IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

pinkD - his scan yesterday was super fast! next appt must ask him to slow down. BB is doing good, weigh 800g at 24 weeks

Justfaith, No I never shave, guess like me alot of hair
. She is born on 2 Jan, yours?

Panda
I also dont knw leh.. These few days keep waking up less than 3hrs for milk... But cant finish so dont knw its becos the vol not enough..

But yday night better.. Last feed at 1015pm.. Wake up at 3am for milk... Then usually the next feed will be 3 hrs later.. I notice they can only sleep thru more than 3hrs one time in a night..

Baby,

Let your gals play more during day time. I am sure they can sleep longer at night.

Blissful,

I also got super thick hair... but my gal's hair dropping before she turned 1 month. Now new hairs growing very slowly. My gal's birthdate is 29 Dec... 4 days apart! But alot of difference leh.. my gal will start school earlier than yours

Just faith, I choose 2 Jan as mine was c-sec
. Why I choose this year is because of work, childcare leave and as you have said My girl start school later, she has one yr ahead to learn thing. But not to worry your girl will pick up, like my son he used to be the last one to learn things as he is dec baby but now he pick up fast.

Bliss, I can't choose, as mine was natural delivery. She came out one week earlier. Whether dec or jan, I m not worried lah. God has answered my prayers, the rest I have no complains. Hehehe.

many of u mentioned that ur bb slept beyond 3 hrs before next feed, if during d day leh? will u wake her up for milk? mine supposed to drink milk at 430pm coz earlier feed was 130pm, but she slept till now at 535pm still neber cry for milk...

Gan,
According to the health booklet, the 1st dose of 5 in 1 is at 3mths, 2nd dose at 4mths and 3rd dose at 5mths. Polyclinic is following this schedule closely. Maybe KK has different practise? You want to call the children's clinic to check with them?

I went to the Toa Payoh poyclinic. I was with Bukit Merah polyclinic before I moved to my mum's place. Babies will be examined by docs at the polyclinic before the vaccinations at 1mth and 3mths. If you want examination at other months you can always tell the nurse. They will arrange for you on the spot and you need not wait for too long as babies are given priority.

Pandawife,
My babies had the development checkups done by the docs at the polyclinic at 1mth and 3mth. So far everything seems normal for my babies so I didn't bring them to see PD outside for further checkup. I brought my boy to see PD outside once when he had bad rashes on his neck. I'll probably bring my babies to private PD for checkups in future or when necessary. We go polyclinic mainly for vaccination only. Private PD are still more specialised and experienced in treating babies.

Grumpus,
Ha so I didn't remember wrongly afterall. I thought my memory is so bad after delivery. I'll go and try out the Patapum carrier you mentioned this weekend.

Gan, Day, Grumpus, Working wife,
How about meeting on 11 April (Mon) morning at Novena Sq since you guys prefer weekday morning? I will be quite busy at work on weekdays from 1-8 Apr. My babies are going for vaccination again on 12 Apr. Not sure how they will react after this coming vaccination. Please feel free to suggest another date if you can't make it on 11 Apr.

Baby
We are riding on the same boat .. My boys still waking up every 2 hrs for night feed although they are three mths already .. Haiz so tiring at night. I tried to feed them more but they will throw out the milk. Now still 90ml every 2 hrs.
Also tried to drag by giving water during the day but not successful

Bing
u still have the stay in nanny to care for ur twins ? U back to work already ... So fast

Rostrum
u may get any brand but dun get too many. My fussy boy only wants dr brown bottles after trying advent, medela, pigeon. The other twin takes any brand of bottles. Dr brown was suggested my pd for my colicky boy. Whether it's the bottle or rid wind that helps him get better I am not sure. But one thing abt dr brown bottles, the teat for the 120ml bottle n the big bottle is different. My boy dun like the big bottle teat so if he drinks more in future I may have to make two bottles ! Hopefully he takes other brands then

Nancy
Yr boys wake up every 2hrs everyday and every night?
My girls on off.. Some nights can sleep longer.. Some nights will wake up less than 3hrs.. Very shack.. Esp on those nights where im doing it alone without my hb when he is away..
So if both cry at the same time.. I will wake up my maid to help me with the feeding..

Who is helping u now? Yr mum or maid?

Panda
Have u bought the corset frm the bulk purchase u mention that time?
I bought a corset type from truimph... It cover from below the bust to my thigh.. Can feel the difference aftef wearing but troublesome when need to pee...

Baby
Day n night they need to drink every 2 hrs.. Max is 2.5hrs. Two hrs is very fast esp so with twins. Like constant feeding n burping. I take care of them myself plus maid. Night feeding I handle alone like u if both cry I wake up maid. Now ur maid can handle ur girls already ?
so lucky Ur mum will help u during the day.
I find them sleeping lesser during the day now so makes me busier as must entertain or carry them. Can be exhausting but seeing them smile at me, my heart will melt so it's worth it hee

u planning for another Bb ?

Nancy,
So glad to hear from you again ;)
Yeah I'm back to work. My twins are already 4mth+ and I started to take a few weeks of ML before delivery. When are you going back to work? Soon? You do nightfeed alone and your twins wake up every 2 hrs? That's very tiring. I feed my boy at night while my nanny feeds my girl and I already find it tiring.

Baby,
I bought the Triumph girdle also. It covers the waist only but not the hip. I wanted to get one like yours which covers the hip as well but I was afraid that it would be difficult to go pee. I have been wearing everyday for 3 weeks and I find that I slim down already.

Selling my Medela Pump In Style Advance Backpack

Bought a few months ago and I've only used for 3 months. It's almost like new in perfect condition. Selling it now as I've just stop breastfeeding. It's a US set and I'll throw in the voltage converter FOC.

Price: $220

It comes in the complete set in the original box which includes:
- Instruction manual
- Pump motor
- Battery Pak
- AC adapter
- Removable cooler bag with cooling element
- 4 BPA free bottles with lids
- Double pumping kits with Personal Fit breast shields
- 1 pair of valves and membranes
- 1 pair of tubings

Self collection at my place (if you wish to try the pump motor) or at Toa Payoh MRT/ Queenstown MRT.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks!

Been very busy since I went back to work. How us everyone ?

Bing,

I wanna join the meet up too. Let me know when ? Is the truimp girdle that good?

Btw, how much milk u feeding for ur 4 mths plus bb. I'm feeding about 200 ml for my girl n I'm so worry that I over feed her.

baby, i din buy leh...my tummy is almost all gone...except its still abit flabby... i just continue to wear my existing ones. dunno if i will lose anymore weight or gain back... trying not to buy too many new lingerie. still wearing the sorella bras bought during pregnancy as well...

bing, u slim down v fast too! happy for u

fashion spree, i tried ur tip on soaking the hands...the pain almost all gone after 1 week ...thanks!

nancy...my bbs took their last feed at 7pm... now just finish the midnight one.. we usually wake up all of them if one wakes up for milk for this feed... then we can all rest after d feed. no need to wake up so many times... otherwise if staggered ...almost cant slp. now me n my mum does sll d night feeds..mil just sleep thru....so even if she is not here after my new maid comes....its not a problem...

Grumpus/Gan/Working_wife/Daylesford/Bing/Fashion_spree/mummies
I live around the area too. Are u all interested to do another meetup in May or June ? I'll be back mid May for a mth for holidays, hope to meet up to chit-chat.

Rose
For me, during the day demand feed, maximum sleep time 5 hrs, if beyond that wake them up. Don't want them to sleep too long in the day and also they have enough fluid intake.

wonder if ur bb does tat:
last nite saw my bb ger movin her hands n legs vigourously like doing boxing n makin sound like "argh", "err", "ahhh", "eee" while awake on bed, that lasted 20mins n tis early morning, she did tat again. never had she not cry while awake on bed n with her super active movement appears bit weird.
at first i thot she is gng to pang sai, but no leh. she just eyes wide open like playin but sometimes her look like in pain...

bubbybear,
wow! another mummy nearby. i'm always up for a meetup to chit chat. so lets arrange again closer to may/june?

rose,
maybe she needs to burp or has a tummy ache? try putting ru yi oil for her and carrying her upright to burp?

Thanks Nancy! Ya... Dun intend to get too many bottles for a start too cos dunno which brand babies prefer... But I really like dr brown's bottles...

Pandawife,

Glad that the cheap method of remedy work for u. Heehee.
I saw ur pic in facebook. U slim down very fast and u give birth to triplets. OMG I need to jiayou liao.

fashion spree, the triplets are the exact reason tht i slim down so fast! hahaha...buzzing around them 24x7 and also cannot eat my fav foods due to their cow's milk allergy..

u trying for number 2? if yes, dont need to put so much effort.. pop again then lose the weight together.

Pandawife,

I not so lucky like u one time can closed shop . Hubby want 2 kids. So I have to go through one more time.
As for no 2 not so fast. At least wait for verlene 1 yrs plus then I will plan for no 2.

Actually, i still have 3kg to shed to my pre pregnancy size but not before ivf size. Ivf make me bloated too much Liao. But it all worth it to gone through all this just to have her.

fashion spree,

smtimes when the 3 bbs cry together, i also wanna cry leh! just now at 1pm, all 3 started fussing together.. i was pumping in my room, n it was chaotic outside! i quickly rush out to make milk n pacify them.. gosh.. my dad was napping n din hear the noise at all.. left my mum n mil struggling w the 3 of them.

my one time close shop got alot of sacrifice and hard work too... its mad house everyday n major effort to stay sane with 3 bbs and 3 senior citizens in the house.. now plus a maid.. more problems!

one bb each pregnancy is most ideal, coz u get to spend quality time n bond with ur bb.... i can say its a challenge for me to do tht.. just feeding n pacifying them zaps up all my energy..n i cant take care of all of them myself. hv to depend on the grandparents or maid.

mummies, anyone brought ur bbs swimming already? i m planning to bring mine to the pool, but not sure when is a good time.

Pandawife plan to bring my gal go swim but those in the shop?? In the large tub? Coz swimming has chlorine abit harsh on baby skin
Saw red rashes on my gal's scalp

gan, i hv fren who let her bb girl swim in the pool from 2 mths old leh. now the bb 2yrs old, super good swimmer..

bring them to the pool, i can also get some exercise to tone up...and time out of the house!

alternative would be those home swim tub... saw a website selling the tub w a neck float for $75.

Panda,
hang in there! u r doing a very good job already.
in the beginning mths, feeding and pacifying is a large part of the bonding process cos bbs spend a large part of their time just feeding and fussing...hahaha...
when they get more mobile and independent, all of u can crawl/roll/play together. it'll be lots of fun!
once they start solids u'll be able to feed all 3 together by yrself and once they can hold their own milk bottles u'll be less reliant on maid/grandparents.
tat day is not too far away. bbs start solids at 6mths and can hold their own bottles by abt 8mths

Panda,
public pool? errr actually it's up to u but i am more concerned abt them falling sick and getting exposed to germs/viruses .
i let my elder girl swim in my parents jacuzzi from 3mths. after 6mths when she's had all her jabs then i brought her to public pool.

Panda,

Ya I do agree with u handling 3 at one go is definately not easy. My bb is 4 mth plus, I still dont dare bring her to swimming pool . Think will only bring her to swim when she grow older.

Now she is learning how to flip. Wow very busy have to keep an eye on her every moment. Scared she flip n suffocate herself.

Nancy
Aiyo u must be exhausted with the constant feeding and burping... Every 2hrs v v shiong for u esp u got two boys.. Maybe boys tend to drink more? My girls drink every 3hrs plus in the day.. Yday night last feed at 9pm.. Wake up at 230am for milk.. Then next feed at 6am...
U have to wake up every 2hrs at night to feed? Then like that how u sleep ah?

Bing
I saw the truimph corset u have.. I didnt buy cos it does not cover fully.. Thats y i bought the one that cover my thigh and up to below my bust.. Like that i can prevent my flesh to be push to other areas.. U can go try it out.. Once u used to it.. Its easy to take off when u pee...
I also bought another panty that covers the tummy as well.. Its comfy!

Panda
I also still wearing the sorella bra leh...
Its comfortable cos no under wire.. But i dont wear at home.. My boobs aldy shrink in size after i stop bf.. Somemore have stretch marks lor.. On both sides ah... Sian...

Nancy
Nah.. Wont be trying another one again.. 2 is enough for me.. 3 is impossible for me to handle.. Told my hb factory stop production liao.. Haha..
U wana try again? How much milk yr boys drinking? Bm?

Fashion spree,
My boy is drinking 160ml while my girl drinks 130ml every 3 hr. They had been drinking this amount since they were 1mth+ and there's no increase. PD said the amount they are drinking is ok for their age. Wow! Verlene drinks 200ml? That's alot for a 4mth old baby. How heavy is she now? I can see that she's a big baby since birth so it's natural that she'll drink more. Have you check with your PD whether the amount she's drinking is alright? I told my nanny that Verlene is drinking 200ml every feed and she got a shock! She said none of the babies she took care last time managed to drink so much at 4mths.

The Triump girdle works like the Jamu wrap. It helps to slim down the tummy but doen't help to lose weight. I rely on acupuncture and jogging to lose weight. Still need to lose at leat 6kg!

See when the other ladies are free we can always meet up! Or we can also meet up first before meeting them. Our babies can become friends
Their birthdays only 5 days difference.

Pandawife,
Hang in there! It's really not easy to take care of triplets and I think you are doing very well. I'm sure whether I can manage like you if I have to take care of 3babies at the same time. The initial few months will be tougher but once they get older, you can be more fang xin to let your maid take care of them.

I didn't really managed to slim down until I stopped breastfeeding. Had been eating alot when I was breastfeeding but didn't have alot of BM so couldn't slim down.

Grumpus, Gan, Day, Working wife, Bubbybear, Fashion spree,
Maybe we want to meet up in May instead when bubbybear is back? Or shall we meet first in Apr and have another one in May/ June? I'm fine with anything. You guys have facebook account? I'm interested to see your babies. Can add me?

My pd says on feeding must based on corrected age.. Means if my bbs are born premature 1 and a half mths earlier.. They cant start solids in 6mths old.. Can only start later at 7mths plus old.. Did anyone hear abt this frm yr pd?

I cant wait for them to start on solids food...must be fun hehe.. Also cant wait to cook porridge for them.. Experiment different kind of food puree..

Bing,
we can always meet up first then hv another one when bubbybear is back as not all may be able to make it?
how to add u to fb? u pm me yr email?
did u try the carrier yet?

Bing,
Haha my bb is really a big bb since born. But her appetite is really good.
I did check with pd on her feed. At first pd got a shock too then he ask me if my bb vomit milk after every meal. I told him no and he ask me how many feed a day. My bb is having abt 5 feed a day. Then he just commented as long as my bb
don't vomit milk and can finish just let it be.

My friend got a shock too when she see my bb finish the 200ml milk. And her feed is abt 3-4/12 hrly. Ur girl only drink 130ml ? But the last weight I gotten early feb is about 6kg. Mon she is going for her jab for the 2nd dose for the 6 in 1 package. Will update u her weight again.

I'm fine to meet in Apr. Then if may got another gathering we can meet again.

Fashion spree I wish Grace drinks like Verlene! she takes only abt 80ml n sometimes good mood 100ml, her total Amt per day is only 600ml approx.

Grumpus so solid food only when baby 6 mths old? I bought the Avent steamer n blender, can't wait to experiment different food for my gal.

Hi mummy, needed yr advice. My bb girl is going to 1 mth old. CL is leaving on 16/3 and recently my bb girl started crying day and night. Seem like she is asking one to carry her. Maybe my CL carried her during her night feed when she cried. Any advice to stop this bad habit? Besides when she needs milk she also cry non stop until we feed her. Any suggestion? Thks

ru,
no easy way out. u hav to start carryin her so tat she gets used to ur carrying style...n learn more of ur ger habits esp during night feeds fr ur CL. and standby pacifier on d night when ur CL is gone. my ger cried n screamed fr 9pm till 3am on d night when CL left...

be prepared for a long night...

Fashion spree,

When did your gal start to drink 200ml? Mine average feed is 120ml, at 4hrs+ interval. Maybe once per day, she will cry for more milk, and I will give her additional 30ml. She is now 2mths, 14days old.

Grumpus tried the carrier, maybe not used , I am not very comfortable, so decided not to invest in the carrier yet. Bought a reclinable seat for the Quinny zapp at baby fair today. Guess will depend on stroller when out for time being