IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Baby mine now bochap my gal just do housework also can't cope. Very slow. Forgetful. Forget where she put the meat, forget to sterilize the bottles . My gal crying in the living room, she still atand in kitchen watching me wash my gal's bottle etc. Haiz, last time every little sound my gal made, my previous maid will drop everything and
Go see what happened to my gal. No need to remind her this and that.

She nows sleep late coZ can't finish the work, at 11pm. I dunno what time she wakes up. Last time when u gals complain abt maids I dun quite understand, now I understand!! She is Somemore
More ex than my previous!

Gan, same here... My new maid is now doing hsewk only.. Hvt start on baby stuffs yet she alrdy making tons of mistakes.. Forget this and that... Giving me lame excuses.. Slow... I even got to help her do her chores so she can sleep early at night.. My maid worst.. Last night sleep near to midnight.. Cos she wash 3 days of her clothes... Told her to wash daily so its faster but choose not to follow my instructions...

The only thing im console is she can play well with my girls.. Really engaged... Keep talking non stop to my girls... Always smiling when with my girls.. This is something my previous maid lack of... Now its better... My girls can play with her but still cant carry them yet...

Btw u still sterilsing bottles? How come? I alrdy stop doing that long time ago wor....

Panda
How are u coping with 1 maid now? U staying at home with 1 maid and trio or u went over to yr mum pl?

Now yr trio is on 2 naps still... If they drop 1.. U will find it harder to do yr cooking and chores... They gg to cc in dec?

just faith, you r right, i m less frustrated with 1 maid. but alot more tired.. coz she cant cope w the basic chores at all. i hv to help..otherwise i will hv a dirty house, smelly toilets, unwashed laundry..

baby, i m still at home.. havent run to my parents house yet..hahahaha...

my trio all on 1 nap already. everyday after lunch will nap for 2 hours. i cook lunch before my hb goes to work. when they nap i cook dinner. chores also when they nap or sleep at night. i cant handle 3 myself coz sure fight ... all wants to sit on my lap..start whacking each other..

Jan 2013 going cc...

new maids will need time to adjust.. no perfect maids too..... i just need someone w more common sense.. n can follow instructions .. with 1 maid n 3 kiddos, many things hv to close one eye, smtimes close 2 eyes.. if cant close eyes, DIY. :p

Gan
I dont rinse with hot water... Just wash and put water to make milk.. but i wash it v throughly.. With 2 types of sponge and a brush for the teat...
They are alrdy eating solids so there is no pt in sterilising bottles since the bowls, plates and utensils use for the solids are not sterilised. Their immume system is mature enough now to handle unsterilised bottles and utensils. But of cos must wash it properly. When they dine out we also cant make sure the bowls outside is clean enough not...

Panda
Hahaha u so funny... If cant close two eyes must DIY.. Lol

So now how u go out with 1 maid and the trio? Can manage meh? If all 3 wana carry then how?

baby, i use one twin stroller and one will carry in sling or my ergo. usually the heavier boys hv to sit stroller.. my girl v small size easy to carry. and she is less active if i put her down.. wont zoom everywhere like the boys. she will guai guai hold my hands.

Baby, u r right. Bowls and plates we also don't sterilize. But I still sterilize her bottles every morning. It's becoming a habit Liao.

Can I check, most restaurants in SG have high chairs with safety belts? My trip is tomorrow, am thinking whether to bring my chair cover seat.

I will be staying in Novena area. Any food to recommend for the kids? For chicken rice, fish ball noodles etc, is it ok to buy from the food court? Anything to recommend in United Sq?

Panda,

You mentioned there are some arts and crafts shops in United Sq right? Will check it out when Im there

Grumpus,
In Botanic Gardens, where should I bring the kids? Recall you all mentioning a children's garden near Food for Thought? Thinking of picnic, would that be a good spot?

thanks mummies!! And Happy National Day!

working wife, its a book shop tht sells Alex craft. bookaburra .. there are also a couple of small shops tht sells stickers n stuff.. you can also go to toys r us, they r well stocked w crayola products. ELC also has some craft/paint tools

working wife
most restaurants hv high chairs but not all of them hv working seat belts.
I feed my girls food court food all the time. Singapore food is generally safe la. united sq has food court, hong kong cafe, Thai express, Jack's place n of cos various fast food.
botanic gardens has a restaurant called food for thought, there's a little play ground there. if u walk a little there's a small pond where the kids can feed fish. further in there r big grass patches where u can hv picnics. on the other end of botanic gardens is the children's garden, Jacob Ballas. they're quite far from each other.

Thanks panda n grumpus!

Will check out bookabura and the other shops. I already bought my crayola stuff from toysr us here

Grumpus, which do u recommend? Fft area or jb garden? Is there really more things to do at jb garden?

United sq still has a pasta mania? And grandma kitchen? Lookin forward to visiting my old hangout u sq and novena haha

Went botanic garden jacob... Not much tins to play there.... And the weather is so hot today! But my girls still have fun walking around picking up stones.. Touching the leaves...

Walk pass hockey pokey at suntec today... Not much crowd.. Only a couple of kids playing... Seems like the hotness have cool down.. Now the hottest indoor playground is polliwogs is it...

Mummies, there is a toy fair at taka now. Good time to pick up some cheap toys. They hv selected Alex craft or toys at less than 50% off too!

Baby bot my gal to polliwogs yesterday, not too bad, not as crowded as I tot itwld be. My gal likes the slide, kept playing on it.

Panda / baby I m changing a maid. This one told me she prefers taking old pple than babies coz taking care toddlers too much work. Previous owner , 830pm all work finish n can watch tv. Yesterday whole day, no need cook, only mop the floors of my living n kitchen, clear some stuff in cupboard. Slept 930pm, till now still sleeping. I m super sianz. Bu now indo biodata littlecoz hari ray a.wonder when can get new helper .

Gan, sorry to hear that. Really pek chek when you are a working mum and not getting enough domestic help.

Pandawife, I left my girl at my sis place. We went guan yin temple to pray and shopped at OG. They also having 20% store wide sale. No bring my girl, we shopped more and spent more money instead. Hahaha.

Just faith pek chek is the word. Today no need cook lunch, only mop my living and kitchen. iron clothes sit on chair ...quite funny to see actually. I prepared dinner for my gal, asked her wash a few bowls, pot, she washed till she lean against the sink. Then show me she is very tired by sitting on the floor to peel the garlic while I was cutting the vege for my gal.
I suddenly have alot of complaints, coz I am very pek chek.

By the way, u think the property market is softening??

Gan, this maid is ex Sg?? Haiz nowadays these ex Sg maids v fussy and smart. All wanna pick employers n type of job. I was told by a few agencies that d quality of Indonesian maids r dropping. Coz d good one prefer to go Hk, Taiwan..
My mum suspec both my maids going home for raya and aft tht will go Taiwan.. Coz my mum ex maid also ex Taiwan n told my maids many good things about working there.

My new maid is fresh. I wanna try train fresh one instead of getting ex Sg. Initial period might b tough but I hope she can be easier to teach coz not prior experience. All my Ex Sg ones always wanna do things their way. Teach n teach still they insist their ways. V hard to change the mindset.

Just faith, sounds like u had fun!!

My trio kept waking up at night, lately dunno why suddenly all wake up for night feeds. N aft milk refuse to sleep wanna play. Last night 230am all 3 was sitting in my living room watching tv talking n playing! Only zzz at 4+. 7am wake up play again!!!
I thought one nap they shld b v tired n sleep thru, but d night wakings became worse.

Panda yes ex sg. Standard really not there. Hope to get the replacement maid soon, so that I can send the tai tai off.

My gal wakes u every night 3am to 4am...luckily never want to watch tv! She wants milk and be koala.

But quite cute they talk with each other and watch tv. Like having pajamas party!

Panda, yr trio so funny... Wake up at wee hours wana play.. Lol.... They request to watch tv? My small girl nows will request to change the program or video if she dont like the one she is watching... She will keep screaming till she see something she like... Faint..

Both my girls no longer take milk in the middle of night... They will usually wake up ard 6plus am to have their morning milk. But middle of night will still cry once or twice... Either give pacifier or pat them bk to sleep...

Panda, what time u give dnr? Maybe drag the dnr later so its nearer to bedtime then probably they wont feel hungry for milk in middle of night... Now i serve dnr later.. Ard 530-6pm... Then by 830pm zzz... I notice they eat better at dnr and sleep better at night... Last time i give dnr at 430-5pm...

Gan, seems like all potential private home buyers are going for new property launches and has soften the resale private homes. With the softening, some new potential buyers may be attempted to go for resale subsequently.

Non resident buyers. those after jan 2011 (i.e those whom buy for investing, and not staying), are likely to hold for rent and not subsale due to the newly introduced SSD. With the ABSD, I am also not serving many foreigners lately.

Btw how is yr girl coping in CC? Now I am tempted to send her to half day CC, and gradually full day CC. Most of the CC here has no vacancy. I dont think I will ever hire a maid again, unless my ex maid wants to come back.

Pandawife, tell me about it! I have not been sleeping well cause the little one is down with virus. Vomitting and diarhorrea. No fever. Haiz....

Just faith she is still not settled in cc....
Crys like kena abuse everyday when I drop her off in school. She even told me '怕怕 but she can't say scared
Of what. I asked teachers they say she is ok when we are gone

baby, dinner is 530 now. milk at 8pm, then sleep.

they ask for the remote, n switch on the tv themselves! oh yes..they will also ask for specific dvds or shows like "tubbies" "hi5" "elmo" "abc - brainy baby abc learning" recently they teletubbies craze.. keep singing the silly song. i refuse to buy the dvd.. just record on cable n play for them!
cant stand teletubbies .. argh..

my girl most classic.. she wanna pick her own clothes after bathing every morning. if my maid pick for her, she refuse to wear. must bring her to the wardrobe let her choose.. faint.. so young so hiao hiao..next time i will hv lotsa problems! same thing w shoes. if not what she like, will refuse to wear. recently her daily used sandals gave way. for 2 days she refuse to wear any shoes .. go out barefoot want us to carry!! 3rd day than start to wear... aiyoh....drives me crazy..

panda
yr gal is very independent. both my girls wanna choose their own clothes n shoes. usually I negotiate they wear the clothes I pick shoes they can pick.
my elder girl has gone out with different socks on each foot before. it's their way of exerting their independence.
my principle is always if it doesn't hurt them n is not dangerous I let them do watever they want. I put my foot down only when it's dangerous n of cos meal n sleep times

grumpus, u r right she is more independent than my boys. n on some days she wanna wear her bros' clothes! dunno i should laugh or cry..haha..

yeah.. i also let her do it.. i no energy to put up daily fights over what to wear w her anyway..
the strangest part is she will pick the same dress everyday if its washed in time! meaning alternate days she wanna wear the same dress.. :S

i noticed sometimes both ur girls are dressed in same outfits. will they wanna wear the same??

Panda
Sama sama!!!! My small girl also like to choose her own clothes and shoes... Even milk bottle! She will insist to have that particular shoe or milk bottle even if its the exact same design... After i changed her.. She will open the drawer and take out another pc and ask me to change for her... Usually i will ignore her... Lol...
But my elder is ok...
Both my girls will also go take remote and on the tv... The best part is i have so many different remotes.. But they know which one is for the tv.. Haha...

panda
yes! my younger likes to be same as jie jie n my older loves it tat mei mei follows her.
even toys n water bottle I hv to buy 2 the same if not they will fight.

Grumpus, when we were younger, my sis and I don't have many chances to wear the same design as shes 6 yrs older than me. Quite hard to get something that fits best of us. I like to see sisters in the same outfit! Really very pretty!!!!! By the way, what kind of water bottle u got for yr girl. My girl already broke 4 water bottles. She dropped fr high chairs and the transparent bottle crack - they are those cartoon bottles. Like Dora / Barney. Do you have recommendations for good bottles? I prefer those with string so that she can wear to her playgroup.

Grumpus, my girl broke 4 bottles so far. Oops, in fact was 3. The first one, her classmate broke the neck of the cover and I changed another design. I like this design but it seemed to break easily especially if it's thrown/dropped from a height.

Haiz the maid I selected final medical shows lungs has dot. I hv to reselect n wait again! Saw 3 bios today all not suitable.
Current maid wanna go back early sept. I dunno how also......

Panda
Tell me about it... My maid just told us she wana go bk agency... Say she cannot cope with our expectations.. After telling us she went to pack her stuffs and didnt bother with her usual chores... I also dont knw how... Got to choose a new one again and it take at least 2 mths for her to come... Hai...
For now we got no choice but to cope without a maid... Headache...

Yr current one cant help u longer? She die die wana go bk early sept??

Why nowadays all maid like that huh? Mine also last Thursday want to go back agency, ... But the current agency like not much maids biodata....

Gan
Yr maid still working for u or u alrdy send her bk to agency?

Hai... Now maid getting smarter.. Here we thinking to change them.. They are also thinking to change employer..
I guess alot maids dont like to take care of kids... They rather take care of bedridden elderly... Or working for expats...

Panda
Whats yr plan? Handle yr trio alone which is not possible right? Or yr family can help? Or yr current maid can stay longer till yr new one comes? Give her higher pay?

Baby, mine told me that she didn't know so much work , she prefers taking are of elderly. She is still around, but Bo xin to work, take 1 hr to wash 2 milk bottles. Sleep at 930pm , wakes up 7am. Iron clothes looked very tired, must take chair and sit in front of the ironing board to iron.

Gan
Since she wana go bk agency then how come she still around? U persuade her to stay?
Mine also same.. Took 1hr to iron 1 shirt.. And still wrinkled!
I suspect cos my maid also didnt expect to do so many chores.... And she still hvt start to do bb chores yet.. she alrdy cant cope liao...

I haven't told my current maid. She is still struggling w d daily chores coz too used to havig two of them share the load. I just close both eyes DIY. The only good thing is she still v engaging w my kids. Will sing n play w them v happily. But can tell she v Sianz w the chores and can't wait to go home.

My backup is either move over stay w my parents until new maid comes or ask my mil come n help. Both situation not ideal coz Hb won't like to stay w my parents n my mil wont like to come my place. But in terms of handling the kids my parents r better. Both my dad n mum can help me bathe my trio. My mil has never bathe them before.. Only play play couple of hours over wkends all this while.

Actually one tripet mummy told me she plan to solo when her trio are 18 mths. Makes me v tempted to try.. Maybe will b v tiring but at least not under the mercy of maids!!!

It's really difficult to get good help!! And these "foreign talent" don't come cheap. Plus the levy n salary n living expenses, every month it's nOt small amount.

Baby, I know a few twin mummies who solo w no maids. It can be done. But so far haven't heard of triplet mummy solo as sahm yet.

Gan, the 3 bio i saw today all indicate top preference to look after elderly or invalid pple. These maids all very smart!!

These maids are paid $450 basic pay + $70 for working on off-days. So this is the kind of maid's standard we get by paying so much? Maids choose employers.

Just faith, d law n policies here all protect d maids. Employers alwAys losing end. They never finish contract wanna go back Also we hv to bear the cost of air tix. I find all these really family unfriendly ! If the cc I enrolled hv spaces now I will send them immediately ! Don't want depend on these jokers!

Just Faith
No standards and spore labour consider cheap. Demand exceed supply, so employers who want maid have to stand all these nonsense.

Baby,Pandawife
Tell you something funny, my family ex-maid that look after my granny, surrender and want to go back overnight, cos one night she thinks my granny is talking to '3rd person', scared the hell out of her...
Its possible to do without maids, cos alot of families with more than 2 young kids also coup without a maid. What alot of them do is enrol them for occassional care, either 1 or 2 days a week or even 1/2 days. So they get 1 or 2 child free days to chill out or do whatever they need to do. At most housework no time, wait for hb around then do. Maybe got to lower your expectation and cannot respond to all 3 at the same time, just service the need for the one who need it most, and let the rest scream, when they scream at least u know they are safe...haha. I think if we do chores ourselves its more productive, we do it the way we want it. But if you get a good helper, its worth keeping.

bubbybear
haha I like ur line when they scream u know they're safe. I always tell my hb if the girls r quiet for some time better go check on them cos usually they're up to some mischief!

Bubbybear
U are so right....
We sent our maid to agency this morning.. And we felt so relieved and happy that she is gone... Our girls surprisingly behave happier without her around... We ourslvs feel happier too! We did the chores ourslvs.. Did it much faster... We are glad that we are very hand ons parents from day 1... So we wont feel much pain when the helper is away.. Since she did mostly hsewk which we can manage on our own.. But of cos got to close one eye on some chores lah... Haha..

Now we have the whole hse on our own.. No more strangers and no more monitoring on what she is doing... No more need to face nonsense and hear excuses...

Baby are u getting a replAcement from the agent ?
Does ur maid has any loan? Ur agent refund the $?
I tempted to return my maid too
Maid is to relieve my mum's work yet she is making my mum angry everyday
And the biodata my agent has seems very limited

Gan
Yes we are getting replacement from agency but the biodata also v limited... So we dont wana rush to choose another one.. Maybe we will wait for the next new batch of biodata.. Since it take 2 mths for processing.. Another few more weeks wont much any diff.. We still on our own now till the new one comes..

No refund of $$... And got to pay a few more hundreds to get a replacement due to processing and insurance fee...

Actually grace alrdy in cc.. How come u still need a maid? I thought yr parents is helping u? 4 adults to 1 toddler... Can easily do without one... I have two toddlers and we are surviving without one... Even thou we got to do chores but we feel much happier!!

Baby my gal is in 1/2 day cc, back at home after
Lunch. During the day it is 2 adult to one coZ we r working. When we are home it is 8 plus pm, bring grace home
To put her to bed. I think if I m SAHM I can do on my own but my parents are not
Young , not easy for them to cook, clean and
ManAge my gal