IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Best Twins,
So u have not sign up any package yet? I tot usually start from week 20 onwards...
Mine is at NUH, regardless singleton or twins, still the same package leh....U going for C-section?

Hui,
most pte one also around 20weeks then can sign package de...
last time I also tot of switching to pte de...but end up stick stick to NUH...

didi/twinsmom,

Ya..sorry about my earlier email about maternity clothes. I din know the difference between twins and singleton is that great. like what twinsmom said...your tummy should be bigger than singleton. Thats why u may need maternity in 1st tri already.

I am almost 20th week. I just started wearing maternity. But since ~week 14, I am surviving only on a _few_ loose clothing. Observant people can tell I was preggy few weeks ago already.

LY,

Did u go for the annetal class in NUH ? The next class is in Jan, so I must wait till then.

hui,
I went to pte hospital & other clinic to get the info...mostly start at 20 weeks...think still depend on individual places. i know some start at 16 weeks but dunno where izzit...
Your SIL sign with which hospital/clinic?
My 22 weeks detailed scan is inclusive in the package too which is $525.

Stumbled by,
I din attend any annetal class leh...HB not interested, he said will learn the role from my aunt when bb is born. I will be staying at aunt place for first 2 weeks for confinement, followed by next 2 weeks at home. As mine is very near to CNY, I dun want to trouble my aunt too long, might clash with CNY too...My edd 20 Jan leh...18 Feb is CNY liao...
U mean the next annetal class is in Jan...so late arh.... U can make it in time for delivery?
Do u start to feel any movement of bb yet?

LY

Yes, can make it on time. Since my EDD is late March. Annetal class is only 8 lessons, starting 1st week of Jan.

U sure u can manage on your own for last 2 weeks of confinement ???????

Dunno if I have felt the movement yet. On Wed I think I felt something, but not sure if 'that is it'. But yesterday and today so far nothing leh... how to feel hur ? Sometimes i wonder is it bcos my stomach or intestines are 'croaking', like when you are hungry or when u just eaten ;P......or is it really the bb's movement.

LY, me not attending antenatal class too... my hubby said nt nec...
kekeke.... ur bb will collect angbao straight after confinement...

stumbled by,
My hubby willbe taking 2 weeks leave to help out, maybe MIL will help abit here & there...
Should be ok lah, my hubby can cook simple meal, just need to ask him add more ginger & sesame oil when cooking lor...Just need to get all the herbs ready b4 delievery...

At 20 weeks, i also not very sure wat is the feeling of movement...but can tell de, cos your stomach is now above the belly button, so if croaking, u will known from where...
The movement get stronger from 22-23 weeks onwards...now is getting very obvious, can see tummy vibrate.

rae,
So our HB think alike...hehe..he say use the money to buy other things better...

Your bb also can come out in time to get ang bao from u too, right? cos CNY 15 days mah...By Feb u already delivery liao...

Hi Nanz, glad to know you are feeling better. Please regain your health for now and hope to see you in this mtb thread soon. Lots of baby dust for you.

Rae,
U found a CL? How much is the charges?

hui,
I also went TMC to ask for package. They pass me a price list & properly the one I went to start package from week 20.

LY,

No..think will not go for TCM...will let it go natural for 2/3 natural cycles since heard alot of advices tat the 1st 3mth after m/c will be fertile. Thus, hope get hit naturally. So u conceive thru FET oso?

Hui...thanks..will jiayou!

Rae,
Yes, me working. As i just finish my course so will take a break first..cos study oso stress..thus will not take any more course at tis moment. Will concentrate on getting my body back in good shape and get ready for the next bb.

Jan,
Thanks...I will still come on line to chat with u girls...definetly hope to be on the path soon.

Ladies..thanks for the baby dusts...I'm catching it..

hey gals, sorry for long time no reply here. my comp crashed again, dunno why. sent it for repair and using my hubby laptop at the moment.

best twins, yeah my ms is the only thing now i dread. tonite i going to the Notre Dame Musical, my hubby bought the tkts long time ago, i dunno how man.. i hope i get thru it without puking, or going toilet or falling asleep! any of you got any tips for that ah?

bb hyperstore have lots of strollers and car seat, but aside from that, not much. but the sales ladies there quite helpful, so i learn a bit here and there lor. me first time mom to be, very blur one
but i realise they only have 2 types of twin strollers, the macl, and peg perego one. is that all? anywhere else can see stuff like these ah?

also read many sistas here talking about the package, my doc also start at week 16. and i scan here and there and saw online that mount A is cheap and good, but i hear from 2 sisttas already kkh is cheaper? i also blur lah.. any tips?

me trying to see if i can do my own pregnancy journal, or maybe buy one..
me not bored at home lah.. got books and tv and sleep and eat and puke. but i do hope i dun sleep tonite at my musical man! hope i can bring in sour plum, and sour plum drink!

Hi Hi Hi All MTBs...

It's been long long time I didn't come in the forum, as sitting too long in front of computer, I will have hips ache.

Went for a scan today my 17th week, and both twins are doing well. Both of them are still on my right side, no wonder, at night my right hips and leg are more aching and painful. Even when I walk, sometimes my right leg will go weak and it's very dangerous if i walk on staircase, need to hold the rail at all times. With both of them on my right side, more pressure on the right side.

Doc scan twin A and said this is going to be a princess
and twin B not sure yet. Doc say can see something but can't confirm bb gender, gotta to wait till detailed scan in 3 weeks time. Both of us are happy, and of course wish for B/G But nvm, as long as bbs are strong and healthy.

17th week
Detailed scan 1st Dec
Twin A - Princess
Twin B - TBC
Gain 2.3 kg so far

qoo, long time no chat
how big is your bbs ? (ie in cm). Do you know what is the detailed scan about ? yep, I agree, gender is not impt, most impt they are healthy

nanz, icic.... take care while trying natural
heard abt being fertile after m/c... my colleague had a m/c at her 8-9weeks and 2-3mths later, preggie liao...
jia you jia you

hi qoo, long time liao
glad tt both twins and mom r doing well
both ur kids love to squeeze themselves on ur right eh :p must b tiring for u. yes, health more impt...

didi, detailed scan is to scan all organs r developing well & norm and oso able to confirm gender
it's usually done at week 20/21...

hi Qoo, wow it's been a long time since we last "talk" in the forum. Glad that BBs and mum are doing fine. Take care.

I'll will taking my last injection tomor night. The most painful one.

Hi Qoo

Yeah, you are here..!!! Glad to know that bbs are doing well. Take care. Hmm, you might have long feng tai leh, but anyway, like what you say, as long as bbs are healthy, then we are happy.

Take good care ya..

Best Regards
Koala

Nanz,
I conceived thru first cycle but after the transferred of 3 embryos, there r no more left... I only managed to retrived 5 eggs, & 3 survived the 3rd day. So all used up liao during the ET.Actually I was very sad at that time...Haiz... after going thru so much pain & effort...only got so little eggs....
So u more lucky, right...still got frozen embryos....
It good to try naturally too...
hey, tell u something....My hubby & me prayed very hard, then he also took vowed to take vegetarain till bb is full month if I can concieve, dun care which method...which he is fulfilling now...
Last time my hubby used to dislike having bb but seeing that he changes so much.... I really feel very touch...
Hope u can fulfill your dreams soon....

Rae,
thats great... at least your mum can help out...better to pay mum then give the money to CL, right....
Moreover CNY period is more xxx...

LY,

Thank u very much for the advice. For a start, i will have to work on my diet first..as i used to eat alot of salty and sour stuffs as well as having inproper meals...Me & hubby are praying everyday now, hoping to conceive again soon.

nanz,

ya...u must eat proper meal from now on....No cold food for u lor...Use DOM for cooking or drink abit is quite good leh...

np didi
when is ur detailed scan?

LY, am touched by ur hubby's actions
guess besides being the greatest mummies, there's greatest daddies too.....
now, guys r getting more involved in bb upbringing, developments etcetc....

hello buddies...
morning to all

went for me scan on sat to see my bb..am in my 10 week 3 days.bb very active inside kicking legs and hands..when bb saw us look at him/her , he/she turn it's body then out the thumb inside his/her mouth and sucks...haha so funni..bb is 3.5cm big now

Qoo,

finalli u are back..miss u so much..good to hear that u doing well

Catherine,

that jab not bad wan onli abit sour sour feeling

hui,
Heard u describe the bb action sound cute...
Glad to hear bb active & kicking...
I am also very anxious to see my bb next week... but now cannot see the full pic at one time liao...

rae,
Nowadys, daddies r very diff from last time daddies..they will get involved too...Yesterday, just taught my hubby to fold nappy...haha...see the way he learnt very funny too...

qoo,

wow..long time no see..eh, your weeks is quite close to mine
But i still dunno the gender yet.

Wow - u gain only 2.3Kg even tho' u are expecting twins! That is really little (?!). Mine is singleton and my weight gain exceeded yours by twice already ;p..i am about 3 weeks ahead of u.

hui,

wow...u can see so much things in a scan. So far for my scan (week 12 and before), I can only see bb, looking as if he/she is sleeping. Maybe the scan was quite brief/fast ? Dunno..

LY,

wow..your hubby is really determined. Make sure everything is okay till 1 month old. Not easy for a guy to remain vegetarian, cos most guys are meat lovers ;p

U mean at late stage the tummy will be below 'belly button' ?

LY,

i'm hopin mine cannot see the whole pic at one time...hehe..means my bb is big liao...

Stumbled by,

ya..am surprise to see so many things also..the hand n leg kick like a prawn swimming..haha.. u try goin in early afternoon mayb bb not slping..morning usualli they are still zzzz...

oh buddies,
talking abt the Anenatal package KKH start at 16 week..i see Dr Loh at Private Suit so am under Prem Package..the package is $620 fully deduct by medisave

Stumbled by,
Actually b4 that my hubby is a vegetrian in the morning for past 2 years...now convert to full day...
I mean bb is now lying at the lower part of belly button. Our stomach is now being push to the top. So when bb moves, u will know whether is bb movement or stomach hungry.

Hui,
The time will come soon...when u can view partially...abt 20 months.

U mean the whole package fully deducted by medisave. I always tot only $450 (for package)which is already included in the $1750. For my Anenatal package, I pay cash upfront leh...And was told that $1750 is the total amt to be deduct from medisave after the delivery...

hui

my appointments with gynea is always in morning, he seldom have afternoon clinics. So that means my bb is sleeping in morning! Hmm...is this a 'known theory' ?

LY - what do u think ? Since u more experience..and bb cannot be kicking when he is sleeping rite ?

Stumbled by,

i guess most bb slping at in the morning coz my colleague went to scan at 9+ am bb slping..my appt usuali in the afternoon

my bb oso slp in the mornings.... there's a couple of appts tt's in the afternn wher bb's awake..... turning up & dwn and opening/closing his mouth like his eating...

hi gals, my comp crash haven't been online. now i hijack my hubby comp.

hui, so excited for you!
i would be jumping ard if i can see my bb until like that
wah 10 weeks can see like that meh? mine at 7 weeks only like still one sunny side up egg looking thing!

no features, nothing yet
hope my scan next week at 9 week plus can see something lah

Rae,

So your baby kicks mostly in afternoon and evening ? Now I am starting to experience the movements, but most of the times I am not sure if it is 'other things' or my imagination, or really the baby's movement. Is it like the 'gurgling of water' when you drink a lot of water and go for a run ?

stumbled_by, my bb will kick in the morning, then stopped. again in the afternn, after lunch for some time, stopped. then between 9-10, kick again. but dunno y he's been kicking very often yesterday, mayb now weight is heavier, kicks more obvious.
initially, when i felt it, i had the same thots as u, wondering if tt's the kick or sthg else.... then gradually, it will increase it's power :p & frequency.

hui, u very funny... desc shape of hands like curry puffs.... kekekeke
am using johnson's baby oil on-off
so far still ok....

hui/Rae,

Actually how does stretch mark look like ? I heard it is red colour like spider veins..Is it like that ?

I dont think any cream can really prevent/cure stretchmarks. For some people, it will go away after delivery, for others, no.

stumbled_by, u r right. no creams etc can prevent/cure stretch marks
so far i dun hv any stretch marks *touchwood*..... i had seen it on a chinese variety show abt slimming/losing weight, it looks like those lines from water melons skin......*yikes* but i dun hv it nw, does not mean i will nt hv it later.... some said it will appear during the last stage of pregnancy
*fingers crossed*

hui and LY,
I didnt want to sign the antenatal package, but wanted to sign the delivery package only. I will be going for c-section i think...most twins mtbs go for that, however, if all goes well and the babies' position permits will try natural...dont know la..must ask doc first.

Hui,
If i had singleton i would have long time ago changed to TMC, but with twins i dont want to take any chances

Rae & stumbled by,
I heard from a sister that stretch marks appear after giving birth and so we got to start applying the cream now....so far i did not apply any :p.

best_twins, u arh..... asked us to apply yet u din do it... kekeke.... am applying every night b4 i sleep... hope it works lah... :p

Stumbled by,

stretchmark ah...hmm...is like deep cut in red or black colour..shld be like that

Best twins,

i wanted t change but Dr Loh monitor me very closely cause he seeing me every 2 weeks so far...so my HB say stay with him lo
the Saturday private suit is like market..