Mummies in Pasir Ris

charmaine
u can put some 小馒头biscuits (those small individual pack), some bubbles (in a bottle, choose non-toxic)..the kids may not know how to play..but parents can blow and they catch...maybe those ready party packs...those were wat i prepared for the kids when my boy celebrated his 1st bday..and the kids mostly 1 yr old too..hehehe..
if u hv budget..c.an try renting toys for party from rent-that-toy or rent-a-toy webbie...they got those party package...4-6 toys at $80 min...then the kids can enjoy at one corner...

dsii,
thnx for the idea. was oso thinking of putting some small packs of biscuits & bubbles too. great minds think alike.

btw, do 2yr olds put things into their mouths? i saw a pack of small toy cars and was thinking of buying that & put one each into the bag too.

charmaine
u can try to come to west plaza..there is one shop selling thos party stuff...hmmm..like a pack of 6 or 8 bottles of bubbles..non toxic..for abt $2-$3 nia..and got some other stuff that u may want to put in the goodie bag...u can try come n see look..oso birthday banners...

Charmaine
The bubbles are they bringing home or playing on the spot? Cos v slippery. Tat time in GUG class they played bubbles, a few kids fell.

have to watch the bubbles too, my boy has a tendency to put it close to his lips even till now. He thinks bubbles going to come out more and big like that. haha. They'll want to try even if very young so have to be careful

thnx mums, for all the input.

dsii,
i went to west plaza on sat & stumbled upon that shop selling party stuff. already bought a bday banner but didnt buy any other stuff cos waiting for my frens to get back to me, need to know who can & cannot make it so can buy the correct number of items.

juxta
im free daily from 3pm onwards..cos 1-3 my boy nap time..but need to be home by 630pm cos need to wait for elder boy's sch bus...hehehe

charmaine..i see...ok ok...

hmmm.... birthday planning? i think i shd do it soon too! the twins are celebrating their 1yo birthday in 2 months' time, gotta starting looking ard for venue and all the party stuff. is it cheap to order from overseas like Birthday Direct and OTC? i see that their party packs are quite ex and even empty bags aren't cheap either.... but the theme-coordinated items very cute lor. headache, to spend or not to spend!!! hiak hiak hiak

hi juxta, think sincerity recommended this resaturant called go go bambini. can check their website

am thinking of halia at the botanical gardens leh. anyone been there, is it good?

saw the websites darlie. looks cute but me on a budget so either go to west mall or concourse to buy stuff for the party. besides its just a small party.

:) i also dun know whether to celebrate or not... at 1yo, dun think they understand what's it about. end up mummy's the one getting all stressed out with planning! still deliberating... *sigh*

there's also a party supplies shop at white sands, but haven't checked out the place though. looks quite empty! heh heh heh

i go google it. having catch up session, if there are activities to entertain the kids, can chitchat in peace. haha. thks!

:) i know there is one shop at tan quee lan (opp bugis) with lots of nostalgic toys tt we used to play with. shd be able to get some party favours there. i once bought the bubble that comes in a small tube and u have to use a short think straw to blow up. very fun! though it was quite embarassing for an auntie to be playing with it!
but brings back good memories lor

another new playground: http://www.fidgets.com.sg/

hey ladies,
any recommendation for good PD in PR area?
the bum on my boi's head (gynae used vacuum) still not subsiding so i thinking of seeking 2nd opinion...

darlie,
after work on thur lor :p
but sure super crowded... and the one in tampines mall only have clothes & cosmetics

p1nk1e
elias mall ...pasir ris baby and child clinic..doctor sim...cheapest PD i've seen..hehehhehe...that tiem my boy cough...consultation plus med...$30plus nia...

juxta
or can ask any mummies here for help who stays in condo? to book a function room then just rent few toys from web adn tats it...with some decor like banners and balloons...thats wat some mummies did ...me try to upload pix here of my boy's 1 yr old party..but i did it at my flat lah...

sheris..aiyo bo lah...where got hint hint..hehehehe...cos i think confo function room the most appropriate place loh...with some toys at one corner..kids can enjoy themselves with something like ball pool or rocking hse etc..then adults can sit ard chit chat n jagar the kids...somemore..air conditioned..hehehehe...shiok...wahahaha...

eh this one for sure is arrow sheris liao, me opp her the HDB. I can provide tunnel set plus inflatable boat with those plastic coloured balls haha. hmmm good idea for pr mummies gathering

darlie, i've the Isetan card if u want, can pass it to you. I can only venture town over the weekend. OG has good stuff for kids too, sale coming along.

pinkie, rub the head like u'd rub a tangyuan, thats what i did but got a slight bump at the back but not ugly lah. my boy also vacuumed, the head come out like alien.

hiyoh, juxta, so tempting leh.... i also want to go to the OG sale on Wed but not convenient after work and sure to be crowded... hiaz

pinkie dun worry too much lah, will take a while for the bump to subside. my mother told me i was delivered by forceps and i had a red mark on my forehead for quite a while, lagi ugly!!

most mummies here delivered naturally? i heard that a woman can only undergo c-sect 3 times max only issit? my SIL already had 2 c-sects and she has to have her 3rd child the same way too (next month in fact). no more place to cut leh, it seems....

Charmaine,

The last time I went to buy b'day stuff for my gals, the proprietors mentioned they are shifting out of Concourse. Another location, you can try is Blk 1, Rochor Centre. There are at least 2 shops selling party stuff. If you're hunting for inflated cartoon figurines, can check out baron at tampines industrial area. The last time I paid $5 per pc and $1 for helium per pc.

p1nk1e
You can try this doc at tampines central cc along tampines ave 5/st 83, he is very good with children and i find his medicine very effective, though a bit ex. Can check out the website.
http://www.karrifamilyclinic.com.sg/

darlie, I also heard if c-sect, the most can have 3 kids. Mine was c-sect too as baby was at a breech position but i don't plan to have any more liao....old already.

juxta,
i tried to rub liao... but i touch the area a bit soft soft, like water inside - damn scary leh...
so i tot wanna check, cos PD told me 2-3 weeks will subside, now oredi 3rd week liao like not getting smaller leh

quick survey - what brand baby wipes do you use?
i'm using tollyjoy, cos i like the plastic cover - easy to pullout...

pinkie, see doc, sometimes is just paying them for a peace of mind hehe. my boy's pd always tell us not to be kancheong, but how not to, so small cannot talk!!!

darlie, i'm going OG tmr, my boy got school till late afternoon, finally i can go shopping on my own. hooray!!

juxta
hahaha...sheris...sorry ah...her arrow pointing at u liao..whahahhaa...

another gd idea for PR gathering is a mummy book function room..then we do potluck...how abt it??? hehehe

hiyoh juxta! i also want to go.... sum see see....

pinkie, am using tollyjoy and kodomo brands. both are moist and thick. kodomo cheaper now since watson's got promo and i stocked up!

hmmm.... so after 3 c-sects, gotta take prevention measures liao? oh dear. am thinking of having more terrors also. hopefully can try to deliver naturally the next time but a c-sect is fast and effortless, no need to endure labor pains and all the pushing, huffing, puffing, epidurals, gas
. just go into OT, go to sleep and viola!

i like johnson, seems thicker and bigger. but i use tollyjoy to bring out. pigeon and tollyjoy quite similar i feel but is strictly for cleaning hands nowadays. we're past the diaper stage liao

darlie, come come!! hehe i wanna check out the thomas toys, seems to have some good deals

sincerity,
thnx for the info. it'll be a small party & not many kids coming. so will just go to west plaza to buy wat i need. wonder where those people are going to when they move out of concourse. so used to it, when wanna get gift wrapper & other related stuff, will think of concourse.

pinkie,
yeah, if me i oso will go see doc for peace of mind. i went to 3 PDs when my gal went thru a phase where she didnt want to drink milk. her record of going w/o milk was 16hrs! tok kong hor?

c-section: i thot i heard or read somewhere that once c-sect cant do natural birth? cos of something to do with rupturing the scar but i could be wrong.

darlie,
if u can go thru natural birth i encourage u to do so no doubt that it's very painful. like that u know wat it feels like loh. for me, i opted out epidural cos i wanted to know wat it all feels like but mainly becos i scared of needles.

wet wipes: i go for the cheaper brands, johnson too ex for me. so far i've tried anakku, pureen & carlson, all not bad but i didnt like carlson cos of the strong perfume smell. i heard that kodomo brand is not bad & can be cheap when watson got offer. btw, if its on offer, how much ah?

juxta, dun tempt me liao. wanna go but can't since working leh. hiyah hiyah.

zion, i just called My Gym at MP where they are having an open house this sunday. have confirmed to go for the 2pm slot. u wanna come too? can call them to reserve a slot for you - 64409916 :)

hmmm, now gynaes are actually encouraging natural after c-sect. it's called VBAC (vagina birth after caesarean). guess if can do it, then good! cannot then also bo pian, gotta go for c-sect again....duh.... luckily 1 cut get 2 babies, else i might also need to stop at 3! heh heh heh!!! so still got chance to have 4 kids.

darlie,
think i have to give it a miss... my boy is sick... dun wanna go there to "spread the virus"... hee...

ehh... forgot abt the toy u told me abt the other day... when can i get frm u?

wet wipes: me like juxtz like johnson coz thick but i usually used tolly joy...

dsii
u ah.... now me kana 2 arrows.... but i muz say first ah my plc the function very hot one.... if sat muz book 1 month b4 otherwise low chance of getting.....

then morning slot is 10-4 n pm slot is 4-11pm okie okie? bking fee is $50 lah

pinkie
I love J&J wipes. Thick and good. But exp, so I only buy when there is promotion. I dun like tollyjoy, v thin, wipe I oso scared my hands gana the poo.