved. esp when i didn't have plans to do so to them since birth. cool down cool down...

mbb,
can no probs, hopefully by then ur ON items would have arrived

hubby bo ti, reno can't start, kekekekeke. he hasn't finished his planning before he flew off, so i tell u ah, this reno will be a long project! with him absent most times hor, i also dunno when it'll start officially
1750040.gif

thnx for the consolation, ladies. like wat mbb said, it's not only the hair issue but the respect part. took 18mths for me to see L's hair grow slowly and the behind part was quite long liao but front part still quite scanty. i know that altho her hair growth is very slow but i know that it will grow. even her PD said so that shaving doesnt make a diff at all. l couldn't sleep well last nite and sent a long sms to my dad about how i felt then i finally satisfied. i dont think there's gonna be anymore further discussion cos once we moved to new flat, hb said chances are we're not going to stay in PR much during the weekend becos of my fil. yday the clinic called my hb to inform him that my fil went to see doc cos of dizziness again and asked if he has been taking his med. so ya, if my mum misses L then she is welcomed to stay over but i'm not going to see my dad for quite some time after this issue.

I can't seem to see the post on char's complain about shaving. But reading the rest of the replies I can imagine how horrible it must be! I just brought my girl to shave hers for taimaobi and i already feel so heartpain! She had so much hair that we actually have more than enough hair to for 2 brushes!

Anyway mummies, do support my sister's BP selling BabyGap sleepwear.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1749611.html?1222668261

And yes, that's my girl as her model =p (before being shaven hehe)

darlie, hehehe ya her hair very funny one all standing up in the center. But now they are all gone...sobz

post your girl's pic show show leh

that's strange ND. btw, your gal is cute and have lotsa hair. haha

dsii,
aiya i also duno. me feeling sian lor. now i dun feel like seeing him but wanna meet up with u ladies. so long bo meet liao, i think got 1mth +. in fact that day my hb wanted to move back to TPY after that incident but ended up didnt. we went to my uncle's rented chalet to cheer up and feasted on bbq. haha.

char, ya she had lots of hair prior to shaving. I feel heartpain lah but i feel shave once for her is better for her as i read somewhere that it will be cleaner. And now that she is at the stage of learning to grab she always tend to grab her own hair and pull and then she will cry cos of the pain, hehe silly girl so i made this tough decision to do it. And also my girl always perspire so i guess in this hot weather i better shave her otherwise always have to bathe her.

taken early this year:
this is the mild version of her troll hair. soon after this was taken, my mum cut it into this ragged pattern! and just nice, she had this very 'wei qu' look on her face when i snapped the pic, kekekeke

we just keeping hacking away at her hair each time it grew long! now finally we let it grow, so she looks more girly, hiyoh, she has bad hair days all the time! very messy on her

1750411.jpg
1750412.jpg

char, imagine, cut until like this i got so angry liao!! if botak, i'll go berserk!

char, i finally found the post of your complain. How old is leticia? That stupid hairdresser trying to cheat old people money leh...

mbb
your cake is with me liao. just sms me when u wan to ocllect. no prob. just need to hide from my boy.

does drugstore stock CB? i know sometime it is oos.

i m trying to ask my fren to bring back for me so can save on shipping. confirm with u again whether she can bring for me.

char
ok then i will get desitin to try

Ya, char, cheer up, dun disappear fr PR just cos of this incident! Old people are like that, in fact, after I warn my IL many times not to shave G's hair, u kn wat they did? They qiao qiao de cut her hair! Thought that I won't notice! But everytime they did it, I knew and complaint to my hubby.. dunno y my hubby so blur and never notice! haha..

ND, ur gal gal very cute leh, my gal never had so much hair! haha.. but good lah, cos she never had a bad hair day too! haha

Char : WAh! I read liao also angry and heartpain leh!!! dun say u!! OMG!

Mbb : WAh! so many shoes!!! I also wan!! hahaha

YK : Hahaha.. today i did a very bad thing and i felt very bad.. becos!!! i forgot abt today's party and tiff went to sch in uniform.. and den when she saw the kids inside is wearing home clothes she stun for a while before going in.. lucky i brought home t-shirt and pants in her bag always..

WAh lau!! i feel really bad leh!!! den i call the daddy.. den the daddy send a dress down.. hahahahaa.. sweet daddy hor..

wow, so nice of the daddy, actually today i had a chong dong to send her there in school uniform, I like her to go to school in uniform, if not next time she will keep asking to wear home clothes to school. But not to worry even if u forget to let her wear home clothes, actually there's been 1 or 2 times i forgot abt it and send her to sch in uniform while the rest are wearing home clothes! haha.. i am always very blur when it comes to these kind of things

YK : ya.. but i dunno leh.. i felt very bad u know.. becos i am worried that she might felt left out and the odd one out of the group.. hahaha..

YK, hehe thanks for compliment of my girl. Ya shave liao no more bad hair day, cos i always attempt to clip her hair down but they always run wild in all places.

ND,
oic. L is 18mo. b4 shaving she's already quite bald, very scanty hair and one of my cousin said he cant really see the diff. haha. anyway, to me, i dun believe that shaving does any good at all. my sil also told me to shave her head since she is still young cos baby hair is weak, wait wind blow will drop. wat rubbish! the westerners dun have the culture of shaving their babies head and i dun see the angmohs hair drop when wind blow leh. i'm jus glad that my hb went down to tell off that lady who caused so much chaos in our family. jinx!

nana,
thats wat daddies are for, to run errands. haha!

SY,
actually i also want to get first teeth baby toothpaste w/o finger brush from drugstore but they sell with finger brush and cost a bit more. another plc called americaRx got sell the toothpaste w/o finger brush but so far no one seem to order from them for their spree leh. some more their prices are slightly better than drugstore.

Charmaine,

Can understand your frustration on the shaving hair part. Just tell your dad nicely next time ask for agreement before decisions. It may seem alright to one person but not the other. I lost my dad when I was very young and envy those who grew up with fatherly love and care. Afterall, you're 1 family, right?

I think I should have first teeth toothpaste if you want to try out. Let me know, ok?

Nana,
It's alright. I think T rubbing her eyes cos just arouse from sleep. There are times, when my gals spilled drinks or wet their clothes, their teacher will change for her into uniform or set of casual clothes. They are more excited with the day event then their clothes. hahaha. Heard from the teacher all of them have a wonderful time!

Darlie,
Sure. No worries and no hurry. Take your time: )

Sincerity, wat did they do in school today? Hmm .. did u see the latest newsletter? I notice that most of the newsletter usually don't hv G's photo in it.. so disappointing..

sincerity,
how much u selling the toothpaste? i'm on my last tube whc can last till end of oct or early nov so am looking for a few more tubes for now.

char, can understand ur frustrations... shave hair at eighteen months??? I will faint. that auntie realli kpo... btw i was pressurised to shave my baby girl's hair at one month and fourth month. Now she is nearly one year old liaoz, no more shaving. but dun be too angrg liaoz la, ur daddy may be too pai sey to admit his mistakes. old pple are like that one.

ND : ur girl is very cute... I also very tempted to buy a set for my girl!

Darlie, chloe has the v girly look...!! So envious... my baby girl looks like a boy!

yami,
thnx but my dad has always been like that lah, dun admit his mistakes wan. anyway, my gal looks like boy too even b4 shave cos so little hair.

YK,
Can you imagine our gals playing musical chairs? Just flipped their communication books, there is snap shot and write up on what they have learnt. You can check on G's book too : )I'm waiting for them to send the newsletter thru my email address, at least the photos are in colour and save the earth, going paperless.

Charmaine,
Received your mail. Hugs from me : )Usually, I'll order from drugstore half yearly or so. $6 for 1 tube with fingerbrush, alright? Do PM me your address if you're keen.

Char,
dun boycott PR le.
i wlll MISS YOU!!!!

take a deep breath and then try to forget it after a few days ya.

like wat sincerity mentioned, family is very important

SY,
dun need the CB item for now coz i juz ordered 10 tubs from the BP darlie told me.
tkz! i will sms you when i can collect the cake from you ya.

Darlie,
Chloe's hair messy huh? then must use mummy's nice nice clip lo.....

ND,
tempted with the PJ but i prefer one pcs coz my ger's sleep n practice kungfu at nite de.
sure expose the tummy

getting more and more difficult to buy one pc PJ now tat she is older.

Sincerity, the toothpaste u selling very cheap leh, next time i run out of stk will know who to ask! keke..

They were playing musical chair?! haha.. G was telling me they were "spining the watermelon"? Hope I didn't hear wrongly, and she also said A "doctored" her, listen to her heart beat etc. And she insisted to pretend to be doctor and wants to listen to my heartbeat and give me injections! hahaha

mbb
How old is your gal now? My gal also practice kungfu at night to entertain us until late hours cannot tahan if put her back in her baby cot she will climb up and down knock her head against the cot luckily its made of wood haiyo duno what to do with her.

newmummy,
mine also like that. on hard-to-manage nites, we just leave them alone and watch tv (but still keep an eye on them). once they see us not amused by their antics / unable to arouse any response from us, they'll guai guai quieten down and then fall asleep
1752832.gif

chloe doesn't like to go into the cot except for sleeping. eytan loves to snuggle in his cot anyways so he's happy lying there and soothe himself to sleep when he's ready to zzzzzzzz

mbb,
jshoppers has 1 type of pjs that has belly bands to protect tummies leh. i have not bought before so not sure how secure it it. looks cute though

sincerity,
woah very good price leh. anyway i PM u my addr liao. thnx many many! haha

mbb,
it'll take me some time lah. anyway re 2pc pj, i dun really get matching pcs but jus buy long pants that are a bit tighter around the waist so that the top doest slip up. L also sleeps as if practice kungfu.

My boy has very little hair, I think can count how many with some effort
So far I didn't shave, both me & hubby don't like the botak look :p Haiz, think prob like me very fine hair !

newmummy,
aiyoh... hari raya eve where got half day wan? hee...

i have many many NTUC bonus pts... hope to xchange for diapers pants... interested let me know...

nana u want to spy on what?

char, i can imagine i will hit the roof if someone brings my bb to cut hair w/o asking me. I was very irritated with S hair and took it all off at abt 9months old, strangely, it grew very nicely after that, b4 it was so all over the place! But S is boy lah, botak nevermind.

Dun fume, there could be a silver lining! And yes, i know the grandparents' mentality, they always think and feel they know best!

YK, S teacher not been too hardworking on the comm book! been awhile since i saw an update hahah! b4 the chinese teacher will write what new words she taught them and the "bi hua" so can go thru with them, lately never see liao!

darlie, any update on ON? kam sia!!