Mummies in Pasir Ris

hi NewMummy

sheris, u have no seat in your office?

nanabear, haha go all the way there just to register! They are crazy man...

hi wiwi79, i also just joined the thread.

dsii,
you also up so late last nite ah. i finished watching tv serials on ch5 at that time.

sheris,
you in another company doing your job ah?

welcome ndzgirl & wiwi.

Hi darlie,

got pictures?....i hv a few wooden puzzles and chloes know how to fix all of them liao so she sort of getting sian with those toys...so thot if hv other wooden toys that is a bit more challenging for her...

saw SY selling the lacy beans...do u think suitable for 19mth??

yk har? u bought 1 liao ah? heheh...tot i can help u find gd lobang..wahahaha....u wanna buy that for watpurpose?

yami, u mean e ecreative cake? i ordered chcolate sponge, yes, there's a few flavours u can choose fr, but i dun really rememebr wat! haha.. here's a photo of my sons cake!
1741232.jpg

i got a friend pregnant with twins, now ard 27 weeks but had been experiencing contractions, and had been warded at the delivery ward for 3 weeks liao, cannot get down the bed at all, no visitors except hubby.. we were just chatting a few days ago and she was complaining abt being not able to wash her hair for weeks, just nice today I went kk for G's diaper rash checkup, so past bought the shampoo for her lor..

yk, thanks.... the cake looks great :p i more or less decided on ecreative liaoz, cos ordering buffet from them too easier

btw ladies... there is a popular fair going on at the WS atrium :p saw some board books for sale...

SY,
yes yes yes...sorry for the late reply coz i am on hols now

can i collect in oct coz we r going away again on friday.

Darlie,
yippppeeeee....may have to collect in oct liao coz going on another trip with Meg n hb.

Newmummy,
hmmmm...normally i dun tell Meg NO. (i used to beat her hand but it also dun work).
i will ask her if her action is rite/wrong and she will stop n gradually kick her bad habits.
at the same time, i will explain n keep repeating to her the reason why she is not supposed to do such n such.

my hubby went to tis workshop abt parenting n tis is some of the tips he shared with me.
and it really works.

maybe you may wanna give it a try

mbb,
sure, sure. cos hor i already bot from her lah. i think the poster changed her nick to precious! i bot from this organiser called petrina. heeee

yah, sometimes i also ask chloe when she tries to be funny wif me, "u think about it, u sure u want to do this? think properly ah" then she tiam tiam and wun do it. eytan listens but his character very relak, ai lai mai sua! so he will revert back again, faint...

nuah,
sorry leh, bo time to take pics. u do a google, under melissa & doug. the chunky ones might be too easy for chloe lah, the ballerina one still ok, can do lots of mix n match. the other time toysrus had promo, 1 board for $6.95 nia. i still have a lot of wooden puzzles from M&D but haven't opened for them to play. there's one which is a maze type, the pieces can't be removed but instead can move ard the board in slots. u can check those out. or what abt jigsaws? think she can start on them already bah. lacing boards also can try. or wooden blocks for building, try the imaginarium one from toysrus or growing fun

Darlie,
true true...there's no one method tat works for all

tats why i am always amazed with twins! how two person can be so alike n diff at the same time.

may i ask abt Gymbucks?
my fren went to states n ended up with one $50 gymbucks. according to her, it states can be used in USA n Mexico only.
either in the shop/online.

so,can we buy online and have it ship back?
is it a must to have a USA addy?

sorry hor....me blur blur. cant help her.

yami, for buffet, I've 1 recommendation. Meihao, find their service, food, portion and price quite good, and if you are ordering above $500(i think), can ask for free red eggs (the other time I told them I dun want eggs, they offered eclaires!)http://www.meihao99.com.sg/

Eversince I "found" them for my ROM, I had been using them for all my buffets! hehe..

mbb,
for mine is becos i accumulated thru my spreer so i just give her my orders, hmmm, i suppose can redeem online / stores bah. she can try to order online from 2 oct (when redepmption starts) and there shd be a code for her to enter her GYMbucks. basically if u have say 10 GYMbucks, u need to spend 2x the amount to redeem. ie, must spend USD20 minimum lor. so it's like 50% discount. if her spending falls below USD20, the 10GYMbucks can't be used fully, think will be proportioned or something like that and the balance forfeited

Hi YK,

I am new here. I saw the cake that u ordered for your son, wow, very nice ler. Can i know whr u order fr? Any website? My son's b'day in Nov (ok lar.. stil got 2 mth hahahaa but i feel so excited to celebrate 4 him!!)

hi char

YK, your son's cake looks very pretty! 1 year old bday still eat red eggs meh?
Oh dear, 27 weeks only, hope your fren can hold longer.

Hi wiwi, welcome to this thread!

This is the link http://www.ecreative.com.sg/

There's a few standard designs on the web, but I called them up to request for a combination of designs! hehe.. I find their price very good! And best of all, free delivery!Taste wise.. ok lah

I can understand how u feel! I was so excited over my sons' 1st yr bday too, however it was slightly dampen by my ger who contracted HFMD 2 weeks before their bday! haha.. In the end I almost cancelled the whole event! Hey u want some bday party deco? I had some brand new ones and some used before but in reasonable condition ones to let go..

re ecreative cakes
i think their cakes are value for moeny and not too bad.

YK
is your gal better?

mbb2
seems like u r always travelling. so shiok!!

nuah
it really depends on your kids interest. sometimes they may not be interested in this toy now but they will be interested. it is good to get them to do lacing.

re open huose
think shall choose to do it on a weekday in the week after next. will decide on the date and see how is response.

i planning to do drugstore spree cos wan to get desitin for my gal. if anyone wants to get anything PM me

Hi YK, thanks for the info.

Ya can understand ur feeling. nowadays so many viruses going round & round. I guess as mummies our worries never ended!!

Thanks for the party deco, I still have fr my son's 1st b'day hahaha.. still can re-use ... Sometimes hb will scold cos i like kalang guni, always keeps things & jammed the store room!! besides dont think will put up lots of things this time, maybe just a simple celebration among close family
Thanks anyway!!

Darlie,
u not buying????
i posted my orders liao

invite you over for wooden meal buffet when i get my stuffs ya. keeee keeee keeeeee.

hmmmmm...tink will ask my fren to forgo her gymbucks la. since i am clueless how to get it done.

SY, thanks, my ger is ok already, in fact her CC is free of HFMD now (praying hard), she was lucky, she didn't suffer much, in fact she enjoyed her days at home a lot as my IL are in town to look after her!

wiwi, it's ok. For my ger too, I put up lots of deco, then when my boys' turn came, I only set up 1 corner of the house for photography purpose! haha

ndzgirl, i dunno leh, I also thought no need red eggs, however my grandma called me up to instruct that I had to prepare red egg, ang gu kuen, drumstick mee sua and also the 4 (or is it 5 items) for the bday boys to choose fr. Since it's instruction fr the elderly, I just blindly follow lor.. last time my ger one I also never do all these

YK, u girl in in CC? can i know which CC? Can share bit infor? I'm looking around for my son ler. Dunno which one is ok..

Ndzgilr, me too! Doing the same as YK, MIL asked me to prepare the red eggs. not sure 4 what purpose... after the b'day, we ended up with lots of eggs 4 lunches & dinners hahaaha..

wah mbb,
u fast hands fast legs! i'll prolly be getting the LF items bah. i asked her to wait for me liao, cos i spreed with her before

oh yah, amazon got some offers on shoes, u wanna order? there's a mommy who stays in PR and she's organising. she said can take in shoes although she's only doing DVDs and books. search for kelly / amazon in the Overseas Spree section
am gonna a few pairs later

YK,
i also order from meihao for all of my buffets. i find that they are the only one so far who have mini buffets for min 25pax at $8/pax. others min pax are 30-40pax. their food not bad hor.

SY,
u getting desitin creamy or original? if creamy i may be interested in getting.

Wiwi, she's in Carpe Diem (CD in short), in fact most of the mummies here send their kids to CD, like Juxta, nana, sincerity.. we all find the school director very approachable and flexible.. teachers are caring and nice (at least never hear them scold the kids loudly).. only complaint is it is rather inconvenient for most of us!

Earth, I find the taste so-so.. but cannot complaint too much lah, after all it is really cheap if you take into account the free delivery! But according to the staff, chocolate sponge is the fave of all customers, and that's the only one i tried!

Char! I like Meihao's food actually, esp the curry! hehe

YK, u wanna put G on school bus? i was talking to A yesterday, if we've a few, got more bargaining power, can try bring down the fare. Now only 1 student taking, so they jack up the price to make up for the special trip into the centre.

YK, oh sounds very grand leh so many things to prepare like wedding haha. I was told by my side elderly that bb bdays cannot be grand if the grandparents are still around.

wiwi, kekeke, anyway i love to eat red eggs

juxta, how much do u think they will lower? Now is 120 right? Is that for 1 way or 2 way?

I love eggs too, but too much is not good, for my boys' bday, we made most of the relatives bring home at least 2 egg and 2 ang gu kuen per family! haha.. oh I never hear abt too grand is not good!anyway, mine was held at home, dun think it is too grand lah hor? hehe.. anyway, it's over liao.. and dun think I'll hold any more bday parties for the next few yrs!

YK n Char,
Meihao's food is good huh?
i am doing my homework for Meg's bday

besides curry, wat else is a must to order??

my family and extended usual caterer is Neo garden. www.neogarden.com.sg. the portion is rather generous and food not bad. Curry is must eat too! I've a discount voucher of $50 for order >$300, valid till 30 nov 08. PM me if interested.

Have also tried Elsie's Kitchen, nice food and table presentation.

For S's 1st bday, we ordered from a nonya caterer with the usual nonya specialties like ayam buah keluak, curry chicken and etc. Quite a different spread from the usual. My hb's relative loved it cos all peranankan, my side got mixed reviews, esp the kids, dunno how to eat!

im ordered from delihub(neo garden's sis co.) when ian was 1 yr old...the food is nice nice..especially they chicken rendang, and is halal..cos i hv halal relatives n frens..hahahaa

darlie, so smart, heheh couldnt wake up early this morning. went thru the newsletter, like everything also so interesting! tsk tsk. but i got e clarins at metro storewide 20% for cardmembers.

hi darlie,

wow..u buy and buy bt did not open up for ur twins to play..u wanna keep until when huh? hehheheeh...........yup, already started chloe on puzzles liao...she knows the 2-4 pieces one...also she knows some of the giant puzzles...

just bought one wooden alphabets from one mummy...from M & D... i like their pdts