Mummies in Pasir Ris

darlie,
wah... ur friend's friend work in BS ar... then have 50% disc lor... was act thinking of sharing the disc since my colicks have... can tompang them... since u have then nvm lor... hee...

YK,
u buying DMK shoes? forgot to tell u... i ask liao... no need the card... IC number can liao... if u buying juz let me know... i PM u my IC number...

sy
yes, still need the 2 bottles, thanks ah! no hurry cos still have stock at home, kekekekeke!

sincerity
send me the DI's details!!! time to hit the roads again... the feeling quite shiok yah? i remember i illegally drove ard changi south oso at midnight once. har har har!!! my hubby was of course terrified since i bo licence, so afraid i might crash the car and kept his hands on the brake the whole time!

zion
yah lor. if u have anything to buy but not in hurry to get them, can gimme a list too lah. will pass on to my friend's friend :)

darlie,
no need to trouble u lah... can go buy with my collegues... they like every month buy once during lunch... so can tompang... no trouble... hee...

Hi Zion, thanks! Think I dun need it for the time being. Yesterday was shopping at Raffles Place, bought 2 pair of shoes from Noda and became their member liao! haha.. if anyone wants to buy shoes there can PM me for IC no. Surprisingly, their court shoe is so comfy, leather is very soft and the inside of the shoe is padded, and price is rather reasonable.

Lynn,
kao_welcome.gif

YK,
Noda? izzit the one beside DMK? if yes how much disc? comtemplating to buy one from there... so ur interview how?

Ya, next to DMK, was actually shopping at DMK, but very hot and stuffy, no mood to see, so went over to Noda and end up spend money there! haha.. think shld be 10%.

Hehe.. interview ok lor, so I shld be joining the RF working mums end of May!

darlie
okie. i shd be buying this week cos i need to get my facial wash also.

so i get 2 bottles for u first.

hee, we can renamed our thread to sharing discount thread.

YK
congrats

hee let's do the lunch before i pop. after that may stop working for a while...

btw, my colleague going to US so i may get the nordic naturals chewables to stock up (plus USD so low). anyone interested? cos i ordered a few rounds liao and got VIP discount. max discount is 13% depending on how many bottles we order.

thks mummies!

wow! dis thread is abt shopping huh?? heehee!

btw, who is doing e ordering of pigeon wetwipes? i'm interested..

Hi gals, wat did u give to ur child to help them build up their immune system? My gal is frequently down with flu and cough.. and she spreads it to my twins all the time, very headache..

welcome lynn!

YK, is a phase lah, i fed him so much stuff also sick but maybe it helps a little little bit loh. Just have to wait out. but headache for you lah, cos you got younger ones at home.

Hi Lynn, welcome!

YK
You can try Fish Cod Liver its good in building immune system cause I remember my cousin got bronchitis and have very weak body so my aunt fed him with this and after that he never fall sick so easily anymore. He is in his early thirties now and still taking. Dun buy the orange flavour one as will have phelm.

sincerity
My girl has been with Bethesda Pasir ris. GUg is enrichment only lah, just ended this Sat, too tired bringing her there liao, though she enjoyed the prog v much. How is carpe diam? Are they in halfday or fullday? I am not keen with CC lor, prefer kindergartens.

Hi Mom2nat,

Yes, now I recall about the colour of the uniform. Blur me. So far, my gals enjoyed their half day session there. They take in half and full day and flexi hours as well. On certain days, when they have enrichment classes, I'll extend their sesson longer and place them on full day. How's is your gal doing at Bethesda church kindy?

YK,
I gave them multi vitamin and mineral supplements from GNC Child's life. I know how it feels when our kid is sick and possiblity of passing on the viral infection to other family members especially the young ones.

YK
my boy has been taking Cod liver oil since 1 year old. i really think got difference. he coughed less after that. now i m giving him the nordic naturals chewables. initially i gave scotts emulsion but someone told me quality not as good cos distillation process not as good.

Mom2Nat
is your kid in the bethesda church kindergarten? how do u find it? m considering to send my boy there.

Darlie
Hi might b going Ubi this Sat so if your consolidating not enuf for them to deliver will help u all buy.

Btw yesterday I was at my frd's office to collect something and chitchat and accidentally uses her colleague's member id without realising to post in this forum because she never log off from the computer. Me so blur ah! Anyway she helped me find out abt the pigeon wipes also!

JOKE OF THE DAY

A man went on a business to China and wanted to buy some gifts for his kids. He went to a shop and found a nice looking CD player. Wary of buying inferior goods, he asked the shopkeeper, 'What would happen if this does not work?' The shopkeeper quietly pointed to the only sign in English that read, 'GUARANTEE NO SPOILT'.

Feeling assured, he paid for the CD player and returns to his hotel. He tried to use the CD player after returning to the hotel but it would not even switch on. He quickly returned to the shop and asked for a refund or an exchange for another unit. When the shopkeeper refused to give either, the man pointed to the sign that read 'GUARANTEE NO SPOILT'

The shopkeeper then said, 'Brother, you are in China. We read from the the 'right to the left.'

GOOD ONE!!

A young and pretty lady wishes to marry a rich guy. Fantastic reply
from a financial person

A young and pretty lady posted this on a popular forum:

Title: What should I do to marry a rich guy?

I'm going to be honest of what I'm going to say here. I'm 25 this
year. I'm very pretty, have style and good taste. I wish to marry a
guy with $500k annual salary or above. You might say that I'm greedy,
but an annual salary of $1M is considered only as middle class in New
York. My requirement is not high. Is there anyone in this forum who
has an income of $500k annual salary? Are you all married? I wanted to
ask: what should I do to marry rich persons like you? Among those I've
dated, the richest is $250k annual income, and it seems that this is
my upper limit. If someone is going to move into high cost residential
area on the west of New York City Garden, $250k annual income is not
enough.

I'm here humbly to ask a few questions:
1) Where do most rich bachelors hang out? (Please list down the
names and addresses of bars, restaurant, gym)
2) Which age group should I target?
3) Why most wives of the riches is only average-looking? I've met
a few girls who don't have looks and are not interesting, but they are
able to marry rich guys.
4) How do you decide who can be your wife, and who can only be
your girlfriend? (my target now is to get married)

Ms. Pretty

Here's a reply from a Wall Street Financial guy:

Dear Ms. Pretty,

I have read your post with great interest. Guess there are lots of
girls out there who have similar questions like yours. Please allow me
to analyze your situation as a professional investor. My annual income
is more than $500k, which meets your requirement, so I hope everyone
believes that I'm not wasting time here.

From the standpoint of a businessperson, it is a bad decision to marry
you. The answer is very simple; so let me explain. Put the details
aside, what you're trying to do is an exchange of 'beauty' and
'money': Person A provides beauty, and Person B pays for it, fair and
square. However, there's a deadly problem here, your beauty will fade,
but my money will not be gone without any good reason. The fact is, my
income might increase from year to year, but you can't be prettier
year after year. Hence from the viewpoint of economics, I am an
appreciation asset, and you are a depreciation asset. It's not just
normal depreciation, but exponential depreciation. If that is your
only asset, your value will be much worry 10 years later.

By the terms we use in Wall Street, every trading has a position,
dating with you is also a 'trading position'. If the trade value
dropped we will sell it and it is not a good idea to keep it for long
term ¨C same goes with the marriage that you wanted. It might be cruel
to say this, but in order to make a wiser decision any assets with
great depreciation value will be sold or 'leased'. Anyone with over
$500k annual income is not a fool; we would only date you, but will
not marry you. I would advice that you forget looking for any clues to
marry a rich guy. And by the way, you could make yourself to become a
rich person with $500k annual income. This has better chance than
finding a rich fool.

Hope this reply helps. If you are interested in 'leasing' services, do
contact me.

J.P. Morgan

was so busy till now then got time to login here..

Lynn,

sincerity, YK & Juxta,
yr kids also in Carpe Diem? This morning I call up and make an appt to view the center. How is it? Have you heard of 1st Step Child Care & child devt center? Any idea which is better?

bbgirl, so far so good, I think he's learning in all aspects and he seems happy there. A bit small though if you've in mind those big houses with a yard. I checked out all the CCs in this vicinity except for the ones along elias road as not very convenient for me. Picked it very much based on the interaction with CD's director, gut feel! haha. I believe if the boss is open and flexible so will the teachers.

since we r on the topic of disc...i also have Iora member. alos used IC or HP number can liaoz. anyone need can PM me. but from what i recall, it's realli easy to get membership one.

sy, i just emailed u...tink i met u in the lift today? was it u??

Dsii & Darlie,
order placed but we are on waitlist.
supposed to get it on 2nd week on May.
hopefully stock comes in earlier.

Lynn,
how many pkt you need?

SY & Darlie,
i dun know leh. every year ard Aug, i get discount voucher of 30%.
i normally stockup my BS at that time

Zion,
the Vodka got peach, mandarin and pear flavour but no mango le.
asked the DFS aunty abt limited addition, she have no clue.
i din buy tis trip.
if your BIL is still keen, ask him to check which flavour he wanna.

mbb2
thks thks...me no hurry..can still wait..hehehe...thks for the effort!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

juxta
in case u forget me mah...hahaha...must muke other mummies knows my existence..hehehehe

to add on, i have discounts for Dorothy Perkins / Topshop, Charles & Keith, Times Bookshop, Iora, Mothercare, KIddy Palace, Tom & Stephanie, Ikea. erm can't remember what else i have oso! thiese are the ones i normally use only lah

wah... so many disc ar... i only have DMK, TAB, Mini Toons and GNC...

mbb,
no worries... thanks for helping me keep a lookout... will ask him again... when is ur next trip?

hee, discount time....

we shd really compile a list so that we can refer to it when we need..haha...

yami
oh no, i very blur these few days. what time were u in the lift? hee, how do u know it's me? big tummy with a boy? must find sometime to pop by and say hi.

sheris!!!
miss u lots!!! hee... was wondering how come u disappeared... cant update u right now cos very bz at work... come in take breather nia... can only leave to the other mummies to update u liao...

juxta,
thks for the info..catch up with you if I decided to put my gal there after the site viewing...

wow darlie..u really am a shopping queen..got so many % card..

btw, Metro is having sale again on 25th to 27th Apr.

Hi all mummies..

I am new in this thread.. I am moving to pasir ris this sat!!! Yeah!! hehe.. at last our own home..

we stay at pasir ris st. 21.. my ger is 8 march 06 baby..

HOpe can meet u all soon.. meanwhile.. i have been sourcing for playgroup or day care or child care for my ger to go to school to learn more things..

hope we can exchange pointers ;)

Hey gals, thanks for the tips on the supplements, will go check out

bbgirl, i hv only check up a few CC before enrolling my gal in CD. Same as juxta, chose it mainly due to the director in CD.

nanabear, welcome to Pasir Ris! Finally someone else staying at st 21! Hehe..

SY, agree, we need to compile a list liao.. but who will volunteer to be the kind soul?! hehe..
Is there any online web where we can share documents? Maybe we can create a document online and key in our details ourselves online? I'm actually using this inbox.com, think they hv online document/photos etc, was trying to create an account for Pasir Ris mummy, unforunately they do not allow me to create 1 more new account.

disc, i've DP/topshop/topman (darlie, me also loyal supporter of them!), Ikea, Tom and stephanie, GNC, Kidsmall, Noda, Popular, Aussino, OG, Gleneagles Kiddies club(participating merchant), Eu yan Sang, Toys"r"us (but not sure what kinda benefit they give)

sheris!! welcome back, where u been?

Hi YK ..
thanks for the welcome..

I staying near loyang point there ..
wat abt urself?

how old are the babies here ??

Yes. u can have a web to share documents.. its in google groups.. they can share documents..

Actually i am in march 07 mummies thread

ehh... anyone knows of any counsellors specialising in counselling mummies suffering from post-natal depression? do let me know... TIA...

nanabear, for the age of babies, u can refer to the archive on 30 Mar, but it is slightly out-dated liao.

me stay not too far from Loyang point as well, actually I stayed very near to the multi-storey carpark and the small playground.

Gals, are all of u interested in hving the google group and sharing of file? If yes, please PM me your email address. I had already created a group there! But as we will be sharing things like Hp no. n IC no., thus I had set the access to only people that are inivted.

Yk.. i have pmed u..

I would like to meet the pasir ris mummies!!! hehe.. so that my ger can have more friends!! hehee..

wat's the google group name?