Mummies in Pasir Ris

juxta
i a bit fussy when it comes to wipes..dun wan to pay premium but wan good quality..haha..

darlie
pigeon will stick to the skin? hmm, i tot pigeon already quite premium...i asked ard and seems like most of my frens who can't find angel will use pigeon.

so i tot of trying out.

or maybe shd just stick back to johnson but so ex....

mornings are bz times for me. afternoons got more time cos my gal watches tv after her lunch & plays by herself but only for a while.

my gal drinks friso 3. dun think she likes it very much cos got vanilla flavour and she tends to stop drinking a few times during her feed. duno how leh......

darlie,
where do u buy tian ji to cook porridge for your 2 terrors? elias mall market dun have leh altho i saw some months ago. thot of cooking tian ji porridge for my gal to try.

me here...reporting!!! hehehe
just sent isaac up his sch bus and went ntuc to buy Fm...ian drining neslac 1+..a big jump..from $28.50 to $34.50....pengz

reporting reporting... sorrie mia so long
mine loyal supporter of enfa products.......

tian ji porridge how to cook?
i saw tian ji tt day.... everythg clean up liao one so juz chop n throw into porridge?

haha sheris, i was going to ask dsii to sms u! mia so long!

mornings were madness for me too until sean started schooling, then i can finish up the chores and sit down here hiak hiak hiak

dsii, go west plaza? what time u can? i want to go yan jiu FM hahah

no lah, i want to switch brands, talk for so long never go see yet. so how wed u free anot?

trip was good only very tiring

my mum buys the tian ji from shop n save next to the community centre. they dun have it everyday, gotta go and check :)

my DW just adds them to rice, water, and vegetables in the slow cooker. when feeding, just remove the meat and bones.

yami / dsii / mbb2

have ordered, pls refer to your emails :)

our orders come up to > JPY 38000! urrgghhh!!! well, bulk of it is mine, hiak hiak hiak!!! yeah, got new clothes!!!

I sneak out to Ntuc last week to buy some stuff..wah.. feel so happy and "normal"
Already planned to bring my baby down for a walk once my confinement is over

emoments, I am but also supplementing with fm about 2x a day. I hope my supply will come in soon

heh heh heh, so shiok to go out during confinement hor?

i went to the wet market, supermarkets and back to my office during mine, cos my errand boy was away, so gotta do marketing & feed the household and give away the 1st month cakes. siong man.... but really liberating!

re FM
my boy is on mamil gold step 3

btw guardian having some offers on milk powder. not bad

re tian ji
my mum is the one who buys for me and cooks for my son. but need to be careful abt the bones.

thnx darlie. now wanna let my gal try but no tian ji at the wet market in elias mall, hmmm.....
your mum buys it fresh or frozen frm shop n save?

thanks darlie ! excited abt my new purchase

chewwy, u so lucky can sneak out durig confinement ah!! haha... i was also happy n excited when i went ntuc after confinement.

SY, I also wonder whether it's one of you when I meet mummies in WW. but a bit weird to ask la. jio me when got spree ! haha

re: FM
My girl is on mamil gold step 1. should be moving on to mamil step 2 soon.

re: wipes
overall i like pigeon best. I also used tollyjoy and carlson. I find carlson dries up quite quickly... i only buy travel packs (in 30s) for bringing out. of course, if money is not an issue, i think johnson ones r the softest.

anyone knows where i can buy swim suit for infant? my baby is only 5 months old. dun wish to spend too much leh, cos dun think it will last v long...

Am back. I can start my quest for a DI now, just passed my BTT today. hehehe.

Cycling,
I've been able to cycle on 2 wheels since young (ard...P2) came back with bruises and bump but I managed to balance a bicycle, then perform stunts like boys. So tomboy...tsk tsk tsk.

Now, old liao. No more stunts becos my task is to go marketing, my basket is for wet stuff while back seat is for grocery. So gals... practise makes perfect. I don't usually ferry my gals around. I used to ferry my child to PAP and 1 of the twins will tag along in pyjamas. hahaha.

congrats sincerity, maybe you can soon drive ur kids around
But am sure they enjoy the cycling time too.

i haven driven for more than a year...a bit scared. thinking of starting to drive again soon. so if u ladies see a lousy female driver in pasir ris...it may be me. haha

hi charmaine, it's fresh. and it comes whole. if u dun like the sight of a bloody frog, then can get the frozen legs from supermarket, yummy too and not so gross!

we use 2 for 2 babies, so for u, think 1 shd be more than enough. sometimes add one whole onion to sweeten it and also helps to expel gas. sometimes put chopped broccoli or other greens. can put asparagus too. when serving just remove the major lumps like the onion if using, the frog bones and chunky meat. what's left of the meat is usually very stringy and my terrors dun like it. my boy can chew and chew for a long time lor. so have to keep the meat for last! then he can chew to his heart's content :) my gal just swallows everything w/o chewing, even meat. she quite tough leh, no indigestion! and her portion is almost as much as an adult's leh.... u can see her tummy become sooo round after each porridge meal!

re swim suit, have seen some sold at song & song. cheap cheap i think and the size starts from 6mo. very cute designs, so tempted to buy but no chance to bring them swimming yet (erm, actually it's an excuse cos mummy can't make the mark lah!)

sincerity,
congrats!! lemme know if u manage to find a fantastic DI! me also want!!! but hor, i'm so lazy to take lessons again leh, sianz....

yami...ya can try song n song...or kiddy plalace..or tom n stephanie at whitesands...i think west plaza got 1 shop selling bb stuf...dunno hv small size bo...

i still have my boy's thermal swim suit but is sleeveless if anyone is interested, he fitted into that when he's 6 months.

i sneaked out all the time during my confinement, my mom very lax, we even went shopping at the wet market, nearby malls etc but i do make sure i keep myself warm. if i need to bring my boy back to see the PD and i've to see the gynae then why cannot go out right?! hahah

yami
hee, no prob.
for swimsuit, maybe can try giant?

mbb2
i din get a chance to go G2 yesterday. too rushd during lunch. will see whether i can get a chance these 2 days.

sincerity
congrats on passing your BTT!!

mbb2, most welcome! i did lots of damage to my wallet this time
but so difficult to resist. the quality is good lor, so gotta pay for what u get. i ordered the boy set of creepers the last time and my DS looked so cute in it!

but the sizing very hard to fathom... he's less than 90cm but wearing size 95 for the creepers. (?) then other items in that size are way too big for him; gotta keep lor. *sigh*

sincerity,
congrats on passing your BTT.

darlie,
thnx for the instructions on how to cook tian ji porridge. yeah i guess if cant get the fresh ones then can buy from supermarket. oso duno how to handle bloody frogs...haha!

i oso thinking of getting a swimsuit for my gal as my cousin wants to bring his son for swimming this sat so ask us to join them but too rush to shop for a swimsuit so decided to let her wear a sleeveless rompers for the time being. was oso wondering if need to let her wear those diaper for swimming or not....??

pinkie, 6mths onwards according to PD. we bought the thermal cos happened to see and on offer. but hor, only wear a few times, 1 hand can count finish hahah

THANKS for your encouragement, 'ladies'.

Swimwear,

Last time, we, KS type. DIY at home in bathtub and soak longer like 45minutes or till you can see baby fingers...skin likes shrivel that means can get up already. I don't recommend this period of time to exposed them to swimming with virus lurking out and especially on high alert now.

Or can invest in those portable pool, just add water and let your kids splash in your own pool at home. Finish, recycle the water to scrub floor or toilets.

By the way, just dig out 1 swim wear (shorts only for baby boy) and 1pc style swim wear (for girls ard 1yr or depend on baby size) to give away. Kindly PM me if keen.

sincerity, u bought up a gd point hor... now like a lot of virus ard, plus the hike in HM disease. ok la, i shall wait a bit more, but can shop for baby swimwear first :p thks mummies for all the suggestions

dsii, how much is ur child's swimming lesson huh? is it for beginners?

Hi Ibs,

I hv been taking care of my gal since I stopped working leh.....hence, planning to place her in 3 hrs toddler class 1st b4 full day in CC when she turns 18th mths.... dun wanna let my mum take care if possible lah as she will be tired out with my other niece who comes 3 times a week plus my mum has her own activities. at times got 2 more terrors coming...so can u imagine at times 4 kids in the hse......

so scary...HFMD cases increased eh....just got a call in the afternoon from gymboree that one of the kid kana HFMD....from her other playgrp hence, all classes cancelled for this week to play safe.....

Hi Darlie,

can't wat for the item to arrive as been looking ard for it for quite some times liao.....regreted not buying from borders last time when that item was having sale!!!...now paid much more :_(

the nuah couple
yeah, recently my boy's sch also got HFMD scare. lucky it's false alarm. but really lor, can catch from anywhere one. my boy caught before and he wasn't even attending nay playgroup then. PD says even go shopping centre can happen. it was a nightmare during the first few days.

yami
i just bought normal swimwear for my boy. not those thermal ones. i dun bring him swimming very often. in fact he hasn't swam for months cos of the erratic weather!

yami
huh? i dunno if its for begiiners..i think so leh..cos all non swimmers when started..hehehe...is $48 for 4 lessons....

yami..my #2 was wearing the swim trunk when he 1st started swimming...and that was when he was 6mths old...

my boy kena HFMD last year, it wasnt his CC, nor his chinese class, so really dunno where he got it from. is like a time bomb waiting to happen. plus the dengue, aiyo so difficult!

juxta! saw u and ur ds at the PR mrt staion this evening, heeeee...... i was on the other side, passing thru the gantry leh and saw u scanning ur card. wah, u quite stern ah!

i keep seeing u mummies but always no chance to stop and chat ..... or too far to stop and call out, alamak!!

is it?! i'm the "huai ren" loh, now no more "ci mu" only got "ci fu". my boy listens when i talk abit loudly otherwise he's in his world. i always wonder if he's got a hearing prob! hahahah. oh now i remember, i was very irritated by those ppl pushing and shoving even with a little kid, hello, show some graciousness lah.

heeee.... mummy is always the bad guy lor. i also have to scold my terrors else no one will do so at home. :-(

oh yah, any mummies have the VIP card for eu yan sang? birthday month 20% special discount? need to tompang to buy hou ning... i already maxed out my limit for april by asking my colleague to buy for me, spent a bomb again, dare not buy too many. so thinking of spacing out over the months. every month tompang someone to buy at 20%! hiak hiak hiak. pretty effective leh, but so ex!!!

Charmaine,
i do let my ger wear swim diaper co i tink it's our responsibility to keep the pool clean. never know when accident can happen.

din bother to buy thermal swimwear coz i cant get the rite size or find it cute enuff.

my ger started swimming ard 3 mths old.
at tat time, she will play for ard 10 mins.
now, she wanna play for an hour

Darlie,
tis mth, i also burn BIG hole

gat 4 pairs of shoes for her.

Sy,

dun bother if you cant make it hor.