Mummies in Pasir Ris

YK, ya i agree spending perspective has shifted after having a child. No more impulsive purchase, like u, i'll go home and sleep over it. when i moved, i had loads of stuff with tags still on. How i wish i was more sensible in spending b4. but shoes still cannot resist and stuff for the boy loh, can justify right?! hiak hiak

u must be real petite, pls dun stand next to me, i'm a giant.

shoes, i got a lot also but mostly from charles & keith and vinci..Saw my sil got a few mondo shoes, quite nice. Maybe I should go visit tampines this few days..hehe..

YK, juxta,
I got common size feet and whenever I see the shoes that I like, muz buy lor else go back think & think then return back, the shoes OOS lor..*faintz*

zion, mondo no card leh. but sometimes if i buy normal priced items, the salesgirl will give 10% off lor (use my face as discount card!) but they will have 20% sales sometimes. even more reason to buy!!

sometimes i feel lucky that i'm working and earning my own $ to spend lor, that's why i'm such a spendthrift! very hard to cut down cos so used to it liao....

charmer,
i checked my boy's healthbook... 1mos have hep b (2nd dose) but i think PD wrote there that it can be taken during 3mos cos included in 6-in-1... not very sure...jialatz...

dsii,
quite hard to re-adjust her napping time cos she's still at an age where she naps twice a day. perhaps when she's bigger then will cut down to one nap a day like your boys and juxta's. if got next meeting at night then can meet u all but w/o my gal cos can dump her with my mum.

juxta,
i dun even want to think about the future cos i oso can tell that she's going to be difficult. a fellow church goer (an ang moh lady) said that she has a strong character which is good, i can only hope and pray that it is. my gal sleeps at around 4pm for about 1-2hrs, usually 1.5hr and she'll sleep at 10pm. in fact she's beginning to feel sleepy now liao.

pinkie,
hmmm...1st time i heard that the 2nd dose Hep B jab can be given at 3mo. well, if thats wat his PD said then i guess shouldnt be a problem. but if u are not sure then better to give the PD a call to double check.

re: shoes
i gave up heels a looong time ago mainly becos my hb is shorter than me and heels always give me blisters. anyway i like wearing flat sandals and i like tinkle bell sandals cos they're very comfy.

darlie, i collected my stuff. ur mum is v friendly ah
i v silly... i told her i am YAMI. she was expecting me to say my real name i think. hahaha.... feels silly to intro myself as yami. let me know once you receive the bills ok?

re: shoes
there is a carD in women's weekly which offers 20% disc at mondo till 18th apri (which is tomolo). i like their shoes too, but my feet v big. hard to buy.

re: sale at NTUC
i bought 4 packs of nepia diapers for my girl. timely sale cos my diapers running out. kodomo stuff on sale as well.

darlie, looks like a lot of mummies overlooked ur 'good lobang' message.... must be not obvious enuff ah :p but wont be joining this time. mst take a short break from buying clothes for my girl hee hee

mbb, i also use that site to make my girl the cover girl haha. i did so many. v fun. ur girl looks eurasian... pretty! :p

bbgirl... v envious...just 5 kg to lose.. :p haiz i am just dieting 'part time'. still eat stuff like chips and my sis just bought a box of donuts for me ...

charmer, my mom says kids these days are over fed with nutrients, so they're very tricky and stubborn hahah, too smart for our own good! he's got a classmate, a very smart gal, the first time i met her when i went to see the sch, then she's only 3, told me she's 4yro and her name is Samantha. the principal later told me she's not 4 and she's not sam, is the name of another gal!! so duh loh, so old kena tricked by a 3yro hahahah

heh heh, yami, i missed u by a few minutes only! my mum said u tall tall (well, that's becos she's short short!)
c lah i'm so rude to my mum.

am also taking a break from buying stuff online FOR NOW.
shipping a little ex lah, though sale items are cheap. must wait till got good shipping rates then buy again, heh heh heh

oh yah, i also have the WW card for mondo - 20% off issit? ohoh, then i better make a trip there tmr since it's expiring!

darlie
i m on facebook. will add u...hee

re shoes
i have URS card so if anyone needs, let me know. dunno whether expire liao or not though cos haven use for so long!

yami
me also going to stock up on pampers and kodomo stuff. dunno whether wan to get nepia and pet pet cos my boy seems to be off pampers liao. today kept telling me he dun wan to wear.

juxta
i heard the same thing from my fren too. that kids nowadays have too much good stuff so that's why very smart.

just now my hb told me something very funny. cos whenever i go bathe, he will tell my son cannot follow me cos he's boy and mama is a gal. so my son kept quiet for a while then ask my hb to get him 2 hairclips and then after that said he's a gal and he can follow me. my boy always thinks put hair clips means gal and no hair clips means boy....my hb was quite impressed with this little 'trick'.

re meeting up
mummies how do i know when u meet at west plaza? hee, sounds very hard to keep track...

SY , are u on msn? can put you on so easier to catch u online? or we can exchange hp nos? cos we also sms charmer when we've impromptu meet up to see if she can join us. hahah ur boy so cute. mine thinks big tummy means got baby inside, so he says he's got big stomach and he's pregnant!

juxta,
i oso think that kids now are way too smart for their own good. it's probably the multi-vits we took when pregnant cos NBs are much smarter. according to my dad, when they wheeled my gal into the nursery, she was the only bb to look around and kick about, other bbs jus sleep. he said someone who was there saw her & thought that she was few days old & was surprised to know that is was few mins old. been sharing stories with frens who have kids and all said bbs nowadays too smart. thats y i start to discipline her before she was 1yo, cos i'm sure she actually knows wats going on.

yami,
i went to ntuc online but didnt see the nepia offer leh. how much is it? is the offer still on? was thinking of buying to try.

jus recv a goon diaper sample today, haven't try it yet, wonder if its good or not.

agree with charmer, they do know, dun think they too young. my mil always feels i'm too strict and when i tell him off she goes like, aiya he still small dun understand. but habits and ground rules need to be drilled into them from young!!

DIAPERs:
1) Nepia Pants and diapers $26.95 for 2 (per packet $13.475).
2) NTUC diapers $27.50 for 3 (per packet $9.10).
3) Dryers $35.95 for 3.
4) Pet Pet diaper $35.95 for 3.
5) Mammy poko for $22.75 (selected outlet with purchase of $45, get 1 set of winnie the poon story book worth $9.90).

6) Pamper active diaper $45.95 for 3.

7)Pamper premium active diaper $48.45 for 2.

8) Pamper Pants $34.95 for 2.

9) Huggies (buy 2 huggies diaper and 1 pull up, get $5 NTUC voucher free, need to cut and fillup the form found at strait times pg 13).

CREAM
1) Drapolene cream $8.15 for 2. while Guardian is selling 2 for $7.x5.

Promo ends 30 apr.

Darlie,

Check out bn numbers mat at the other swop. Looks small to me. You're so kut lat, update your darlings in facebook. Free to update for me boh? : p

YK,
Same class? PM your gal name, please. I only saw and recognise Juxta ds attending diff class.

Mbb2,

That's a list of savings you've updated : ) I don't have the time to compare via guardian and watson cos getting my cream direct from drugstore.

Sy,
Your boy is off diapers totally? My gals still wears when they are napping and when I'm busy cooking or do other chores. They continue to put on the training pants to cc though.

Sheris,

How have you been? Weather getting erratic. Yesterday, just when I open my windows and attempt to venture out. Along came the grey clouds and rain. Looks fine today, will go for a dip with my son later.

I overheard the radio announcing some utility challenge at suntec tropical atriums. Seems like have to bring past month utility bills. Anyone's aware of what's coming up?

Charmer,

Glad you've received it.

Juxta,
Whenever I check my face book account, I was shocked to see I missed up lots of friends request, gifts acceptance. Newbie. hahaha.
Did your child have classmates with names ie. Bra.... or Ch..x2? I knew who is Sam...... : p

hi sincerity, so long din join in the fun here ah? very very busy lately :) thanks for the info, no need to buy mats liao cos i got fed up and bought 8 packs of the large plain ones to line their playroom at my parent's place. they complain those small ones quite useless cos the cutouts not safe lor.... in the end had to give away those and buy new ones :-( luckily all were from sgfreecycle, just pass on to other ppl who'll find them more useful.

zion, the mats that i collected from u, can i pass on? as per above, no use for them liao... pai seh...

juxta
yes i m on msn. [email protected] or sms me at 98378794.

hee my boy also says the same thing. when i say my stomach is big cos got mei mei inside he also try to make his stomach look big and say got mei mei inside...

charmer
the nepia offer shd be on until next wed at least. it is 2 packs for 26.95

sincerity
he's not off diapers yet but i think he wants to be off...he has been telling me he feels diapers too heavy even though i just changed him...so i guess he doesn't really wan to be on diapers.

Sincerity, u hv last yr's class photo? my gal is the one in yellow shoes! Oh i got the paper informing us abt the project liao. Ur gal so clever, she can actually tell u she wants to do a topic on birds? Mine just ignore me when I ask her wat she wanna do.

Mbb2, thanks for the info, will go stock up on nepia.. my gal still not toilet train, jialat, diapers nowadays are so costly!

SY, ur boy so cute! haha.. hairclip! Sometimes the way they think is so cute!

My gal nowadays refuse to admit she is gal gal, when i told her she is gal gal, she will say "no, I am jie jie.. "she only wants to be jiejie, not darling, honey, gal gal! haha..

RE facebook, I also hv facebook account! But am always too lazy to accept friend's request, usually just use it to upload my kids photo!

mbb,
thanks for sharing the weblink..the pigeon wipes indeed a gd deal..

SY,
pls PM me the link

don't know if you are informed, you can enjoy 5% direct % + 5% POSB CASH REBATES when you charge your Carrefour shopping to your POSB Everyday Credit Card from 18/04 to 20/04.

sincerity, yes i know all his classmates except for the newer few, u know them too? that girl who tricked me is eva..... and she's very cute always calls me mummy and says want to follow me home hahah.

SY and mbb2, i've added both of u. mine is [email protected].

bbgirl, yeah saw the offer on my email, they've it now and then, wanna go check it out too, think will be crowded esp is weekend

Hi Darlie,

You're welcome. Besides safety, plain, large mats nice to blend with house decor too. Yeah. been busy taking my mock test. Suddenly so studious. hahaha.

YK,
So your're G..... mummy : ) My A..... commented she likes your dd ever since she join them in toddler class. Mind you, my A can act like disciplinary mistress at times but she dotes on the younger ones.

Juxta,
Not all of them , I've known a few of them by names and acquaintance. Eva...... is a very intelliigent girl. She does the same thing to me whilst I was rope in to sit in class during my twins enrolment. Her younger brother is in toddler class too. When i waved hello and smile at passerby, my hubby asks me" You know her or them?" I replied 'yes'. He smiles and commented I'm like PR officer.

Hi SY,

So envy leh. Meaning he's ready for cute brief. Mine pestering me for panties. My youngest needs more training on gesture or speak up. They have peer pressure, okay : p The other day, my gals commented that they likes my undergarments and wants to put on mine when theirs have developed. I told them I'll purchase princess and hello kitty for them when the time comes. Both cheer on!Hurray!

Charmer,
Singapore Postal email and call me to assured recipient received item just now. Excellent service!

Any one tried on Amoscos? I've tried their cheesecake jelly hearts, eclairs, swissrolls. I loved eclairs the best. Lau nuah liao.

sincerity,
ya, singpost excellent service. 2 officers actually came down to my place to ask when i received the item and to confirm that i really received it.

Darlie,
let me check my Pigeon stock n get back to you

min $80 for FOC delivery.

Amoscos.....yummie. wanna BP???

mbb2,
thanks for the link. i was thikning for trying out pigeon. this seems cheaper than the medical hall one. medical hall selling 17.80 for 6 packs. lucky i haven buy...

sincerity
hee, i hope so. then can save money on diapers. but this morn try again never pee. never mind. will keep reminding him. i asked him whether anyone wears diapers in sch and he said no. so maybe this peer pressure thing will work. actualyl i m not very anxious for him to be off but i really need to save space...esp with #2 coming. no space to put #2's diapers.

your gals are so funny...

my boy started CD at 32 mths and not very toilet trained. The teachers quite patient and cooperative, he like wet his pants almost everyday and I also didnt put him in pull up. just let him go in his undies. They very cool abt it, tell me he'll get it very soon.

Amoscos? count me in! when ordering pigeon? ahem, if we get shut down 1 day, what will our new thread be named? hahahha. i was at kiddy palace earlier and the pigeon on special special offer still cost $10.10

SY, i sent u PM for the toy link

SY, send me the link too why not:p why not just post here?

Sy, ur boy realli v funny... put hair clip so that can follow u. so clever! haha

darlie, aiya...i should had walk slower, then can see u :p

i tried amosco too. agree that their eclairs are cheap n yummy. but if want organise a bp, must use email/msn... cos i think the jurong thread mummies was doing a bp in their thread and kena complain
so we must use code words.

juxta, if our thread get shut down then i guess our new thread will be "new pasir ris mummies "
but if they terminate our accts then v sad... cos newbies cant join overseas sprees

charmer, managed to buy the diapers on sale? i like nepia, cos soft and absorbent... like the wide cutting too. another fav is mamy poko..but more ex

Hi Sincerity, didn't expect to bump into u! I was just chatting with my SIL on this Pasir Ris thread and was just telling her abt ur twins! Ur gals really very "dong shi".. my gal still a bit blur blur at times.. I dun really kn the rest of the classmates, but ur gals are really famous, even my MIL talk abt them and my gal always mention their names, even though I dunno wat she is trying to tell me! haha
Juxta, I didn't kn the CD teachers are so cool abt toilet training.. I did ask them abt training my DD, they were asking me to wait till she is at least 3 yr old or when she indicated that she wants to be off diapers.. unfortunately, she DID indicate that she DO NOT want to be off diapers! sigh, guess i hv to bear with it for a while more! Which teacher is incharge of ur DS's class?
My gal likes her Chinese teacher alot, sometimes she even wants to follow her home instead of me! : (

i want to join in the pigeon wipes too...amd oso the eclairs..hmm....all got msn bo???

juxta..paiseh leh...i went out ard 12plus..then only 11 then reached home...was at ikea n giant till 5plus...then went to my fren's plce to gossip again..hehehe

YK, he was starting on his pull ups then, but still have many accidents like not going in time or do not know how to express fully. I did tell them he's half ready, so the teachers said let him be. I agree abt waiting and let them indicate cos initially i wanted to toilet train him, he wasnt ready, it was so difficult. I asked him to pee in the toilet he say dun have, the minute he walks out only he wets the floor. I got so mad with him and myself! I gave up then few weeks later try again and he responded better. His form teacher are song laoshi and teacher cel. He's very attached to teacher cel, but she's going to leave soon to have her baby back home.

dsii, is ok, i kept myself very occupied with 2 rounds of neighbourhood shopping mall trips. I was also thinking of asking you over to my place if meeting up, at least easier for the boys loh, can entertain themselves with toys while we yak. hahaha. then who picked up issac?

darlie, alright lets go, so who's the command centre?

aiyoh!!! then gotta wait till the new stock arrives, in the meantime can consolidate 1st. once stocks come in, we whack! newmummy u organise lah, me bo eng for a while leh...

YK,
Glad to meet up with you as well. Is that your niece who's with you? Geez. Hopefully, when your dd able to articulate well, it's all the positive things she share with you about my gals. Some of the kids will address me, it's xxx Mummy and not Auntie xxx. At least on 2 occasions, i saw your dd lugging her bag and pushing into her own cubby hole. Sometimes, i'd help out for those at tender age. I always have the constant fear and worry that someones forget to lock the gate and the children might run out into the carpark.

SY,
I can understand cos my son bedroom wardrobe used for storing wet wipes, diapers and FM : p

Darlie,
PM you liao. Slurp. heehee. Trans Reference 1131519315 dated 19 Apr 08 at 13:45pm. Thank you.