IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

nanz, so sorry to hear tt.... agreed with stumbled_by.....

Rae/Stumbled_by,

I really cant get used to it now..every AM i will drink my milk and tok to my BB..but now is jus gone. Feel so empty now. Really hope i can get over soon...the feeling is unbearable.

hi dz... yes bra extensions great invention & it's cheap...
true, already spent on checkups & more to be expected....
but lucky, i will hv hands me down stuff so can save a lot too...

u kn some pple will not keep their mouths shut.... b4, it was when marry ah... after marriage, when hv bb ah, then, hw's ur kid/s studies... forever man... tt's y my hubby, friends & myself will not ask pple these qns cos we hv been thru it & it's very irritating

stumbled_by, tink Watsons & Guardian do sell maternity disposable panties too but Chinatown may b cheaper when buy them in bulk
leg cramp is due to lack of calcium? i hv been taking calcium tabs but still happened....
nvr mind, i will ask gynae this Sat abt it... hv to set reminder cos very forgetful nowadays... :p

nanz, i apologiesd in advance as am not gd with words below:
i kn it's really hard not to tink abt it but u hv to move on slowly. mayb it's not meant to be for now. mayb Heaven has other plans for you. i read in a book there's 2-3 types of miscarriages but ct recall wat they r. but 1 of them is "self-abortion", where bb will terminate the pregnancy cos of abnormalities etc (heard from an ex-colleague mentioned abt it too as she had watched a documentary).

hv a trip/holiday with ur hubby, get away for a while.... attend support group, talk to ur hubby/us/friends to let it out of ur system.... does KKH has such support group?

Nanz,
BIG BIG HUGS TO U SWEETIE.......

I know that nothing we say is going to make u feel better, but now u know that u can get pregnant, and u will definitely have a child in the future. Like rae says sometimes when the bb has any abnormalities it will terminate on its own, I know its hard to accept but remember everything that happens has a reason. I also had to lose one of my babies during my 11th week (initially triplets) and i can understand how u will feel

Please take care and take a short trip with hubby to relax.

Love u

Thank you all, ladies...I will be strong....I will not give up...is just tat now i have to learn to adjust life back to normal..i'm trying to control my emotions...will try for FET soon..and hope to continue on the journey to motherhood.

nanz, so so sorry to hear about your loss, we all hear aim for 1 thing to have kids, and when we hear stories like this, we feel for you. you have our support no matter what. take all the time you need to get over it. its easier said than done, but rae is right, take a holiday with your hubby. it helps. when you are ready, go ahead for another baby!

Nanz, my heart goes out to you. Its really a very painful thing and I can really understand how you are feeling as I have went through this same experience last year. Nevertheless, when I went thru this, I told myself that its probably my bb's way to tell me that he/she is not well and would rather leave me now than to come into this world and be a burden to us. Its our bb's way of loving us. Also told myself that this baby probably haven't Ե with us. For now, please concentrate on building up your help again and you could probably try for another baby few months down the road. Who knows, this time round, you might be able to conceive naturally. Feel free to msn me should you need a listening ear or just to chat. Take Care.

Jan/Mooch,

Thanks for well wishes. Me still trying to come into term with it. I will continue to try...rite now nothing matter other than my hubby, family and of cos 'baby making'.

Nanz,
I feel upset when i heard abt this news...cos we understand how u feel now...Just take good care of yourself now & prepared yourself for next FET. At least u still have FET left, means there is chances...dun give up, ok...take more tonic during this period to tiao your body...
Even thou at this time I also keep worry abt bb health, me also read alot abt still born bb...

Hopefully all mtb, will be pass this stage smoothly, which include nanz in your next FET...
Take care & u can still log in & chat with us...
Cheer up...

Rae,
i tot u delivery in Feb, right? So just few weeks later than me only...So u gonna reach 3rd trimester soon...I got my leg cramps during 16 weeks....Already feel warm arounf the 2nd trimester too...think is common lor...

Stumbled by,
Ya...bet 22-32 only hear heartbeat & measurement using tape...
I couldnt find maternity dispoable at waston, at first tot only shopping centre selling, but later found that chinatown sell cheaper lor...
The shop at chinatown not only sell bb stuffs but adult toiletries too. U go walk walk there at the hawker upstairs 3rd floor, u get to see, many shops lor, i din take notice of the name leh...The hawker centre that is just next to OG & chinatown MRT. Last time used to sell lots of cloth & clothing de.

I was told by prof wong that legs cramps is due to lack of calcium, but after taking 2 tablets, still cramps lor... so now i take 1 per day only...when u sleep dun expose your legs to fan & aircon will help. But in this type of weather I cannot tahan cover my leg with blanket, that y i always get cramps.

anyone knows got any sale anywhere lately? for babies stuff or mommies stuff?

christmas coming liao.. must start to save and plan for presents man.. me 8 weeks now.. hopefully can pass my first trimester well then go 'light' christmas shopping

mooch, I am also waiting for some sales too
hopefully either pre-xmas or pro-xmas there will be some sale going on
you are having twins too, right ?

didi and mooch,
Pigeon is gonna have warehouse sale on the 11th of Nov i think (one day only). Let me check the address and post here later k? Think most of the items will be for bb. do rest well during the first trimester....I started to shop for bb stuff oni during my 2nd trimester cos shopping for bb is really exciting and we will forget how much we have walked keke...

hi didi, yes me having twins too! 8 weeks today

best Twins, yeah will remember that and most times no energy to go out! yesterday thot go bookstore to read book, but no strength like that man!

i copy & paste the posting which i had posted previously:

1 Day Warehouse Sale on Pigeon product -
Date: 11 Nov, Sat
Time: 10am - 5pm
Venue: 84 Genting Lane, #05-06, Cityneon Design Centre
Tel: 6742 3001
web: www.pigeon.com.sg

LY, yes, my edd is in Feb....
me oso feeling hot now.... esp yest, while having lunch in foodcourt, was perspiring!! in air-con...

Mooch, good, at least another mummy having twins so we can trade notes too.

Hui, thanks but I went to OIO once and didn't happen to get anything, hmm...maybe I will check out again

Best Twins, thank you sweetie for the sale info, I can't walk much too, alway yearning for afternoon naps

Rae,
Me also perspiring while eating..sit on chair also will sweat.... Your a bb boy, right? U start buying bb stuffs?
Heard that pigeon sales in cash term....

LY, mine's most likely boy, hopefully can see clearly this Sat......
din buy any bb stuff cos my sis will pass it to me....

really? cash arh.... dun tink will b gg thou...

Rae,

How come you know yours is boy ? Thought u cant see it in the last detailed scan ? My mum is looking at my nose everyday, observing if it has become red/bigger..haha. But bcos of my skin dryness, the area has been red on/off... :p

Didi,

Maybe u cant get anything from OIO because it is still early to buy maternity clothes now. I only started to buy maternity clothes this few weeks, but havent got the 'courage' to wear yet. Once I wear, I really look pregnant!

LY,

See my post for Rae above. Is your nose red and bloated bcos u are expecting a boy ?

Stumbled by,
My nose still look normal leh...not much change...but i think look got change lor...i dun look like myself anymore...I got pimples during my 2nd trimester.My bellybutton also not protruding yet....maybe i fat lor...but can see now the hole getting smaller.
Skin is getting drying too... but believe everyone is different...
People who see me tot i am expecting a gal...tummy not point leh... But I scaned twice by 2 diff gynae showed is a boy lor...
So up to u to believe liao....but MTB always has a strong feeling whether is a boy or gal...

Rae,
i agreed with u...after spending so much on IVF, very broke too, plus me not working...only p/t, so cant earn much...

But I buy when things on offer....u still need to buy those milk bottles, & other necessary items...Heard Metro having sales this weekend...But i preferred to shop at OG...

hui, thanks
may i kn where it is?

stumbled_by, previous detailed scan, it's most likely boy....
but to be confirmed loh...i din noticed my nose, only when i rem so will peer closer to mirror to see....

LY, my nose oso look the same..... my beautician said my complexion getting better.... kekeke... but my butt
big liao......
i seems to be getting pimples at armpits area :p.... did any of u oso hv?

didi and mooch,
ya loh for twins mtbs the MS and tiredness can be more than signleton.....some of us have to start wearing maternity clothes as early as 8 weeks. For me i have been wearing maternity clothes since 8 weeks. Oh one more advise, 2nd trimester is the best time to do whatever u need to do cos 3rd trimester can get pretty tiring and too heavy to move around, for me i m 24 weeks now and am already having problem even walking from one room to another so imagine how to shop? For me i m doing most of the shopping online (in the bulk purchase and business threads here), I m yet to buy some essential baby stuffs, can oni go when hubby is here on leave the next time during christmas
will have to do all in just one day
hope i can do it!

hi twinsmom, wow very fast eh..... week24 already.... ct imagine tt time when we were still hving daily injections. agreed with u tt 2nd trimester is the best & comfortable time to move around

Hi LY,

Thanks for ur concern! Me ok liao..coming to term with it. Will not give up...now doing mini confinement to 'bu' my body back....hope to be back on the track again. Please sprinkle me with lotsa of baby dusts...

LY, heard in Dec, usually there will sales on for baby stuffs in Expo...may get cheap offer then. Will keep u inform if i have any news on it again.

Twinsmom, today i am 8 weeks, my tummy look bloated only. so only bottoms need to change lor.. even house clothes the shorts cannot wear lah.. feel like tight like that.

wah.. i can't wait for the sales, so can't pick up all the toys and everything at one go. i can't seem to go out long nowadays, everytime after lunch, i feel so sleepy and tired, as tho i am going to collapse while walking!

maybe i buy baby stuff only 2ndtrimester as adviced lor. but i can't wait to finish up my first trimester! its 4 weeks more right? or do some of you experience if faster?

MS and tiredness is really worse for me lor.. the not wanting to eat and not feeling like eating, and also the smelling of food making me puke, is bad. aside from that, i feel fine lor.. jus sickly because of all this...

but i saw some twin strollers at the Ubi baby hyperstore the other day, and realise not much choice hor.. anyone with twins got any tips?

Hi Stumbled By, I agree, don't know what to buy at those maternity shops, is your tummy very big, mine ok lah

Twinsmum, do you think for mummies carrying twins their tummy will be bigger ? I feel tired all the time even at times when I just had my naps

rae,
Ya loh....everything seems to be fast yet the days are slow to me heehee... U should be two weeks ahead of me rite? so urs is also boy? welcome to boys club keke...

mooch,
Oh toking abt the ms it was really bad for me...I hardly eat anything loh....I will puke out even water. I was glad when it went away slowly in 16th week. I was wearing drawstring pants and track pants initially when i was bloated. Yes u have four more weeks to complete ur first trimester...after that u will feel better i think.

didi,
Of course, most twins mtbs tummy would be bigger than the singletons. For me tummy was growing fast until i was 19 weeks but since then it seems to be the same size, sometimes i scared why isnt it growing bigger anymore. Doc Loh has given me iron tabs last week dont know if i was anaemic??? Lately i have been eating really crap...just grab and eat anything that i can find not really healthy
My wait gain is also not consistant and i feel a bit worried at times nowadays when the weighing machine shows the same weight. May be i m being too paranoid keke...

Rae,

OIO u can find them in hougang mall, KKH,Raffles hospital and tampiness
. i went hougang mall outlet yesterday to buy a maternity bra ( can use for breast feeding also) at $29.90 and maternity undies ( buy 1 get 1 free) at $19.90 and a maternity pants...

Twinsmum,
wow!! very fast u 24 weeks liao.. me still got 2 weeks and 5 days will be in my 2nd trim

Nanz,
u can try going acu... if u wan i can give u the add... is at amk
last but not least
572114.gif
.. i believe we'll see u in mtbs soon

Rae,

OIO u can find them in hougang mall, KKH,Raffles hospital and tampiness
. i went hougang mall outlet yesterday to buy a maternity bra ( can use for breast feeding also) at $29.90 and maternity undies ( buy 1 get 1 free) at $19.90 and a maternity pants...

Twinsmum,
wow!! very fast u 24 weeks liao.. me still got 2 weeks and 5 days will be in my 2nd trim

Nanz,
u can try going acu... if u wan i can give u the add... is at amk
last but not least
572116.gif
.. i believe we'll see u in mtbs soon

thanks nanz on the bb stuff info.... u shld b resting

hi twinsmom, am gg into my 26weeks.... nw time flies. since u r having twins, am tinking ur due date may b earlier than me....
like, oso wearing drawstring & track pants initially, now drawstrings pants still can wear bt nt for track pants... :p i having iron tabs too....

mooch, ther's nothing much at bb hypermart?

hui, thanks will see the 1 at tampines

Best Twins,
I also like that, ironical too, I worry when I put on weight and worry too when I don't put on weight
have you signed the package for delivery already ? do you know when do we need to sign ?

hui, u seem to be faster than me leh...thot u just tested positive, keke...good good...move on the 2nd tri soon ya!

Rae, Ya I would agree my due date will be earlier than u but doc has not given me a definite due date yet, think it really depends for us twins mtbs...I m really praying i should pass the 37th week!

mooch and rae,
Baby hypermart has a wide variety of things (esp strollers and car seats but limited for twins. anywhere in singpaore u go also the same la...we need to ask the sales person. I saw the peg preggo and maclaran strollers for twins there, i like macl. preggo looks nice but too heavy!

Nanz...So did u buy the puzzles yesterday? Reading is a good idea too...I used to read a lot before i preggie but now no interest liao! But too bored so started to read again since yesterday....Now am reading a book on "reincarnation" very interesting leh!

didi,
aiya...dont ask me abt the package la...i m really pissed off with this kkh staff. One of them told me i can sign up but the later the other lady at the new patient service says twins and triplets cannot sign any package....so i asked the tps staff they asked me to go to women's admission....sick of their instructions and package already. So i m thinking wait first until dr loh's nurse comes to us regarding this

nanz, more BB Dust for you.....
572292.gif

twinsmom, tink cos u hving twins, tt's y doc din want to give u a definite due date..... fingers crossed tt u will pass week37
.... will see if my sis wants to go tis Sun to bb hypermart or nt...
tink ur boys din like you to read too much :p

Best_twins,

have not get the puzzle. Maybe later. Thinking of stitching too? Now my PT course end liao..so really must find something to do and occupy my times
haha..maybe laern to stitch bb cloth...a kind of booster oso ya! Jus worry no patience to learn.

Rae..tks for the BB dusts!

Nanz,
Nice to see u online....
Thanks for the info...haha...will look out too...but maybe will be too tired to walk by then...
Nanz...wishing u more BB Dust....maybe will have twins next round...thats sound great...right....
I heard that if u get to eat first month bb first dyed red egg is quite auspicious...

would u consider seeing TCM b4 FET?
I took 3 months of chinese medicine b4 trying IVF.

Nanz,

jia you!!

Twinsmom,

am quick? not quick lo..i find it slow.. now in my 10 weeks and 2 days...13 weeks onwards is 2nd trim right?abt the nurse at KKH they reali diff ppl spak diff thing.. i may consider changing to Private gynae..but will check out the price 1st? i thought sign package at week 16?