Mummies in Pasir Ris

Newmummy,
no la. the toy is meant for newborn wat

Darlie,
hope Chloe is feeling better.

mbb2, thanks ah :p I also have a similar playgym from fisher price. but my girl dun seems to like it much. kids sometimes seems more interested in things that r not toys... my girl likes my hp and keys haiz...

did any mummies check out the revamped downtown east? been thinking of going, but afraid of the crowd haha.

yami,
i went there juz now...
super crowded and nothing much
all restaurants long Q
IMHO - nothing fantastic :p

mbb2
since noone wants it can pass to me boh as wan2 let my baby try oso? btw she only ard 5mths. Thanks.

darlie
hows Chloe and my handsome Eytan?

thanks mummies, poor chloe cough and cough, whole day so cranky. nose blocked lah so can't suck thumb, then cry and cry lor! frustrating for her... hiaz

handsome eytan looks so kelian with mucus streaming down his nose! but both can stil play and eat well lah.

yamiyogurt
I went to downtown east on wednesday too, just more restaurants only.. The explorer kids looks very attractive, cos so big!! But my bb too small, cant play now.

now my turn to be sick. down with cold and cough..this pregnancy always fall sick...

darlie
think when the kids are sick, we look more sick than them...

darile
no problem

yami
the cinema is gd lor at downtown east... but colddddddddddd

dsii
got lots of toys.... 2 sarong stands.....breast pumps... cooler bag... steriliser, via cup lids, ...... thinks tt's all for the moment ... lots of stuff toys...... bn toys also hv .....

Hi Mbb2,

Am keen too if it's available.

Looking for rocker/bassinet and any educational pre loved toys for newborn till 6 mths in good condition for my cousin. She's due in September.
Am helping her out by offering my items for exchange. Do pm me with pictures and details. Thank you.

Here's my link,

http://www.flickr.com/photos/sincerity/

Hi Mummys, where do u bring ur little ones to during the weekend?

Do u kn if there is any such water fountain in the East?

1393119.jpg

JTS - from today's Straits Times

Warehouse Sale
Latest collections of Adidas, Nike, Puma & Marie Claire unisex bags & wallets
From $10 onwards

Date: 2-4 May
Time: 10am - 6pm
Venue: 21 Toh Guan Rd East, #07-07 Toh Guan Centre
Tel: 6316 1155
Nets & Visa available

Bus 183 from Clementi & Jurong East MRT

yk dun recall east side hv leh...
only knows imm and vivo has..hahaha...

sheris...pump??aiyo...me nothing to pump liao...all become yogurt liao...hahahaha

dsii, u so cute leh
1393403.gif

sincerity, i have some bb toys to give. will go home and confirm exactly what i have first! erm, ur cousin minds preloved ones? clothes want? i have some small-sized to give away too cos another forum mommy went MIA after i reserved for her... hiaz... give free also dun want to come and collect...

Thank you! Darlie : ) Appreciates your kindness. Do let me have your preference from my link for your darlings.

The same goes to me when xx reserves and MIA. haiz. Anyway, I've throw those away to declutter my house.

YK,
Didn't see your dd at CD. My gals commented G is absent! hahaha. Eastside, maybe, the new water factory have that kind of water sprout?

You can bring your family out to Jacob's garden. They have children fountain, tree house, suspension bridge too. I'd suggest go before 10am or after 4pm cos it's hot weather and bring along a new set of clothing for them to change when it's wet. Don't forget your mozzie spray.

Juxta,
Didn't hear from you. Getting better?

Mbb2,
Thank you! Will see ya tonight.

sincerity, no need exchange lah. i just wanna give away to clear some space. believe it or not, i have a small corner near the doorway where i have bags and bags of items to be given / swopped / sold ... my house looks so untidy lor!

juxta still sick ah? i haven't been checking in to MSN so dun know how's everyone doing

Dsii very funny! I suspect ur son gets all his charms from u!

The pic was taken from Clark Quay! We were ard there for lunch and saw some ang mo kids playing there, then my gal suddenly so brave say wanna strip and go play water too (which is very unsual cos she is normally very shy and reserve!). In the end I spent ard 2 hrs there running ard the water fountain with her! Think she enjoyed herself a lot, so seeing if there is any nearer, maybe can bring my twins too! hehe

Sincerity! Hehe, cos i decided to give my gal a super long weekend! Haha.. Think may bring her out shopping later if she wakes up fr her nap soon! Y? Ur gal miss her?! hehe.. Jacob's garden? Is it the one at Botantic gardens?

sincerity, thks! i'm still battling stuffy nose and sean's naggy cough but kept him outta school to recover fully. did i miss out anything at CD?

YK, my boy loved those water playgrds too, the one at IMM is nice but is abit far lah. Fish farm? there's one near to the end of dr 3, my boy likes to go there to feed fish. and there's a very fierce goose haha

Buffets.. wow, haven't been to one for a long time liao.. but if she likes Dim Sum, Yan Palace is nice and price is ok. My mum, grandma, in laws.. all love the dim sum they serve!

Darlie,
I'm sure your corner is better than my pigeon hole. Maybe, all of us can join hands and legs and hold a garage sale soon. Book a function room at CC.

YK,

These are our favourite places to spend our lazy weekends. All within Pasir Ris estate.

Mainland Tropical farm
You can choose to purchase the $1 fish food and feed the thousands of koi fishes there. Also, can pay $? to scoop the guppies home. I didn't try that cos we already have an acquarium home. hahaha. No lah, too lazy to squat down. Later, my calfs go numb.

Kids Kampung,
Just further down from mainland tropical, you and your family pay $3 or $?, will be given a packet of dried food to feed the animal, ducks, chicken, goose, swans, bunnies etc.

Gallop Stable,
All my kids love it, 1 round approximately 5 minutes ride on pony cost $10.

P1nkle,
Here's the details, hope it helps.
http://www.sbg.org.sg/bukittimahcore/ChildrenGarden.asp

darlie,
hope your twins get well soon. very tiring to look after a sick kid let alone twins.

SY,
hope you get well soon too.

juxta,
about the fish farm along dr3, is it an enormous place? my fren told me that it is really huge and that there are a few fish farm there and becos of the distance btwn those farms are quite far apart, she said it's more convenient to drive within there. is it true?

Hi Icy, Yan Palace dun hv buffet.. if u go, i suggest go Sun late morning.. cos parking is easier.. I dun really like their dinner though..

charmer, yes there're a few along that stretch but I only go to the one outside ie mainland tropical cos they have feeding ponds and mini fishing, the kids are quite entertained. i think there's prawning further in that stretch but not too sure about that cos i havent been for a while, my hb just said we should go tmr haha

dim sum? try hua ting at orchard hotel, is yummy but do call for reservation, they're very popular.

me also looking for lunch ideas for mothers day. my first mothers day as a mummy...haha....so must make my hubby treat MIL and ME :p

i also went downtown east today...agree that nothing much. but happy that finally a movie theatre in PR !

juxta: is hua ting buffet style or alacarte?

sincerity, u sure know PR very well.... shall take my girl there when she is older. now she still cant appreciate. can only appreciate milk haha

Hi dsii,

You mean computer keyboard? I have, you'll need some cleaning up cos it's in my store. My contact at GG, pls sms me if you're keen. Shall meet or leave with Darlie. Ooops. Thank you, Darlie : ) Your place is our HQ meeting point tomorrow. kekeke.

Juxta,
Take good care of yourselves. No eclairs for your at the moment. Too heaty, hor. Nothing much at CD. My gals have been pestering me to bring back their recycled caterpillars home.

YK,
CD D is impressed by your G recycled project.

Yami,
I've been residing in PR since 94. minus the 4 years overseas. Roughly know this place quite well. I don't travel much out to town except visiting my mum and mil. So pathetic, right?

West side have hay dairies farm (goat farm), *farmmart (*comprises goat farm, small domestic animals farm, bee farm, prawn fishing etc), lots of organic farm, hydrofarming, bull frogs farm etc.

I've make bookings for rock climbing during school holidays too.

hi mommies! crashed out on the couch when i came home last nite.... so blurry eyed this morning!! kekekekeke

luckily the terrors seem to be ok liao, now up to mischief and tiring all of us out again with thir demands and antics! it's not even 9am and i'm feeling tired already!

1394954.gif
looking forward to the eclairs later. now gotta get standby the phone numbers first, once arrive, send out signals!! war har har!!

most welcome to my place to enjoy some eclairs and tea!! heh heh.... later gotta go doll myself up first yah! going to meet so many mommies mah

and bring ur kiddies too! i have an exersaucer, FP learning home as well as a step & play piano to entertain them! hehehehehehe. and not to mention the mountain of toys. erm but come at their own risk hor, cos dunno whether the terrors stil have any leftover virus!

sincerity
yes computer keyboard...mine one is driving me up the walls..the ceilings...or even out of the hse...hahaha(jump down from win)..wahlau....by the time i finished typing..i hungry liao..cos all the strength used up to key the letters..hahaha

thks sincereity...i want i want!!!

ya sincerity, the west side has many interesting places, but farmart isnt as exciting anymore.

sure sure come for tea! then i've to go doll up also and clean up my place wahahaha