IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda,

Yr bbs are still young lei. Mine 7.5 months old Liao.

Working wife,

If it only happens once, continue to observe. If too often, bring to a doc. U can also call yr hospital.

Kkh ask a nurse hotline 1900 5568 773. 80 cents per munite. Daily 0800 to midnite.

working wife, its normal for new born to "spit" milk.. u can call to double check w ur PD if u r concern.

my eldest boy hv been spitting milk every feed.. i called up PD and was told its normal.. just observe and make sure its not projectile vomitting..

now we feed him in smaller amounts each feed and increase the frequent.. and he seems to be taking it better.. u can also try burping in between feeds.. i.e. for a 90ml feed, we break into 3 parts and burp him in between... very challenging and time consuming..but better than see him vomit the milk.

Singapoh,
My girl can latch well but only when she wants which is like 5hrs later. I know she obviously cannot last so long. U r right, must just keep offering her every 3hrs to train her. The LC said the same thing. Hope I hv enough energy to keep tat up when I get home.

Singapoh I seem to have a problem with the medela pump.... When I pump quite a fair bit of milk go to the tube... Really heart pain that bm goes to the instead of the bottle... Only happens these 2 days. Do u have this problem with ur medela pump?

Gan,

I have the same problem once in awhile. Make sure u dun press against the tubes when u r pumping.,

Grumpus,

I think yr hubby will bring yr bb to u every 3 hours then u slump bk into bed after u r done. Bb is easier than pump. No need to dismantle , wash and sterilize...Hehe..

Rostrum,

Thanks to the solo days with my big son. No other adult at home with me so got to multi task

Hi buddybear,

Thanks for responding.. Yea.. Seeking help from doc during my next visit coz the itch just dun seem to wanna subside even with the nipple cream and going braless.. Keeping my hands weighed under my butt before I sleep to attempt to
Prevent myself from scratching

Bakaholic I m using medela swing.... The 12pm pump saw quite a fair bit of bm goes into the tube... That I have to pull out the tub n reinsert the tube hopping the bm doesn't go into the tube again but doesn't help

Singapoh,
Good idea! I shall suggest to hb :p

Gan,
When u pump, try leaning forward slightly, I found that helps to keep the BM out of the tubes.

Thanks Grumpus tried that just now, guess it works, this time round bm stayed clear of the tube.

Pandawife my gal just threw out a mouthful of her milk after her feed just now, hope this is not projectile vomit. Will try feed her less later and see if ok

My girl spits milk quite often, but this morning was like projectile vomitting (it just came out of her mouth, and one splat of the floor). Called the kkh hotline, they said once in a while its normal but continue to observe that it doesn't happen few times in a day.

U know what happened.... I finally drove my CL up the wall. I hv been v particular esp on bbs feeding, always asking her to make sure bbs themselves dun want then stop, dun force, always ask her to burp during feeding. Then I always quote the things I learnt frm Mrs Wong's class and correct her. She finally told me today she had enough. She said she can't take instructions like that, its like I dun trust her. She wants to leave. How?? I finally talked her into staying but if she threathens to leave again, I will let her go. So many things to worry abt, and now this. Sigh...

working wife, most CL i have heard of uses hand me down knowledge like what mrs wong mentioned in her class... u shld hv hired CL from parentcraft, i tink they shld b better trained and would likely do things mrs wong's way

but i can understand ur frustration... coz i also hv the same issues w my mum n mil..hv to constantly remind them of how i want things to be done.. n of coz, i face resistence..

gan, u observe and monitor.. it seems like quite a common problem. i spoke to a few frens n their bbs also at some point hv this problem..

baby... i started giving pacifier the 2nd night we came home.. but bbs dont seem to like it. they push it out w their tongues. after tht we din use it anymore...

my two boys fuss alot too.. wanna be carried...once put them down..they start crying..me n hb hav been trying to pacify the two of them the whole evening... thank goodness the little gal is sleeping soundly already.

Pandawife my gal has been fussing lately.... Once carry her ok and when I tot she is asleep, put her in the cot, she will cry again.
My CL going off this Sunday ... I wonder how I will survive alone with my gal... At least now I dun worry abt the 3 meals, washing of breast pumps, bottles.

Gan,

I just carried my younger boy for 30mins..before he doze off..now he is in the cot.

i read this in a bb book..when u put bb back into cot/crib, do it slowly. keep ur hands on baby's body for a while after u put her in the cot.. i will also lightly pat bb for a while...before letting go. you can try and see if it works..

elder boy now in rocker..dozed off too.. hb now preparing the bottles and FM for the next feed..

i m suppose to do pumping now..but too tired..lying in bed..dont feel like moving....

hmm..maybe these few days u shld slowly start to do more to prepare for when ur CL is gone?

i hv been getting more involved in the bbsitting so tht i know wht to expect when i hv to eventually take over with only mum or mil's help. its v challenging to wake up at night to feed bbs... my hb says after confinement, he wanna put all 3 bbs in our room at night.. coz my mil alone cannot handle all 3..

Gan,

Yr bb looks like u! So adorable

Panda,

I m feeling drowsy now. Am having throat inflammation, flu, blocked nose and cough. :s On antibiotics and other med that cause drowsiness

u r right, shld be more involved in the bAbysitting these few days else I won't know what to expect when CL leaves.

U want to room with 3 babies? Will that disturb ur rest coz u have to be up whenever they cry. Ur MIL will stay with u for sometime? Have u found a maid?

Singapoh better rest more to get well.

Thanks I m always happy when pple say my gal looks like me. =p but she also got my tan skin =s

Btw the photo that shows ur gal in 'shock' how did u manage to capture that expression ?

singapoh, oh no...u better try to hv more rest...

gan, yeah..hb says he will help me out.. anyway..i cant depend on my mil to do night duties for me all the time. after confinement, i hv to do it myself. mil will still stay here until the babies wean off night feeds...

we are still sourcing for maid.. i very fussy..interviewed a few.. all cannot make it.. hv two more to call tomorrow.

r u on facebook already? can add me [email protected] wanna see ur princess's photos too...

finally finish pumping. last night i slept until 5plus after the midnight pump. too tired to pump... morning wake up felt v guilty..

hb just fed 1 bb..now coaxing him to sleep in the bb room's cot. 2 more to go..............

Pandawife am using my hubby's Facebook acct but I added Singapoh last time coz want to see her twins. I am creating one for my gal. Will add you!

Gan,

iPhone only nice when there is enough lights. I used my Olympus EP1 camera. I hv another smaller digital camera too.

Panda,

Yesterday my boy woke up many times. I knock out after I bf him. Keke..

By the way, my Olympus camera is free. I won the 100% cash back in a lucky draw while I was preggy with twins. That camera is worth $1200+

Singapoh I m using iPhone to take mu gal pix. EP1 is a good camera ! Ur twins bring u lotsa luck!!
Btw the little bumps on my gal's forehead some has yellowish stuff like clog pores? is that normal? CL said it's heat rash.... I tot they look like pimple. Can I use Jin ying his water to wipe her face ? CL said will help clear the heat rash.

Nancy will add u when baby Grace's Facebook is up!

gan, no need to do anything.. my boy also had tht pimple like yellowish stuff tht time.. now all clear up on its own.

only thing we did was use boiled water to clean his face 2x a day. once during bath and once in the evening.

its not heat rash..its the hormones from our body. i called PD to check when the rashes appeared.

Nancy,

I was surprise when they called that I hv won. Hehe..

Panda,

I already in Panda club since 07 =p

Gan,

Ask yr hubby to get a proper camera. U won't wanna miss those special moments. Won't be able to turn back the clock.

If like pimple normal la. Use plain water to wipe once a day can Liao. Will go off after 4 weeks or so.

Nancy,

My massage lady Rahimah 9851 0793

singapoh
really so long? my lochia flow tailed off earlier this wk. last 2 days, got fresh blood stains, its like menses.
I only delivered early dec, so now its abt 1 mth plus after delivery.
is it too early for menses? cld sthg be wrong with me?

Happyhippo I din have lochia since 1 week plus but got yellowish discharge..... Not sure what's wrong, next wed see dr loh need to check with him. U got any discharge ?

Can I check if anyone bought the Shears baby cot? Think I remember reading that someone bought it from this thread. Can I know if it's good n easy to handle?

Syrah, u looking into bb cots now? Care to share where u intend to get it? Is there any for twins? Do u kw where we Cn get cloth nappies also cos I intend to let my twins wear cloth ones during daytime fm their 2nd mth onwards..

Panda, can see yr bbs have grown huh frm FB pics! And their clothes all look v fitting. My twins are still swimming in their newborn size clothes... Wondering if I shld get some smaller ones esp pjs cuz long sleeves and pants, so oversized for them! Or just tahan until they grow into it?

Rostrum,

Just to let u know that u need to change diapers many times a day coz they pee and poop a lot. Also breastfed bb's poop are watery. 2 babies = double the work

Cloth diaper can be found in bb shops like Kiddy palace, Mothercare, etc. Think I saw in NTUC too.

Singapoh, I understand tt cloth ones will cause more work but my fren told me pros is they wun get rashes easily. Mayb will try out for a while n if cannot cope will chg bk to diapers..