Mummies in Pasir Ris

darlie,
sing bd song & cut cake liaoz?

heee, finally home liao. okay lah, quite awkward singing b'day song just now cos only few of us then the terrors also dun know what we were trying to do to them! they see the cake in front of them but cannot touch for so long, wah, torture lor!

after singing song then they eat little bit and were off playing in their playroom again. cheh....

juxta, i totaly agree, maybe we shd start another new thread just for ordering yummy food!!

p1nk1e,
I dunno what is plastic coleman, is it the rough rough surface one? Mine was smooth one, for holding 26L. it is better that I snap pix and show u?

Yami,
no prob la.
aiyoooo..i cant read chinese

cannot figure out payeasy....sob sob sob.

Darlie,
i dun mind ordering the sorbet. yummie!!!

Nana,
more info on kangaroo club pls.

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO ALL!
kao_love.gif

woah, one day didnt log in already so many posts and another new archive. been bz playing nurse to leticia who has got bronchiolitis again and is still taking med. last year this time she was 1mo+ and had her 1st bout of bronchiolitis. sian man, last yr spent my 1st mother's day in hospital with my sick bb. this year oso spend it with with her being sick.

YK,
leticia oso slept better when she had fever but kept crying after her fever is gone and only a few days later realised that its becos phlegm is developing and it's affecting her breathing. she's still coughing and having running nose.

darlie,
happy belated birthday to your eytan & chloe!

Charmer,
pat pat.
Leticia down w bronchiolitis again huh?
kiss kiss her for me.

mon2nat,
my leave starts 21st.
when can i come over to ur place to play masak masak? (super thick skin!!!!!)

charmer, i know what u mean, i spent my 5th wedding anniversary being down with HFMD and having to nurse him too. Sean sleeps with a puke bucket cos he always wakes up vomiting due to the phlegm.

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY to all the 'wei da' mummies who lost figure, youth and suffer from hormonal swings!! hiak hiak

juxta
wah lao... say till like tt.... ya lah ya lah .... wed nite white sands or other days at downeast with prior booking hahahah

Hi Charmer! Hope Leticia is better! Poor u, hope that next Mother's Day u will really get to enjoy it with your darling!

Anyone's baby ever had false measles or Roseola before. I suspect my boy has it, cos his fever finally broke and now there is slight rashes on his body and back. And actually he's fine and very active, even while he was down with high fever.

Think my gal may hv it too, now waiting to see if she got rashes breaking out. Sigh, must go ask the teachers at the CC if any kids there hv it, think it may be slightly contagious.

Really hoping that this is it, if yes, it means they are on the road to recovery liao!

icy,
i think nonid liaoz..
today my boy gimme the veri cham face, dowan to drink the frozen ebm. i tried the ebm myself i wanna throw up... think dun give him liaoz lah
so nonid to transport to my MIL's... since he boh suka...sob sob

thanks anyway wor!

charmer, hope Leticia is feeling better.
next year's mothers' day she will be able to wish u "happy mothers day" liaoz

pink1e, i am also first time mummy. guess we no special feeling cos our baby still so young. i am looking forward to her wishing me happy mothers day next year!

dsii, very tempting hor the pay easy spree. i always try to refrain...but hahaha.... so many things to buy.

mbb, it's indeed tricky if u cant read chinese. cos that entire site is in chinese...

mothers day going to marina sq for lunch..at thsi dim sum place. kam boat or something....

darlie,
ha nor... got milk to drink still so picky *faint*

haha... ur twins cute lah... no drive u up the wall lah :p

yami,
yeah, dunno my boy's daddy will do something for me or not...kekeke

YK
ian kena false measles when he was ard 10mths (Forgot how old liao)...fever for 3 days then rashes broke out...face a little...body alot...the rash dun itch..so is ok...after 3-4 days...bo rash liao...

yami
ya loh...all prodcts like miracle..but apply on me...bo miracle leh....hahaha

to all the mummies,
happy mother's day and thanks for the well wishes for leticia to get well soon. i think she's recovering as she's not coughing so much and running nose subsided, jus hope that she doesnt get much blocked nose which can be troublesome for her.

just came back from ym grandma's place to celebrate her bday and mother's day too. i oso no special feeling last year & this year cos maybe becos i was thinking more about my gal, hoping that she would get well soon. i guess it's more special when they can say "happy mother
s day" to you.

re rashes during fever, leticia had that before & according to PD, it's normal for rashes to appear during fever due to the virus acting up. it will go away once the fever is over.

pinkie
aiyoh so wasted. My FBM so precious I make sure she finish every drop and kept telling her how good it is for her and no more liaoz. My gal still take leh but rejected FM at first I was so worried.

Charmer
R u bringing Leticia to see doctor in KK? If really not well should seek 2nd opinion. My friend's son contracted bronchitis and was hospitalised in KK for a week. AFter that appt to see PD in 2 weeks then 3 mths but he still got this green mucus thing flowing down from his nose but the KK PD kept saying nothing wrong with him and kept giving antibiotics. My friend went to private and seek 2nd opinion and found out the son need small operation to take out this sponge thing that is producing the green mucus. If they wait longer, might develop into other thing. So keep a close watch on her.

sincerity
Thanks for sharing your story and coordinating the mini rolls.
1412752.gif

darlie
1412753.gif
Wow your twins really popular leh
1412754.gif
also must celebrate for few days.
1412755.gif

juxta
what is good to buy in HK watson ah?

newmummy,
how did you do it ah?
i feed him, he drink drink a bit den will wail until the whole building can collapse

i actually tasted it, it tastes a bit like vomit - nearly vomitted leh...
is that supposed to be the way?

pinkie
actually I oso dunno how it taste leh but she drink it leh so shouldn't taste so bad like vomit rite? maybe can chk breastfeeding website to find out.

pinkie, yes it taste like puke!! cos i cant stand the smell myself, always want to throw up, worst if he had ingested the milk and throw up, wah liao can faint!!!! I had to scrub the floor and if kena on his mattress or pillow, i'll throw it away cos i cant stand it! Fresh ebm dun have that smell, only if frozen ones. But he still drank for 2 yrs as I expressed and feed him, i really wonder how he can take it?!

dsii: haha... bo miracle also bo bian. just as long as skin doesnt detoriate. :p actually i uy mainly makeup items lah. skincare i quite lazy one.

p1nk1e, after my "gentle reminder" to my hubby last nite that today is my first mothers day. thsi morning he told me my baby asked him to buy me a gift. told me baby say pay him back when she grow up. hahahaha...

new mummy, thx for the link. seems like a lot of johnson stuff falls under the 'hazardous' category.

My boy's rashes is more today, hopefully tomolo he will clear up soon. As for my gal, till now still no sign of rashes..

Frozen EBM got fishy smell meh?! Is it cos eat too much fish?! Haha..

This yr my gal finally can say "Happy Mother's Day, I love U!" hehe.. so happy, I got it recorded down!

Happy Mother's Day to all mummys out there!

YK
if false measles then 1st day abit...2nd day alootttttt then 3rd day..subsides abit...then 4th day or 5th..clear...dun worry!!!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">HAPPY MOTHER"S DAY!!!!</font></font>

newmummy,
maybe you should try it yourself! :p

juxta,
wah, me not alone... i realli buay tahan the taste + smell, imagine i feeding him - i also can smell *yucks*
touch wood so far he haven't puke, maybe i'll puke before him lah...hahaahah

dsii,
yeah... i asked lactation consultant she say it's "metallic" smell... kekekek

YK,
fishy (metallic?) smell not 'cos of fish the consultant said... she say it's normal
oh so sweet of your girl... record down liao muz save backup hor :p

yami,
wah so sweet... mine no action so far...
anyway, measured myself last nite - lost 0.5inches from my tummy so it's my best Mother's Day gift from myself liaoz...muahahahaha

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!

p1nk1e,
U can mixed frozen one with the fresh one, then wont waste it.. maybe try 50-50 first then slowly increase.. then the smell not so strong.. else 30-70 also good..

happy mommies' day to everyone!
1413196.gif

later gotta go all the way to jurong to attend my SIL's 3rd bb's 1st month b'day :) prob take the chance go IMM too since very seldom can go all the way there!!! anyone wants to buy anything? can sms me yah... shopping queen unleashed again!

speaking of which, anyone else needs to buy BS items at staff price? pls send me ur list asap if have okie? gonna fwd to my friend soon liao

also, for the GSS, i hv 30% for star loyalty member's purchase of regular-priced items from 15-18 may. anyone interested can also PM me

icy,
that's what the consultant told me...
maybe i'll try it tomorrow... today didn't express :p

hey gals,
in case anyone needs clarins stuff...
members private sale coming Thur, i can get them 20% + 3% off retail...
will order by tomorrow so lemme know if you're interested

<font color="0000ff">Nothing can be compared to a mum's love.
She looks with her heart and feels with her eyes.
A mum is the bank where her children deposit all their worries and hurt.
A mum is the cement that keeps her family together and her love lasts a lifetime.
I have just send this to all the great mummies here.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!</font></font>
1413290.gif

Happy Mother's Day to all Mummies!

I got free music entertainment cos got wedding celebration opp my blk.

Newmummy,
You're welcome. Enjoy the snacks : p

YK,
Nice to meet you this morning : ) Wish your boys have a speedy recovery!

Breast Milk,
Hmm, I tried a couple of times, it taste like soya bean leh. lightly sweet and smells nice. Being the KS mummy, I tried almost everything before giving to my child from medication to teething gel. In this way, I know what to says and feel when giving him the powerdrink. hahaha.

Frozen breast milk,
Heard from my gf have to store in those seperate deep freezer. She expressed BM and freeze it so that her baby can continue to drink BM while she goes back to work. Her mum fed her son the FBM and the baby smart enough to reject cos it's not fresh. She tried and says it tastes metallic. I think the nutrient contents differs between fresh and frozen. Some ppl uses it to bath with baby or add on to the semi solid feeding.

YK, so sweet of your gal, i think gals are more sweet and endearing... hahah. boys? i told my hubby he cant even remember his own mother's bday, i had to remind him every year.

sincerity, i saw that wedding decor and is a very daring and novel colour combi, black with shocking pink, i was admiring it yesterday haha

pinkie, hi5!! everytime he pukes, i'll totally freaked out and feel sick too cos of the smell. is not just BM, formula can kill me too if is vomited out. Its something i simply cant get over tsk tsk

Some mother's day, i went ballistic over my boy, totally drove me up the wall today cos he was too tired after lunch and started throwing tantrums, arghs!!!

happy mother's day!!

my 3rd mother's day...not much of celebration though. dun think my son even realise it. he only brought home some mother day gift that he did in sch on thur and then he broke it..haha...

re hazardous stuff
yeah i was reading up a lot on the website cosmetic database, scary man how almost everything is so hazardous..but a lot of the products that we used are not featured like pigeon etc...

newmummy,
i've never brought my gal to KK until last sunday cos her fever was very high whole day till night time but who knows on the way there her fever went down after taking brufen. i was telling myself after leaving KK that i should have just waited till Mon then bring her back to her private PD. then becos she started having running nose and cough with phlegm that i took her back to her PD on tues. i always bring her to her PD when she's sick, never to KK except that one time.

juxta,
thought of sharing this with you...my ex neighbour was telling me last night that her 2 gals had bronchitis when they were about 2-3yo. she had spent so much $$ on doctors and wathcing her gals get tired easily after getting nebulised. then one day her ex colleague told her how her son got well with tui na and she decided to bring her gals there for treatment. the chinese physician did tui na on her gals and adviced her to let them take the juice of lotus root (about 1 tablespn) twice a week and also take starfruit regularly which is good for the lungs (it is not cooling) and steam fresh frog with pao sen twice a week and give them the gravy. my ex neighbour did that diligently for about half a year and noticed that her gals' bronchitis is gone. she even stopped giving them western medicine when they're sick during that half a year. the only chinese herb she gave her gals were pao sen and the rest are all natural food like fruits and veg, meat. she also showed me how to massage leticia to improve the blood circulation to the lungs. so i was thinking about sean, maybe you can try that to nourish his lungs. next time we meet i show you how the massage is done although i'm not very good at it. :p

dsii, me puppet emperor, i got boss one ok hiak hiak

charmer, ok ok show me! he takes starfruit, we love it! but frog? can substitute anot, me cannot handle that. I think all kinds of treatment must be of long term whether TCM or western and sometimes is not easy cos when we dun see/feel the results, u've the tendency to switch and try alternative. haha

morning mummies.. din log in becos busy over mother's day too.. hehehe..

happy belated mothers' day to all!!!

mbb2, juxta... the club kangaroo is at blk 273.. erm..wat details u all wan ar??? erm.. wait let me find the website for u all ok

Basically the boss himself is also in the "school" itself.. helping on giving tuition etc..

juxta,
true true, my ex neighbour oso was wondering at that time whether wat she was doing is going to work or not but in the end it paid off for her so i was oso thinking of giving it a try. no pain no gain right? ;) i duno if can substitute frog with others but for the sake of getting our kids well permanently, i guess it's worth giving it a shot about handling frogs. at first i myself oso cant handle it but after a while it's ok. as for the lotus root juice, she said it's a bit bitter so perhaps u may wanna mix it with starfruit juice or milk. i feel that TCM somehow cures whereas western treatment just curbs the problem.

My boy is ok liao.. or at least I think, no fever, rashes go down.. praying hard the other twin won't get it..

As for my gal.. sigh.. headache, heart pain! This morning fever went up, despite her being on antibiotics! Rashes also came up since yesterday, but dunno y still hv fever. Doc say hv to monitor again, if tomorrow still hv high fever, then hv to go for blood test, he's afriad it may be the real measles!

charmer
my boy likes starfruit juice. maybe i shall give it to him on a regular basis. anyway no harm done cos it's quite good for health also.

frog legs,,hmm i like leh but i also dun like the idea of handling frogs. can buy from market and they will clean for u? i mean like cut etc then u just go back wash and cook it?

does drinking lotus root soup help? we drink it every week.

not sure about lotus soup as i'm told to extract the juice of a raw lotus root. as for frog, yeah, shop n save got sell. the last time i bought was from there and they're all skinned but still in whole. so since have to steam the whole thing just wash it, no need to cut.

Charmer,

I want to learn! Body massage to help improve blood circulation and strenghten lungs. Video record and play it on youtube for all. Demonstrate on dolly? kekeke.

YK,
Send my hugs to G. Must be hard on you. Do take care of yourself too.

charmer, teach me all the recipes on wednesday

let me sleep over the frog thingy......tmr i go shop n save to see look