IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Rose
I feed a few spoonfuls for a few days in a row... White rice rarely cause allergy.. So i feel its safe to give slightly more..
Unless u giving high risk allergy food then will need to give abit to test water...

Actually hor.. If family has no history of food allergies and we are giving bbs low risk allergy food.. So we really need to give one type for a few days? Cannot intro more than one each time? Cos i think and think hor.. Last time our mothers also didnt follow this rule mah... And also now those bbs taken care by inlaws or mothers.. They also didnt follow this rule..

Btw, who has start to intro meat?

Panda
Thanks for the link! V nice books!! U already let yr bbs see all of them? Which one u find the best buy? Hee..
Next time must share with me any good buy or good recommendations for bbs... Cos i v blur one.. Didnt know got such tins for bbs... Haha..
And also how u find this links for bbs items?
Even the carter and osh international spree also i know frm gan... I think if i dont have this forum.. My bbs wont have all these good tins! Heehee..

Btw where can i buy good and cheap neck float? I saw a bo selling one for $20.. Consider cheap?

Baby,
Is true our mothers didn't follow the intro one food at a time rule. But if suay suay got prob then will be hard to track back to the culprit food. Also, nowadays probs like eczema seem more rampant than during our time? I know one mother whose bb is allergic to orange food, so no carrots, pumpkin etc. Theses supposed to be low allergy foods but is still possible to get allergy.
Is not just abt allergy too, bb may hv other probs like digesting or excessive gas. I remember my girl used to get very gassy when she ate spinach so I hold off spinach till she was older.

Meat shd only intro from 8mths cos protein is harder to digest

grumpus, when u say baby gets gassy, because she farts alot? how do we know? will be trying brocolli this sunday. the avent steamer and blender is really a saver! i managed to do everything within 45 mins. Guess can wake up early to do fresh puree during weekdays for my gal till i find it too tiring then i freeze...

Baby i think maybe dun buy the neck float now... i tot you bot the tub and float already?? coz dunno if your gal would be like my bb dun like neck float now. couple weeks back brought her to baby spa, she cried after few mins in the tub, so the lady changed to the baby swim seat for her. She actually likes that..not sure is it coz she is now older, neck float uncomfie? The neck float i bot for my gal wasted...till now still BNIB but my gal doesn't like it. I just bot a baby swim seat from mothercare today. Will use that when i bring her to public pool.

Panda, your babies still using the neck float?

gan,

same! my gal doesnt like d neck float liao. think bbs grow up, neck support stable liao, mayb dun like d neck float, coz restrict their neck movement.

baby,
think u better dun buy d neck float...bb big liao, can get seat or d arms float...
i oso find tis forum a saver; luckily many of u gals still ard aft giving birth, if not sometimes really dun noe who to ask on bb stuff...

Shit my baby fell off our bed.... I didn't know she can move herself from centre of bed to edge..... Now at Kkh a&e waiting to be checked

Ahhhhhh gan,
Poor thing! My elder girl fell off many times. My younger fell of when she was 3 mths. Dun worry, yr girl will be fine. Just need to closely monitor her for 48hrs.
Muz be very careful now cos they're quite mobile, can wriggle, worm n kick then they'll move.

Singapoh and Grumpus Baby G seems ok, still active and was screaming away in Kkh Coz she wants to nap on her bed and not be carried. Doc checked and said looks fine but ask me to observe next 72hrs. I have informed office I will be off mon and tues. Really careless of me to leave her alone on bed and go make milk for her. Returned to see her falling off right in front of my eyes. Got a earful from my parents.

Gan,
Gd tat bb is fine! Look out for vomitting n signs of lethargy.
Dun feel so guilty la, just be careful next time.

When my younger girl fell off my #1 actually told me "bb falling down". I had just turned my back to make milk for #1. Next thing I heard a loud 'bom', turned ard n saw bb on the floor beside the bed. I regretted not listening to my elder girl lor, I could hv prevented it. But well these things happen, so dun feel so bad.

Gan
Glad yr girl is ok... Dont blame yrself ok.. Remember?.. We are not super mummies.. We do make mistakes here and there... Things like this happen so we will be extra careful next time...

Gan
Glad that your gal is ok. My nephew also fell off the bed last week, poor boy was screaming in pain, we thought he broke his arm. Luckily only dislocated the ligament and the Dr manage to put it back into alignment but he was in a sling for 2 days. Things happen but just need to be careful.

baby
You can also check out the swim ring from baby Spa. I bought that when my bb was 4 mths and used that in the pool. Found it good cos their seat is detachable so can be used for much longer and has double inflatable rings for safety. My 3 yr old can also use it.

Bubbybear
Swim ring is those that support the bb armpit right? 6mths old can use? I tot must at least for 1yr old?
U buy frm which baby spa? How much?

gan,
hows baby G? hope she is fine!!

ladies... have u tried using Huggies Ultra (nice purple packaging) I recently tried and 3 days and nights in a row my BB was soaked in pee when he woke up...and i would chg his diaper at midnight feed but at 3am when i checked on him he would be wet!

Anyone experienced this? This is the first time Huggies gave me such a prob!

Hi all..
It has been quite sometime since i last came here.

Just want to find out, do we need to bring change of clothes daily for baby when giving birth?

Pink
I have used the old huggies ultra and the new ultra.. I dont like the new series... Its too soft till they will have leakage and the green color at the side looks like bb has poo...

I have tried mamy poko... Refer mamy to huggies... I use mamy for night use.. Daytime im using fitti... Cheap and good!

Panda
The pampers u use is it the green packaging and state for active baby? I just bought one pk to try out.. I took out and see.. Its actually quite thin and soft... Really can last for 12hrs?

Gan: same here hope bb G is alright.

Pink-destiny: To be honest, I don't think the Huggies Ultra is perfect. If I use it early like 6-7pm then the next morning around 7am definately quite heavy. So I normally will change again between 9-10pm. In fact, recently my girl sufferred from nappy rashes, I suspect it is due to the long hour used, there was once day time when we went out :<

Su Yana: I don't think so. I just brought one set for my girl for her to wear when discharged from hospital.

baby, i hv the same sentiments w the new huggies ultra!! looks like hv poo!! hahaha....

pink d, i cant use huggies over night too... after 4-5 hrs, bb will fuss to b changed....no good.....

baby, yes, green packaging.very gd leh..coz the inside of the diaper is 2 layers...keeps bb dry thru the night! i change at 6pm bath time... they wear thru the night until next morning 5-6am! no fuss at all! i love it coz its so thin.. doesnt make bb backside look fluff n big...keke..

Panda
Okok! Shall try the pampers as u say its so good.. Hee..
Cos i nvr buy pampers before... And the packaging put Active Baby... So not sure is it the one...

Ya lor i dont like the new huggies ultra.. Prefer the previous range but aft using mamy poko... Seems like mamy better than huggies... And i dont understand why the new ultra side is green color.. So misleading lor.. I always tot bb poo.. Haha

Btw the book h buy.. Ladybird noisy farm and usborne noisy zoo... Which one is better? If i get both will it be like duplicate cos both are sound books and both is animals...

i bought both leh... animals are different.. farm n zoo animals not the same..

anyway u hv 2 bbs..each one play one mah..keke...

my 2nd maid is here... major cannot make it.. i fetch her back on sat afternoon.. drove me crazy since.. i just called the agent this morning.. will b sending her back once i find a suitable one..... haiz......

Anyone went thru FET before, to check if there is any high possiblity of D2/D3 transfer after CD14 ultrasound scan. I scared it may crash with my work schedule.

After ET, is it safe to travel or have a rides at USS in a few days'time?

baby, she is slow n no common sense. cant carry bb properly too...she has a 1.5 yo son n took care of young children in MY for 5 yrs. but behave like total fresh. talk to her in simple eng she blur. i ask my mum talk to her in malay she oso blur. so i ask my first maid translate she oso dun understand!

Panda
Omg... Maybe she bluff her experience in handling children? Cos some bluff hoping to get employed easier...
So did yr agency say when can they give u a replacement? U need to keep this maid till a new one comes? Cant just send bk to agency first since she is driving u nuts..?

baby, i wanna send her back immediately...but in the employment contract it says i hv to use her for minimum 1 mth before asking for replacemnt..otherwise penalty one mth pay. hb says in this case just keep her ard do all the housework. today my mum took over to supervise her in the household chores.. i cannot talk to her, my blood will boil....

hv to wait for suitable bio date to find replacement....

it seems like in her last employment, she always get scolded by her employer...:S

baby, share w u a new puree..i followed this in a book n made for my boy..he loves it! guai guai sat in the chair n eat...totally fuss free coz it was so yummy...

mix pear, apple and banana...

Panda
Huh.. Can send bk immediately one ah... Aiyo.. Nvrm la just fully ultilize her for this mth.. Or maybe she will improve?

Okok will try yr puree mix! The apple and pear u steam... Did u steam the banana as well? Which kind of banana u use?
This combi cant freeze right cos got banana?

Rose
I also hvt get the call frm them.. I did call weeks bk... The lady say the stock will only come end july lor...

baby,

apple n pear i steam separately n freeze. so i just took out 1 cube of apple puree, 1 cube of pear puree, heat up, and add mashed banana to serve.

hmm..its those "phang jio" in hokkien..medium sized ones... no need to steam..just mashed w a fork..

my boy gets fussy if eat the same food for 2-3 days..so i hv to freeze different foods to mix n match to giv him variety of tastes...

PD also suggest giving 2 different types of food in 1 meal so tht he doesnt get bored w tasting the same food thru out...

i tink i hv a v fussy eater here.....

i need to air it here...my 2nd maid has BO!! She stink my whole guest room! Smtimes I will go in there w bb to zzzz in the morning if bb wake up too early so tht dont disturb my hb...n i can also get somemore slp. today the room stink so much tht we cant use it!

dunno how i can tahan her for another month!

aiyoyo, panda, wat luck...
air freshener? or get her anti perspirant?

how long you keep your puree? i read can last 2 mths, so long? n if i just start rice cereal, how to make 1 spoonful only? or make more n keep? how to keep? my mum said put in a bowl n leave it in warm water to keep warm for another feed? can?

anyone here start thinkin on how to celebrate ur bb one year old birthday liao? i dun know if i too gancheong...always lookin ard for ideas. i want it simple yet special...hmm. cake shop already got one in mind... but just d caterin, venue, theme n who to invite. kekekeke...

Rose,
I usually try to finish using the puree within a week.
Rice cereal can be made 1 spoon at a time. Just use a clean dry spoon to scoop one scoop into a bowl, add water or milk n mix then feed. Shd not make more n keep

Rose,
If u check the tin there's usually instructions. But i usually just add water abit at a time until I get the consistency I want. Cos some bb need to start with very watery cereal but some prefer thicker cereal etc. It's not like FM hv to follow specific proportion.

grumpus,
ya i see d tin says 5 tblespoon to 150ml...
so its 1tblespoon to 30ml water. so we can adjust water accordin to our preferance for consistency? aft 1hr milk feed, can feed bb with 1 tblespoon? den need to drink water?

Rose,
Yup u can adjust the consistency based on bb preference. One hr after milk feed can try feeding bb, but bb may not be able to finish 1 tablespoon at first, hv to slowly increase the amt they eat.
I usually give a bit of water after solid meal.

Grumpus: for bb utensil (spoon and bowl)normal watch ok? or have to sterlise it?

What brand of rice cereal is good for bb 6mth? Is it brown cereal is hard to digest?

Ru,
Normally I just wash with bb bottle detergent n before use I just rinse with hot water.

There r many brands of cereal out there. I actually never go n compare them in terms of nutritional value. But from wat I know: frisocreme already contains milk n tends to be sweet. Nestle cerelec n Heinz also on the sweet side. Organic ones like Bellamy's, Organix n Happy Bellies tend to be less sweet.

Pd n weaning books always recommend to start with white rice cereal cos brown rice is harder to digest n also more heaty. But I know mummies who hv started their bbs on brown rice n no prob

baby
yes, the swim ring that sit around the waist. The ring comes in different sizes, can bring bb to fit. U can support bb's bottom in the water if u feel unsafe. Bought it at NEX mall and cost $37.