Mummies in Pasir Ris

huh why arrow point me now :p

YK, eh char leaving, giving her a mini-party loh

nana, wah so poor thing, u so busy got time to meet ah

juxta.. dun like that say me la.. i was damn desperate for "friends" during my past week.. i was like struggling for air lor.. and missing my PR mums.. yet afraid to impose on them.. I rejected u the last time is becos i tel u next time ok?? hehe..

u all never inform me mah.. my house internet connection down.. den no time to come in here dyuring office.. i just came back to office today.. i dying liaoz..

*sobz* *sobz* u all pao qi me.. wahahahahah.. just kidding..

i neeed to cheer myself up.. i going crazy.. with new maid.. and sick baby.. = peng sang..

nana, ya must destress... anyways i also never go last night hehe.

char, hope to meet up with u tmr b4 u move, gotta pass u some stuff also

Ok, let's set for lai di fang (Mac) first.. meanwhile i try to apply "visa" again! hehe.. this week MIL in town, maybe a bit easier.. but after this, i dunno how long i must wait till i can go out again!

Yesterday night we did hv a few good laugh! Esp the part "it's mine!" haha.. the rest of u, if u are keen to hear abt it, make sure u turn up on Fri..

Think, maybe we shld wear a certain colour shirt, so the new mums can identify us easier?!White is the easiest? Not too loud?! Ok?

myprecious
ya abt 730pm..tomolo bringing my monster along so u all just bear with me n little monster hor...?

yk dun wan lah..i seldom wear white leh...cos makes me lookkkkk bui bui..hahaha..black lah!!! can bo? hehe..but maybe tomolo easier..cos ian is going mah...wahhaa...ya gd laugh..and u shld see the man's expression when u kept talking abt XXX..wahahahha

darlie,
how is chloe doing? and how are u? leticia gets bronchiolitis frm time to time so i know how u feel and wat you're going thru. she'll get well soon. take care yah?

juxta,
how are u, feeling better? miss u leh. aiya, i'm supposed to go over your place to collect stuff frm u but i always procrastinate, jia lat man!

nana,
hope tiff gets better soon and that your new maid will be guai guai wan. no choice lah, have to go back TPY cos fil not feeling very well lately. he's in ttsh but will be discharged later today. so better for me to be at home with him in case of anything and to make sure that he takes his med properly and not take wrong one. sigh, have to keep an eye on old one and young one.....

i thot we were quite loud last nite especially me, laugh so loud about the 'kana seed' & 'yao yao' stories. anyway, see you all tmrw again lah, those can make it come lah. i dun wan to wear white cos make me look even bigger and i dun have white t-shirt. k, tmrw i'll wear my bright orange hard rock t-shirt so no one can miss our table.

tomolo i cant make it coz got another gathering le

Char!!!!!! next week u still ard bo?????
i book u early early first!!!

Darlie,
aiyooooo....how's Chloe now?
sayang sayang.

char
hahaha..ok m\ok..u war bright orange!!!! wahahaha...so those mummies if u see 1 big mandarin orange then is Charmer liao..the PR mummies gang!! wahahaha...

thats y i said the loudest one i think is juxta lah...cos without he our laughter seems quieter..wahahaha....

mbb
char moving back to tpy on sat liao....

hmm.. black is easy.. ok..

jutxa, so tomolo u confirm going hor? recover already?

those that are coming, better report here first and collect hp no. so tomolo easier to find us. And for those people who reach earlier, can go book seats.. yesterday we so blur, dunno how much seat to "chop" first.

yk
if juxta is goint for meetup..the others sure wont miss us...hahahha...cos we will be damn loud!!!!!!!!!!

Dsii,
aiyooooo...lidat huh?
but my gathering tomolo awready plan thousand years ago. cant cancel de

Char,
gonna miss u n Leticia. sob sob sob....

mbb
hehe..dun worry..already make her promise as at when she must come back PR to report ..hehee..then we cna go out again and la kopi...

Oh ya.. i wanna ask.. all the mummies here.. those who have worked for jap companies before.. wat are ur opinions or experiences with jap companies ??

i have a moms in mind sarong sling which i have not been using on my 9mth bb gal.
i find the "extra fabric" quite long n inconvenient esp i m quite petite.
considering getting their baby pouch instead but unsure if bb likes it or not n if it is easier than the sling..
any comments? considering second hand too.

myprecious and davihan
kao_welcome.gif

darlie
How's Chloe now? You better take care. Update us ok?

nanabear
You didn't give Tiff Rotavirus when she was a baby? Maybe you wan2 consider giving her now.

My gal was vomitting like Merlion last week and brought her to hospital PD says no medicine for baby if never recover after observation gotta admit and put on drip to prevent dehydration. Luckily she got well after the observation period. PD says maybe because she was given Rotavirus when she was younger.

can i ask you mummies what are your opinions on MMR vaccinations. there are so much talk on it...and my boy should be getting his in the next few months....how ah?

Precious,
i din wanna take the risk.
i defer till aft 2 year old.
nurses at the Polyclinic kept bugging me abt it

so fed up.

newmummy!! nope din give.. lucky she on the road to recovery liaoz.. the docs got ask whether she got vomitting anot.. I think after this i will bring her for the jab lor.. but the kkh doc said.. even if u give her.. u may prevent her against 1.. but tehre are so many different types going on.. and recently she see a few cases already.. the virus is spreading now lor..

myprecious : my ger went for mmr jab 1 month ago.. at first i also very scared.. actually nothing to scared off.. everything went very well.. give her barley or pao sheng 2-3 days continuously before his jab.. til the day morning also give..

newmummy!! nope din give.. lucky she on the road to recovery liaoz.. the docs got ask whether she got vomitting anot.. I think after this i will bring her for the jab lor.. but the kkh doc said.. even if u give her.. u may prevent her against 1.. but tehre are so many different types going on.. and recently she see a few cases already.. the virus is spreading now lor..

myprecious : my ger went for mmr jab 1 month ago.. at first i also very scared.. actually nothing to scared off.. everything went very well.. give her barley or pao sheng 2-3 days continuously before his jab.. til the day morning also give..

nana, i already paid for a package thing with a clinic...so will go back there for the jabs...i was afraid of all the talks on autism related to the mmr vaccinations...

wah! finally got someone miss me, char, no prob, will bring along tmr, u bring leticia? going to miss her

all wear black? school field trip ah? tsk tsk

MMR is compulsory right? rubella can be deadly, mumps got complication esp for boys can lead to infertility. i remember that my time my boy was sick so we deferred for awhile, the MOH or was it MCYS sent letter to us to remind us to take wor.

Precious,
MMR is compulsory in SG. otherwise cannot enrol in school.
i defer the jab is due to autism.
i am not concern at all regarding after jab fever.
tho there's no concrete finding yet, i would rather not take the risk.

afterall, delay till 2 yr old, still can have the booster jab before child start primary school.

Darlie, no prob. Sms me when you want to collect. Take care.

Sorry that I can't join you mummies at Mac. Looking for job now. Hope to get one at RP so that I can join you all for lunch

Wow, chewwy, u wanna join us at RP too? hehe.. welcome! Think majority of the working mums here are in RP.

Btw, can i check with u mummies, my twins had finished their 6 in 1 jabs, so when shld i go for the next jab huh? The next jab is MMR is it? Jia lat, now that they are not the first born, I'm a bit too heck care liao, everything also never brother to remember! haha..

Juxta, ur laugher loud lah, admit it! haha.. but dsii's jokes super funny too! haha..

mbb,
it's ok lah. can prob meet some other time when i come here to visit my parents. will miss u and meg too.

reL MMR jab,
i didnt know abt it being related to autism. anyway leticia had that jab yday. have to look out for fever next week as i was told by PD that the fever takes 1week to come up.

re: rotavirus,
PD suggested to give that too so leticia had that too. its not a jab, its oral med.

me & hb very KS ever since leticia had bronchiolitis when she was 1.5mo as we didnt expect her to get it. so the same goes to other viruses, we let her have watever vaccinations there are, even pneumococal.

re: pouch
is it carrier? no comments on that as i use a sling whc can be quite troublesome when adjusting but since its given so use lah. i was also given a pierre cardin carrier but i find it more troublesome as i have to put it on 1st then carry leticia very high to put her in so gave that away.

re: tmrw meeting
ya, those see one mandarin orange in mac that means it me, cant miss wan. i wont be bringing leticia tmrw cos if i do then i wont be able to chat with u all liao cos she wont sit still in the hi chair and will want to walk around. no no, better put her at home. i need my peace & fun.

Darlie.. Take Care.. Must really take care...

Char.. i wan to c leticia.. i look after for u?? hehe..

YK : i may be leaving RP soon..
MAYBE only..

may i ask which brand of bb cloth pouch sling do u mummies prefer? trying to get one b4 bkk trip

darlie, u must be very tired n worried, jia you!!!!

dsii , juxta, mmb, YK, : eh.. u all pls dun think that I am violent after listening to my story the other time hor.. i just sharing only.. Pls dun think otherwise of me ok ?