Mummies in Pasir Ris

nuah,
order b4 the sale ends bah but i duno when it ends. i seem to have problem getting to their website, super slow like kena hang.

my girl's poo finally soften. very happy. after becoming a mummy, all priorities changed... I nv expect myself to be so happy over stools hahaha...

emoments, looks like ur place has the strictest policies. I just need SMH to be unblocked hahaha. private email not so impt cos i can ask pple to send to office email haha. Like when i needed the info on Dr Sim opening hours, i googled and could see that someone posted on SMH but cannot view entire details from this site.very angry. heng dsii knows when i sms-ed her.

darlie, if u organising i also wanna join
also buying socks... my grl outgrow hers again.
I should have about USD 20 worth of orders.

yami, yeahlor.. very sian... most boring and strictest company I ever worked in...

Btw, Dr Sim is gg on holidays from the 17 Dec till next year.. think 2 or 3 Jan then open....

Is Old Navy socks good? How come everybody is buying socks? My boys also outgrown theirs....

har har, emoments, their socks cheap & good lor! the other brand i like is gymboree but quite ex cos no bundle so have to buy in 1 or 2 pairs pack...

nuah,
how much are ur orders? now we have another 20 from yami. need another 40 to close le.
wah piang, so kpo hor? har har har har!

see only, cannot buy liao. next week finally can start work on the mini reno, now gotta ren ren ren, no more buying in the meantime to clutter up the house, war har har har!

good news, my friend has an order of USD40, think can start to order liao
pls send me your orders to the above email. i need the URL, size, color, alternatives. kam sia!

bao, thanks for the update.

Saw some nice cute pictures being posted, I always feel that kids look more bak in photos, or at least that applies to my gal, in real person, maybe not as fleshy? Can I check with mummies if you all have a habit of developing digital photos or just keep the soft copy? How do you all store the soft copy as I guess we need to backup to CDs or?

Hi presuuredkid...

I used to develop some photos for chloe...from birth till she was ard 1 1/2 yrs and pasted in the scrapbook..bt hv stopped doing it...now only developed nice photos for my parents and in laws....yes I do back up the photos in ext hard disk...just in case lah ;)

yea...baobao i will send you my orders tonite. still surfing the site, v slow.

pressurekid, i keep soft copies but will develop the cuter ones. becos easier to view hardcopies mah. i also complied some highlights into a mini book :p

YK, wow the cars looks v fun. but house too small lah, no space for this anymore !

emoments, i always buy socks cos my girl's feet grow very fast leh. :p and she wear socks every nite, so i need at least 6-7 pairs. ON bundle quite worth it :p

I also always buy socks and made my younger boy wear every nite... but he tend to get a line at the ankle there... sigh... even thou I let him wear his elder bro's socks, also same... *headache* I even resorted to wearing 4-5 years old socks for him every nite so that there won't be any tight line appearing in the morning.

Wonder why he can't wear those fanciful socks for his age grp one.

Do you all have this problem?

emoments,
har har, fanciful socks nice to look at but not comfy! best i've tried are those long plain socks that can fold to prevent the 'cut' and long enough to still cover even if it unrolls during the nite. from mothercare (5-in-a-pack). i stock up at least 2 packs for 1 size. cheap & good, like the dark blue one on the left.

1973645.jpg

emoments.. same like ah lian.. the socks that i let my 21 months ger wear is also the long one.. the "rubber" at the top is not tight one..

nuah/bao/yami, thanks for your sharing on the digital photos. I normally cut them into CDs and heard CDs will turn moldy over time...looks like got to invest in an external hard disk liao

yah lor, must keep feet warm mah, esp young children

paging for juxta / mbb:
anyone needs a sarong stand? i have 2 to lend. 1 stainless steel and 1 in blue. both rectangular-shaped. have no need for now yet, keeping for #3 (which wun be that soon), har har har!!!

any one knows where got sale or where can I buy nice, cheap short sleeve t-shirts eh....need to chg some of Chloe's t shirts liao....

nuah,
thin type for home wear? jshoppers has them (5-in-a-pack) - considered as undershirts for japanese kiddies, very comfy and snug fitting. now got free shipping for any amount, time to stock up

else, there's always fox baby & mothercare!

bao..I need more for going out....as in the morning she will wears uniform in school and after bath she will chg into her home clothes and it's time to chg her old one liao...kekekek.......jshopper? is the quality gd?

Let me go see see...

Fox...no sale now leh....currently she is wearing Fox...hehehhe....

nuah..ian dun wear socks to sleep...he just wear short sleeves tee n shorts to bed...even if on aircon....

u can try west plaza...sometimes they hv those stalls that sells cheap tees for homewear...hmm...west plaza oso got a shop selling bb stuff..can check it out..sometimes they hv 3 for $10 kind

oh, for going out ah? mothercare lor! else Gap has nice tees too. sometimes i get from zara too. or try elle poupon lor. the material quite thick for tops. gals very easy to buy for them de, everything also cute! heh heh heh

jshoppers' quality not bad, it's quite thin for the undershirts, i only let them wear when the weather is rainy / cool. more for home wear lah, got cute designs sometimes

aiya jshoppers dun hv short sleeves now...yes in europe I bought quite a nos of Zara items for her bt dresses, tank top etc bt did not buy t shirt for her....hahaha..

btw anyone knows when is the GAp sale in spore for UOB? I remb the last time there is a sale which is 30 or 40% on children clothes and with UOB additonal 10% leh....during that time I bought so many clothes for her

Dsii,

ya there is only one shop that sell bb stuff there bt I dun really like the lady boss there...got attitute one!!

wow piang...guess now not a gd time to order from overseas as it's winter...mostly or 95% long sleeves...must get in spore liao.....sigh sigh...where got sales now huh? I mean shop or dept etc?

bao, the long sleeves in gymboree beri nice leh...bt now priority is to buy short sleeves...

gymboree gers clothing very sweet....hehehe..but boys nothing much..

nuah..ya ya.,.the lady boss is famous for her attitude..wahahhaa

isetan / taka also can try bah, sometimes certain brands got promos

mothercare now switching their range already, starting to see more short-sleeved tops. can check out too

or u can come to my place for shopping also! har har har!!! all sleeveless & short-sleeved tops up to 4yo
1975729.gif

ahhh, i know, post on the WTB section lor. sometimes can get great buys from mommies clearingo out wardrobes

dsii...thks for the link...the t shirt are for 4T to 8T...

think will drop by dept store next wk or drop by bao's hse...wahahahaha....kekekek

bao,

saw that u are selling the playhouse and handy mandy toolbox....

hv asked my big boss to find for me the handy mandy toolbox for me in US...cheaper than shipped over not sure hv boh...wow ur starting price..so exp...how much did u actually pay for that? She coming back next wk..hopefully she did managed to buy for me lah...keke

As for the playhouse...wanna get frm u bt HB gonna scream at me liao..no more space in the hse...arhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh why u wanna sell...ur kids love that right?

hydra
he's at elias mall

nuah,
the handy manny toy darn ex. the toy itself is already USD40+. shipping was abt SGD50

they dun really play with the house, just open and close the door only

bao..hahaha...wat else can they play with the hse..open and close door only wat....and maybe sit inside the playhouse loh...

ya handy mandy quite exp bt think hv sale now...also asked my boss to find the little einstein pat pat rocket for me..kekeke

the house bo other built-in accessories mah, a little boring. sometimes eytan pretend to sleep inside the house. wah piang...

sell this away and get one with shutters, doorbell, more functions type lor...

kor kor so cute...can't both of them zzzzzz in there? Wow...that playhse is nice bt dun think will buy playhse for chloe unless we stay in landed property....wahahaha..........

I remb when I brought chloe to ur mom's hse she so much wanted to play bt she was shy lah...she loves playhse...bt bt...sigh sigh