IVF with KKH (Tan HH)

Baby sparkles: need to remove the cyst? Does it affect the chances of ivf in any way?

Your update sounds serious but hope that there is no cause for worry

oh man.. done my review.. he scanned and found a 2.9mm anovulatory cyst.. usu happens with PCOS patients.. when we dont ovulate we will create a 'shell'
told him its my 5th week post D&C and AF hasnt come. he strongly advised me to take med to induce, to have a clean shed of lining so i can cycle again. he said i can start my FET one this AF comes, but only if im emotionally ready.. anyway i give myself the next AF so i dont waste my 2 remaining frosties. so another round of med next mth again. he said if i dont have proper menses, the lining can accumulate and without proper shedding, it can be cancerous in worse case.

iwantahealthybaby: my fresh and last FET (which resulted in D&C) were all day 3 embbies.. i have 2 BL left in freezer. last chance!

Sparkles yes don't rush n get your womb ready for your two previous BL.

Baby sparkles, yes I think better have two menses before you start your fet. Since this cycle doctor using medicine to induce your menses, do you think after this menses your next one still need medicine to induce? Pcos patient cannot ownself have menses? Was thinking if next cycle af can ownself come then at least your body is free from medication. Hope this last two blast is the starting journey for being a mummy :)

Morning ladies... AF reported last Sunday.
Currently taking Asprin & ProgyNova.
Will do my 1st scan on 28 Feb at KKIVF morning and see how it goes.

sunflower, BL = Blastocyst (cultivate and transfer at day 5 after retrieval)

sinmama, finally your menses reported. wishing you smooth process in coming fet.

i c baby sparkles, so i guess since doc going to induce both menses then your fet will most probably be medicated? but medicated got its good, at least you dont have to worry much about the lining or follicle size and since you are doing blastocyst transfer this round probably the chances of BFP is higher. meanwhile let your body flush out the dirty blood inside 1st :)

i c summerreef, so once your menses come next round you can start your stimulation already. short or long protocol? you can start eating folic acid to prep your body meanwhile and some other vitamins.

baby sparkles... totally agree w you. We PCOS cannot ovulate on our own :(
We either take oral medications or hormones japs...
Do continue to take your folic acid daily.
iwantahealthybaby, when is your turn to start ?

simmama i am waiting for trf date, hope my bb thaw well *praÿ*

baby sparkles, i did my 1st fresh last dec, retrieve 34 eggs cannot remember how many mature but 26 fertilsed (icsi) so doctor put me at day5 transfer back then. lucky is i didn suffer ohss so able to proceed with transfer. at day 5 i got 10 blastocyst the rest didn make it. transfer 2 blasts and the remaining 8 blasts was frozen only on day 6 as doc saying they grow abit slow so still need som monitoring. hopefully this round they thaw my blasts they can grow nicely. this is my 1st natural fet. hopefully my last :)

i remember how you say we will graduate together and move on to the next thread :)

so you doing medicated fet since you mention you pcos right? at least medicated more assurance that can proceed. i ovulated later than my usual this month and lining isnt great too from start lucky manage to catch up to the ideal at later stage. so much stress during those scanning days :(

baby sparkles, i think on top of the multi vit you can take addition folic acid the small yellow tablet that hospital give us or can get in pharmacy. cause i understand multi vit the folic acid content is not high enough.

iwantahealthybaby: i dun think i ovulated on my own. My gynae told me that I have alot of small eggs but cannot ovulate.
My lining was good actually.
Also, I will admit myself for a one day stay in c-class after FET.
baby sparkles: I get my folics from Unity (they have increased their prices)

Kitkats, just did my scan this morn. Only 1 big egg at 18 and quite a number of 12 and 13. Doc ask me to come back for scan again tmr. Confirm no ER on sat.

Circle, my ER is postponed to Monday after today scan. Review dr want other 3 follicles to catch up. I m going back to scan on sat n to take the hcg jab. So we could still ER on same day. Haha

Oooooooo! We might ER together. Got to see my scan tmr. Doc says earliest ER is Mon if eggs grow well. Else it will be later in the week.

Kitkat, ER confirm on Monday. See you on Monday!

I am starting to have symptoms - bloated, burping, cramps, nausea, bust tender. Symptoms seem to be very early this time.

Wo.. So do u still need to go for any more scan?
I still have scan tmr.

How many follicles detected so far?

I also feel breast tender, bloated this round. Maybe coz of added medication.
Last round no feeling.

Kitkats, good luck for your scan tmr. Hope your follicles are growing well! A lot of people at kkh today! I was there from 945pm til 2pm - queue for scan, see doc, take medicine, briefing by nurse on ER preparation

Omg that really really crowded..
Hope tmr is better.

Ya good luck to both of us!

Oh no sparkles. Actually my tcm doc usually don't approve of English medicine. But it is also right that it is not good for lining to be there for so long. Good for lining to keep refreshing itself so that there is good and healthy lining/envt for ivf. Normally once it crosses about 7 weeks, my tcm doc might suggest for me to take the med. You can use that as a gauge.

My period can be super irregular. Sometimes wait too long and it comes, it doesn't even smell normal. At first I thought it was the weather, so I changed every 2 hours. But my tcm doc says old lining is like that!

I have irregular period since young. Poss 4-6 times a year. Never realise it was a problem when u are a teenager.

When I started to work, it can disappear for 6 months when I am stressed. I changed job and it was ok. But this job also got more stressed so period became erratic again.

Now with tcm since my ivf in jun, my cycle ranges from 40-60+ days. And it is a 2-3 day period, very short. I also didn't know got smell until recently. So scary!!!

I have irregular period since young. Poss 4-6 times a year. Never realise it was a problem when u are a teenager.

When I started to work, it can disappear for 6 months when I am stressed. I changed job and it was ok. But this job also got more stressed so period became erratic again.

Now with tcm since my ivf in jun, my cycle ranges from 40-60+ days. And it is a 2-3 day period, very short. I also didn't know got smell until recently. So scary!!!
Circles u have pcos?

Hi jumbo girl, yeah I have pcos.

Sparkles, when I was with dr loh at kkh. He gave me clomid and metformin. During that period, period came monthly man! But still didn't strike. After seeing him for about 1 year, he suggested I do ivf even though I was only 31 years old. Felt that I still have time.

Now totally regret man. Should have done it then!

I'm doing acupuncture and taking TCM herbs, multi vitamins, trying to eat more balanced meal and more fruits too.

We can be cycle buddy when the time comes :)

Yea. Are u starting IVF soon? Im oso taking brazil nuts. Heard will improve eggs quality....
Im so excited and nervous...

thanks! u too.. i will be ur buddy but frozen cycle.

even THH also knows im 'pressed' for time so he asked if i wana do FET once this AF comes.. :p
who on this journey isnt pressed for time?

Yea buddy. So looking forward to the prrocess... Im also under Dr Tan. ... He is really a busy man but yet he always make me feel comfortable. Hope his miracle hands can help us.

babysparkles, no worries, u will graduate soon too. yup, not been blogging for a long time. lazy leh. so far so good. first tri was ok, eating a lot. lol. but quite picky on food.

kimchi-ger, jiayou wor.