Mummies in Pasir Ris

yah yah charmaine, i oso like PR, feel so relaxed once step out from the mrt, unlike tampines, aiyoh, so crowded! that's why i'm reluctant to move out here oso lor.

dsii, PMed u liao. TIA!

sheris,
pls help update - my son born on EDD: 22 feb

<font color="ff0000">meet up at whitesand shopping ctr
time 730pm to 9pm
date 19 march
agenda: la teh or la kopi, chit chat and get to know session</font>

1) sheris
2) dsii
3) charmaine

<font color="0000ff">mummies, anyone onz?</font>

sheris,

pls update for me..many thanks..

me on the 3rd bottom of the list..add: Flora Rd..1 boy, 1 gal..boy 23mths, gal, 2mths

many thanks

me keen to meet up but evenings quite tough for me..will try make it..

meet up at whitesand shopping ctr
time 730pm to 9pm
date 19 march
agenda: la teh or la kopi, chit chat and get to know session

1) sheris
2) dsii
3) charmaine
4) Rach ( will try to make it)

mummies, anyone onz?

darlie, i got ur no. will sms u when the goods arrive. I'll be at mil's place for dinner. so prolly be home after 830pm.

i'd love to join if only my hb gets home early, hope to meet u all!

sincerity

hehe me brain dead lah.... can twist my mind fast enuff hehefrom eng to dialect..... my apologies

pinkie , rach okie okie will update when i in office later.....

juxta
u nid to wait for hb to fetch u to whitesand or u coming together w him?

hope to see all the mummies

darile
even if near to very pop sch dun guarantee a place lor.... plus hv to do parent volunteer (impt to check w the sch when can send in the register to do pvw dun be like me follow moe guideline say a yr b4 so i reg 2yr b4 end up later than other parents for a yr n cant even do the volunteer wk) even tt onli increase the chance not definately get a place......

but i think the dist is a major factor lor.... if they had to spend long travel time then siong for kids... imagine the 6 yrs n cca, enrichment classes..... siong leh

that's why lor, stay near also hard to say. luck also plays a part. i know of someone who stays in east coast (private property) and wants to get the child into tao nan. the immediate neighbour got a place but his child din make it cos the 1km radius got cut off just at his neighbour's! wah, this type can bang chest lor.... move specially to that area somemore leh!

hiyah, i switch off for now first, worry later!

Hi Mummies, love to meet up but have to fetch child back from school. Unless, hubby comes home early. But if I can, probably my toddlers taggling along, can?

Sheris,
No worries. My concentration &amp; ability to remember things also weakening, think must start Gingko.

I'm moving to PR soon. I'm staying at St 71. I have 2 gals, they are 4 yrs and 2yrs.

Kindly add me in your list. Thanks.

sincerity
take ur time since will be there till 9pm lor.... bring ur toddler along lah...

darile
dun swutch off too long when ur twin hit 3yr better on engine if u really wan the 'sap' school.... n start calling the schools u interested in......

sigh rite nw my kids got eng/chinese and art/ballet class so for sch think really hv to plan ard my plc... otherwise not they die is me lor.... at least for the lang clases all 4 can go same location.... but my old boi wan art so at tamp me 2nd gal wan ballet so at tamp also if 3rdn4th want others pengz.....

welcome ches!

heh heh sheris, yah, must start worrying later. now looking ard for gym classes first. must be more on-the-ball lor; too lazy to call up the classes to enquire!

sincerity, you found a driving instructor ah? am also looking for one, need a recommendation! dh nagging again... at the rate i'm dragging my feet, i'll prolly take lessons when the terrors are all grown up liao.....
too nuah already, when i reach home, i just want to switch off and hide under the bed covers!

welcome ches,

sheris, no lah thought of leaving my boy at home unless ur dun mind if he tags along.

my memory awfully bad, a thought to do something and when i walk there, i forget all about it. Is quite frightening when i used to remember everything and dun even need to take notes ah.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Location </TD><TD>ftwm/sahm</TD><TD>Kids</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>year born </TD></TR><TR><TD>gerrykhoo/ darile</TD><TD>st 12</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>b/g twin</TD><TD>8m,8m</TD><TD>2007, 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>juxta</TD><TD>dr 1</TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>boy </TD><TD>3yr </TD><TD>2004 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>st 11</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi,gal</TD><TD>3yr, 4m</TD><TD>2005, 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mom2nat</TD><TD>dr 4</TD><TD></TD><TD>gal,boi</TD><TD>4yr, 2m</TD><TD>2004, 2008 </TD></TR><TR><TD>p1nk1e</TD><TD>dr 4</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi</TD><TD>1m</TD><TD>2008 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pii pii</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>gal , boi</TD><TD>4yr,8m</TD><TD>2004, 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheris</TD><TD>elias road</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi,gal,boi,gal </TD><TD>6yr,5yr, 30m, 11m</TD><TD>2002, 2003, 2005, 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sincerity</TD><TD>st11</TD><TD></TD><TD>boi, gal/gal twin</TD><TD>6yr, 3yr,3yr</TD><TD>2002, 2005,2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xWpInGxW/zion</TD><TD>st 11</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi </TD><TD>13m</TD><TD>2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yami</TD><TD>st 72</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>gal </TD><TD>2m</TD><TD>2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>charmaine</TD><TD>dr 3 </TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>11m</TD><TD>2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dsii</TD><TD>st 72</TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>boi,boi</TD><TD>7yr, 19m</TD><TD>2001, 2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pressuredkid</TD><TD>st 71</TD><TD></TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>6yr, </TD><TD>2002 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>dr 4 </TD><TD>partial sahm</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>icy</TD><TD>st 11</TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>boy </TD><TD>2m</TD><TD>2008 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach </TD><TD>Flora Road</TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>boi,gal</TD><TD>2yr,2m</TD><TD>2006, 2008 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dainel</TD><TD>st 71</TD><TD></TD><TD>gal, gal</TD><TD>4yr, 2yr </TD><TD>2004, 2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>Flora Road</TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>b/b twins</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bcmummy</TD><TD>st 11</TD><TD></TD><TD>boi,boi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elitemom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments</TD><TD>near west plaza</TD><TD></TD><TD>boi,boi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fluffy</TD><TD>st 72</TD><TD></TD><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>magd</TD><TD>st 21</TD><TD>ftwm </TD><TD>boi,gal,boi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mashimaru08</TD><TD>dr 3 </TD><TD></TD><TD>boi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mom of 2 angels</TD><TD>dr 6</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi,gal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muaw muaw</TD><TD>dr 1 </TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>gal </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>taitai</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>boi,?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

juxta bring lah .... if nid a lift i can give u .... but me will be fetching my terrors from blk 635 at 6pm to go white sand dinner then their class at 7.30pm heehee

mummies who wanna bring along their kids can do so ...hahaha...me jsut plain lazy and wanna relax so dun wan to bring them loh..me lazy mama...hahahaha...and they are terrors manz..

Talking about memory loss, I'm really amazed at the speed this thread is growing, must keep scrolling up to see who's posting what....headache man.

dsii, ya lor, buy toto also not so zun, maybe it's fate la.

I'll try to meet up, at lease can put a face to the nicks I'm corresponding with.

ha i wish some time out too! but no choice, no place to deposit lah.

Sheris, my boy got class on wed till late, i'll meet u at white sands then. we going there for dinner as well. hehe

juxta
so u joining us too??? hooray...

<font color="ff0000">meet up at whitesand shopping ctr
time 730pm to 9pm
date 19 march
agenda: la teh or la kopi, chit chat and get to know session</font>

1) sheris
2) dsii
3) charmaine
4) Rach ( will try to make it)
5) Juxta
6) Pressuredkid (TBC)

mummies, anyone onz?

juxta
me oso no where to 'park' my kids..thats y need to wait for hb to be home so i can go off...hehehe...

Welcome Daniel : )

Darlie,
I've email you on the driving instructor. Am still looking around for 1 that fetch and send me home. Any one with good recommendations of a private driving instructor with patience?

By the way, I think that under MOE rules, during balloting, when one of the twins gets into the selected school, the other twin will automatically be admitted too. My sis twins were allocated into diff classes when they reach P2 cos of diff performance level. gulp.

New topic, TRAVEL !
School holidays next week, any plans to travel abroad? Any recommendations or drive in to neighbouring country?

dsii, my hb comes home quite late most days loh. So he'll have to tag along.

I'm going hkg month end so can avoid the sch hol crowd.

dsii
yeap, that was like 4 yrs ago.. So she feel so normal and dun feel bad abt it.. becaos majority same result as her.. Not that I say that she had to feel bad, but seemed like the environment doesnt make her work harder. :p

Are u ordering diaper? From where?

icy, we're ordering from diapers.com.sg. free delivery above $60 so consolidating now. myself can esily hit that target since got twins and they use up 1 jumbo pack every 5 days! but have overbought lately so just buy 1 or 2 packs only
u want to order too?

sincerity, btw my mom is working at Tuas, she said the jam at the checkpoint can kill everyday, vehicles stretched way back and honking all day long. Even my dad has stopped going to jb to play golf for now, says is not worth the time to be stuck unless is really no choice

welcome dainel
when are u moving to st 71???

icy
ya...me and darlie ordering from this diapers.com.sg
im trying out their Goo.n brand..tried the sample...quite gd...so tot of ordering ...NTUC not selling yet...

darlie and dsii,
I am also interested to try Goon.. Thinking of just ordering 1 pack. So I pm who? thanks sia. :D

hmm..im very bad with the streets...where is st 11??? hehehe paiseh ah?
me staying opp west plaza..st 72..easy for u to collect from me?

dsii
I will PM u in a min. Street 11, my block near Whitesand pri school and loyang sec school. It would be easy for me to collect since I drive. :D Can even help darlie to collect and drop off at her place if she busy, st 12 very near my place too.

wont be going anywhere for the coming sch hols. if wanna go somewhere near can go to batam, go for a spa treatment....very relaxing.

icy..ok ok..

haha..my bro stays opp whitesand pri...

im not going anywhere too..most prob just go gathering with some mummies...but still in sin..wahahhaa..si beh cham hor?

Tour
I can't go anywhere now with 6 weeks old BB. But i hope to go Taipei in June or Dec.. bring BB along.

dsii,
I had PM you my orders, Thank you so much.

hi icy, u planning on bringing bb along ah? wah, so brave! i dun even dare to think of travelling in a plane with mine for the next 3 years!!! har har har!!! i cannot tahan being cooped in a plane with wailing babies, let alone my own!!! so no holidays for them until they can learn to behave in crowded places. with my gal, i'll greatly doubt she can do that. can already see her character now, very very stubborn and tee kee.... and cannot keep still even in the car..... faintz

darlie
I have to bring lah, else cant tour. But Hb and mil will be going with me so not so bad. I have friends there, they wanna see baby too. But i think dec go better, bb going 1 yr old,can eat more solid food so easier for me.

Hey ladies,
a big tin of similac 0-6mos (only used once/twice) up for grabs...
bought a tin cos boi refused to latch on so boh bian tried to feed FM if not poor him starve.
interested, PM me!

icy,
dec winter leh, then have to prepare to bring more clothes. taipei is interesting. went there &amp; hualian once few years ago, it was still cold in mar. enjoyed myself there &amp; i jus love the night market with all the food! and oh, i experienced an earthquake there too. i woke up feeling my bed swaying and woke my hb up. u all know wat he thot? he thot it was ghost who is making everything in the room tremble. wah lao! and me down there worried that the bldg is going to collapse &amp; that i may end up dead while on holiday!

talking about treavelling with young kids, i really salute the angmohs. when i went overseas last time or go to the airport, i always see angmohs with very young kids, even bbs. they really steady, man!

charmaine
different race different practice n culture bah.... ang mo throw bb into the water when young chinese wan to let kids learn swimming the elders will say this n that....

traveling me no hope lah in the next 10 yrs maybe.... sianz... up to nw me nv fly b4... sobzzz even honeymoon had to postponed coz by the time we married .... hb'w wk is in the peak period by the time peak period over... little hao hao found his way into mummy tummy so ELDERS dun allow me to fly.... sobzzz now wan to fly also hard w 4 kids... sigh....

charmer
My hb and I used to stay Taipei for 8 mths becos hb was post there to work. Before that was Bangkok 6 mths and then Tokyo 1 yr. I love Taipei.Dec a bit cold, but not as cold as Jan and feb.. June very hot leh, as high as 38 degree.. so I think I prefer cold. I experience my first earthquake in taipei, first experience left me giddy for like few days.. haha.. after that go Japan already immuned to it.. But Japan seemed to be stronger buildings.

Yah angmo just let their kids run abt, not like us.. hold kids tight tight next to us.

aiyo sheris, poor u....honeymoon also no chance to go. i'm sure there'll be a chance one day soon.

speaking of throwing into water, my mum said my dad did just that to me when i was a bb, filled up the bathtub full full &amp; put me inside there. my mum was hysterical....haha! i guess thats y i loved to swim when i was a kid, always like to go deep end of the pool.

speaking about angmohs, an ex colleague was saying the difference btwn them &amp; us asian. if asian parents see their kids climb tree they will panick &amp; tell the kids to quickly come down but for the angmohs, they'll encourage their kids to climb higher. i guess that's y the angmohs are more open &amp; adventurous in their thinking. i find that funny and true.

icy,
so where your hb is posted u oso folo lah? good leh, get to experience different cultures in another country. i was hoping to go to other parts of taiwan like alishan, kaushiung, taidong &amp; tainan when have the chance. i really liked the scenery in hualian &amp; the weather was beautiful at that time, cool &amp; sunny during the day, not as cold as taipei. sigh....duno when can get to travel again....luckily i did my fair bit of travelling b4 having my gal.