Mummies in Pasir Ris

Ya Juxta, me like babycenter a lot, but hv not been reading for a long time liao. Actually came across this article when another mummy in another forum share it.

Now working lor, not so free to come in, at night need to spend as much time as possible with my 3 baobeis, day time try to pop in once in a while.. but not sure if the company will "catch" or not leh.. now still new must behave a bit! keke..

Ya nana.. how long u been there liao? Maybe time to move on?

Darlie, i really peifu u, got to work, got a pair of twins, still can check for good lobangs! Must be really very discipline! Always see u log in late at night or early in the morning! Wow! Me can barely cope now! haha..

mbb/new mummy,
thanks ah. then i better not buy. i been wanting to buy 'educational' toys for her haha... tot leapfrog is a popular brand. anyway she cant realli play now...she just like to roll abt in her walker.

yk, i also think darlie quite amazing. energy level very high! wake up early, work late and still got time for shopping hee hee.

re: sale...
got a lot of sales ard since GSS started. i just bought some shower gel from body shop at 40% off.. think 12.90 for 2 bottles, 20.90 for 3 bottle. didnt had time to check out , just grabbed and left.

and mothercare also...anyone getting socks or rompers from mothercare ? buy 3 items can get 25%... i onli want one item... :p

nana: i like make up...
if got fancl spree, i want that diet drink...forgot wat it is called liaoz hee hee

yami, she's really amazing hor?! me really nauh.. but i always give the excuse that cos i hv thalessemia, so energy level is lower! haha.. excuses!

so GSS where got good sales? Esp in Raffles Place or Tampines? Maybe during lunch time I can pop by.. but need to be ard the MRT area, if not i sure get lost! haha

mummies.. Den tomolo i go find website tat got selling all kind of brands one for facial.. Hehe.. Woman..

Charmer, juxta, YK, Newmummy, i am there for this yr 5 years liao.. I have been looking ard for jobs.. But stil not much guts to leave.. Thinking tat maybe after i give birth to #2 den change.. Get e maternity 1st mah.. But now i also dunno when i wan #2 ... Sigh..

I would love to be SAHM but 1st of all got commitments lor.. Tat one aside.. I think tiff will drive me crazy if i look after her e whole day.. Sometimes when i bring her out alone i cant tahan liao.. Den for these 2 weeks.. Every day i come home.. I feel so guilty.. After i am home, she sure get scolding from me like climbing e sofa or dun wanto drink milk properly lor.. Sigh..

Guess most of u cant make it for my house warming liao..

Newmummy.. I din know tat pampers got so many colour.. I bought e orange colour one really cannot make it.. I stil got 1 pack of large size 108 pcs one.. Tiff diapers and milk powder i buy from msia one.. Esp diapers..

nana..weekends out for me...thks for inviting...but hor...am wondering ur housewarming is only open to PR mummies? how come can suka suka change dates to accomdate PR mummies one? no other ppl meh?

regarding makeup...aiyo..my face uses cheapo stuff one..hahahaha...all these fancl or wat biotherm ah?? so ex...cant apply on my face!!! hahahaha

nana,
u are in a comfort zone and i know exactly how u feel as i've been there b4 (stuck in that job for 7yrs). u jus have to push yourself really hard and either quit w/o a job (like i did) or go find another job and then quit. i dun think u'd wanna have bb no.2 so better get off your butt and do some job searching. and when u found a new job soon, u still can work for at least 6mths then try getting bb no.2.

sorry ah.. im just curious nia...dun feel offended hor!..im just wondering leh..u invitin others bo? like ur march mummies or relatives...? hsewarming must accomadate ur timing mah..hehehe....

ya nana, u should get everything straighten out b4 having a 2nd one, then u'll feel more joy ba, now u like so fan with job and maid, where got mood for #2?

nana
sorrie sat me got doc appt then class after tt and thx for inviting

as for make up me give it a miss .... juz stocked up

nana,
no offence if i sounded harsh which i'm not. cos i also had to get off my butt that time to bring myself to quit. jus wanna share with u wat i went thru and wat i evetually did. anyway once u feel happier with another job then can happily try for bb no.2 mah.

good morning mommies, anyone here selling a ride-on with push handle or FP rocker for toddlers cheaply? :) thinking of buying a 2nd-hand one to entertain the terrors at home.

woohoo, just rec'd a flyer from toysrus, time to go shopping again!!!

Good morning! Mummies! Am back : ) I can concentrate on my practical lessons now. No more etrail test. Hurray!

This thread is moving so fast!

Nanabear,
Do let me know which pic is yours at mediacorp weblink. I'll vote for you. Hope it's still in time : )

Darlie,
No need to buy. I can loan you the Little tikes rocking horse. Intend to pass down to my cousin year later. hahaha. My gals loves riding on it whenever i sing horsey song along with them. Also, have the push handle ride on which can be coverted to rocker/tricycle. My kids are still playing with it. I think it's too big for your precious now. There's no side barrier, someone have to be constantly supervising the child when he/she plays with it. Like juxta said, our house now looks more like childcare centre. haiz.

Juxta,
My gals MPS (meet parent's session) on 31st May. When is yours? The new snack order nice bo? I laughed when I read correspondence post between you and dsii. so funny. kekeke.

Zion,
Your boy is so cute with the little green bag which he sling over over his shoulder with your mails for posting. Go green! Did he help you with the pasting of stamps/envelope too? Once, my gals thought the stamps are their stickers!

Oh dear, reading the post here make me remember that I hv not fix a time for the MPS yet?! Sincerity, did u sign up ur gals for the concert too? Me also not yet reply to school! Oh-oh

Miss u gals mah.. aiyo very long never "chat" in the forum liao! haha

My company everything also block, wonder if they will block SMH if they notice I log in here everyday!?! haha

haiyo...touchwood...u ah!!! then u must pray hard liao...hahaha..if not i dunno how u will look like when i see u next time??? cos with all those missing u, missing me thingy...sure age alot...and daily wanna wait for time to knock off to rush home see hb, see kids and online chat with us...wat if u got more 'frown lines' like juxta..how?? *oops*

ur office cant use ebuddy to log in to msn? no need dnload thte prog one..is online thingy...most of my frens use that when the co blocked msn..

wah... all so early ar???

sincerity,
thnx for the compliment wor... he juz started to associate bags with going out and will smtm insist on carrying the bag when i bring him out... its really cute act... oh... i cant let him help out the pasting leh... cos he is afraid of sticky stuff like scotch tape lor... if he cant get it off his hands he will scream lor... hee... guess got to wait a bit longer...

darlie,
i have a push n ride walker dat looks exactly like the one from FP... but not FP lor... u interested?

nana
i was in my previous job for 5 years before i left. it's a hard decision but i decided to leave cos i was working at home at times and i din wan to affect the time i spent with my boy. i do miss my old job and colleagues but in a way i m glad that i din stay in the comfort zone. good to go out and take a look whether it is for better or worse.

darlie
i also say the toy s rus flyer and so tempted......

heee, thanks sincerity for the offer... dun mind if i borrow to test the waters 1st? if they like, will buy 1 for them.

zion, pls email me the pics if u have? kam sia ah... got handle? need one with long handle cos dun make my parents bend too much lor, old liao get backaches easily

sy, ai mai ke toysrus??? har har har!!! am looking for melissa & doug items and someone said toysrus got buy 2 get 3rd free too (like the US website) so i wanna go check it out. erm, seems like jurong point got toysrus toy bazaar leh, but we're PR mommies, how to go? so far!! kekekeke

sincerity, hiak hiak my place also like childcare center loh, cant wait to kick out his stuff!! yeah MTP on sat morning 910am

dsii, u need an "ah bish" session so early to wake up is it, talk abt my frown lines again?!

darlie, toysrus flyer? must go open letter box, when starting ah? i going west later, maybe can pop by

nana,
forgot to tell u... if u wanna look for job, my company is hiring... urgently... cos 1 colleague is leaving and another is going for maternity leave... if not hiring 1 soon, then the rest of us going ki siao liao... let me know if u r interested ya...

darlie
didnt get chance to show hb the picture of the globe, he came back late..email him liao, hope he sees later at office, I let you know hor.

Toyrus - go Tampines lah..kia kia..hehe

zion
I only know would be at Far East Square..haha

aiyoh... no one confirm i go recee mah... tot u all decide on place liao... so confirm is chinese food hor??? then today lunch i go recee... provided not raining... hee...

heee, see tonite after work wu eng bo, i go jalan toysrus at suntec. miss the food at the foodcourt lah, can go makan then find excuse go toysrus too :p

zion u volunteered mah, so we assume w/o confirming lor!! har har har!!

alamak... ok lah... i go recee lah... chinese food ar... wanna change must tell me b4 lunch ar... so no one else going ar???

FAR EAST SQ got one chinese restaurant ont he top level...food not bad lah..but dunno ex bo leh..that time i went makan with my sils...dim sum buffet..abt $30/pax but dunno abt lunch leh..u all go check out lah...maybe hv those special set lunch....then u all cna slowly makan and slowly chat!

another sleepy day for me cos my gal still kept whining the whole night but this time round hb & i jus kept quiet and didnt say anything to her. only once i carried her cos she jus suddenly cried as if kena abandon, maybe nightmare. today will be trying out a new nap time for her.

btw sahms, SY sms me jus now to say that she has to today so her open house is cancelled, next time then arrange again.

or boat quay lah///got few restaurants mah...or hmmm...along the stretch of robinson rd...got 1 uncle sam makan shop..selling claypots rice...still ard bo???that one oso not bad...

dsii, take taxi lor!! uncle sure know how to come to shenton way eh!! *wink wink* next time bring ian here to join us for lunch leh. wanna see his cute antics lah

yah, uncle sam's claypots still here but haven't tried it. there's another claypot place at market street carpark, also very popular. think it's the depot road claypot laksa