Mummies in Pasir Ris

Bao,
tkz! i have one standby at home too.
last time collected it till now but neber use.
Meg din slp in it at all. hope tis bb also dun need to slp in it and i can throw/give it away asap!

hey....still haven recieved the bill from you le.

Yami,
Meg's bday party was fun.
invited a few of her usual gang. so she felt very at home playing with them

too bad on her actual birthday, i am down with high fever
so this year, only one celebration.

pls allow me to vent again ya.
my MS is KILLING me!!!!!!
aaaarrrrrgggghhhhhhh.....now, i cant eat/drink anyting

i juz merlion n merlion.

then the mouth is forever feeling sour

bao
i wan to buy clips for my gal. can PM me the clips u selling?

Mbb
poor thing..sounds really bad...hang in there. will be over soon

mbb: aww... hang it there. Does sour plums help?? or sniff some erm..lavendar or whetever smell u enjoy?

baobao: its ok, i dun actually need the ON stuff. just buy for fun one. hee hee. socks can get from mothercare too :p

nuah: i agree that the west plaza bb shop lady boss got attitute. sometimes she ok, but sometimes irritating. got once her hubby told me a certain price for a tee, then when paying, she insisted that i pay $1 more. the hubby kept telling her that he already told me the lower price but she refused to budge. I just paid her $1 more lor but after that i seldom go there buy stuff liaoz.

zion,
yah, mine is a german bank. what positions they're looking for? i'm in global markets group

busy busy weekend
cleared out my stuff liao, think i need to stop spending for a while after looking at all the barang i've accumulated, har har har!!!

bao,
hee... cant remember liao... cant find the ad oso... nvm lah... its from a recruitment agency n it had a whole list of foreign bank names...

mbb/juxta,
i have a bb carrier i wanna give away... let me know if u wan... its the type dat sling one side wan... but not sling wor... got buckle and everything... almost BN... used only once or twice... boy boy dun like so no use liao... still got box...

Yo mummies,

for those mummies that like pumkin patch clothing...got sale leh....30 to 40%...bought a few top and a dress there....I like their dresses...kekekeke

Zion,
how's ur job hunting getting along?
JIA YOU!

i have an ergo carrier. tink will juz stick to tat. tkz

Nuah,
i cant come to your house on 27th.
have a doc appt tat morning. hafta keep changing my appt due to hb's work.

you gals have load of fun ya. and remember to post pic

i dun know why i always cant find anyting to buy from PP. anyway, too lazy to go out also.

har har, mbb. now u no need go out to shop liao, can go online to satisfy ur shopping craving

my colleague went to orchard on saturday and almost went bonkers. everywhere on sale! so tempting...

bao,
k, let me know when you know how much. hmmm....uwork at DB ah? i have an ex-boss who is working there but duno if he's still working there. he's british and the initials for his name is RN. hee hee, duno if u know him.

mbb,
i know how u feel about MS and merlion all the time. hang in there, hopefully but end of 1st trimester it'll be over.

bao,
k, let me know when you know how much. hmmm....uwork at DB ah? i have an ex-boss who is working there but duno if he's still working there. he's british and the initials for his name is RN. hee hee, duno if u know him.

mbb,
i know how u feel about MS and merlion all the time. hang in there, hopefully but end of 1st trimester it'll be over.

char,
oh issit? he specialises in what? DB has too many groups and departments
need to narrow down... so kpo. heh heh heh. i knew of one in Commodities only

Hi ladies...
I am a new mummy staying in Pasir Ris too. Got directed to this thread by emoments. My little princess is 3 mths old today

mummies..wanna meetup this friday bo?? miss my or luak..hehe,and oso hb has been going out for drinks for past few fridays le...i wan my fri back...hahahaha

Hope to join in on the mummies' chat and activities if any... Currently home with my princess on no-pay leave... enjoying it thoroughly but definitely need adult conversation/ stimulations apart from the goo goo ga ga baby talk..hahahah...

yo mummies!
got miss me or not?? Today took leave go gai-gai in JB with hb..just came back nia..super tired!hahahaa

nuah
I onz...u wan to start consolidating who bring what food?

dsii
what time? 9pm onwards?? hehee

Welcome Sarah!
You wan to join our mummies only gathering this Friday?

bao,

mbb,

Meeting on friday? where and what time? I just realised that xmas is next week and is in a state of frenzy...haven't done any xmas shopping yet! And i'm learning that shopping with a baby and stroller is quite crazy...not to mention having to fit in the breastfeeding slots...

sori for the triple postings. cant seem to delete them.

welcome sarah.

dsii,
your bottles are at PR so u can go over any time to collect but do let me know when u going over so that i can inform my dad when u going over. this fri i cant make it altho i would very much like to.

bao,
i'm not sure whc dept he's in. could be in commodities, his name is russell.

nuah,
27th dec timing is ok for me. but i'll da bao something cos i can't cook well.

char,
that's the person i'm talking about! har har har!!! russell norton issit? small world sia. he left a long time ago le

char..ok thks

lbs..hahaha...aiyo..how can i go early.??? must wait for hb to be home mah...so maybe after 830pm bah..but u need to wait for ur kids to koon 1st right??? haha...if wanna or luak then we can go to the coffeeshop... hehehehe....if notmaybe can come west plaza...then maybe those ppl nearby like nuah/sy etc can join..up to u all lah...so how? or we see who is onz...then we decide places???

dsii
yea, must wait for my bosses to kun first..else cannot go out ah..yea, see if the rest prefer where bah

char,
yah, he's nice, quiet chap, moody moody type. used to sit near him in our old office at suntec. never heard him raise his voice before

bao,
yeah moody type as in sometimes smiles and sometimes don't. but he's good natured and speaks softly and sometimes too softly and kindda mumbled that can't hear what he said. when i 1st started working with him, he just had his daughter and he would always talk about her.

Preasurekid,
i am actually taking morning sickness pill from time to time.
it does ease off my MS coz it makes me drowsy, so i slp the whole day.

but my Gynea told me not to rely on it daily.

Bao,
bo $$$$ la.
now not working. must be more careful with my spending.
hee....maybe when i know the sex of the bb. will start my shopping spree again?

Ibs n Char,
friday got kopi session huh?
if i get my voice back, i kpo ya.
aiyoooooo....i missed so much action liao.

Sarah,

here's a collage on Meg's bday.

1985564.jpg

mbb,
still looking lor... haiz... market is really bad wor...

hee... meg is soooo pretty... i love the minnie ears... sooo cute...

lbs/dsii,
fri kopi session ar??? i hope i can join this time... but both me n boy boy oso sick... can only confirm on dat day loh...

mbb,
heh heh, meg looks so cute in her tutu! so u managed to get the romper from mothercare ah?
how was the party? must have been tiring for you to organise and prepare the nite before!

======

mommies,
i'm eyeing some toddler craft activites/games handbooks from amazon. anyone wants to order anything (free shipping only), pls let me know k?

last nite ms chloe was fiddling with my laptop so i got fed up and stopped working and asked her to play it on her own. so she picked up the mouse and started clicking everywhere, typed on the keyboard, point to the screen and mumble to herself. aiyoh, behave like little lao ban niang sia. din know whether to laugh or cry...

1985661.gif

mbb,
but this fri i dun think i'll be going to PR so wont be joining in. your meg looks cute leh.

bao,
at least chloe types and clicks away. L pulled out the spacebar of my laptop so now i've to press hard on it when typing.....so troublesome......by hb's co. laptop also kena same thing.

Bao,
can share wat you are eyeing in amazon?

Chloe is sooooo cute!
you get her a kid laptop and let her type type away

hee...i din bake Meg's cake tis year.
my mum did.
my hubby arranged for the party deco n buffet ordering.
so not too bad la.

yup. got my mum to go to Mothercare to pick up the romper.
hee.....everyting also my mum do la. even birthday favour, she wraps for me

she is very happy lo coz all the ppl were asking me where i buy the durian cake at the party.
all the guest commented tat it's better then Goodwoood Park's wor.

Zion,
in general, end of the yr ppl dun really hire.
all the best to you!
may you find a job tat you like and makes you happy!!

mbb,
wow, u and ur mom sure are great bakers! next time order from u hor! heeeeee. glad to know the party went so well, meg must have enjoyed enjoyed herself

for the books, am eyeing these titles:
* Fun With My 5 Senses: Activities to Build Learning Readiness (Williamson Little Hands Series)
* Math Play! (Williamson Little Hands Series)
* The Little Hands Big Fun Craft Book: Creative Fun for 2- To 6-Year-Olds (Williamson Little Hands Series)
* Unplugged Play: No Batteries. No Plugs. Pure Fun.

mbb
your meg looks so pretty in that tutus where did you get it?

Bao
Actually I find your Chloe and Meg look alike leh.

Bao,
may i tumpang tis 2 title?
-Unplugged Play: No Batteries. No Plugs. Pure Fun.
-Math Play! (Williamson Little Hands Series)

Meg dun wanna watch TV at all now (not a bad ting la) but i am running out of idea to keep her entertain

hopefully, tis 2 books can give me some much needed help.

thank you so much for sharing!

my mum is good baker. not me.

Newmummy,
got the tutu in a BP.
sgd 30+. very very worth it.

mbb,
okie! will add on yours. unplugged play no longer available, so will get math play for u

pai seh ah, keep forgetting to calculate the charges for the previous few purchases. too lazy to look thru archives, heh heh heh