IVF with KKH (Tan HH)

Today is also very crowded.

I could have heard wrong. The nurse said is to come for injection not scan. Piangz
In the end re-q. :(

Circle, What time is ur preynl jab? Mine at 8.30pm

Hi Sarah. Im oso 1st time. Start when menses come. My menses usually come end of the month. We can be cycle bubby. Hehe. Yalo. I oso thinking izzit too early to start eating egg white or should start in Apr. I oso got drink red dates drink but sometimes lazy to go brew. Lol.

Feeling excited and nervous like you. Have u gone for counselling by ivf centre?

Today is also very crowded.

I could have heard wrong. The nurse said is to come for injection not scan. Piangz
In the end re-q. :(

Circle, What time is ur preynl jab? Mine at 8.30pm
Hi Kitkat, I was like 1060+ yesterday and they were serving only 1020+. Really waited super long.

My ER is 915pm. Will poss see you at the ER.

Nopers, they didn't ask me to do blood test. Just scan, see doc, collect medicine and see nurse to run thru the steps before ER.

hi babycomecome/energectic snake, u are here! tot how come u have disappeared, then i remembered u have graduated from this thread!!.. we are still lingering here. :(
grabbing the dusts.. hope ur pregnancy has been smooth!

havent been updating ur blog??
Hi energetic snake! Congrats that you have graduated!!!! We all hope to see you in the new thread, but do pop in here in the meantime. Hahaha!

Sarah, I think no need to start egg white now. Start during your ivf cycle in apr should be ok....

Sparkles, I have the form. But I tot I heard the nurse said come back for scan n injection on sat... She ask me to come before 8.30am... So... Alamak. That y, probably heard it wrong. :confused:

Kimchi, ivf cost ard 9-15k. Cost Depend on ur medical dosage. U can use medisave n govt grant if u first timer n Singaporean. More infor can be found in moh webby.

Hi Kitkat, I was like 1060+ yesterday and they were serving only 1020+. Really waited super long.

My ER is 915pm. Will poss see you at the ER.

Nopers, they didn't ask me to do blood test. Just scan, see doc, collect medicine and see nurse to run thru the steps before ER.
My ER 7.45am. Urs is am too rite?

Yes I went for the briefing where they explain the procedure in more details and when to call them when menses come. This was done in a group setting. There is a counseling by social worker on a private couple basis but I have not gone.

I'll probably start in mid apr coz that's when my menses will come for the month. Do u start in early Apr?
Hi. Im gg briefing in Mar. Im starting at end Apr as my menses usually comes tat period. Im maybe a week behind you.

We missed each other! I was there at 810am but need to take queue number. By the time I went in, you possibly in operating theatre.

I am still out, hubby wanna run errands. Fainted. Having super bad cramps. And it hurts every time the car goes across a road bump!

Possibly expecting really bad ohss. Doc extracted 35 eggs *gasp*

Hi iwantahealthybaby, my tummy started to bloat on 19/20 feb already, coupled with nausea, achy bones, burping, cramps etc.

The last time, I retrieved 23 eggs and did get ohss after ER. But i only had 1 goos fertilised egg. Dr tan says very likely I will get ohss this time. And would be worse cos I am on long protocol, and he added saizen. But he hopes that I can get more eggs. So it is a risk that we both are aware. Just hope it won't be super terrible

Hi iwantahealthybaby, my tummy started to bloat on 19/20 feb already, coupled with nausea, achy bones, burping, cramps etc.

The last time, I retrieved 23 eggs and did get ohss after ER. But i only had 1 goos fertilised egg. Dr tan says very likely I will get ohss this time. And would be worse cos I am on long protocol, and he added saizen. But he hopes that I can get more eggs. So it is a risk that we both are aware. Just hope it won't be super terrible

oh then you must be very careful, i guess the feeling is very bad especially vomiting. do take care ya and if no ohss your transfer i guess will be 5days from now?

Yah. Trying to drink more water. Never been happier when I can pee. Mine is day 2 transfer. Before that, got to do blood test.

Hi all, I am back here to spread my bbdusts. I bfp-ed under Dr HH Tan and currently 5mths preggy now. Bbdusts to all. Jiayou.

Hi babycomecome... grabbing your bbdusts. Will go down to KKH for scanning this Friday to check on my lining b4 proceeding to FET.
Have applied half day morning leave incase need to see Dr Tan HH.

Yah. Trying to drink more water. Never been happier when I can pee. Mine is day 2 transfer. Before that, got to do blood test.

yes BT to make sure you didn have ohss. actually i thought that is quite standard if you got lots of eggs retrieved. must go back bt to make sure. but mine dont need. my tcm doc say maybe during retrieval my doc see my tummy not bloated so pass me as ohss free.

Thanks iwantahealthybaby.
Jus wake up from nap.

Circle, take care of ur self. Go home early n rest. Ohss (touch wood) can be serious if gana.

I got 14 eggs retrieved. That a big jump compare to last round 7eggs. Hopefully I have more fertilized eggs.(praying)

Kitkats, just reached home. Hate the ohss part but bo bianz. So glad to hear that you had more eggs. Let's hope we have more good quality fertilised eggs. My fertilisation rate is terrible! Like 10% only!

Thanks sparkles! I was shocked too. Cos the scan also showed 25 eggs. The nurse said the embryologist had to recount again just to make sure not wrong. Cos too many eggs.

This time they gave me a medicine to help with the bloating. The downside is that it may worsen the nausea, vomiting and gastric.
I am super sensitive to the med. This time he change from short to long protocol, increased dosage of puregon to 200iu and added saizen. Poss that is why so so many eggs. Now each step I walk, sure kanna cramp. Best is just lie on bed.

But nurse says walking will help reduce the bloatedness and gas. Keep bowels moving.

Congrats circles n kitkat. Looking good.

What dosage is different from last cycle? My fertilisation rate sucks too.

I was on 150iu for 5 days then increase to 200iu for 4 days. extracted 23 eggs and kanna ohss. This time, it was 200iu throughout 9 days.

My bloating started on 5 days back already. Yah, I have been waddling like a duck. Can't sleep on back or side.

U take care. Vomiting no joke. Can get dehydrated, drink more isotonic drink!

Jumbo girl, this time Dr gave saizen to improve quality and fertilisation rate. Will let u know on wed if saizen is useful. Dr did say it is not proven to help, but no harm trying.

I was on 150iu for 5 days then increase to 200iu for 4 days. extracted 23 eggs and kanna ohss. This time, it was 200iu throughout 9 days.

My bloating started on 5 days back already. Yah, I have been waddling like a duck. Can't sleep on back or side.

U take care. Vomiting no joke. Can get dehydrated, drink more isotonic drink!
I guess the increase in dosage n saizen helps.
U took saizen before stim or during stim

Thanks baby sparkles, jumbo girl.

Hopefully my fertilization rate has improve too.
Update u gals on Wednesday again.

Baby sparkles, you change your profile pic :)

Circles did Dr give you carbogline med to take? It can prevent ohss.
Hi jumbo girl, I did tell doc during the scan that I starting to have symptoms, she only told me to have high protein diet and drink isotonic drink.

After er of 35 eggs, the nurse said mild chance of ohss. Faint man. I think it is 100% chance lor. But they did give me dostinex to be taken every night for 8 nights.

Very thankful that I could sleep last night, though felt like tummy was in the way.

Nurse advised to walk more to help with bloating. But tummy too pain. Each step I take, it hurts and cramps. Pee also cramp. I got to sit at toilet for like 1 min to pee a few drops. And sometime it super cramps when it finally comes out. But as long as still can pee, I think still ok.

Hi everyone, me too, spreading my bb dusts... Currently 32 weeks pregnant with IVF under Dr Tan's miracle hands. Does anyone have any idea how much is the delivery charges if want to deliver under him? I heard that only can opt for A1 or B1 wards...

Congrats dion! Thanks for your baby dust. I also dunno about delivery charges. Haven progress enough to think about that. But do share after u found out. Hopefully we all get to use that info asap

Sure, Will post again when I have the info. EDD in April... Another 8 weeks more...

Hi sarah. I also went supermarket bot and ate today. Hope it is really gd for us. I went to see a TCM las sunday, Dr Su at bukit batok. I heard she is good too. Haha.

Any one of u know that dr tan and a few doc has publish a book call The New Art and Science of Pregnancy and Childbirth. Can go library find or go popular see have anot.

@snow19

Thanks for the info. Will try to look out for this. I actually read his research report before few years back but I can't remember which link. You may google for it.

@snow19

Thanks for the info. Will try to look out for this. I actually read his research report before few years back but I can't remember which link. You may google for it.

The book is recommend by 1 of the nurse when I was doing the routine test haha inside have a lot of article abt pre-preg n during preg n after birth deliver n even confinement stuff.