Mummies in Pasir Ris

juxta, ai lah, ai settle, bo eng mah. this week the terrors go to my parents' child care centre (kekekeke) so return back to own place late liao, no energy left to do other things. last nite conked out at 11pm, buay tong already

1600605.gif

darlie, np lah, is i owe u money leh, u also not anxious,hiak hiak hiak. u let me know then

nana, 1st day must burn paper? i thought is after mn last night burn liao? saw many offerings everywhere this morning.

wow, this thread is forever so active!!!

any mummies here use playyard? eg haenim?
my bb 10mths now, dunno if it is worth it to invest in one..or any second hand ones?

i thought she can use the fencing as support to learn to cruise.. and also a safer area for her to play but she might not wanna stay in there for long when she can walk walk... still in a dilemna

jas ya loh..join us lah..but we meet late and go off 'early' wahahaha....i rented the playyard from rent that toy..for 2 mths...then after that my boy dun wan to be in it liao...he wants to cruise outside the yard//wahahahaha....lucky nvr buy if not waste $ again..hahahaha

hi icy,
i think it is abt 130plus for a 4 panel set at kiddy palace? slightly cheaper by a few dollars at baby hyperstore, sorry i cant remember the price.
i am also thinking if i should just rent.. still dunno lor.
how old is your bb?

icy & eva,
i have haenim playyard. save with another mom, so each 1.5set. still have some space after place a single matress inside. my boy will take nap inside the playyard and i use it to prevent my boy crawling over the place & as a play area while i bz doing hse chores.

<font color="0000ff">eva</font>, i bought when my boy 7mths old. yesh, he use the funsing as support to learn to cruise.

till now i still using as my boy already 22mths old, but not safe compre to previously cos he always attempt to climb out frm playyard.

<font color="0000ff">icy</font>,
the playard is strong enough to sustain the pushes unless you just use 1 piece and act as safety gate. there is a sucker at the end of each playyard. but after long use, not stick enough. the playard will become out of shapee instead of square shape.
dunno you understand what i mean or not.

juxta,
cool! so see u and sinceity tnite. dsii, kiv.

nana,
thanx for asking but i've appointment tmrw liao. enjoy your trip to the zoo.

re fencing: i never put my gal anywhere except her playpen when i need to bathe. but other then that, i let her move about the house. when she was at crawling stage, my grandma bought one metal playden frm mothercare even when i told her i didnt want one. she still bght it cos that time my gal liked to lick the floor as she crawled but i took the playden back to mothercare and exchanged it for something else.

eva,
wow..the price increase so much.
think i bought $150 for 6 panel.
chech out cheong choon, their price shld b cheaper. free delivery if you purchase $150 &amp; above.

darlie: ok I will ask my husband to check out the horn hopefully can fix.

sincerity: the stall i got is on 13sep. the whole of sep every week got. but mine is one day. other weekends 3 days too long for me.

I am a teacher. next week going back to work.

sorry to burst your bubble but tonight is start of ghost month. I received strict instructions to stay home with my son.

dsii,
Oh just 2 mths, how old was ur boy then?

eva,
My boy is 6 mths old.. He loves to lick everywhere.. now he lick as he crawl a bit here and there.

jasmine and dsii,
Thanks for explaining. I look at the pix and thought it is light weight. lol.. then I think can consider renting.

actually can dun buy those playyards lah. i initially also wanted to get for my terrors but in the end also didn't. only downside was tt we only had the time to do chores when they were sleeping lor.

and very tin teh, no space at home to set up the panels! think better off renting bah, can test the waters first

Darlie,
me stay at in laws. our place really not child friendly. so, playard really help me a lot.
unlike your mom place, so big space ...very light &amp; clean. very good impression to me.

har har, my place small small nia, if set up at my mum's place still can. my place looks like a child care centre, too much kiddy stuff lying ard, think wif a playyard, no place to walk liao!

ya..maybe can try to rent 1st loh..initially my nephew oso wanna buy..then he saw i rented ,, he went to rent too..and after 1 st mth he said gd..can buy..then he rented another mth...afert returning back to them..he nvr buy liao//wahahaha...cos his boy dun want to be in it

i rented that time was ard 1o mths..wanna him to learn standing and walking..

hi ladies...

u all meeting at WS tonite? how to recognise huh? Anyone wearing yellow hardrock tee again hahaha? :p

or if dsii is gog, i sms her if i manage to get off work earlier

ehh??? got gathering tonight ar??? if not bringing ethan hm then i drop by... hee... juxta, i sms u b4 going down hor... hee...

last week we also met up at 9pm..then toook the last feeder bus back..hahaha...me , juxta n char was commenting did we missed the last bus..then we 3 had to hold hands wand walk home liao...hahahaha

gotta be abt 9pm for me, i got last min dinner date. dsii, u coming bo?

so is HK cafe? i do miss toast although we had a "very big" one last week, tsk tsk

hahaha...i bo cfm lah..wahaha....wait later see hb 'face' ok bo..if black face then cant liao...wahahaha...but shld be no prob lah..wahahaha

juxta ...wonder will that staff will say...'heng da leh' bo?

yami,
it was me who wore a bright orange hard rock t-shirt the last time. i'll wear the same one tonight for easy recognition. luckily last nite i ironed liao....hee hee.

re: tonight's meet up
anytime after 9pm. pls come if can make it. the last time after having the french toast i felt jer lak that i told myself i wouldnt want it again. but now i feel like having it again. haha!

dsii,
come leh!

char u really stubborn leh...sore throat still eat durian for days...then now toast...wahahahaa..

shld be ok bah..i sms my hb liao..he bo reply leh..so...so....

dsii,
at least i dun eat durian liao mah. toast should be ok mah. waiting for hb to come back and my mum us here after work to have dinner and then all go to PR tgthr. the orange hard rock t shirt very striking mah, very hard to miss if wanna meet up. hee hee.

eh, tell your hb u buy supper for him lah. then his black wont black black...ha ha.

Hello gals, how's the meet up?! Me so busy these few days with my gal and with work!

Today got company event, brought my whole family to the flyer! End up with 3 crying kids, esp on the way home! Wow siong man.. then i realised it's the 1st of 7th mth today, sigh, shld not hv attended the event with my kids!

Talking abt the playyard, dsii, do u think my boys will kuai kuai stay it it? How tall is it? I scare they climb over it.

Jas, u a teacher?! Wow.. in Pasir Ris area?

icy
my gal is 8M and loves to put everything in her mouth and lick everywhere so hv to jail her inside the playpen or else no need to mop floor liaoz. hehehe

Anybody has walker to lend for a few mths? Wanna put one at my SIL's house as my boy is taken care by her. I have one at home which I need to use it when we bring him home every nite. Dun wish to buy another one as it takes up a lot of space.

ladies, your tummies still serng bo? exercised so hard last nite! kekekekekeke. sorry ah, can't join u all on fridays cos it's pak tor nite with hubby if he's in town. wait till he bo ti then i join u all

1602584.gif

yk
wow, singapore flyer leh..y cry? scare of heights??? hmmm...i oso brought ian out til late last ur when 7th mth leh...haha...my dad kept nagging..haha..me rebellious lah..still brought..came home at time ard 12plus midnite..the playyard ah? is taller than ur boy loh...if their motor skills not very superd one..shld be ok lah..but if u put toys inside ...they may use that as an aid..like ian..will stand on the toys and try his luck to climb out...hehehe...ian at the 2nd mth can climb out liao....u can rent lah..like me..rented 2 mths..then cannot closed him in liao..i returned...cheaper than buy one new one...

darlie, still got paktor time ah? me long time bo paktor liao loh..wahahahaa....haiyo..think the staff saw us often till they came over to promote their member card..wahhahhaa..and we laughed so loud...hahahhaha

heee, seems like u all had lots of fun! not to mention having a good tummy workout

must paktor lah, else bo chance to spend private time alone w/o the kiddies mah. go makan dinner together at foodcourt also better than nothing!

darlie,
soorry...me not in SG.
i wanted the Bilibo badly but tis BP really mark up the price le.
the last 2 BP was selling at $25.
so will not buy yet.

YK: Yup i'm a Pri Sch teacher but not teaching in Pasir Ris. My school is at Kembangan.

Hope the gathering was fun. Would like to join next time!

NewMummy,
woah, 8 mths still like that.. Yah, I dun want to mop everyday.. but he will leave a trail of saliva, even when he is in his walker. He keep booing and spilting saliva.

1602981.jpg

icy,
xavier's so cute!!! love his 'pout'
1603158.gif
1603159.gif

dsii,
i found 1 huggies ultra bar code leh, u want? it's not the one banded with the storybook, think it's an original, heh heh...

how was your weekend so far? me got to go out this afternoon to meet a few of my sec sch gal frens. one of them going to "pop" soon so better meet fast fast. so left my gal with hb, haha. last nite was quite fun too. hope to meet more mummies too.

icy,
your boy is sooo cute!!

icy
we must hi5 liao same pattern leh Y ah? Told her cannot or else will want to beat her and she will stop but later forget liao. Haven't 1 year like that liao how to tahan terrible 2.

darlie
I also try to go pak tor every Friday night movies or shopping or dinner loh or else no private time liao and will get sianz with each other in no time.

darlie, ur bodyshop stuff that SY got for you is with me now... so anytime u wanna drop by my place, let me know. :p

mbb, can help me get a foundation brush? Just PMed you

re: pak tor with hubby
i also try to have some private time form time to time. but not every fri ...

dsii, thx for sms-ing me ah. sorri i cant make it. u sms when u bring ur boi for lessons la, then i can go down say hi :p. but now seventh month bo swimming rite ?