Mummies in Pasir Ris

TP/RP mummies lunch @ RP on 27 May, 12.30pm to 2pm (those must chop chop can leave earlier loh)

*venue to be advised by lobang queen..aka darlie or nana wohahaha

1. lbs
2. darlie(die die must come)
3. nana
4. SY (TBA}
5. Zion

Where lunch??

newmummy, i just buy those transparent ones from pigeon lor :) but getting too small to contain their milk powder liao. if u wanna buy, go for the larger ones, then next time no need to 'upgrade'! har har har!!

nana, if i'm home early, i sms u :) else tmr i bring over to my mum's place at st 21, easier for u oso. and she'll be home anyways so u can collect anytime

mummies, speaking of which, i have 2 spare trays of eclairs from the 2nd order (placed by sincerity), anyone interested, lemme know hor

an eco unfriendly method, use small clear plastic bag for each feed, tie a knot then cut a hole and dispense then throw away, voila! great for travelling.

then must bring scissors... har har har! but good idea... no need to cut hole even, just untie knot lah!

juxta, u must have filled our land fills with lots of plastic bags :) kekekekeke

if u are out for a while (short enough for 1 feed), just pour into the milk bottle first lor, then no need to bring dispenser. but nicole old enough for bb food liao right? u planning to start her on purees?

no need bring scissors lah, use hand can liao at a corner. hehe ya lor, if i travel or need many feeds, bring dispenser so mahfun and take up space

yah, i oso say, imagine when the terrors were younger, i had to bring so many feeds of FM ... that's why we dun go out often. cos their barang barang alone take up 2 BIG bags, wah like want to chao lor

sometImes i just make their milk just before going out but use all hot water, so by the time they want to drink, become cool enough lor... so bad of mommy... ;-P

darlie
yah planning to start her on cereal 1st what do you advise ah? So where to get the big ones and how to differentiate big or small ones as all I see same size leh.

juxta
aiyo must be environmental friendly leh we are sgfreecycle member leh must recycle everything to make the world a better place for our kids mah!
1432920.gif

speaking of being free at work, i can totally understand how nana feels as i was in a job like that too for 7yrs. during that time morale was so low cos my mgr wont teach me much things and kena do things that she doesnt wanna do. during that time i was in a comfort zone and didnt "dare" to leave but one day i jus had enof and resigned.

nana,
y do u always think that u have offended someone? have faith in yourself k?

Wow! U gals meeting next Tues.. hmm.. dunno if can join or not.. Me can get lost very easily in Raffles place.. dunno how to get anywhere!

Today first day at work! hehe..

My company block MSN, Skype.. almost everything.. lucky never block SMH!

Zion, I didn't kn u are at Juxta place so early! Too bad, miss u by that little bit!

YK, my company lagi worse....everything including SMH block

nana, take the free time to start online biz maybe? sice u have access to the web... or organise sprees haha :p

SY: i just updated the gathering at ur place thing. u all stay till wat time huh? me working

hey, good idea yami abt nana starting online biz!!! i oso want but no time. heh heh heh!!!

newmummy, the milk will last at least 3 hours in an insulated bag, sometimes even longer. of course best is to make fresh lah, but sometimes go out bo pian lor. so i feed before going out then at least still got leeway :) sometimes too distracted / fascinated with new surrounding, also dun feel like feeding, then can delay somemore. heh heh heh!!! i sound like i'm starving my kids

so early eat cereal ah? cereal cannot digest so easily leh, think can wait 1st, start slow with watery purees. apple, pear, banana, cooked veges. if can belnd together, good lah, if lazy like me, i just scrape off the fruits lor. my terrors started at 4mo. then slowly progress to thicker purees, then with tiny tiny chunks, then finally porridge at 8mo.

hmmm, nana, what u like? must sell something u like lor, else wun sustain

do market research on the similar products sold in the local market

then look for sources of the items, this will be very exhaustive and time consuming but u can do it!! jia you jia you!!

then design webpage lor

sorry, i very kaypoh, last time did double majors in marketing & finance; study too much until brains shut down, now can oni remember basics!! har har har, everything return to lecturers liao!

darlie
oh so cannot start cereal now ah ok loh will start watery purees so blend the vege in blender must add water or not ah?

ya nana look for good lobang for shopping sprees for us lah!

newmummy, no need add water. just select friuits / veges with higher water content lor. then next time to get a thicker consistency, add banana / pumpkin / sweet potato :) can also blend cooked chicken / fish / meat, though it's pretty gross and the smell isn't so wonderful!! but will add variety lor

<font color="0000ff">TP/RP mummies lunch @ RP on 27 May, 12.30pm to 2pm (those must chop chop can leave earlier loh)</font>

*venue to be advised by lobang queen..aka <font color="ff0000">darlie or nana</font> wohahaha

1. lbs
2. darlie(die die must come)
3. nana
4. SY (TBA}
5. Zion
6. nuahcouple

Where lunch?? <font color="ff0000">darlie~~~ nana~~</font>

lbs,
amoy further down is my office liao lor... hee... nvm... see where the place 1st... if u dunno how to go n i know the place then i meet u 1st then we go together lor...

aiyoh mommies dun stress me leh, i really have no good suggestions. unless u wanna consider the following which i frequent:

* asian kitchen (chopsticks) at the one raffles quay underpass
* soup spoon (VERY crowded)
* viet place at shenton house (nice n cheap set lunches and not too crowded)
* nanten (SUPER crowded)
* the cafe on 3rd floor of arcade
* beppu at china square for fantastic ramen :p

zion, i check my mails in the mornings lor, was still at home lah, not in office :p and hor the books haven't arrived leh, i expect them to be here by end of this week cos supposed to take 4-8 working days lor, so slow... kekekekeke

Gd morning all!

Thanks charmaine!! Yes.. u understand how i feel!! I like very redundant like that lor!!! very sianz!!! somemore i got abilities one lor.. i feel like i am wasted like that leh

Lunch..

Ask u all to tell me where u all working.. dun wan to tell.. den i can think of a place convenient for all mah..

I know darlie at ORQ.. me at RP.. den zion and others leh??

Mummies.. Thanks for ur suggestions for the online biz.. i ever tried.. fly to bbk and get the stuff den after my gf bang me in the backside.. no more friendship liaoz.. the stuffs are still with her.. wanted to get back .. but she refuse to return.. den i told myself.. nvm.. that kind of money to know a person.. enuff liaioz..

I dun mind organising sprees for u all.. but I do not know wat u all wan leh?? If u all can guide me.. i can serve u all well.. Hahahahaha..

den start online biz also need capital.. erm.. actually dun really need much right?? cos can always collect deposit.. if not wait order liaoz.. den they dun wan... angry one hor..

zion...ok ok

darlie
I shui bian..follow the majority..wo shi mei you zhu jian de nu ren..hahaa

nanabear
me opposite MPH @TP lah

darlie,
ehh... act i dun go to alot of restuarants here lah... i know 1 tcc at samsung hub... not very crowded cos not alot of seats lor... hee... but need to call to reserve... the seats all quite spaced out... so not very noisy wan lor... good for chit chatting...

another one is manna lor... hee... not bcos near me lah... oso cos near dats y its the one i most frequently go... food quite nice, not very ex... but i dunno if will be very crowded anot lor... cos i always go after 1.30...

if u all like jap food can try the jap restuarant at golden shoe... dunno good anot lah cos nv been there b4...

see wat u all prefer lor... i seldom go out for lunch so dats all i can recommend...

lbs,
dun mention the restricted word here... i dun wanna have everyone hating me...

unfortunately, i m nothing near dat wor... in fact, i think i m fat liao... if not i wun be on diet liao lor... another thing is cos smtm work is so bz dat i have to ask ppl to pack lunch back... n oso i m a workaholic lor... rather spend more time at work than outside for lunch... esp with this kinda weather... think i would be "cooked" in no time...

zion?? u seldom go out for lunch?? den wat u eat for lunch??

I got another suggestion also.. u know great eastern building?? BUT i think its a bit far right?????? ok.. den never mind abt that :p

nana,
smtm i bring my own lunch, which is usually leftovers from the previous day's dinner, smtm bread and smtm simply fruits for lunch... once in a while will go out for lunch with collegues lor...