Mummies in Pasir Ris

if got lobang for pampers n enfakids/grow let me know hor.... comsumption veri high... everytime go carrefour... to lug back the fm n diaper sure more than $500... highest record so far is 1k tt time time i went nuts.... heehee that was last months matter hahaha

I delivered on 17 Jan, to Elliot Loh, 3.875kg 53cm via natural with epi. This is his photo.

Just delivered
1216629.jpg

Mom2nat,
congrats!!! he is soooo cute... suddenly think of my boy's newborn pic... hee... but realise pc dun have... anyway, this is taken when he was abt 3 weeks old...
1216833.jpg

pinkie,
wishing u a smooth delivery!!!

hey mom2nat - CONGRATS!
i was still wondering... asking Daniel but he dunno also :p

So cute your boy! Rest well!

Congrats mom2nat!! Soooo cute, reminds me how fast time flies, my boy is also like that but thats 3 yrs ago!! hahah

mbb2, i put my boy on training pants when potty training, cos the tape at the side of the diaper will lose the stickyness if take off too often.

congrats mom2nat, baby looks really adorable. feel like pinching his cheeks.

Charmaine (charmer) , when did the pain in ur wrist go away huh? mine still painful... esp when lift baby up.

pinkle, i meant sit up and sway like what Charmaine said. Also tell ur gynae the problem, he may be able to advise or prescribe some medicine to get rid of gas.

yami,
i told gynae he ask me to try eating too full or gassy stuff at night...
nowadays i'm slightly betta lah... i hope

oh yes, my gynae gave me antacids, supposedly to relieve the prob alittle but will not get rid.

I had aches in my wrist and kneecap after giving birth. I load up on calcium intake and it went away. My hubby had wrist pain also cos he loved to carry the boy. Saw a doc, told us is a common prob among new parents.

My sil had very bad wrist ache. She visited doc, had injections, saw TCM and did acupuncture.

i will wake up in pain due to the pain in my wrist... will try drink more milk and take my vitamins supplements faithfully. thx juxta.

Darlie,
anyway, it's item S65801 under baby bottoms.
page 1, first row, third item (Leggings w/Skirt 2 Pack)
package C/size 80 or 85 is fine.

muck muck.

mom2nat,
congrats! your boy so cute, come out & smile liao, smiley bb.

darlie,
enjoy your holiday.

pinkie,
if i'm not wrong charcoal pills help to remove wind but double chk with your gynae if can take taht.

yami,
both my wrists started to be painful when i was 6mths preg and it only went away when my bb was about 9mths old. so all in all i suffered the pain for 1yr. the pain went away gradually. ya, like u the pain can wake me up when i stretch in bed. and had problem handling my gal. bathing her was the most painful cos of the awkward position when holding her until got 2times when my wrists kindda felt like dislocated. soooo painful, i had to use the other hand to push my wrist back in place.

how long have u been suffering the pain?

oh ya juxta,
my knees also pain. started a few months after delivery & still painful now. cant sit cross leg cos will feel aching and if i still try to sit that way, it hurts when i try to straighten my legs. jia lat man, i feel like an old woman!

haha ya charmaine, i know that pain, i also had prob handling baby, esp phobia of dropping him in the tub etc. And i can feel my knees cracking when i bend down, wah can hardly stoop down and get up.

I also felt like a real old woman. had very bad back aches also, but is not due to the epi. I already had this condition, is degeneration of soft tissues. So my vetebrae is pressing on another. Was quite worried when i got pregnant, luckily everything went well. Maybe i super kiasu, ate lotsa calcium cos my gf told me her fren lost 2 teeth after giving birth!!

yes, just loosen and dropped, is an extreme case. Or she just trying to frighten me? haha

I dunno that woman, but gynae said anything is possible

MOmmies
Tks for your praises. He looks chubby when born, now not so liao.

pinkie
Daniel wont know lah, unless he is my neighbour can hear bb crying! Haha...

Juxta
HOw many kids do you have?

Zion
Your boy a lot of hair ah.

hiyoh, so scary, rather extreme leh but not surprised. cos i also noticed a change in mine. now got gap in between the bottom front teeth! alamak!!!

now at work but can't concentrate.
no mood to work liao, just want to wait till 6pm so i can scoot off and look fwd to BKK! hiak hiak hiak

Juxta,
thank you for the info on training pants.
where did you get yours?
i dun seem to notice in shop.

hmmm...then i very lucky wor.
after birth, dun have much problem.
still as strong as a bull (for now).

Darlie,
soooooo nice! going for spa in BKK?
i missed those days where i can juz pop over and have a massage.....haiz.

mom2nat,
ya, he was born with plenty of hair... i liked his hair then... soft and silky... hee... but now rough rough liao... cos keep cutting botak... a pic of him botak at 6 mths...

1217574.jpg

I just put him in pull up most times, fuss free, but cost twice as much la.

i think a good confinement makes a difference, mine was a slipshod case, so i'm paying for it now.

yeah indeed, i havent got time for a facial! any ladies have their facial ard this area? i'm looking for one

juxta,
that's really extreme case hor. imagine to lose your teeth becos of this......and hopefully not the 2 front teeth......

zion, darlie,
your kids so cute ah, all got hair. my gal til now 10mo still botak.

anyone knows how to use pigeon universal steam sterilizer?
soneone passed me one but with no instruction manual so i'm completely lost

hi zion, my boy's hair grew this way by itself, cartoon hor? he dropped until almost botak then grew very fine hair. my gal din drop as much as her bro, only the back. so her fringe & sides are very long and we have to keep trimming for her.

pinkie, did the steriliser come with a little cup? u just fill up the cup and then pour the water into the steriliser. place the blue tray at the bottom, put in the bottles and upper tray with the bottle covers & teats. then after u close the steriliser, just press on the button in front lor. it will unclick on its own once the time is up. :)

darlie,
hmmm... lemme go back and figure out the parts that's in the sterilizer...
haven't taken a good look, juz know that there're many bits and pieces and dunno how to put them together... hahaha

oh, i like your boy's hairstyle too - looks very cute on him.
btw, did you guys shave your boy's head botak once? i have a feeling my mom is going to ask me do that to mine... :|

sheris,
saw earlier on that u ask if got lobang for enfakids/grow. i dun hv lobang but i hv a $2 voucher for the enfagow A+ 900gm tin, not much discount so duno if u interested. if u wan then i can mail it to u. the voucher expires on 9 feb this yr. can be bght frm cold storage, market place, guardian, giant & shop & save.

pinkie,
i didnt shave my gal's head even tho a lot of ppl ask me to cos she's so botak. i prefer to let it grow out naturally cos eventually her hair wil grow, matter of time only. in fact one of my cousin oso botak when she was a bb& still quite botak even when K2 but now as adult she has so much hair & very thick.

juxta
Yup this is my #2. My #1 is 3.5 now, a girl.
I oso think confinement impt. My #1 I din do well, cos my mom not good at it, end up a lot of things I do. Now with Cl at least i can rest more and eat well.

pinkie
NO lah, no keep in contact. sometimes I see him driving off in the car park only.
My bb yells for milk, can scream until like no voice kind lor. Then position not good oso yell, too slow or too fast oso yell.

zion
Your boy so smiley, and quite big for a 6 month old hor.

Darlie
Wah your boy v fair and handsome leh. Hee...

Sheris
Tks. I think my girl will prefer a playmate, than let her didi have girlfren! Haha... How old is your girl?

Where is the table ah, the one where we live and how many kids we have. Maybe can put name for the kids oso. Cos so hard for me to rem. Hee... preg 2 times, now memory no good liao.

yah lor i oso say. i refuse to shave my babies' hair even when my ah ma, mother and MIL complain and complain. i just said no so they also bo bian. hiak hiak hiak. i din even cut a little lock for the 1st month celebration. i just warned them not to touch the hair, dun even think about cutting anything!

mom2nat, thank you thank you! he looks very much like me. mei mei looks exactly like daddy (which is quite unfortunate....ar har har! so bad, my colleagues also scold me for saying this) so one is mummy's boy; one is daddy's gal.

i didnt cut my boy's hair at 1st month also. Although the whole kampong said to shave off
everything including his eyebrows.

He just started losing hair. By 1st month, he got the "qing dynasty" look, u know bald at the front to middle, so comical looking.

Ya is better to have Cl, my confinement was really horrendous, also ended up doing do a lot of things.

re: CL
i heard so many horror stories about not having one, or having mom/mil do confinement so i decided to pay for one

more flexibility bah i think...

re: shaving hair
me oso dun approve of shaving my boy botak in the first place cos i loved his hair... dats y after 1st mth then shave... cos his scalp very oily, mil say its "yu3 pi4" (in hokkien)... so no choice got to shave... then after clear liao still shave...
cos he very scared of hot weather (pa4 re4)... sometimes perspire till whole head wet... so oso no choice...
now dat he is past 1yo, i insist no shaving...

mom2nat,
aiyah... he looks big cos its closeup mah... this one looks smaller liao... oso taken when he was 6mo...
1219783.jpg

pinkie,
not very true wor... my boy looks so much like my hb dat everyone say he kena photocopy from hb... hee... really a chip off an old block... hee...

well yes, my mil couldnt have done confinement for me cos she's not up to it anymore, plus i really didnt want her to do it. But if i get a CL that'd mean she'd be at my place everyday. She's e traditional kind, everything must be HER way, so will be lotsa prob. In the end, I decide to do it at my mom's place, sighs not a good decision also but at least I get to decide my boy's eating and sleeping habits. haha

juxta,
for me, both mom/mil either no time or dunno how so quite straightforward - juz get CL
fren recommended this CL i'm having so let's see how good she is