Mummies in Pasir Ris

mbb2, heh heh, i can buy 2nd hand gal shoes from u lor, no need to go shopping for new ones!!!

nuah
oic..I thought you have really 'nuah' at home since stopped working nia..kekeke

Darlie
I was told nou ning is very effective for cough..issit true? expensive? my boy now is taking cordiceps everyday upon the TCM sinseh advise to invigorate his lungs. You can imagine how HUGE is my pocket hole hor..

hi sy, supposed to take this for relieving cough and to reduce phlegm. the ingredient is Capra Hircus L. Bezoar

wah, lbs, u grind into powder? hou ning is pretty effective.

but quite confused cos when i first bought it, the salesgirl said to take 1 tube over 3 days. the other day i spoke to another, and she said 1 tube for 1 day. wah $61 leh!!! everyday consume i'll go broke in no time!!! compromise lor, now i let her take 1 tube over 2 days...

1st time she consumed a couple months back, her cough was gone by the 3rd day. then not too long ago, she had flu and this time her phlegm was still quite persistent even after taking western medicine. so i switched back to TCM

darlie
nope, I just put in slow cooker & cook for 2~3 horus together with 'Dang Seng'..

wah, hou ning also not cheap leh..$61 PER DAY!!But still cheaper than cordiceps..My son suppose to take daily for a month leh..*faint*

oh i see.... was thinking maybe shd get some for them too to try. start to 'por' them from young, heh heh heh!! i started giving pearl powder (from EYS) to my gal oso; my aunt recommended it. this gal quite ex to upkeep!! even mommy also dun take all these...

darlie
Actually I really wonder the effectiveness of cordiceps..hahaa

yea loh, imagine this mummy so old liao never eat cordiceps before hor

darlie, lbs
u give chinese herbs to your kids? how old are your kids?

lbs,
i find cordyceps pretty good. before i was preggy, i also take it in powder form and i do feel a difference.

hi sy, mine are 11mo today. happy b'day! ar har har!!!

usually we give them guni liang only to reduce heatiness from FM. other than that no leh. only my gal has to take hou ning for her phlegm. that's why thinking shd start them on some suitable herbs to 'por'. my boy's skin tone not rosy rosy leh and his flesh soft to the touch. need to toughen him up a little

SY
My boy 3 years old leh..actually I prefer to let him take chinese herbs than western medicines cos the latter no matter what is still chemical loh..

Darlie
Do check with TCM sinseh if 11 month old suitable to take cordiceps..cos my 7 month old gal buay sai yet..hehe

dsii, ian is sooooo CUTE! hahah

i also let my boy have cordyceps. now really worst than eating gold, half "liang" is 1k or even higher now? i remember i bought "yi liang" for not even $900 last time. EYS birthday discount i've only in july if ur need.

paging for darile
gal u wan the bell shaped sarong stand ah?
i got leh u wan?

TCM
wow u mummies really into it leh... so far my kids all nv taken b4 unless my mum feed them behind my back...... know nuts abt tcm hahahaha

dsii
today cant leh..... got appt liao meet another day at white sands ya.....

juxta
YES, is more ex than eating gold..but what to do??

How long your boy has been on cordiceps? What is the frequency huh? You see 'improvements'? my boy just started about a week nia..

I bought mine from Fu Hua as I am a member got 15% off..& the original price actually cheaper than EYS loh..

sheris
boh pian leh, cos my boy like very prone to cough..& he was on western for very long no improvements, then brought him see TCM, after 4 days medicines, all clear..

so, now is to 'pu' him loh

juxta
hahaha..thks thks...but he oso terror lah...buay tahan....

sheris nvrmind lah..next week loh...this morning me n juxta met for breakfast..hahaha...

lbs, he started more than 1yr back. used to feed him once a week, double boil with pao sheng. but will skip when he's sick or looking sick cos they tell me if heaty, the cordycep will bring it up something like that. Less often since he started CC as constantly battling flu. So as and when is "good time" to "por". I felt it worked, or is it psychological? hahah.

Fu Hua sells the king cordycep now? they dun use to have it, only those thats bundled in red strings.

seems like all the kids nowadays very prone to cold and cough.

did u try letting your kids take fish oil? it helps leh. last time i find that my boy cough often. now he doesn't cough. his cough is awlasy due to the sensitive nose.

does eating all these cordyceps etc help with the sensitive problem? cos mine not really cough.

Sy, cordyceps generally is good for lungs and immune system. I was just told last night to try this particular honey by a friend. said her son took it and the cough went off and not been sick for awhile. My hb's colleague also swears by honey.

hmmm.... gotta do some research first on whether they can take cordycep now. maybe wait till they turn 1yo, then start taking. i also give them pao shen once in a while. they drink it instead of normal boiled water, but the taste kum kum... and will make funny faces! cartoon!

sheris, thanks! lemme check with my mum to see if she needs another sarong stand at her place. :)

Lobang for the week:

<font color="ff0000">Charles &amp; Keith Warehouse Sale</font> (up to 70% off)
Date: 10 April (for members) / 11-13 April
Time: 10am-8pm
Venue: 21 Tai Seng Street (near Upper Paya Lebar)
Charles &amp; Keith Building
S534166

Terms &amp; conditions:
Only cash / NETS payment is accepted
All merchandise sold are non-exchangeable and non-refundable
Not applicable with any privilege card and/or promotion

sheris
The TCM i go is at Chong Pang, a bit far but we like her..hehe

juxta
si mi is king cordiceps? Fu hua one is bundle, but got bigger &amp; smaller size one

lbs, is the one with a black tail attached to the worm body. EYS only sells that kind lor. I thinking of switching to the bundled one, is much cheaper

Hello people.. I got some question to ask u mummys!
How much are u willing to spend on a pair of shoes for ur kids?
Will u buy a pair of personalised shoes for ur kids?

hmm...if not too ex then i willing...but hor...i always think they outgrown very fast leh...so worth it bo?

yk
think my son's most ex shoes is abt 50-60. either the clarks or the crocs.

juxta
the problem is my boy is not prone to cough. he is prone to allergies. so i try to give him things that helps with allergies like fish oil. will cordyceps help?

YK, i also pay like no more than $60-$70 for his shoes, what kinda figure we looking at?

SY, i seriously dunno cos is like a general issue for cordyceps. So if body stronger, lesser allergies? i give him multivits also, whatever can help i'll try hahahha

Actually me just conducting a informal survery lah! haha.. Cos was bored at home, and was thinking of making a pair of personalised shoes for my gal.. then suddenly hv this "bright" idea to turn it into a home business?!

I also feel that kids out grow shoes so fast, is it worth it to personalised the shoes??

Hmm.. maybe I go get some art materials and then make a few pair of shoes, then see if u mummys think how much it shld be worth?!

Aiya, better dun talk so much, maybe talk talk, then in the end no actions! Ooophs! haha..

And with regards to the topics that u gals are talking abt.. actually I am rather concern, kids so young can take these Chinese herbs meh? Is it too "strong" for their bodies? My gal also keep getting flu ever since she started CC, and she is always "infecting" my twins with the germs too! So quite headache here.. dunno how to prevent them fr falling sick.

juxta
hmm, allergies is actually due to overactivity of immune system right??

yk
what is meant by personalisation of shoes?

juxta, dsii,
sori cant meet u both for brkfast this morning. had a rough night cos my gal played too much with her godsister and went home late so ended up couldnt sleep well. she kept waking up so many times &amp; cry from 2-4.30am. i oso very or-ba-kak.

juxta,
i have EYS card but not bday month wor.

darlie,
happy 11mo to your little darlings. btw, last time when i bought the hou ning from EYS, the lady told to feed my gal 1tube 2times a day, the dosage was 1/3 of 1 tube. my gal that time was about 10-11mo. very contradicting leh....

wat is cordiceps? is it dong cong cao? the one that looks like wprm?

mbb2,
yeah, i think i better get a swim diaper cos last time my gal did her biz when i bathed her but that was the 1st &amp; the last time...hehe...

SY,
i give my gal cod liver oil when she turned 1yo.

YK,
personally i would only buy shoes for my gal at below $10 cos so far i had to change her shoes after 3months, they outgrow shoes so fast. for personalized shoes, i guess if i've lots of $$ then i'll buy.

charmaine, it's me looking for the EYS card lah :) want to find out who has so can can tompang to buy when it's your birthday month lor. hiak hiak hiak. 20% can save a lot leh!

Hi SY, when i mean personalisation of shoes.. something along this line lor.. http://www.hamnhippo.blogspot.com/

I find the shoes they sell there very cute.. but it is more for teenagers.. so was thinking, if there is something similar for kids will be nice. But I am thinking abt a little more than just painting.

And actually not sure abt wat u gals think, but I wldn't mind hving a smiliar pair as my gal, but not as "kua zhang" design lor.

is ok charmaine, rather last min also, we arrange again.

YK, my cousin can paint/colour such shoes too. i was so impressed, so creative and she's like 14.

EYS card, mine is in july. maybe sheris needs an extra column on her list to put in birthday discounts haha. The ppl at EYS got different advice, tell me different things i also rather confused sometimes

Hi ibs,,

wow..no nuah at home lah.....really take care of her and also bring her to gymboree and JWT class etc...

taking abt TCM..anyone brought their kid to Yu Guo..used to be along Changi road now shifted to opp kebangan MRT.....beri gd also.....if bb too young..they will give "yao bao" to place on their belly button.....and they do massage for the kids...everyday full hse...long queeue.....

btw, which building are u located eh? maybe next week can meet u guys for lunch...
too much western med no gd leh...I feel at times they feel beri weak....and restless...

Hi YK,

Saw the blog on DIY shoes, am keen on these but think have to go for classes which I can't find time for myself. I want a pair of beaded shoes leh : } Anyone going to Penang?

http://www.tourismpenang.gov.my/article.cfm?id=82

Cordyceps,
My mum insist have to consume them 'por' me during confinement. It's very ex. A small bundle can cost $200 over.

Shoes,
Before purchase, think we'll consider several aspects...arch support especially for beginners, breathable material, comfortable, anti slip and light weight while kids fancy for design and colour.

sincerity
yeah i also tak cordyceps during pregnancy. actually i like it..hee

yeah i agree that the most impt thing abt shoes is the support. our children's feet still shaping so i wd be concern abt the quality.

charmaine
yeah lucky my boy likes cod liver oil. started since 1 year old. initially my hb refused to let me give cos he feels it is useless. refused to listen to him and went ahead...

sincerity, my hubby is peranankan and my sil taught me to sew. I still have 1 pair that i've stitched halfway and still trying to struggle to finish. is been there collecting dust since my boy is born. Very much like cross stitch except u work with beads. There's actually a website that we order from overseas and is so much cheaper than getting it locally. There's a small shop at siglap centre, he used to charge $250 inclusive of materials for 1 pc of work and gives a few hours of tutorial

nuah
u asking where my new office huh? you got come to town?

I brought my boy to Yu Guo when he was arnd 2 months for tui na..

Now we went to TCM at Chong Pang, not so crowded &amp; the lady doctor is very nice &amp; patience...

Re: shoes
I gave up buying new shoes, wasted my $$..spent a lot buying nice shoes for my boy last time but some he didnt even get a chance to wear , already outgrown. Now, he only has 2 pairs, one for school/normal wear &amp; one for gai-gai. For my gal, intend only to 'look arnd' when she turns 1.

lbs is right, the euphoria of buying new clothes and shoes wear off after like 1 yr when u realised he grows too fast and is so wasteful. I always think cheap, buy and keep. end up got so much i cannot remember i've something stashed away. When i finally recall, is already too small!!

Actually agree with Ibs and juxta, kids outgrow clothes and shoes too fast, not worth buying too expensive things for them. I also hv this problem of forgetting to let them wear, and by the time I remember, they already outgrow the clothes/shoes!
During my previous job, keep flying ard, so will shop for cheap baby stuff.. sigh, now no more flying, so no chance to shop for them liao!
Sigh, good in a way lah, save money! But hv to control whenever I go shopping and also trying very hard to avoid internet shopping!

Juxta,

Wondering you're the mummy I saw this morning in pink? Can pm the link for online ordering of beaded shoes? My gf took lessons before and end up her pair of shoe worth hundred of dollars. It's on display. Too nice to wear.

Thot am the only one who forgets...some clothes bought and not worn only discovered in chest of drawers and cupboards. They have outgrown their sizes by the time this blur mommy digs out. hahaha.

Darlie,
You better clear your kiddies clothes in boxes stack up reaching your ceiling hor! kekeke. Must restrain spending $. Save for their education, enrichment classes cos x 2.

Sy,

Bo bian, Empress order cannot defy. Personally, I don't like the taste of most chinese herbs, makes me want to throw out and raise my goosebumps whenever I smell them lingering in the air. Imagine the torture of drinking 2 bowls a day during confinement. Envy my sis who loves and finish every single morse in the bowl. I'm so happy that they visited me cos they helps me to finish all. shhh..don't tell my mum. ; p

sincerity, the link is for beads not shoes. i also cant bear to put mine on. My mil got those vintage ones passed down by her mom, is so beautiful and she sewed by imagination dun even need a pattern to follow. The difference in the price is mainly the size of the beads, the smaller the beads the more costly are the shoes.

I'm in white today, pink was yesterday. dun think i saw u this morning. But i saw you on monday, didnt occur to me until i walked away. Trying to scoot off b4 my boy starts his drama. He got separation anxiety but is just attention seeking. hahah

agree with you, now i refrain from buying clothes and instead spend it on his enrichment and books since he loves to read. I also "ordered" my hb to stop buying him toys. I feel he has too much that he doesnt appreciate it. Doesnt play more than 5 mins and he moves on to the next one.

hi juxta,
now then i know your hb is peranakan. my mum is pure peranakan &amp; her side of the family are all peranakan. yeah those beaded shoes are ex even the clothes (baju kebaya). actually my late aunt used to go to malacca to buy her beaded shoes and some of the blouses.

as for kids' clothes &amp; shoes, i oso have to try hard not to buy too many new ones as my gal has tonnes of hand-me-downs, cant finish wearing. sometimes the heart feels "itchy" when see those pretty dresses &amp; shoes.

charmaine, yalor i also tell myself cannot buy but still cannot stand it. Lucky mine is boy lah, phew! gals got SOOO much pretty things.

my hb side is true blue peranakan, mil cooks yummy food. she speaks a mixture of english and malay to my boy, hopefully he can pick up some words here and there.