IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda,

I had twins already so forgetful. I think u would be worse. Kekeke..

I was the photographer at my bbs' fullmonth. I put a digital camera in my pocket.
It's better to assign someone with photo taking. I didn't express that day. I bf before the party. In between bbs had fm. After party then I expressed.

My gal drank 70ml fm and boy 140 ml fm for a long time. Now my gal 120 ml ebm/140ml fm and my boy latch on and he is rejecting fm :s

singapoh..yes..v forgetful. i hv pumping chart too..coz half the time i cant remember what time my last pump was done.

ur bbs drank the same amount since very young?

Happy
I read some people will get period even when bf.. So i believe its normal.. I heard my friend say her bm supply drop when she got her period..

Gan
How u make 100ml fm? Cos my fm is one scope per 30ml.. So for 90ml i put 3 scopes.. If make 100ml.. How to make?

Panda
Mostly my two girls can finish 90ml.. But sometimes only can drink 70ml... One girl drink faster and more than the other..

Yr lochia stop totally then now have fresh red discharge? My lochia has stop for more than 2 weeks.. Today saw red stains and my tummy got some slight cramps so i suspect im gg to get my period v soon...
I read if on bf.. Need to bf every 3-4hrs to stop period from returning... If not period can come bk...

Panda,

Now my twins are drinking more plus 2 solids. More than enough for a tiny person. Surprisingly my gal's appetite fr porridge is better than my boy. Maybe because he has been coughing for months. But he is still much heavier than her

Grumpus *wave wave* sure, let me know after u tried out the pumps thanks. Did u buy in sg or online?

Rostrum, oh so u did scan at Camden? Can c genders Liao the las time? In btw do u Hv any appts as nw 14eeeks n 22 weeks is far apart. I alw feel v long time if my next time to c bbs r 4-5 weeks away.

Imp22, I was told by prof from Camden tt I m expecting 2 boys
but it is not 100% cfm must wait till 22nd week scan then can cfm cos not sure d birdies will fly away or Nt?

Dr Loh schedule my visits 6 weeks apart which IMO is too long. I feels tt twins need closer monitoring Lor. My frens in pte practice are hving their visits 3-4 weeks apart though they hving singleton.

My Dh feel v insecure of d long lapse so he has mk an Appt to see dr Loh again just before cny to ensure everything is alright

imp22,
iam with dr.loh.. no choice.. to wait 4- 5 weeks..
even my appts gap is 4 - 5 weeks. from today 19th week starting.... can't just wait to see in 22nd week for detail scan at ADC.. counting daily.

but i heard from few sisters that after 22nd week , depends on each patient , the scheduling will be made , its usually once in 4 weeks , later i guess after 30th week .. it will be every 2 weeks.

Worst case Dr.Loh on leave from Feb 3rd - feb 15th.

Next visit i can't see him, he scheduled me to see another doc.

Rose,

r u with dr.loh? how r u ? ur due 14th feb rite? did he mention abt his leave.?

rostrum,
oic.. ya I feel ur 8weeks too far apart, for me to wait 4-5weeks is so long and I kept wondering if babies r ok. If me I also will prob get a slot to scan if babies are ok, to set my mind as they dont come easy for us de.

If can c birdy means shld b 90% rite? thats wat the sono told me at ADC. if spotted gal is lower accuracy than that of a boy.

Fancy, hello!
ur scan is 22weeks huh? Mine was on 20th week. My next appt is 25weeks & 30weeks growth scan. Dr loh told me he will c me then, meaning 5weeks apart again. But so far no one called me for his appt slots, as I m using FAST scheme they will call me for appt (only ADC gives me slots on the spot)
So I should expect another dr to see me iso him as my 25weeks scan at ADC is 15feb. tsk tsk tsk.. next week no one call to give me appt I mus send chaser liao.

Actually kinda disappointed that dr loh didnt scan me himself as I would love to cfm the genders fr his mouth too. I want to tink of names mah haha.. if my 20, 25, 30 weeks scan all by ADC, I think he wouldnt bother to scan me liao.

Fancy, imp, rostrum,

We are all in the same boat. My last scan with Dr Loh was 13th week. Next scan will be at AMC before seeing him at almost 20th week. 7 weeks is a long time in between. I'm wondering if it's cos we happen to meet with his dec hols?

Ladies, I really tink 7-8 weeks gap is simply too long Lor, irregardless of singleton or twins. 3-4 weeks is just nice. If u feel insecure, Cn arrange d same like me, arrange an Appt in btw...

Singapoh, if let's say I saw my babies' fingers, so tt stick is a birdie? My gf also scanned hers is a boy ard 4 mths, then during d 22nd week detailed scan become girl. Somemore her gynae's machine is 3d de wor

Rostrum, if u hv e cd Fr Camden, u can open up n examine e photo whether it's birdie or finger. I was thrilled to hear tt I was carrying a boy but at e same time a bit worried of false alarm too. 1 fine day, nothing to do, I jus access e cd n went thru all e u/s photos to c my son. When i saw e one w my son's birdie, it's v obvious not finger coz of e shape....u know, u know....e shape of finger n birdie different lar..

imp,
i'm in love with my medela freestyle...hehehehe
it's compact, the suction power is good and drains my breasts better compared to when i used the medela swing last time. plus it's a double pump so it's half the time to pump.

this morning i wanted to sun my bb cos of jaundice. morning sun is only in the living room but i also needed to pump. i just unplugged the pump motor cos it also has rechargable batteries and brought it with me to the living room. so convenient!!

my hb bought my pump for me when he was in london. so much cheaper compared to buying from sgp, but no warranty.

fancy,

huh? dr loh on leave during tat period? he didnt mention anything leh, basket, i've booked premium package leh. meaning i booked him for delivery only, is he overseas? or will he return for me?

Singapoh, Oic. Like that hv to reconfirm during each visits again. I did my scan by 2 different sono in 3 different times due to bbs too active. Was sent out to walk ard n try 2nd scan, then out again to another room to another sono to scan. They still tel me during these 3 occasions is one boy n one gal. Were ur twins genders confirmed by Adc or dr Loh?

That's why I tot if dr Loh can cfm for me is so much beta but too bad he doesnt unless Adc can't cfm genders he'll try scan
for us I heard. I still trust him tho I love n hate him haha..

Grumpus yeah! Gd to hear u r enjoying urself w the pumps! Hw much was it fr London? Online spree selling without local warranty is ard $450-$500 vs retail ard $760. Was yours made in Switzerland or US?

Fancy, better call kk Tmr n double confirm if dr Loh avail during that period.

Rose,
Yeah .. he said he will be unavailable in feb , hence booked another doc during this period.
but i got the exact dates from ivf/icsi support group.. iam a silent reader there.

Imp22,
i think he is back on 15th feb , iam not sure on dates.. better call to check up.. yeah usually if ADC scan then loh don't scan leh..

Syrah,
i went to that first mum and dad seminar.. managed to get a tkt from june 2011 forum thread.. it was ok... i won't rate it as too good ... but good free gifts... Mrs.wongs session and Dr choong on healthy baby was good. others were general....
i really loved wongs session...

Soon to be, a bit lazy to open up d cd again.. Haha.. Will do so when I m free... Anyway as long as babies healthy is d most impt... Can't hope for much...

Imp,
mine is made in switzerland. when i bought it, it was on sale and cost 199pounds, roughly SGD$400. abit cheaper than the US sets bought here cos we saved on shipping since hubby hand carried it back.

has any mummies used Woodward's Gripe Water?
my boy has been fussing alot at night..dunno if its colic... he kept crying and doesnt wanna sleep..

Panda
I aldy give my girls gripe water to help with stomach wind...
I give once a day after bath.. Feed with syringe...
Box states 5ml.. But i only give abt 1.5ml... Cos i find 5ml seems too much...

Panda,
woodward's gripe water is not to be given to bb under one month old. there's also ridwind, dentinox or infacol colic drops for bbs.

Grumpus and Singapoh since yesterday after the full month party I have hard lumps on both breast. I pumped but guess didn't drain off all the milk, today also have lumps and after pumping almost 1 hr I only got 50ml..... To remove these lumps I need to massage and apply hot towel before pumping?

Pandawife kkh PD prescribed ridwind for my gal for colic... Each time 0.2ml. I got it as backup, have not use it.

The ruyi oil doesn't help

Gan, use warm water bottle..i use the avent storage bottle with half hot water n half cold water..n roll it on the breasts before pumping..

massage before and also while u pump..its more effective..hv to press on the lumps in circular movements real hard.

alternative is to latch bb..and massage..alot easier to remove the lump compared to pumping..

u din drink enuff water yesterday?

thanks for the info on gripe water. i tink i will wait until PD's appt this sat... meanwhile continue with ruyi oil.

my eldest boy is so fussy ..refused to sleep anywhere else except for my bed!!! After latching i tried to put him in his cot, the rocker..all cannot. the minute i let go of him in the cot or rocker, he starts to scream. gosh....now he is happily snoozing away on my bed..and i cant sleep coz i am worried tht i might squash him. :S

Pandawife ... Ya maybe not enuff h2o coz yesterday we were on our own without cl, my cl left at 9am though we paid her for a full day yesterday coz she said she is starting to have fever n headache so like to leave early. The day pass so fast with washing, pumping, sterilizing that I didn't even feel hungry.
But amazing thing is last night my gal was screaming and crying real bad for milk which I was not prepared as we just fed her abt an hr ago... I was just done with miserable pumping so had to wash and sterilize everything, there was no bottle to feed her. So tried latching. Amazingly she cld latch!! And suck for 10 min, just latched her for another 15mins n she is asleep, the lumps on my left breast is gone! Now trying to pump n clear my rock hard right. Babies r really better than any pump.

Did u managed to sleep? Can move ur boy to his cot when he is sound asleep?

Gan,
Oh oh, lumps : my least favorite topic now. Very fast to get them, takes many pumps to get rid of them

U hv to keep applying hot compress and massaging until it goes away. And in the meantime, yes yr output will drop cos those lumps r blocked ducts, means u're getting less milk from them.

gan,
how was d celebration? food yummy? must b fun with so many frenz n relatives comin to c ur bb.

babyhopeful,
its week 37 for you liao!!! n 36 for me. do watch out for d labour signs, it can happen anytime fr now! finally its our turn to pop!!! looking forward to d joy n tears, lolx.
looking back at d ivf cycle, 2ww, ms, scary scan episodes...its all comin to an end, finally we will be graduating soon.

Hi Rose,
Good morning!!
Yah, i'm glad this is my 37th week. Been feeling muscle aching at the thighs, hence really walking like a penguin.
Btw, saw ur earlier response regarding Dr Loh will be away during CNY period. I also hope he can deliver for me. However, if really no choice, then hv to be his covering doc. I hope will be Dr John Tee. So far, din hear anything from Dr Loh abt his leave.
When is ur next appt?

grumpus, i did leh.. i wrap my pj top over his pillow...but din work.. maybe not "smelly" enuff!

gan, thts great! its alot easier for u to latch ur gal to feed her if u r alone taking care of her. save the hassle of preparing the bottle n stuff. u shld latch her more to train her.

i had an eventful night/morning.
the boy cannot be moved ...i thot he was asleep n tried to move him, then he cry again.
after he feel asleep, the other two babies also got up for their feeds...n after we settle all of them, my hb felt unwell. he was giddy and threw up milo with bread all over our bed :S

now i going to send him to see doctor.

Panda,
Is it a used top? :p
Oh dear, do take care now that yr hb is 'down' u need to take extra good care of yourself cos u cannot afford to fall sick.

Grumpus yes my bm output is miserable now.... Trying to be cool abt it but lose my cool when my hubby accidentally knock over th bottle of 70 ml bm which I was abt to feed my gal..... Took me an hr effort to express , no choice but to feed her fm.
Have to try clear the ducts.

Pandawife ur hubby is ok after seeing doc? Maybe too tired le, u better take care urself, like Grumpus said can't afford to be down.
Both me n hubby didn't sleep till 3 am coz trying to coax our gal, she was wide awake practicing her Kung fu stunts. Kicking , waving her arms and I think trying to turn to her tummy from right side. Both of us were so tired that we slept from 3am till 5 am and we woke up, both of us were wondering if she had cried but we didn't hear.=p

Rose the full month party was good get to meet alot of friends and show off our baby.=) food was ok... Company was good!

Gan,
ahhhhhh 70ml of bm! i would be pissed too. it's ok lah, if u hv to supplement with FM then so be it. i know the feeling of having to work very hard to clear lumps and bring up the output level again.
hang in there! ask hb to massage for u cos they got more strength and the angle is usually better for them.

babyhopeful,
i neber seen any other doc at kkh other than dr loh, never met dr john tee...if dr loh cannot make it for delivery, u think kkh will refund d premium cost? haha, just a thought.
its cny period, understand tat its inevitable tat dr loh wil be takin leave...but just disappointed tat he may not b able to deliver for me.
ya, u too may oso pop durin his absence...no choice lor.
my next appt is tml, will ask bout his leave.

Rose,
hmm, i've seen other docs in kkh before. My 20wk detailed scan was reviewed by another doc coz he was away in Europe in Sept. In fact, my fresh cycle wasn't done by Dr Loh, but that gynae had since left kkh. I heard dr john tee is good and a couple others too.
I think the premium fee could be change to classic as long as not delivered yet, juz like the ward charges bah. But classic package is seen by a team of docs, which i dun like. U can confirm with admission if u wan.

hmm...ya...forgotten wil be a team of doctors.
btw, wats ur waistline now? n weight? is ur bb very active by wk 37? mine been kickin n stretchin veri hard...pretty painful.

Rose,
my waistline abt 41"...it dun really grow a lot each week. bb is usu active at certain times of the day and nite, esp after nite peeing. I think sometimes the stretching is more painful coz of the tummy tightening, which i experience quite a lot nowadays.
Do u hv any muscle aching near the v area? My thighs are aching besides the v area. Can feel tummy vv heavy and more breathless when walking.

Gan,

Oh dear what a waste! I also wasted a lot of ebm. My MIL re freeze my ebm. I had no choice but gave them to my dog. 2 packet x 120ml each. He drank every single drop. Hehe..

And the other time I gave him. I didn't warm the milk. Poor doggy vomited everything including his breakfast :s

Yeah bb suckling is the best to clear yr lumps/blocked ducts.

Panda,

I m looking forward to pump free days. When my gal is back, I will latch her too. I dun like to pump. Very stressful and waste of time.

Singapoh,

i wish i can do full time latching too.. but with 3 to feed. its quite impossible..plus i can only latch one at a time lying side ways.

this week i have been more involved in the bbsitting n hav been finding it challenging to keep to the 3 hrly pumps.. by the time i normally get the babies settled, its past the 3 hrs. am probably doing 1-2 pumps lesser each day :S

grumpus, yes yes, i use a top tht i hav been wearing the whole day... now i put the top on the rocker n let the younger boy sleep there...

gan, yup is resting now. doc says he has gastric attack. ordered to rest today n tomorrow.. he is exhausted.. sleeping like a log now.
my confinement coming to an end soon.. my mum will be going back to her house n only come n help me during the day. i hv to get used to looking after the bbs at night... intend to bring all of them to my room...mil will help me during the nights... but not pinning her to do much except for an extra pair of hands to help me feed when all 3 want their milk together.

Panda
So have yr period return?
I still have red staining on off.. Not full blown period le.. So wondering is it my period appearing or what...

babyhopeful,

i am now 40", didnt expand too much since last week.
i dun hav achin, only stinging sensation inside vaginal everytime bb moves. ya, heavy tummy but sometimes it seems to be lighter while occasionally it feels real heavy tat i hav to support d lower tummy with both of my hands. when is ur next visit? did dr loh estimate when u will deliver?

Panda,

I hv never experience with bf 3 babies so i can't give u any suggestion.

For me, best is latching on. Now that they are older, their latching is very short. Also 1 bb assign to 1 breast.

It wasn't an easy when I was establishing my supply. Lots of frustration and lack of zzz but I m glad I did it