Mummies in Pasir Ris

nana, according to his PD, best is 3yo cos the immune system very weak b4 that plus many dunno what virus ard. If you do intend to send, then really have to manage it loh. I know what u mean about bored, my boy also no siblings, cousins, neighbours to play with, so everyday have to find 101 things to entertain him plus cooking and cleaning. Can faint, not like now got luxury to sit here and yak hahaha

mom2nat, yeah! mine is 2004 also, not many in that monkey year hahah

but my boy also never attend class that young wor, after 2yro

juxta.. thanks for informing me..

otherwise i already intend to put her in those 1/2 day play group..

in march 07 thread.. very competitive there.. i also feel the stress..

nanabear
your gal still quite young. no need to feel stress. if u can teach her, then just bring her out to meet up with mums with kids for the socialising. good enough.

i always feel that the best teacher shd still be the parents. once in a while, go for trials just to get some ideas of what to do with them lor.

i share the same thoughts, feel that at least 2yo then put my gal at playgroup or CC. feel it's too young for her plus she gets over stilmulated when she plays too much during the day until night time got problem sleeping through out. cos sometimes when i bring her to my fren's house in the evening to play with her daughter, my gal gets so excited until kept crying at night.

so nanabear, dun get peer pressured by other parents who start bringing their kids to learning centres at young age. jus let our kids have a childhood, play and be merry.

juxta,
thnx for sharing about wat your PD said, that better to let the child attend school at 3yo cos of immune system thingy. i had no idea about that.

charmer
some PD will say that once their weight hit 12kg, they fall sick less. i think it's true in my boy's case. so can also let them go sch after they hit 12kg.

regarding kids in CC...oso best to hv watever jab 1st b4 sending to CC...my fren's boy went CC...already 4 months liao...but from 1st month sick till now...flu n cough...at times fever...after recover went back CC...a week later...sick again....she very heartpain leh....also lost weight.....

SY, huh hit 12kg? mine hit 12 at 1yro leh, hahah but after that stagnant liao, only grow in ht, never gain much wt.

yes, if want to go to school best is get flu jab, but flu jab is for virus, will not prevent common cough and cold. Pneumoccocal also impt, having said that, my sil's niece got RSV even after all these, is a strain of virus w/o any medicine to cure, the body has to fight it by itself, the poor girl suffered for weeks of high fever, no choice mom gotta resign and withdraw her from CC.

It depends on different children, some are stronger, mine weak lah like me got weak lungs! I wonder the hospital gave me a respiratory specialist PD by stroke of luck or they already categorised him as high risk when they read my profile haha!

np charmer, actually whatever age they attend school, the first few months will be bad. Falling sick is like their body meeting a new "friend", then they'll slowly build up immune system. hahaha! but of cos the younger the more susceptible!

nanabear,
ya, like what Charmer say, dun get pressured by other parents..yr kid is still so small, let her have some childhood and play 1st. I started my gal to weekend class when she was almost 3yrs old, those 1.5hrs type, for her to interact and play purpose.

hi gals, hv added all of u in liao, please let me kn if any of u are not added in properly! paiseh, please bear with the IT idiot! hehe.. anyway, how can i open up access to allow someone else to add?

nanabear, can i give u full access? how do i do it?

nanabear, i hv made u the owner of the grp as well! haha.. so the "zhong ren" of maintaining the grp falls to u liao! hehe

wah! Yk! U hai me ar! Pengz! I weekend no log in one leh.. Pengz! Somemore i newbie leh.. Wait i cant do a good job how? Pengz!

Thanks mummies.. Charmer...dsii ... Bbgirl.. Darlie... Etc.. I like this thread better.. Really stressed leh... Hmmm.. U all are right.. Should let her have some childhood... Thanks mummies!

juxta
yeah that's what a fren told me. her PD told her to pull her kid out of school till her kid hits 12kg. and i did notice a significant decrease in sickness when my boy hit 12kg.

wow your kid really heavy. 1 year old and 12kg? my boy 2 years old then 12kg...

so far, my boy never catch anything from sch. really pray that he won't pick up anything from sch. feel that the cod liver realyl did help

nanabear, i hv faith in u! haha..

me is a super lazy mum, think after going to CC, my gal has grown so much more independent.. but fallen sick so much more often too!

my gal is 11kg plus leh, but she still keep falling sick..

sy, yup...think u figured out when u met me in the lift. ur boy kept saying uncle 4th floor.
super cute.

nanabear...welcome to the thread :p i like this thread also. very nice mummies and a lot of shopping queens here who share lobangs :p:p:p hee hee

SY, yeah he's a hefty baby, but after 1yo deflated If you see me you wont be surprised why he so big lah.

YK, I think BF helps alot, my boy was on for 2yrs and hardly fall sick, but when he stopped and maybe started tots class, is like never ending story. Ok so e conclusion, they all fall sick all the time, only how bad wahahah.

nanabear,
np. we're here to encourage each other.

YK,
i cant get into the google group. can add me in bo? sent u a PM as well with my email addr. thnx.

morning.....

Nanabear,
you did a good job with the google thingy!
juz updated my discount card.

07 thread so stressful huh?
personally, i believe children should spend more then with parents.
once they officially start school, no such luxury liao due to the school system in Sg.

i wish i can send my ger to intl school.

Darlie,
aaaaarrrhhhh....u tempting me again huh?
my fren who juz got back from states told me she got alot of Gymboree stuff for me but i dun have time to collect from her.
should i buy more???!

yami
hee, so now i know which one u r. but hope can recog u again when i see u...

yeah my boy very talkative one. imagine at NTUC, he sees this auntie on the ladder and he goes, aunite be careful when he doesn't even know her!!

Mbb2
i also had the same thought! i told hb can he gt overseas posting so our kids can go international sch and have some fun for a few years...hee

YK
maybe cos your gal haven hit the 12kg mark? when my boy at the 11kg+ mark, also kept falling sick.

juxta
yeah i think Bf helps too. but i only manged to do so for abt 10 months. hope #2 can do for longer time!

Thanks mummies..

I really was thinking of sending her to school leh.. lucky u mummies reminded me.. hehe..

Ok.. i try my best to keep the GG maintained too together with YK ok ?

Tomolo i on leave so i not logging in .. :p

Didn't kn that few hundred grams makes so much diff! Maybe shld make my gal eat more! haha.. but she is rather small build leh..

nanabear, wait till u got ur own twins then probably u won't be saying that liao! i thought the gynae was joking when he told me i had twins! there is no family history at all!

nanabear
twins no joke leh.... i m a twin myself. so i know how siong it is for the parents. imagine when go university, 2 sets of tuition fees to cover! the schooling part is really siong.

no need gan chiong. my boy only hit abt 12kg at 2 years. when i ask PD, he said parents so skinny how can the son be super big....so also depends on parents size too.

Haha.. i heard that folic acid may increase ur chance of getting twins! But there's no scientific proof lah. Anyway, I happened to be on folic acid both times before I am pregnant. And one of my friend, who's a mother of a pair of twins also was on folic acid before being pregnant with twins, so maybe u can try?! haha

Actually ur ger's weight is just nice (according to wat I hear fr a polyclinic nurse).. almost 10kg at 1yr old.. my ger is 11plus fr 1yr till now! She grew taller, but did not put on weight, dunno y, but she dun look as if she had slim down also leh..

SY.. the prob is .. me and hubby is big one.. not skinny type..

true hor.. twins.. everything also must buy 2.. but it would be fun to have twins leh..

Yk : u mean w/o preggy also can take folic acid ar ?? sorry to ask.. u all on folic acid before preggy is for wat reason?

:) i was also on folic acid waaaay before i got preggie. good to be on it if u are planning to concieve lor. i continued until my 2nd trimester, but cut back to a smaller dosage cos too much also no good for the babies.

mbb.... i spent a bomb again on GYM website!!!
kao_embarrassed.gif
so irresisitable lah, esp the girl stuff!

Me on folic acid cos i keep hving fainting spells.. so then check and found out was suffering fr Thalessmia (not sure if i spell correctly)minor, so doc encourage folic acid to build up my body. So now whenever I feel weak, I will take some folic acid lor.

As for my friend, and many other mummy-wannabe, usually they start taking folic acid once they decided to try for a baby. Fr wat I read is, baby will benefit a lot fr the folic acid (for brain development) esp during the early days after being created! that's the time that some mothers may not even kn they are pregnant. So many gynaes highly encourage women to start taking folic acid when they are trying to get pregnant.

Hi YK,

Thanks. I just sign in! I don't see any discussion board there. Enlighten me hor.

Nanabear,

Just refer to my vitamins & mineral book, folic acid is crucial to the development of the fetus, experts advise that this vitamin be taken preconceptually and during pregnancy to reduce the risk of birth defects, particularly spina bifida. On a lighter note, it's in the water. hahaha. Pasir ris town = fertility town.

Sy,
That's interesting topic. Can pm me on your sibling ?(the other twin) Kindly share with me what are the things you think your parents should have done. Telepathy/possesive/submissive character/secret code. hahaha.

tmr got coffee session at 330, WS coffee club hor.
anyone free, pls popby

Darlie,
u super fast!!
i "ren"

wow! i would love to join u all!!!

but tomolo morning i going to zoo with the march mummies.. i stil thinking wanna go a not.. becos i got stuffs to settle for sat house moving leh..