Mummies in Pasir Ris

wow, so many photos of cute kids!

most of your kids quite big already, must be a handful..

mummies, can share your travel experience with baby to bangkok and virgo cruise?
heard that we cant bring heating equipment on the cruise, i was still thinking of bringing steam sterilizer... have not tried tablet form before...
and cruise dun provide kettle?

thanks thanks!

eva,
cruise do provide kettle.
i bought A when he was 6 mths old. i bought a big lock lokc container there, boil water & pour over milk bottle.
how old your baby? at virgo, we usually settle our lunch or dinner at chinese restauran which is free, then ask for baby bottle food. remember to ask them serve warm.
Do bring your stroller.

hi jasmine,
my bb is 10mths.
i was told that they only provide kettle upon request? any additional charges for kettle n baby food?
did u bring a steam steriliser? thanks!

eva
hehe..i stopped sterilising his bottles n teats when he was abt 6-8mths old...me simply lazy..wahahhaa..i didnt use any steamer..me used the traditonal method...soak the bottle n teat in the boiling water...and after that just simplified...rinse with hot water..hehhe..maybe u cna just try this method bah..go travelling must travel light mah....

eva,
nope, i din bring steam steriliser cos my boy still on bf. i sterilise his milk bottle as his water bottle in the boiling water.
think they do provide kettle. or i bring mine? memory failed. maybe i shld check wif hb.
hehe..sorry.

Juxta
Happy Birthday!

dsii
can try Taka Toys Sale still on lots of things going at below $10. Good grab for christmas presents. You might find your drum set there.

dsii
Shd be ending end of this week. Go weekday afternoon not so much people and can choose slowly. Bring Ian along so that he can choose for himself also.
1596040.gif

sch called said isaac fell down in sch..hurt his arm...now hb went to fetch him and going for xray...sianzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

oh no... poor isaac... last time my bro oso fell and hurt his arm when he was isaac's age... in fact he broke his arm n gotta be on cast... but then he was much smaller size than isaac... hope isaac is ok...

oh... as a matter of fact its hairline fracture... cos he got stacked by his classmates after he fell... dunno wat happened oso... dun worry lah... isaac will be alright...

dsii, how's issac? hope he is fine.

sincerity, really thanks a lot for the medicine and special delivery to the school! giselle seems to be better liao, at least she is perspiring but a cranky..

Dsii,
Oh dear..hope Isaac's fine. Poor thing, to think he've recovered from his feet injury.

YK,
Glad I can be of some assistance. It just happen that I went back to CD to claim their belongings and we're acquainted. I believe you'll do the right thing if you were me, right? : )

Flu bug, chicken pox, viral fever seems to be thriving. I think I keep them at home till next week. KS. hahaha.

dsii, hows issac?

YK, hows giselle now?

sincerity, you're keeping them in? jialat i also kena flu, how to keep him home, we'll both go mad

isaac came back from KK...fractured arm...hv cast till 2-3 weeks..next week go for checkup...hb said initially the doc said must op and put wat metal plate..then referred to specialist..he said no need...just put cast will do..

hmmm, anyone wants to order anything from disney? still got sale going on. i wanna order some more items cos those i bot previously turned out to be too small for the sizes stated...ah dui! happy happy went to collect just now, and turned out like that. angry liao

1597202.gif

so much to catch up for one day. me nowadays dun have time to go online during the day, bz bz.

dsii,
how is iz? aiyo poor boy. how did it happen? but cheer up, iz is still young, will heal fast. get him to drink more milk during the healing period.

YK,
giselle got fever? how is she? better? aiyo, a lot of sick ppl around. my sore throat still painful only slightly better nia.

juxta,
hope u and sean get well soon.

darlie
he ah? dunno lah..he ok bah...hahahaha...hard on me toooo...now i hv 2 princes to take care...hahaa...and this ian always wanna kah-jiao iz...cos he is so curious of that cast on him...and this iz will screammmmmm cos ian wanna goes near him...hahahhaa...and me wanna screammmmm toooooo....

he on mc tomorrow loh..fri must go sch...

char..hahaha
iz now ok...tomlo dunno loh...ya hope he recover fast fast....told him liao...dun run dun run..he left bones nia...fell down will sure kena bones one...he dun believe,,,wahahaha

dsii
You still can laugh about it must be hard on him then. Y u so unfair only feed Ian and Iz only eat the leftovers thats y only left bones.
1597366.gif

Dsii,

The last time, my gf child also fractured his arm while learning to peddle the bro bicycle. End up op by inserting a joint support to hold it straight. They were given an option to cast and heal on its own cos he's still young. They hesitates but give in cos the doc told them if left untreated, might have problem with that particular hand. No strength or cannot do lifting etc. So scary, right? So during this time, while the arm is in cast, do remind Isaac to remain as still as possible but he can flex his fingers. If pain persists, can seek another doc opinion and skip class until he's better. Wish him a speedy recovery.

Juxta, like a nurse, wear MASK! Except, instead of nurse gown, you wear a sexy apron. hahaha. I'll skip both d and music lessons and my child CCA on Friday too. Can you imagine home alone with 3?

dsii,
iz still go to school this week? just a suggest, maybe let him rest at home till friday. next week only send him to school. like sincerity said, at hime at least u can look after him & remind him to remain as still.
must take care cos once the arm fractured once, it's becme very fragile.
xin ku ni le..have to look after both boy..

yami,
okie...saw your email.
will post to you 2molo, k?

dsii,
dun worry so much... he is still young... with proper care, his arm will heal as tho it had nv been fractured b4... juz make sure he gets lots of calcium... my bro oso fractured his arm b4 mah... now he has no prob with it liao... passed his nafa with flying colours and is even a cadet inspector in npcc... but u need to take good care of him now loh... u take care too...

thks mummies...

newmummy...iz eversince start schooling...slim dowm...last time he used to be chubby like ian...

iz is on mc today..but tomolo no mc leh...i was like HUH? when hb told me he has only 1 day mc...i said wahlau...why dun give 2 days..then long weekends liao mah...

dsii, dun care abt mc lah, u can always write a parent's letter to the school isn't it?

my gal was having fever in school yesterday, but no one is available to go bring her home, lucky sincerity send her some medicine and her fever went down.. but she is not taking much food.. yesterday while drinking milk, she puke out everything.. and all over her face, hair (cos she was lying down).. today she seems ok, running, jumping.. but agree lah, a lot of virus going round, will try to keep her from school at least these 2 days..

dsii
Better keep him at home so that you can monitor him and let him heal better.

YK
Have to keep a lookout might be a viral fever, stomache virus. Better to see a doctor.

yday i back home also saw a patch of blue black on A cheek. MIL quickly told me that she also dunno how he hurt it. but me understand lal, alvis so active, climb here & there. blue black is a small matter.

huggies ultra hv discount in NTUC.
$13.80 per pack. with story book some more.

yk,
boys...headache!
hope i not see 'baluku' 2day.

Hi all, I am new here. Staying at Pasir Ris St 21 Blk 212. Gave birth to firstborn boy on 15th May. Hope to get to know more mummies here in Pasir Ris.

By the way I rented a stall on 13th Sep at Pasir Ris East CC to sell some preloved stuff. Mummies are welcomed to join! I think the stalls are full already by now. My stall number is 11!

You can PM me if you are keen.

jasmine,
the ultra offer is for july, buy and stock up! har har har!!!

hi jascris, welcome! my mum is (and i used too stay) at st 21 too, very near to u, kekekeke. if u see an uncle with a helper and 2 toddlers at the big playground or at loyang point, those are mine!!
1597878.gif

now my dad keeps bringing chloe to loyang point everyday to loiter at the shops, can faint... see the malay barber trimming hair lah, go upstairs window shop lah. aiyoh, think they are getting to become perm fixtures there already

darlie
last time i had isaac and stayed at loyang point too...haha..my dad every day 2 shift brought isaac to loyang point...wahaha....

hi darlie,
wow cool! are your kids with your mum in the day?

too bad my little boy is still small, or he will have company. My MIL stays at 227.

darlie,
now that u mentioned, no wonder I find Chloe familiar.. Mil and I always go loyang pt for marketing.

Hi Jas, welcome! Think ard National day, the comm center also organise some flea market at blk 203 is it? Me very interested to set up stall, but with 3 terrors, i wonder i can manage or not?! haha..

Once in a while i also bring my 3 to Loyang pt, esp the shop next to the gynae, they simply love kids, esp when they see my twins, they will always ask me to go see see look look in their shop while they "entertain" my twins! haha.. that day even manage to "pian" my gal with some sweets!