IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hey hui, 10 mins ago i jus bled a gush of blood come out, doc say could be due to i puke my lunch and progesterone out.

when you puke did you get this? i very worried now.. i about to 7 weeks and have been happy, but i very worried.. any advice?

Jan,

stay positive
, my bloatness gos down when cming to D17 so dun wori ok? cheer up babe

mooch,
sori i dun get wat u mean by gush of blood.. wil msn u.. dun panic 1st..cool down

Jan,

stay positive
, my bloatness gos down when cming to D17 so dun wori ok? cheer up babe

mooch,
sori i dun get wat u mean by gush of blood.. wil msn u.. dun panic 1st..cool down

Jan

don worry so much , while waiting focus on other things to divert you ... only 1-2 days to go ... no point stressing yrself ... I don have any symptons also , I read a book before which say some woman have no signs and you never know until the blood test comes , so don assume anything for now, esle u will be unhappy.

mtbs

just now I overheard someone in my office saying to a preggie.. if got MS . bb likely to be girl... if not .. likely boy .. got such logic one ? I first time heard .. does it make sense to those of u who already know the gender ?

Hui

me starting to get giddy spells already ... yesterday sat in taxi feel like throwing up.. tot its becos I never eat dinner .. now still feeling the same giddy but no vomit feeling .. not good .. hope not MS coming .. praying hard wont get.

Dz,

i prepare plstic bag in my bag.. coz nowadys morning i will wan to vomit so juz in case vomit in the taxi
...yest the worse, vomit whenever i eat.. i abit scared fo rice leh..but today so far so good onli in the morning vomit

Hui, Nanz and Dz, Thanks for all your kind words of encouragement. Unfortunately, my blood test came out negative. Called in by the clinic to do bld test this morning, and the result came out negative. Also, just started to have slight staining. AF should be on the way already..... Anyway, told myself that I have really tried my best already. Will be strong and move on from here.

I sincerely wish all mtb on this forum all the best for a smooth sailing journey to motherhood. Take Care and Cheers to all!!!!

Jan,

i'm realli sori to hear the bad news but pls meanwhile rest well n relax coz these few days u rest urself alot..mayb go for a short holiday n try again..remember this word " NEVER SAY DIE"

Jan,
Sorry to heard that too... but some mtb also tried a few times b4 sucess, so dun give up... give yourself some time to recover first then think abt it later...

dz,
For my case it seem true lor... But I also had friends who nausea but still has boy... so overall is not true lah...
But for boy, seemed to me appetite can be very good... Then dislike sour food, like vinegar...( above is based on my own experiences, no scientific proven...)

Jan, cheer up ok! Afterall, jus rmbr u still ve ur hubby and boy by urside.
Now relax urself and rest...other matters later then think.

Hui, LY and Nanz, Thanks for your comforting words. Even before we embarked on this fresh cycle, hubby and me have already decided that what ever the result this will be our very last attempt (as I'm going on to 35 already). Though disappointed, I never regret having went through it. At least, I'll tell myself that I've done all I could (including accu this time round).

Nanz, you are right. I still have my hubby and son by my side and I will definitely shower all my love and attention on my boy. Guess I'm just fated to have one.

Anyway, may all buddies on this thread enjoy a blissful motherhood. Cheers!!

sorry to hear the sad news, Jan....
.... oh u hv a son already... tt's gd... hw old is he?

btw, i have been having crampy feelings past few days.... heard from a friend & sil, it's norm... hopefully so
anyone suffers from heartburn? wat r the symtops?

been clearing my work after 1 week mc..... manager din help much....

hi rae, yes i already have a 4 yr old boy. Was hoping to give him a companion, but guess God has other plans for us!!

Please take great care of your little one and rest as much as you can. At this time, nothing in the world matters more than your little precious. Just take things one at a time and don't stress yourself out at work, o.k? Its really not worth it!!

Rae, adominal cramp is ok if the pain is bearable. Dr told me is normal as i chk with her during my last appt. I oso have it now and then. I understand ur feeling as i oso dun like the feeling...make u worry. Try drinking a glass of hot milo, for me it work and somehow ease the pain.

Hui, i oso have rashes during the first few weeks. But now is gone. I chk with my dr on tis oso, and same advice if not too serious and still bearable then let it be. For tat period, i just apply some snake brand powder to ease the itch cos it got smoothing effect. But dun apply too much lah cos afterall this talcium power will dry ur skin.

LY,

yes, i didnt ask him about the piles. I think most specialists wun care of such 'small issues'. It's true for my relative who is a specialist too. She wun care much about 'small matters'. For mine, it doesnt bleed, the 'piles' is soo small, they will not bother. Futhermore, don feel like showing another doc (be it him or GP) my 'anus' area. Really lost a lot of integrity in the past showing numerous doctors my 'lower half' :X

My fren told me mine may not be piles, since it doesnt bleed. Hope its true.

Jan,

Tho i have not been following your 'story', sorry to hear about your case. u are right - u have done your best. The rest is up to God.

Hui,

I heard some people have ezemma (spell) and itchiness problem. I am not sure if there is a solution as some people say it will recover when u deliver ;p i have dry skin problem and whatever i do my facial skin still flakes...so i guess same for itchness(ie hard to get rid as its due to pregnancY). Maybe try to stay cool and dry :p Apply aloe vera gel since is cooling ? Wear gloves to bed so u wun scratch in your sleep...

Nanz,

mayb i should show my doc the rashes.. coz very ugly...

Stumbled by,

think shld be ezemma,coz my SIL preg that time also have this and doc give her cream to apply but cannot use strong med...

Jan ,

Cheer up ok... yes god has his plan , if you have decided that this will be your last attempt , move on and stay happy ok ... All the best!

rae ,

I had cramps too and doctor say its becos womb is expanding so normal , he prempt me when I went for my first scan ..

Hui ,

yah you right I brough plastic bags along now cos these days take cab super unwell , feeling giddy , brought sweets in my bag .. so scared I throw up . yesterday after lunch I had a bit of blood stain .. sigh ... panick and called my doc .. he says if red .. means must rest immediately .. overworked ... if brownish discharge its fine .. mine red ... couldnt take MC immediately cos got presentation to do late afternoon.. today got brown discharge but feeling ok .. pray that everything is fine cos if it persist got to see my doc again. I really wish I got a scan machine at home to see if the little one ok

LY

yah I tot it must be a myth ... :D

Hui

I have got itchiness too , but I realised cos the tummy expanding , the skin becomes dry . for my case as I scratched, can see little 'flakes' of skin . I use a moisturiser to prevent the dryness and sometimes scratch over my shirt so that I don hurt the skin directly with my nails

hi jan, yup.... god sure hv other plans, mayb nt now but later?
for now, channel ur energy & concentrate on ur 4yo boy....
must b a handful now....
yes, u r rite, nothing matters now than our precious little ones.... it's a joy tt bb is kicking & hopefully doing well in ther
looking forward to see him/her on 11 Nov...

hi nanz, hv been drinking milo & it does work, dun feel cramp today *touchwood* :p

hi dz, since so many girls here said it's norm so i leave it for now, unless pain persist
ya, usually if it's brown, gynae is not too worry unless it's really red... monitor for now...

Rae,

Jus fyi, I got tis from the net.

Why do I feel lower abdominal aches?

Your uterus expands as your baby develops, which causes a muscle contraction similar to a menstrual cramp or even a mild labor contraction. At the same time, progesterone slows your digestive tract, which can make you feel bloated and uncomfortable. Many women experience these abdominal aches, which are harmless, but if you have real cramps accompanied by bleeding or are especially severe, it could be a sign of miscarriage, says Dr. Gil Gross, an associate professor of obstetrics and gynecology at Washington University in St. Louis. If you're concerned, call your doctor.

Dz,

if got stain i think the best is see doc immediately...although doc say is ok but i think best is see doc n do scan n see wat's wrong coz no joke joke ah...

hui

u will improve. I start to 'like food' in week 14-15 (?).....before that, food just turn me off. Tho I still have to eat in between meals :p

564530.png

stumbled by,

i will be happy if i improve in my appetite during week 14..coz now i still losing weight and it will not be healthy if this carry on after 1st trim.

Hi rainbow

me also crampy and usually on left too.. these days somemore got dizzy spells ... damn bad ... but lucky happen late at night .. doesnt affect my work .. u how many weeks ?

me thursday going for 8th week scan .. looking forward !

Hui
I bought my bra extension yesterday ... bad lah the swelling ... wish they have a pants/ skirts extension too... have to chuck aside all my mng/zara pants...
... don dare to buy new one cos don know when how much bigger its gonna grow again ... now my clothes repeating ... everymorning headache what to wear..

btw heard of any type of cosmetic cannot use / not ggod for preggies?

dz,
yest i had cramp too..u so far buy bra extentsion liao ah?mine haven leh..bra stil can wear..but pants n shorts is a no no..u can consider buy dress..those loose type so next time even tummy big liao still can wear

i haven go and buy preg pants yet..coz is rubber type so muz be comfortable

so far am still using cosmetic on n off..after preg i very lazy to put on make up

sisters,

010 Maternity, or is it OIO maternity is having sales. They have outlets at Tampines Mall, KK, Raffles H and Hougang Mall. I bought a pants and a top at 30% off..The panty is buy 1 get 1 free too

hui

bery buzi today .. whole day got a meeting... these few days work damn hard cos colleague went on leave so backup ... that's why but am surprise noone here too ... maybe all 'merlioning' or all recoevring from the 'long leave ' and catching up with work ( cos year-end appraisal coming) .. I also must work harder .. now got bb coming .. more eager to work ..

yes bought 2 extension to try .. wow so comfortable .. cos previous week bra tight until got the dizzy spells I think .. blood poor circulation .. then can see the bra line quite deep after I take it off... now so much better ..

I still try to put on makeup .. cos used to it already .. I ' hiao' but read before somewhere certain lipsticks contain chemicals not good for baby .. but was some time before I get pregnant so didnt bother .. maybe weekend got time I go check web...

the last time I ask gynae .. cannot dye hair .. so I cut only cos now hair very dry and looks dull .. don know cos of medicine or what .. cut shorter for easy maintenance loh...

dz,

my hair dry n dull too..even nails also break easily...coz bb taken the proteins..me still merlioning and tell u hor my SIL also preg..just a month later than me

Hi stumbled by,
U doing detailed scan soon right?
I have to wait 22 Nov then can see my bb...haiz...have to wait so long since after the detailed scan.
Have u start purchasing any bb stuffs?
This sat there is a warehouse sales for pigeon at genting lane.(head office)
And next time if u want to purchase bb detergent, bath, shampoo, I just got to know a place in chintown which got good offer. U know where they sell those textiles, the newly renovated market, near to OG. Is at 3rd floor. If u want to buy materninty panties, can get there too at 3 for $10, (6/pack).
Yesterday, i happened to go there to look for cloth to make bb bedsheet.

LY,

Yalor...Was a bit disappointed. Now I know how u felt before week 20+ ! i cant see baby for 10 weeks leh!! But anyway, I got to pay extra if scanning was done, so just treat it as 'money saved'.hahahaha. Detailed scan only at end of this month..

u mean after the detailed scan in week 21/22, u also need to wait for 8 weeks or so before seeing baby again ? Oh..looks like I may follow your 'fate' too since JMC is similar to NUH ;p

oh...I bought maternity panties already
I dont think i will need extra, since i only wear it when I am outside. At home, I will still wear back my old panties. Wonder if they can last till delivery time ??

I havent started purchasing baby stuffs. Since it is still early stage. Hopefully the gifts from frens n relatives can cover some :p

U excited ? You shd be in 3rd trimester now ? Any difference besides baby getting heavier ? And getting warmer I supposed ?

Stumbled by,
Y your detailed scan so late meh, thou suppose to be done at 21 weeks. Since my last scan on 22weeks, I am now looking for my next scan at 32 weeks which is 22nd Nov...is a waiting time of 10 weeks leh...
The disposable maternity panties I meant is for u to use during confinement de. Dun want HB to washed stained panties lor so got to spent on disposable ones.

But i tot relative give u only at first month, then went bb come home also need to wear clothes..haha...

Ya...now somehow got mixed feeling or happy, excitment, & worries too...Think should be 3rd trimester liao, going to 30 weeks this week...
Yes...getting heavier & tired when walked too much..especially climbing stair cases. Also stretch marks showing now even i apply stretch mark cream. I sweat alot too , n has to bath with cold water leh...is really getting warmer now...U starting to experience crampy legs?

hihi... was bz these few days so din log in....
talking abt bra, i feel most comfortable w/o them :p esp at home... so far only bgt 1 bra & rest r bra extensions. even with extensions oso feel uncomfortable. after removing them at home, can see my nipples squash inwards
poor thing....

wow LY, gg into 3rd tri liao... very fast leh.... tt means can be yr end bb :p me started to feel warm since last week & had muscle cramp 2 weeks ago....
dunno y, me so early

Hui

My SIL also pregnant second one ... but 4 mths earlier then me ..hehe , she due to deliver ard CNY .... first girl , second boy.. so nice .. can stop liao ...

yah lor .. jia liak .. my hair like ' grass' so awful.. now adays like a lot of pregnant woman ard me .. some ask when I expecting one cos I married quite some time ... but not yet over 1st trimester so I tot better keep quiet about it .. I didnt even let my mum know but there are just some people who keep asking now and then .. quite annoying leh .. esp those who have children . last weekend also went to my niece b-day party , one of my hubby's aunt also keep asking .. somemore say I old already , I shun away but she doesnt stop .. aiyoh how come got such people one .. obviously keeping quiet stil ask and ask .. don know if they deliberate , insensitive or really concern.. sigh .. although succed this time but still think why cant people just spare some tots for others.

rae

yes .. if can save $ bra extension good enough...Its really a great invention ! I decided not to spend $ also cos more spending will be coming up ... and Christmas also coming .. cant wait for it !

I've lost my BB! Happen yesterday AM, just wake up at 6am and my whole undie was wet. Went KKH 24hrs, water bag NOT burst, my bb jus no more heartbeat. Now still not sure wat is tat fluid tat flow out. Me & hubby was devastated why tis happen to me..is like heaven give me hope yet just crush it suddenly..trying to pull thru now...nvr expect tis to happen as tis was my 12th week and coming to end of 1st trimester...Good luck to the rest of u who are trying....and for the rest of MTBS...take care and all the best! Dun let my news fear u...i may jus be the unfortunate one. NOw really just cant get to sleep..really miss the little fellow...wat happen??? I need to pick up all pieces now...

LY,

I cant book an appointment at week 21 cos my schedule clashed with docs ;p , so the detailed scan is done at week 23 actually.

So u mean between 22 and 32 weeks, the doc will just 'touch your tummy' and listen to heartbeat ?

What is the name of the shop in Chinatown selling bb stuffs ? What is the name of the shop selling maternity panties too ? I din know they have disposable ones! Is it normal panties just that it is 'paper like material' and bigger in size ?

ya..i know relatives only give u after 1st mth..heehee..anyway, now is still early to buy lar ;p

for me, i think it should be a while b4 i experience warmth but bcos the place I am staying now is 2 stories, i also feel climbing stairs a burden. Everytime I go toilet and 2nd floor to get some stuffs I must climb the stairs ;p Not really 'burden' but its not as light as b4 ;p I experience leg cramps once in a while at nite - maybe bcos i sleep in aircon room ? Do u sleep in one ? I heard cramp legs is bcos of lack of calcium..

I heard stretch mark creams don't really help. but some will go away after pregnancy..just keep your fingers cross.

Looks like u are the most 'senior' here now. <b>Twinsmom, chloe</b> have not been loggin in for long time. I guess multiples mean heavier, less mobility and backache. Hope they are ok!

Nanz,

Sorry to hear about that. I know it must be hard to accept since it is week 12th this week. Take care and u may need to have a mini confinement to recuperate and rebuild your body.