Mummies in Pasir Ris

YK/darlie,
how are your kids? getting better soon?

as for the steamed frog, one frog can put 4-5slices of pao sen but more suitable for 2-3yo kids. younger kids better jus put 1-2slices.

re: tui na,
i'm not good at it, jus watched my ex neighbour demonstrate and tried on my gal, actually duno if i'm doing it right so better not "show off" otherwise if something goes wrong then everyone come after me liao, kekeke. it's actually kindda like pinching movement frm lower back going upwards.

Brought my gal to PD today as she still got cough and flu and wheezing. PD say virus attacking lungs but no antibiotics. She gotta fight the virus herself only gave medication to open up her airways and let her breathe better.

darlie
how's chloe is she better now?

Charmer
The steamed frog recipe sounds yummy maybe will make for myself as I also developing sore throat and cough after sleepless nights looking after my gal.

YK
Hope your gal is alright now. Take Care.

sincerity
Didn't KK conduct infant massage course for you when your kids were born? It's actually the same thing.

thanks mommies for ur concern. chloe is much better now after taking the medication from NUH. the medications are actually the same as what the poly gavr but dosages much higer, maybe that's why can see effects faster. she also wasn't given antibiotics, since according to the pd, it's not that serious to warrant further checkups

brought them to terminal 3 on sunday night after jurong. and she very cartoon - we took the skytrain from T3 to T1 and had to stand. she saw us holding onto the pole, she also do the same thing. wah.... i wanted to laugh lor. her action so 'grown-up'. now really monkey see, monkey do.... we better be careful in what we say and do liao!!! no more swearing!
1417536.gif

Newmummy,

Nope. I wasn't offered any infant massage course during my stay at KKH. I only attended the pre natal course before I deliver my son. I learnt the infant massage via books and video from web. They were enjoying it till they reach 1 yr and find it ticklish and wiggle their way out. Tui na is using different method and apply on accupressure points on the body. Kindly enlighten me and share with us here. Thank you.

Thank you all for your concern. My gal is ok liao, early morning wake up can smile, laugh and joke! No more fever, flu etc. Phew... so it is false measles, in fact her rashes are gone too.

Agree, kids really like to copy wat we do! Now my gal talk to her bear the same way we talk to her! Last night, she was trying to coax her bear to eat the medicine and telling bear that the medicine is very nice and sweet! Haha..

morning! hope all the little ones are feeling better. It seems like everyone i know who has small children are sick!! My sil's 2 nieces and my mil's neighbour kids are all down with high fever that stretches for days and had to do blood test! 1 gotta rush to KK cos got fit from fever. hmm seems horrible this time. all the mummies must "por" to stay well and awake.

anyone interested in contest?

http://www.harveynorman.com.sg/Sin_CutestKids_Contest.pdf

nana, ur eclairs kena frozen until so hard can stone ppl ah!!! can keep till next year, by then can film Ice Age 3 using your eclairs liao...

anyone ordering somemore this week? seems like supply no enough!

darlie,
ya... me oso wan... wondering who is ordering and when this time cos my collegues wan oso... wanna know delivery date b4 ordering...

TCM, one of my friends used to bring her gal to one in Bedok, heard that it's always long queue,very good. But I dunno where is it exactly. Darlie, if u interested then I sms him to get details.

Harvey Norman, I used to developed photos at Hougang mall, service there very good. But now no promotion leh, I only developed when they hv the 19cent promo..

YK, would appreciate it if i could have the contact? bedok sounds good, not so far!! :p

nana, me at st 12, my mom at st 21 lah. if wanna pick up from st 21 hor, must make prior arrangements lor, so i can bring over in the morning when i send my terrors to her place :) u wanna collect tonite have to come to st 12 my place wor.... after 10pm :-(

My gal has improved after the medication from PD. Aiyoh maybe the weather too hot la thats why everyone sick.

darlie
good to hear that she's ok now. She so fast can monkey see monkey do liao so clever leh. Oh ya my friend was just telling me she gave her son crocodile meat when he had bronchitis and after that no more serious cough from him anymore. She say can duan4 gen1.

nanabear
me not going HK leh! Y ah?

dsii, ian can sit combi bo? if similar like the one i've, can only take 15kgs leh haha. Sean sit in there now like stroller going to collapse!

darlie, the tel no. for the TCM is 64474761. Shop name is Yuo Kao. My friend used to bring her gal there for massage once a month. He said the Chinese Doc is good in treatment for kids.

He dun hv the address off hand, maybe u can call and check. If u do go, please do share your experience with us.

morning mummies... so drowsy early morning... hee...

dsii,
ur boy quite big liao right??? then better dun take light weight combi... it is so light dat even my boy can push and make the whole stroller... regret buying dat liao... spend so much money on it, can only use b4 bb start walking... now no use liao become white elephant liao...

YK
is that Yu Guo? heard very crowded.

my fren bringing her boy for tui na now. let me ask her whether it helps. some pple feel it helps, some doesn't

zion goh
i also feel combi quite light. now that my boy is 2 years old, also never sit liao cos i feel it can't take the weight well....

SY, I just did a search, ya, that is Yu Guo! Aiyo, i didn't even kn it. Ya, my friend told me it's always very crowded, but he said it is effective, think his gal went for the tui na for over a yr.

How heavy can the combi take? My gal is 11.7kg and we are still using the combi. I like it a lot cos the wheels are much smoother and easier to manoeuvre then other brands.

hmmm....juxta/zion
hahaha..my boy now abt 15plus kg...havent weigh for past 2 mths...but during his 19mth jab..he was weighed 14.5kg...

aiyo...then better play safe..hahaha...ANYONE SELLING MACLAREN QUESTS AT A 友情价???

darlie, u r welcome..

got a question for u, do u think it is necessary to buy a twin pram for ur twins? me still considering, i already hv 3 single prams at home, 1 for each kid! haha.. but it is almost impossible to bring all 3 prams out, usually we will bring 2. 1 for my gal and 1 for one of the twins. But as the twins are getting heavier, it is very difficult to carry them.

Twin prams are so expensive.. another factor to consider is, if buy, buy side by side one or those front n back one??

YK
can get 2nd hand fromWTSthread...saw few mummies selling the twin stroller...

any mummies wanna buy adidas shoes from me?i just got the shoes but me KSleh...too big for my boy...SIze 29 (insole :18.5cm)
1419860.jpg

hi yk, i bought the mclaren twin stroller before they were born and guess what? it's a white elephant! used less than 10 times oni... faint. hubby refuse to sell his twin stroller for sentimental reason - alamak....

so heavy and i can't even carry it (it's 14kg okieeeee). but very cute lah, cos when u have 2 babies in it, ppl will come and admire lor!!

prefer single strollers so each adult can do own tasks / go separate ways with each twin lor.

dsii, quest also not very light leh. but i like it, i can push it so roughly but still feel "safe" :p. and is big enough for sean. Combi i always feel like going to collapse and give me backache!!

hmm...but like u said stable loh..for heavy-duty like ian...hahahaha....the one im using now oso anytime like give way...he practically standing up...and is kinda of small for his size liao...and i dun think can hold him long enuff to be stroller free...hahaha...

YK
i ever ask before and i think the combi one can take weight up to 20kg. but when my boy was 12kg i already find it not very stable. so he hasn't been on stroller for long long time.

dsii,
think u activate the chinese wordings then also activate the double spacing then become like that.