Mummies in Pasir Ris

yami
dunno whether can post link here. scared later my acct get removed...

re toilet train
any good tips? i hope my boy gets diaper free soon but really must be patient and wait for his timing. like juxta i ever did let my boy go without pampers but in the end he always pee on the floor. so furstrating. so in the end decide to just let him take his time.

his principal also shared with me that when her son was ready, he suddenly just decided to pee in the toilet. she also din specifically toilet train him.

re pigeon wet wipes
out of stock so fast....must be super good offer

juxta...hehehe...i picked up the boys loh...haha..yesteday went my fren's place..so at ard 6plus went down to pick up my fren's son too...they went to the same sch and same sch bus too..hehehe....

hmm..next round lah...then we go ur place n nua!!!

Yah, anyone got good tips to share on toilet training? Me too, let my dd go diaper free for a while and bring her to toilet and ask her to pass urine. Sigh, but end up always pee in her pants.. makes me so frustrated and her so scare! Now that there is another 2 babies cruising around, not too convenient to do this liao, in case the twins happen to crawl into her urine!

Sincerity, that is my hubby's younger sister. I'm sure your gals treat my gal very well, cos she is always smiling when talking abt them. And when I ask if she likes them, she always say YES! Oh blur me, it didn't occure to me that the gate is meant to prevent the children from the carpark! I must be careful the next time!

Today I did something very stupid! I left my gal alone on the sofa of a furniture shop for 5min, I was at the back of the shop looking at other furniture, and when I turn ard to find her, she's gone! Luckily we found her within minutes! She thought we had left and she went to the next shop to look for us! We found her at the front of the next shop with tears in her eyes! Imagine she dun even dare to cry out loud! I feel so bad.. wat a lousy mum..

Sincerity, we've no identity. i'm also known as sean's mummy and everyone calls me that! I've sent u a PM.

I'm lousy at toilet training, i've a phobia of him peeing on the floor so i get so stresed out! But then I realised they really will cue us when ready, so I made myself sick for nothing haha. I just tried giving him a routine, if dun respond, stop for awhile and try again. that worked for us. standby those rags or kitchen towel!!

yami,
i haven't buy the nepia diapers. still wondering if should buy that or stick with petpet which is ok for my gal. my hb's colleague tried nepia on her son but she said leak wor so stick back to petpet.

woah, didnt realise that toilet training is so stressful. for me i'm trying to potty train my gal but am not so diligent with it. 1st time she sat on the potty w/o her diapers she felt uncomfortable i think & wanted to get off the potty. so tried again few days later and let her sit on the potty with her diapers on for a few days. she seemed to be ok so will try again to let her sit there w/o her diapers. i'm jus scared she'll make a mess if she poos. am oso wondering if i should straightaway buy those small toilet seats for kids and train her that way....

charmer, i also tried potty but hor my son big so like too small for him plus i'm not very keen in cleaning potty so i decided to switch to the small toilet seat for him instead.

juxta,
ya ya, i'm oso not keen to clean potty, now u mention it then i realise. think will buy those small toilet seat.

heh heh, my boy also refuse to sit on the potty, he'll crawl away when my DW sets him on it. so far no luck... what to do ah? seat him on the potty with diapers like charmer does?

darlie_toothpaste
You are so funny leh! Dun torture the handsome boy la let the school toilet train him when u sent him to later. He will pick up very fast due to peer pressure. My 5YO nephew came bk from child care one day and told the grandma dun want to wear diapers anymore want to go toilet. And he just stopped wearing and go toilet by himself because classmates all go toilet maybe can play with water.

NewMummy,
i PM you my Pigeon order liao.
no hurry la coz at home still got stock...heee.

Sincerity,
tkz! cant wait to sink my teeth into those yummy eclairs again.
i like your sceret code

Darlie,
i come round to your plc on wed are 10am can?

i have been potty training my ger for awhile liao.
she used to be ok then a few months back, she refused to sit on it.
everytime she sees the potty, she will make mmmmmmmmmm mmmm sound but simply refuse to do her business on the potty.

recently, she started using the potty again.
so my conclusion is tat, children cannot be forced. let them cue us la.

Darlie,
you familiar with US shipping charges?
i am getting my fren to help me ship back a kitchen set.
i am clueless abt such tings.
will the shipping charges cost a bomb?
i hope it will not end up to be more expensive.

mbb,
what are u doing at 3am??? ar har har!!

hmm... if go by vpost quite ex leh, the last time i ordered 5kg worth of clothes, the shipping charges were 100+ lor, quite sim tia... that's also one reason i have been hesitating buying bulky toys from overseas... not sure about the the other service - comgateway, heard it's cheaper though. u might wanna find out more, then share the info with me!! hiak hiak hiak, then next time we can go on online shopping sprees together!

can can, anytime also can come by since my mom is ard. she's the centre commander, as long she dun blur she's very efficient!

newmummy,
ur darling so adorable leh!! she's so cheerful oso. erm, wanna be eytan's gf?

re shipping charges
i think sometimes it depends on how they pack your stuff. i prefer to shop from sites with direct shipping to Sg so that at least i know how much it will cost. ym fren told me the last time her fren shipped toys, the shipping came up to 200+....

re potty training
my boy doesn't like to sit on potty. he sits on the toilet bowl. initialyl he was on the potty but suddenly one day he refused. so we put him on the toilet bowl instead.

I will be 'MIA' for a while as my father has just passed away.

Will be back once things are more settled..

mbb
ya I received your PM liao.

darlie_toothpaste
yaya okok but Eytan likes fat fat gal or not but I will let her know so she can go on diet liao hehehe

lbs
my deepest condolences be strong.

newmummy, chubby chubby ones cuter mah!! i like!!! so cute neh... i told my mom this morning abt ur gal 'eyeing eytan' and she said so cartoon! she has seen other babies before hor? maybe curious abt eytan lor, that's why she's so excited!

darlie_toothpaste
She hasn't seen any baby around Eytan's age so maybe very curious and he's so handsome cannot tahan le. Eytan kept looking at her in a manner maybe he's thinking to himself 'Y all gals same as meimei'? hahaha

wah!!! few days din log in so many posts liao...

darlie,
no worries... since i have given u, u can do anything with it... hee...

ehh... wats the WW card for mondo ar??? i juz bot a pair of shoes frm mondo leh... w/o disc...

re: potty training
my boy worse lor... he put the potty on his head like wearing a hat lor... omg...

lbs,
my deepest condolences...

The price that u see in shopbug.com hv not include GST yet so everything must add 7% GST so still worth it? Hv called them the stocks r in.

Hv called my lobang a few cents more x.

Hi cutiepieyaya
Thanks for your info.

hv asked cutiepieyaya for help to source for good price for us.

Ibs,
my deepest condolences. u take care!

hee hee....Cutiepieyaya,
u wanna share your lobang???

Darlie & SY,
lidat huh?
i better be careful. else mafan my fren n heart pain pain for nothing.

Newmummy,
the price aft 7% GST is still cheapest so far for me.
sooooooo wen are you ordering?
actually, i can order too.
if you are busy, pass it to me la.

mbb2
oh okok u order but must consolidate $80 then free delivery. U stay Pasir Ris more convenient for them to go over ur place to collect. Thanks.

Newmummy,
ok noted.

those interested, PM me ur orders.
i will order on wed the min i step foot into SG!
hopefully stock is still available.

mbb, PMed u liao

zion, kam sia... will pass it on to another mommy. the WW card got 20% lor!!! went on the last day to grab 3 pairs, kekekekeke, would have bought more but luckily those i liked dun have my size anymore.

newmummy, eytan is already immune to baby gals. got 1 at home that cho cho him all the time until he buay tahan! he'll give his sister THE LOOK and frown at her. maybe that's why he's not too warm towards your gal!

lbs
my condolences to you and your family...

mbb2,
i placed order for the pigeon on sat. are the stocks in? i got an email to say my order being processed...

oh the promo ends on 30th april? hee, must stock up more then. it's really cheap

Hi Ibs,

my deepest condolences.

Talking abt potty training..I started to train my gal when she is 6 mths old.....whenever she wanna put put....she always has the urges sound or hmmmmmmmkkkkkkkk hmmmmmmk.....to let us know she gonna put put ;) then will let her sit on the potty even now...14th mth....;) next wanna train her to shhh shhh in the potty......

hi darlie,

my nephew who is 16th mth now also up to now nvr wanna put put in the potty or the toilet bowl....he rather put put in the pampers!!!!

Darlie,
dun stock up too much on Bodyshop coz in Aug, i will have 30%. even cheaper!!!

SY,
you order from another group of mummy is it?
how many more pack you need?
so far only Darlie chop for 2 pkt.

darlie, u bought another 3 pairs of shoes from mondo ?? i stupid, bought 2 pairs FORGOT to show the salesperson the card. but nvm la, their shoes r not v ex.

charmer, i think diff diapers suit diff babies. nepai works fien for my girl. if pet pet is good for ur child then better dun change

re: bodyshop
if anyone knows bodyshop staff, i think they can get 40% all yr round. i used to have a ex colleague's fren fren who works at suntec bodyshop. but now no longer in touch with that colleague.

and ya...just to share.... this is my birthday month. so if anyone wants espirit stuff... i have 20% off. can meet at tamp espirits on working days. i will drop by with my card :p just pm me ok?

heh heh, ya lor, yami. what to do... too tempting mah! u need items from bodyshop oso? i have a friend whose friend works in BS at raffles city, so she tompangs the friend to buy for me. if u have a list lemme know yah, i can pass it to her. but gotta wait le, cos she just bought not too long ago. i really need to stock up on shampoo, the more the merrier! the last time they discontinued that particular item here, i was so upset lor; and was DESPERATE enough to lug back from taipei and HK. jia lat rite?
so now i super kiasu, must have alot at home... heeeeee

hahaha, i used to like this honey and orange bath gel. and always buy a lot during warehouse sale. now discontinued liao. u best lah...lug all the way from overseas!

Dear lbs,

My deepest condolences to you and your family.

Mom2nat,
My gals are with Carpe Diem (CD): )so is Juxta and YK. Do you intend to place Nat with child care? Thot she is with GUG the last time. Hope you're coping fine with your baby boy. Do share with us pictures and your updates.

I was elated cos yesterday was my 1st experience in maneuvering the car on the road. Looking forward to my next lesson.

Darlie,

The DI is really good and patience with a sense of humour to make me relaxed and comfortable. But I have phobia whenever those lorry and cement mixer drives pass me, fear of being crush
and those reckless passby. phew.

mbb2
how come 30%? my bday month only 20%...

yeah i ordered with some frens. let u know if i need more.

darlie
if u stlil need, let me know...

yami
yeah i know body shop staff got discount but no fren working at body shop..

hee i will also lug all these body lotion etc from overseas one...cos i just love to try them out.