MMI @ katong shopping centre

teacher ferlin just called to ask abt chloe & also inform me abt the zoo trip. she said no parents allowed leh, coz its more for PG. anyway i told her need to check with my hubby 1st. i dont mind let her go if she recovers by this week.

Hi elaine and jamie,
think not all PG parents will follow, so there should still be space for you to follow. They limit for PG is afraid that bus not enough seats if everyone going. So you could still request from teacher ferlin that you wish to join.

hi elaine,
ic.

Elaine and jamie,
do note of the wearing of shoes and sling water bottle for excusion. I recall there was one excusion that Patrick did not bring the sling bottle and teacher say cannot.

smallbell,
thank you for reminding me

but the bad thing is that the teacher never pass us the photos taken during excursion. If can follow to snap some photo of the school kids together will be good.

Hi elaine,
it is different to have pics of all the teachers and students going together, will be a form of remembrance. Somehow different if we only take pic when we go only with our own family.

ya lor.... if e children n teachers can take together them it will be nice...
how how how??? i feel like taking leave then go on my own there but i scared later Zhaohui saw me n want to follow me then will spoilt all e plans of letting him join e teacher n training him to walk.

Hi elaine,
i can't use FB during office as company bans it. Will add you when i go back. Thanks

Oh maybe you can join them next excursion (where less walking required). Then zhaohui will not want you to carry him. So far they been to airport, downtown east, botanic garden jacob ballas garden.

As for photo, there will be a yearly photo session in school taken by the professional photographer. But we need to purchase the photo, cost around $20-$25.

dont much diff to me lah, everyday is the same. keke.. will be sendiing chloe back to school on monday liao.

elaine
my hubby usually work on weekends too
so my sis will help me out.

smallbell
yup chloe's goin for the zoo trip

jamie...
is Chloe very happy tat she is going to e zoo???
Zhaohui tell me he dont want to go with e teachers... heheeee but i still hope he can enjoy his trip

elaine
of coz she is!! coz she's never been there yet. hubby & me been wanting to bring her but till now still hv not materialised!

i'm sure zhaohui will enjoy, its different going with parents & with the school.

do agree with Jamie, very different to go with school.

did you all receive a letter for option of enrichment class during school time, gym, computer class and maths class. I think N1 is given the option of gym class at $60.

hi smallbell,
ya i receive e letter, few days ago teacher Mae did mention to me abit abt e enrichment class but she says havent finalised but never expect friday we receive it liao...
anyway for N1 is music class $80(for 4 lessons) n gym class $60 .... hubby finds tat is not cheap leh so i also dont know want to sign up or not...
how abt both of u??

i received nothing yet coz chloe will only attend school on monday. but i agree with elaine, the enrichment class fees are quite ex leh. are they going to remove some program to slot in these enrichment class? if we opt not to sign up, what will our kids do then? play among themselves??

hi jamie,
not to worry from e pamplet i have e enrichment class is in e afternoon... then only 45mins tat's y we find it very expensive leh... although is gOOd tat we dont need to bring them for extra class during wkends....

Hi elaine and jamie,
have added both of you in the facebook.

I will be signing up for all the courses as now have stopped the weekend enrichment class, used to put Patrick in right brain class. But this is still subject to parent's approval, if not enough vote, also cannot continue.

Last year i recall they ask about swimming extra class but response was bad so didn't go ahead.

jamie,
for afternoon time, sometimes is play time so i suppose they will skip this.

hi jamie,
for Chloe might not need the enrichment class as she only attend morning class. Outside enrichment class during weekends would be a better option.

Any kids learning swimming?

i scared my boy drown leh.... actually i'm a very very panaroid mother.... i always think of bad things will happen to my kids so i dont dare to let him learning swimming...
only with me ard then he can play water in e pool.

hi elaine,
i know what you mean. No worries, swimming can learn when he is older.

Your kids attend what type of enrichment class before starting MMI?

Zhaohui 1st attended kindermusik when he is almost 1 yr old for 11/2 term... then on n off i sign him up for various trial classes eg mygym, gracekids etc.... once i'm preg with my 2nd one we almost stopped everythg cos i vomitted throughout e whole pregnancy so no more energy for him to go anywhere

hi elaine,
that must be terrible to have a bad morning sickness. But is worth it, your gal very cute, saw her pic on FB.

hi smallbell,
tat's y i'm stopping at 2.... actually stopping at 1 cos when i'm preg with ZH i also vomited throughout e whole pregnancy... anyway is all past.....

elaine
which kindermusik did u go? i'm keen to sign up my boy after his playgym term ends.

i'm also stopping at 2
my MS was bad when i hv my boy. my 1st pregnancy was a bliss. dont tik i can go thru another pregnancy liao

i went to the main one at Tanglin shopping centre. I'm going to sign my girl there soon too... so want to be fair to both kids.. hehee let them experience same thing

most likely i will sign up for sunday class.

elaine
i also tot of the one at tanglin. but abit far lah, i heard there's one at parkway centre. but not sure if its good. otherwise no choice hv to travel to tanglin, i will go for the weekday class. btw how much the fees?

smallbell
i hv stop chloe's class for the time being coz they only hv weekend class but i prefer weekday. so now only my boy attends the playgym.

hi smallbell n jamie,
at kindermusik e children can be accompany with 1 parent. e teacher will sing song then play instruments.... e children get to play e instruments too but only short short while... is 45mins lesson... Zhaohui used to attend for 1+ term.... e fees is ard $25++ per lesson cant remember e exact liao... then 1 term is 8 lessons then still need to add material cost etc etc....
E teacher who teachs ZH was quite gOOd leh.. so i thought of going back to tanglin...
never know parkway parade also got kindermusik... can let me know e exact location then i call them to ask??

http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

elaine
i think i saw the banner outside parkway but its not the actual kindermusik fr tanglin. i guess some other centre also hv kindermusik lesson. its actually at parkway builder centre. will check it out on monday coz i'm FINALLY going for a good spa massage tomorrow since i only need to fetch chloe at 2pm

ok jamie....
so good can go for spa massage...
envy leh...
tomolo i also taken childcare leave to meet a friend who is back from perth for a short holiday
will go shopping till drop :p

hi jamie,
many childcare has kindermusik program. Not sure if they charge additional or included inside the school fee. Aiyoh!!! so good, enjoy your spa.

hi elaine,
enjoy your shopping trip too!

hi smallbell n jamie...
finally back to work today.
how's chloe n patrick?? did they enjoy e zoo trip??
Zhaohui was so so tired tat he slept till i go fetch him at 5.40pm n i have to wake him up... heheee

elaine
not sure if chloe did enjoy herself coz when i ask her what did she see in the zoo, she cant answer me leh. when i pick chloe up at 2.30pm she's still very energetic, didnt want to go home so brought her to parkway to jalan awhile. didnt nap for that day but totally knock out at nite!
went to check out the music lessons at parkway builders ctr, seems more for older kids fr 1.5yrs old & abv so i guess will bring my boy to kindermusik at tanglin.

jamie,
wow.... peifu Chloe can dont take nap... Zhaohui always need to take nap one... heheee

thanks for checking out e music lessons... in tis case i will go back to kindermusik but i will wait till SiZhen 1yr old...

elaine
she "hong sim", infact she's tired. wake up so early, definitely will tired. she gets cranky near evening time so i know she's had a long day liao.
i will most likely start my boy in may after his playgym term ends.