Mummies in Pasir Ris

i updated GG, btw we're almost hitting 2 cartons of mini rolls and 2 cartons of eclairs, can split order bo? fridge cannot handle leh

charmer, hows poor leticia? My boy is on a "long term" treatment of singulair and seretide inhaler also, and when sick have to be on ventolin or nebeuliser. Seems to work, his most current bout of flu and phlegm cleared up in 10 days, record liao for us! haha

darlie
aiyoh poor Chloe yah better bring her to a PD instead of the polyclinic lah. Hope she gets better.

My gal is alot better today liao because give her barley whole day in her milk without sugar. Heard from chinese sinseh better to give china barley without sugar more effective.

lbs
Welcome back.
kao_welcome2.gif

charmer
Must monitor your gal if never get better after taking medicine have to see PD again as it will get really serious. Hope your gal gets well soon.

charmer
how old is your gal? i was initially agst giving singulair cos i heard abt the side effects plus the PD gave such a long dose of it. but after taking it my boy really got better.

who ordering ah? this weekend i bo ti chu (got the terrors' b'day and also my nephew's 1st month - aiyah, busy busy), so can't coordinate for the street 11s and 12s... :) i gotta tompang on someone this time rather! kekekeke

Hi Mummies!!!!

Am Back!!! Its was a great trip!!! the clothes are good!!all very nice!!!! and the children clothes are simply fanatasic!!!! heehehe

on 2nd day i broke liaoz.. hahahaha.. and i love hello kitty , i bought a lot and compared to Singapore its considered cheap there lor..

On the day i leave.. tiffany was clingy at first.. after i check in.. she refuse to let me carry (throw temper ) knows that i leaving.. den before going in the gate .. she clingy again.. i so emo.. i cried!!! hahahaha..

Thruout the trip i called back.. becos the HK line no 3G service.. cannot video call.. but my hubby and mum put speaker phone for her to listen.. she very sweet.. she keep kissing the phone.. according to them lor

I came back late last nite she zzz liaoz.. this morning.. she wake up .. she saw me.. she keep kissing and hugging me and cuddle with me.. which she has never liked to stay still to cuddle..

Wat have i missed out beside the eclairs?? how to collect it ??

newmummy/justa/SY,
yeah, have been monitoring leticia and she seems to be getting better, fever subsides during the day but at night she has very slight fever so gave paracetamol. and oso have to continue giving her ventolin & flexitide inhalers, singulair & antibiotics till fri cos PD wants to see her for a folo up. she cries each time i put ear drops into her ears, kept struggling and duno if the drops actually went into her ears, sigh....SY, leticia is 13mo and this is the 3rd or 4th time she got sick so i'm quite used to it already.
no choice, she happened to get bronchiolitis at an early age and once get it, it can recur.

as for the mini rolls/eclairs,
i wouldn't mind helping to order but my fridge here is super full so can't help out.
btw, i would like to try the mini rolls but 1box too much for me, anyone dun mine to share with me?

nanabear,
welcome back frm your trip. good that u enjoyed yourself there. so sweet of tiffany to hug and kiss u when u came back, nice feeling for mummy...

charmer, all mia! hope leticia is better, my bro's niece also got bronchitis and she's 9 or 10mths! yah u're right actually once u get it means u've it. sean's PD recommended us to get the nebeuliser machine cos his cough very easily escalate, just half a day can get very bad. So onc ei hear him coughing with phlegm, will put him on the neb machine.

mummies, i checked liao, that profiteroles is actually mini cream puffs and only comes in vanilla flavour, all the rest are discontinued. eh got a prob leh, the mini rolls box actually comes quite big, how to store ah? plus the order is getting so BIG!

Darlie n Juxta,
i got ur email Juxta.
gimme the list of items n go check it out for u.
must gimme the list by next week hor coz i am starting my leave soon

Yami,
got ur email

juxta,
jus to share, bronchitis is the inflammation of the bigger air passages of the lungs. leticia's is the inflammation of the smaller air passages (bronchiolitis) and both are caused by viruses. so sian for parents when their kids get either of it. hope your niece gets well soon, aiya all the viruses around now. anyway leticia is getting better, no fever so far but have to monitor at night cos it somehow tends to come back at night. aiyo, poor sean, didnt know that his case can be so bad. lets hope one day he'll really get better.

aiyoh, back from the doc visit and the med given is the same as the poly's. only higher dosages this time round. take med and see how 1st wor.... :-(

thanks mbb, mine is SKII Treatment Milk. if much cheaper than SGD112, can buy for me? thanks!

charmer/darlie/sheris: hope our dear babies will get better soon
all mummies here so knowledgeale when it comes to baby medicine and medical condition! :p

i decided to get a humidifier first for the room cos baby sleeps in air con room. will get the osim one from tamp tomorrow.

darlie, nice meeting u tonight. thanks again for the coupons (charmer, i got enuff from darlie, wont need to trouble u to send to me liaoz)

charmer, yeah sean has horrendous cough problems and medication not cheap wor, every visit to the PD burns a big hole and is oh so often!! I normally wont stop fever medicine unless he's all clear for at least 1 day, even if day time no fever i'll continue to feed him. And time it so he gets 1 dose b4 bedtime. I'm very very scared of fever esp in children, can get into meningitis!! the 1st time he got a high fever of >39 and refused to come down even after the stronger medicine, i totally freaked out! all prepared to dash for A&E liao hahah. When we travel with Sean, we're like a mini pharmacy on the move, gotta bring every medicine that he might need and his neb machine just in case.

darlie
I double boiled pear with nan sin and bei sin and gave it to my gal today and never hear her cough so much liao maybe you can try it on Chloe since its all natural fruits.

Yami
actually Singapore is so humid so no need humidifier but the air is getting more and more polluted so actually we need air purifier instead. If you feel very dry in a air-con room just put a glass of water in the room.

mommies, who needs to buy bodyshop stuff? remember my friend's friend who works there? she's gonna get her quota soon so wants a list of items 1st. think staff discount is 40 or 50% lah. pls dun come after me if it turns out to be lesser hor!!! :p

pls PM me with ur list if keen okie?
or sms me faster lah since i can oni check emails at nite :-(

also gymboree going to start their Circle of Friends 30% sale on thursday, am going to order from my usual spreer, anyone wants to tompang, lemme know cos i can collect from her at raffles place :) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1404433.html?1210168993

yah yah yah, i know i'm very bad, always tempting u gals to spend money!!!

1406594.gif

SY, for my baby, I did not go back to Dr Sim for follow up as he seems a bit better, but not fully recover. I'm not comfortable with him taking medicine at such young age. Tomorrow I am gg to bring him to tui na.. hope it helps!

For my older boy, yes I brought him back to dr Sim for follow up and he will change his medicine each time. He seems to get better then got infected again when he mixed with my nephew... sigh.

darlie,
thanks thanks! i'll get my hb to collect for me tomorrow night around 8pm, is it ok?

yami,
noted.

juxta,
woah, u really take all the safety precautions when u go out ah. so sian right when kids fall sick?

Hi all, so many people are sick these few days! My family almost all down too!

Me also short of 2 Nepia seal, anyone can spare me?

I hv 2 Friso mailers too, who wants?

re sick babies
hope all get well soon! really quite sian to hear them sick

this morn my boy started coughing again. he was fine yesterday...hiaz. think it's the nose

juxta
yeah, i got so many different medicines at home and have to make effort to remember all the different kidns and what works well for him etc. i also tend to give one more dose of fever med even after it goes down just to make sure it goes away. i always very scared his fever shoot up at night

emoments
my hb refused to try TCM. he feels too young to try TCM...i can't convince him...

yami
does a humidifier help? cos i think our air is quite polluted cos of the construction that's going on. i feel that's the cause of all my boy's problems. he never had his nose and rashes problems until last year when the construction created more dust...

SY
I did ask the salesperson abt the humidifier cause getting a air purifier and dunno whats the difference. He says humidifier only applies to dry air like in Europe or US but in Singapore is already so humid so no need humidifier but we need air purifier as our air is very polluted liaoz. Air purifier is to clean the air around us. Hope it helps.

newmummy
my place directly faces a construction site. so i think that's why my boy keeps getting these nose problems...which brand of air purifier u got?

SY
After researching and asking around decided to get a Honeywell Air Purifier as its world renowned for its air cleaning abilities but someone pass us a National one so got to wait till spoil then buy loh.

You can go Best Denki at Takashimaya as that store always got sales.

aiyo
so many sick babies/kids. My gal also started to have running nose again..jin sian..she just starting to gain weight, hopefully this time her appetite wont be affected ..*sian sian sian*

SY, I brought him to Yu Guo for tui na, not TMC. I made the decision and brought him there when I got to know of this tui na. My hubby didn't say much, esp since it's recommended by his sis.

YK, sorry if u dun mind I ask.. why do u need the Nepia seal for? I thot the NTUC redemption is over? Usually which part is consider the seal?

Hi Newmummy,

I can share half with you if you're craving for them. : ) Otherwise, you have to wait till someone update at GG. Let me know.

Emoments,

Nosey parker, me. on each packaging, you can see 1 little boy face with 1 point within a small square. Collect 10 of them and send to po office and you'll receive a $10 NTUC Fairprice voucher. you can keep till you reach 10, 20pcs as the redemption is ongoing. Hope it helps.

Air purifier,

I can smell salty air, bbq smell whenever it's ard school holiday seasons. At that time, my son was experiencing running nose, cough and whizzes. To allow all to sleep better, we bought 1 for the bedroom.

Air humidifier,
Have 1 in the room too cos air in the aircon room makes it drier and without it can cause nose and skin sensitivity. That's why damp clothes can dry in air con room! We hit the highest electc bill above $300 this month. Think it should go on for another 2 mths.

Hope that in future, we don't have to wear a mask with oxygen tank walking around. Unless in space! old folks = adventure trip to outerspace

sincerity
hmmm our place so near to each other how come i dun smell anythg.... think my nose spoilt le hehe......

<font color="0000ff">amosco:</font> i have 3 spare trays of eclairs cos my colleague said she wants to cut the quantity. anyone wants? but have to collect only on sunday morning b4 11am or weekdays after 10pm.... unless prior arrangement is made to collect from my mum's place at st 21

darlie.. Am at st 21 lei.. Pengz... Hehe..

Sy tell ur hubby not necessary old den see TCM lei.. In fact a lot of young ppl go TCM nowadays..

Any mummies wanna meet for coffee today? This afternoon?

yk, later gotta put whitening undereye patches hor? else look like panda, bo swee liao!

today is the terrors' 1st birthday. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ETYAN &amp; CHLOE! can't imagine they are now 1, big liao, no longer babies!! sob sob....

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"> HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO DARLIE'S TWINS!!!!! BYE BYE TO BABYHOOD..WELCOME TO TODDLERHOOD!!!</font></font>