Mummies in Pasir Ris

talking abt CNY, this yr me super no mood cos bb due juz after CNY so damn lazy... hahaha

btw, anyone feels very bloated/gassy during bedtime?
this week, i start to feel very gassy and keeps burping/farting as soon as i lie on the bed. and it's irritating as i keep having to burp to dispel the gas, if not i can't sleep...
last night was worst and i woke up every other hour... argh

hey pinkie, gotta rest more, now into ur final lap liao, must be in tip top condition!

I cannot remember, i only know there's gas, epi and a 3rd form.
yes pinkie, i get that too. And terrible bloat even in 1st tri. cannot sleep at night when i lie down, so i spent 1st few months sleeping in a half recline position to alleviate e prob. Do u suffer water retention?

juxta,
yeah... doc gave me 2 days mc to rest

oh so i'm not alone ah...
was tempted to sit on the sofa to sleep last nite cos really terrible...
water retention - so far so good, no swells anywhere

considered lucky my fren said

pinkie,
u r so lucky, no water retention. my legs that time swell up like elephants legs man. and cant stand up or walk for long cos the feet feels so tired. lucky me my hb massaged my legs almost every nite to relieved the tired feeling.

i rember i wasnt so bloated but did feel a bit gassy, had to sit up to burp at nite sometimes and like juxta, i slept allevated since 1st trimester cos it somehow makes me feel less nauseated. and it felt comfortable sleeping that way during the 2nd & 3rd trimester.

darlie,
your bleeding that time sounded so jia lat. i had same feeling as juxta, didnt like the sore & painful feeling down there and also scared that it will split if i pass motion. haha! anyway u shd hv gone for a massage, it helps to put everything in place after child birth & it does flatten the tummy but must maintain lah. i didnt maintain so put on weight liao. yours that time was c-section rite? so ya, had to wait abt 1mth then can do massage. those natural birth can do it few days after birth. my massage lady is a godsent, she helped me unclog my engorgement. and one month after birth i pulled a muscle at my back and i felt so much better after she massaged my back. she not only does confinement massage but also pulled muscle etc as she attends courses to learn about how the human body works so i hv full confidence in her.

mbb2,
a fren of mine also had that pain when her uterus shrank, she said it was so painful that she thot she was gonna die. its due to breastfeeding. i guess your womb shrank back very quickly.

charmaine,
yeah, i consider myself super lucky cos no signs of water retention yet and i could still walk my normal speed until this week, when i feel the weight coming down on my thighs - thigh feeling so sore that i walk leg open open..

also not much cramps on my legs so far, so my hb also lucky :p

i called my gynae, he said dun eat too full or gassy stuff at night to see if it helps...
let's see tonite if still the same

pinkie,
now that u mentioned about eating too full, i remembered that i was so tam chiak during the 3rd trimester and often felt so bloated frm overeating and hubby had to pat my back like baby to help me to burp cos got a bit of problem burping then. haha.

all these talk abt cramps and nausea brings back some good memories! heh heh heh!!! miss my preggie days too. i was very very lucky to have no nausea, no cravings and put on only 10kg for twins. wah wah wah!!! up till my very last day before the scheduled c-sect, i was still shopping with my DW, kekekekeke. and i can walk faster than her. imagine a huge pointed belly leading the way, ppl siam to the side when they saw me charging towards them, quite comical.

darlie,
hi 5!! me oso no nausea... but sad thing is i got bad cravings dat can last for days, bad water retention dat my hands look like bear paw early morning when i wake up and i put on abt 15kg for juz 1 boy...

charmaine,
haha... me oso like u... so tam chiak till have to be burped by hb like a bb... in the end eat till now cannot go back pre preggie size liao... increase by 2 clothing size leh...
S to L... so sad... but in all still miss preggie days... hee...

hi PR mommies, anyone wants to order anything from jshoppers / any japane online sites? my colleague in tokyo offered to send my purchases via internal mail
so can save on delivery / postage.

i had the uterus cramp too, due to breastfeeding right and contracting back, i thought my womb going to drop out, the pain is rather sharp. ouch i can still feel the engorgement pain. like carrying 2 cannon balls.

Me also lucky, no water retention, i can sit on the floor until very advanced. Only last 2 weeks can feel cramp and ache coming up. I can sit thru 2-3 rounds of mahjong and shop whole day. i had bread craving in 1st tri and durian craving in 3rd, i put on sooooooo much wt i didnt dare look at the scale anymore!

mbb2, thanks so much for checking the price for me. do you have the actual address? I check the archive threads, only mentioned that it's a medical hall in Hougang. Am thinking of asking hubby to drive there to buy.

Darlie,
you are so lucky.
carry twins and put on 10kg nia.
i put on 21kg for my precious ger!!!!!!!!

re: water retention.
hmmmmm....i was like a buffalo la.
even after i gave birth, water retention was still bad. sob sob sob....

Yami,
my hb is in oversea now.
when he get back, i ask him k?

mbb2, thanks...no prob. me just bought 2 1.5kg tins from Giant.... no hurry

I also gained a lot of weight for my baby girl...
More than u mbb2. Am trying to shed the weight now.

so i'm not alone, i also put on 20+kgs. i think breastfeeding helps bring down the wt quite quickly and if u're taking care of the bb urself.

My monster is going through a terrible 3 period! So argumentative as he's beginning to have a mind of his own, arghs can vomit blood. how i miss that adorable round baby, And at that time i wish he can grow up faster so i can stop carrying him. hahahha, see, never contented and satisfied.

mbb2
yah lor, 10kg all went to the tummy, even after birth!
have been trying to lose the balance 5kg since i popped them but to no avail.... slowly slowly lah. so envious when i see my colleagues thinner than before, wah, as though their extra weight magically disappeared.

Hi juxta, I put on 7kg when preggy with my son and 12kg with my twins. As what you've mentioned is true, lost more weight even after delivery, then after my twins, my weight yo - yo till no maid then went down. But must still continue to work on achieving my ideal weight and size.

Darlie,

I'll try out the sample first. If good as nepia, then we can order. yippee. Also, read for new member, $5 for one time order. So we can interswitch and earn points. Right, boh? Unless you're in a hurry to acquire, please go ahead : )

nah, me not in a hurry. am going to order separately from bubbles since i already have > $60. and yes, let's refer each other to earn points! i have already registered leh, want me to refer you? but you wun have any further discounts on top of the $5 first order lor, only i'll earn points :) heh heh heh

darlie, zion & juxta,
i envy u ladies for not hvg any nausea. my 1st tri was so bad, got 1 nite i vomited 6times even tho i couldn't eat anythg. i was feeling so lousy that i told God that i didnt want this pregnancy. haha. so cos of the nausae, swollen feet and bb kept kicking so much at nite i dun miss my preggie days.

hi charmaine, no need to envy! i din have nausea but had terrible back ache from day 1 so win some lose some! i was feeling so smug after delivery abt the fact tt i could finally lie on my back for the first time in 9 months! har har har! but it took very long for the pain to go away. i couldn't sit on the floor even 4 months post-delivery. can sit, cannot get up, so comical cos i gotta roll ard the floor before i could pick myself up

hahaha darlie,
sound so funny, hv to roll around then can get up. ya u're right, lose some win some. oh ya, my wrists hurt when i was 6mths preg and only went away when my gal was about 8-9mths old. gynae told me it is normal but if too painful then go GP to jap but when went to GP she said jus let the pain go away naturally, jap no good.

any mums had the wrists pain problem?

charmaine,
like wat darlie said... win some lose some, no need to envy wan... in exchange for no nausea, i had a serious case of water retention... b4 preggie my hands and legs r actually quite boney... during preggie, water retention was so bad dat my hands look like bear paws and my legs look like pig trotters lor... cannot even see the bones some more looks like sponge when i press on them... so scary...
kao_scared.gif
cant walk properly oso... hb say b4 preggie already walk like penguin... when preggie, worse... like mummy penguin...

har har har! zion, can imagine leh! waddling like penguin! cannot laugh cos i'm also like that...
had to tilt backwards to compensate for the weight in front, lagi cartoon. i looked like a penguin almost going to topple backwards

and my fingers were like sausages, cannot grip things properly, very clumsy! kekekekeke. i'm laughing to myself as i'm typing this.... cos i still can recall how i looked then.

darlie,
hahaha!!! sama sama!!! *shake hands hee... really cartoon... but ok lah... other these cartoon scenario, everything was ok... hee... think only wanna laugh liao... hahaha!!!!

haha! yeah my hb said i also look like penguin when i walked last time. now u mention now i recall & find it funny. haha!

i juz got my sample diaper fr Goo.N.
i dun like it coz it's super thin. haven try on my ger la but i think i still prefer Nepia.

juz my 2 cents worth.

re: MS.
bad bad bad.
merlion like nobody's business for 3 mths

Darlie,
wat can i buy fr Jshop (tat you mentioned).
can share more details?

cheers.

wow all this talk abt preegie days really bring back fond memories but too bad me no more chance to relive it again heheh shop closed!!! nw onli trying to prolong the breast feeding .... not willing to stop hehe though got severe cracked nipple n troublesome to express but still not willing hehe.....

re: weight
sigh all my pregnancy all gain less than 20kg n guess wat i nv make it back to pre-pregnancy wt sigh.... nw my gal coming to 1 yr old... n i still hv ard 10kg more to go sigh.....

n the best part my mum ask me y no go shop... how to shop...... this ugly figure.... sigh.... then wan to go diet cant leh.... breast milk impt then figure.....

wow sheris,
i admire u for your determination to carry on BF for as long as possible despite the sore nipple. wish i was able to carry on too for my gal but unfortunately my supply was low and could only do so for about 1.5mths.

me lost some weight after birth but put back on recently.

indeed i really miss those times, preggy days like queen, now like slave. hahah, got bosses to wait on day and night.

wah sheris, you're really good, i stopped bf after 1.5yrs.

i feel flabby after being stretched like a balloon and all the fats will start to gather on the back and waist which never happened b4 leh plus the stretch marks. And those dark eye rings getting worst.

mbb2,
perhaps this time try lighter items like apparel (easier to squeeze into a large courier bag and escape unnoticed! kekekekeke) :) i'm only getting bb pants lor, i like japanese cuttings and elastic bands, super comfy. i'm not very familiar with other japanese online shpg sites, have only seen jshoppers.com lah. anyone has other sites to share? take your time to look see look see: http://www.jshoppers.com/. if got any orders, i'll add to mine.

woww... the thread ran so fast :p
me continue to sit up in the middle of the night to burp...
dunno if i can tong the last month ...

darlie,
ok, i go check it out tonite. tkz!
my ger kept wanting to use the PC now

hmmm....step 3 no promo right?

yami,
hmm... doesn't work leh..
i turn to sleep on left, then try right - still the same.
gotta sit up (so scary like zombie in the middle of the night) den try burp everything out den go back to sleep...

no choice all my older ones got breast milk till they turn 1yr old so this little piglet muz at least tong over a 1yr plus me like the feeling of giving her the ebm... though cant latch on liao she got 8 teeth i scare

sheris,
wah... liddat u must be pro liao lah... then if i got #2 next time must consult u liao... me no experience so this time stop after 3 mths... was thinking of bf for at least 6 mths wan... so sad when i finally decided to stop cos supply low liao...

heh heh, din have the intention to BF for long even when i was pre-preggie. so all of us were happier when i stopped. they just wanted to suckle and weren't really taking in much BM so i used the time to cuddle and talk to them instead.

zioh
take in lots of milk n fish when u preggie to booast the future bm supply... then latch immediately when bb out ......low supply can bulit up but muz be very discipline..... tt time when i gave birth i remember my devils all latch on well coz all sucker fish..... then after they were clean by the

darile
tt time i think i was totally top less for the first 2 month or so... every 1.5-2 hr wan milk milk..... i also dun know hw much milk they taking in... haha juz blur blur feed..... lucky all chubby bb

anyone was at white sand drinking kopi ytd ard 6pm? saw 2 mummies w 2 bb very cute... wonder if it is anyone in the thread....

yah yah, so true! mine also was a blur cos they took turns and after a while i gave up remembering who shd be on which side! so i just offered one side and now it's saggier than the other! OMG!!!

darlie,
thnx for telling us about the mamil gold offer. i jus switched my gal frm mamil gold to friso cos mamil tend to make her bowels hard even tho i mixed it with friso comfort.

yami,
yeah, my gynae that time told me that the pain in the wrists is normal. in fact i actually read about it b4 but didnt expect it to be that painful, almost had problem handling my gal that time especially bath time.

pinkie,
i thk wat yami meant was to sit up and sway side to side. sometimes i did that too.

all this BF talks remind me of my BF time. i remember i was so stressed cos my gal dun open her mouth big big & was nipple feeding instead so end up always get sore/cracked nipples. not only that, she seemed like she had enof cos she end up sleeping but when removed her frm the breast she cried so had to feed her FM. i thk my supply low becos i was super stressed about my BF problem. only lasted for 1.5mths and even that had to supplement FM during 2nd week. that time i really felt helpless that i couldnt BF my gal knowing that BM is the best but slowly accepted the reality, told myself that i grew up on FM & am ok mah so my gal will be ok on FM too.

:) ordered 4 tins already. actually can buy more and stock up like what sincerity does, but no space! the terrors have so many kinds of food taking up my kitchen cupboards, starting to resemble a mini supermarket.... teething rusks got diff brands, flavors and shapes. got jars and jars and jars of bb food. cereals also must have various brands and flavors. aiyoh.... just feeding & diapering these 2 little rascals can bankrupt me
. very good appetites, jia zui pang zui and they use up diapers at an alarming rate

Sheris,
i was at Whitesand ard tat time but was in the library with my ger.

you very good le. can BF for soooooo long.

do you use training pants for your older kids while potty training?
is it useful?

Darlie,
aiyooo...stock up more la.
last time when Dumex had promo, i buy up till 12 tins. crazy right???

my hse is also like a bb minimart. and i only have 1 bb wor....

hey mummies...
anyone getting nepia L? me got 1 extra wanna let go... my boy outgrow it liao... luckily din buy too many... hee... let me know if u wan k?

hi mbb2, k, np. will add on to my order. is it urgent (hope it's not for CNY!)? cos am leaving for a hol tmr so if i dun have time today to place order, i'll wait till i return. finally can take a break
YEAH!!!

har har, yah, maybe should stock up more the next round. pile up in the bedroom or something....

anyone ordering from Diapers.com?