Mummies in Pasir Ris

yk.. u can also put the list in the 30th mar archive in the google group

hehe.. as i mentioned, me rather lousy in this leh, how do i do it? the file in 30th mar is not done by me, how to copy it out?

btw, I invited u liao, did u receive the invitation?

Oh, the mummies here are rather active, but maybe today most are busy.

Anyway, I had created another file for everyone to fill in our particulars in the google grp. ( so we dun hv to trouble sheris to update all the time! hehe).

Ok..YK.. dun mind.. i done it for u liaoz.. u dun use attachment of excel or word.. becos.. they will need to save it on their comp.. and den upload it again.. its ma fan.. so i added a page..

Just edit and save & publish from there..

Yk
i just pm u leh....wat other info u need ah? u let me know hor!!! thks!!!!

welcome nanabear....
i used to stay at st 21..opp loyang point too...heehhe.....but now staying at st 72....opp west plaza...

Yk.. do u mind.. if i suggest that can have a page of whre the mummies placed their kids? in which child care ? den i can refer.. hehe..

Sy, me rather IT idiot one.. was trying to create google doc just now, and got a bit lost, end up create the google grp and upload docs there.. how? u want to PM me ur email add, so u can go there and explore? hehe

nanabear, no problem, u can go change the files any way u like, actually me was thinking shld we put down our real names there as well?! Imagine we calling each other our nicks when we meet up?! haha..

dsii, i had added u liao, u receive the invits yet?

anyway, gals, me going out soon, so most prob will update tomolo morning..

nanabear
no lah...used to stay with my bro n parents at st 21...after marriage...then i moved to st 72...hehehe....

darlie, add u liao.. u can go update ur particulars at the page

nanabear, oh i just realised abt the page that u had done! hehe.. so i deleted the original files that i uploaded. If u dun mind, can u create a page for the discounts as well! hehehe.. ok, i really gotta get off line liao.. bye

Yk,
add me add me

re: MSN...got prob with it. will add later hor.

Darlie,
collected my Jshoppers liao and it's all in my washing machine now!
hee hee....tmr can start wearing!

Zion,
i come back end of the mth again.
you PM me when u comfirm with ur BIL.

Juxta,
friday wanna meet for coffee?
anyone else interested??!

if you wanna get drunk, i get discount for DFS liquor

Nanabear,
welcome to PR.
mummies here active with shopping!!!

Sheris,
wahhhhhh...MIA for so long.

Hi nanabear,
welcome! I also juz join this thread but not quite active as busy with work..once got free time will come in. I'm also looking for CC for my gal and will be doing 2 center viewing this sat. Let me know if you hv any recommendation

wah so many postings, see pr mummies so happening!

YK, i pm you to get the invite

mbb2, friday ah, should be fine but what time?

Hi mmb.. thanks
shopping?? huh? jialat leh.. very broke liaoz.. moving house this sat.. need to use so much money.. hahahaa..

somemore i going hk next week.. hehee. shopping also.. shoppholic.. hehee..

bbgirl .. Hi.. thanks.. me also looking for recommendation.. where u going for this sat one?? ur ger how many months?

sincerity
Yah lah, you even ask me abt the uniform. Sigh now with #2 I wonder was it the right choice to put her in a kindy rather than CC. But I think I still prefer her to be at home more often., Hee...

SY
In Pasir ris there are 4 church kindies ard, heard Bethesda is the best... I duno ah, sure got pple disagree on this. But so far so good. Each term she bring back the work she has been doing in sch, all looks v nice and impressive lor. I heard if you wan to go for their kindergarten prog you might ballot or wat. So best is put earlier, I started her at N1. hee...

actually i also would have preferred a kindergarten since i'm sahm, somehow by chance we decided on CC and it was good too. They're taught to dress, feed among many other things and generally more independent. strictly my opinion lah since i've no basis for comparison. He only took a few months of tots lesson b4, but i think they focus more on academic than life skills.

I went to view Bethesda too cos my mil's neighbour kids with them, but the principal very yaya and sounds so sales like!

hi sheris,
long time no hear from you. must be very bz at work ah?

dsii,
i've been wondering how come you haven't logged in for quite some time so it means i'm wondering of your existence.

nanabear,
my gal oso a mar 2007 bb, 24 mar to be exact. some mummies here have met up to pick up things from each other while some of us have met up once as a group but unfortunately only met up once and it was a small group-sheris, juxta, dsii & myself.

btw, who do i PM about the google group thingy?

charmer, beep YK!

dsii, cos she remembers i the super eng one hahaha. but what time? u know our princes' naptime about the same, so if meet up is after their nap?

mom2nat
thanks for the sharing. wll go check out bethesda. i only saw riverlife so far....

YK
PM u liao. will go explore and seek help from my colleagues if need be

juxta / SY
I viewed riverlife and some other cc oso. I find tat CC spend a lot of time on eating, bathing, napping, Unless you put fullday, otherwise the time they learn is v short. For me, I prefer my girl come home to play with the pple at home and learn at home, cos I teach more effective than a teacher teaching 10 students tog. But then... now with #2.. no time for her liao. Sigh... But if I put her in CC, halfday oso no point, unless put fullday then she is out of the house most of the time.

nanabear
Yes, in front of loyang point

juxta
Actually pentecost is nearest to me, but I din take it up.

SY
I dun like it tat riverlife the kindy is on the 2nd level and no fencing or wat, the kids go toilet themselves(when older), but dangerous leh.

mummies.. i have updated the GG = google group pages..

no energy to copy and paste 1 by 1..

Mummies.. pls help to fill in ur particulars

Dsii,
i got ask wat....hee heee
so wat time is good for you?
i PM u my hp later.

my ger naps fr 12 to 3. after tat, i can go out till ard 6.

Juxta,
hmmmm...i remember our timing kinda clash last time de.
if above timing not good for you, i can meet in the evening too. after 6pm.
i PM u my hp later.

Nanabear,
hk no sale yet wor. tink you need to be prepared to bring suitcases of money there liao

alot of nice stuffs tis spring but the price is a little high compared to last year.
good place to shop for kiddies clothes is Harbour Plaza in Tsim Sa Tsui or the mall in between Mongkok's flower market. tsk tsk tsk....i forgot the name liao.

Tsuean Wan is also good. The mall at Discovery Park but i guess it's kinda out of the way for you la.

aaaarrrggghhh...me waiting for sept sale.

hmmmmm....i m the biggest IT idiot here.
the google group ting hor, i must have google account to view isit?

Nanabear,
depends lo.
too young send to CC, child may end up falling sick alot.

for me, i dun fancy the idea of my ger going to school too early.
i wanna her to have a laidback life la.
so i teach her at home and will sign her up for 2 enrichment classes next year when she is over 2 yrs old.

mbb2.. thanks.. i was abt to ask u all know where to get kids clothes?? and dun scare me leh.. i only going there on budget leh.. .. no choice leh.. our company trip.. cannot choose timing

mom2nat, i had the same idea too b4 until i left him at CC. I felt it was waste of time since i do not intend to leave him there for full day. But i've changed my opinion about that, teachers have their halos plus peer pressure motivates them to learn, whereas when he's home with me, he's dependent and expects me to feed him and clothe him.

I just left him to eat there though i know he doesnt love the food. His teacher told me he already knows those things they're teaching so he gets bored, so i've scaled down and just practice writing, reading stories and playing with him when he's home. Btw your gal is 2004?

ohhhhhh...company trip huh? so means FOC la.
then u got "extra" cash to spead wat.
lalala.....tell you. the clothes there is soooooo nice, you cannot stop from buying!!!

mbb2 .. ya lor.. stop tempting me.. hehehe.. i already budget 500.. thats it.. haha.. no choice.. move house bought a lot of things.. Sigh..

nana, ya dun send too young will always fall sick, this path i've thread b4 hahah cos he only child so let him go socialise but come back so much problems!!

mom2nat, i know what u mean, carpe diem also not very near me, sighs why we doing all these things for our kids hahahah. I like that riverlife's toilet is outside, more hygienic

sorry.. i think YK got the access.. i dun have.. she never add me in to let u all access also.. OMG! Faintz...

u PM her.. den she add u in.. i think .

juxta.. really ar ?? now u all make me scared.. so how "old" is not considered young?

she now at home scream and scream becos she very bored..

juxta, mom2nat
i haven viewed others. will prob check out bethesda sometime later this year. cos dun wan to disrupt my boy now. let him finish his current year at his curretn sch then see how.

sigh but he settling in so well that i feel a bit heart pain to pull him out

mom2nat
i think the same way as u. i also dun wan to put him full day cc. cos a lot of time spent doing other things like bathing eating etc. of cos got pros and cons. prob the kids will be more disciplined when they are at childcare.

nanabear
my boy din attend anything till he turned 2 cos hb feel too young. i only bring him for some trial classes here and there adn one or 2 hol prog. that's abt it.