IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Baby,

Maybe should settle yr engorgement first before build yr supply. Can't remember the exact but my milk was not even enough to feed 1 baby at 1 feed. I supplemented with fm first. Slowly build up.

Hot compress to ease the flow of milk, it doesn't build yr supply.

Now I have enough for 2. I prefer latching on. I find that pumping is really stressful but no choice coz my dot is with MIL's during weekdays.

Gan..I think it's $42. Can confirm on mothercare website oso. How come u din use? I m still wearing mine..hb got to fix velcro extensions though...helps to support the back.

pandawife i didn't like the feeling of the support belt under my clothes, initially bot coz thinking of supporting the tummy and back. But i didn't have any backache problem till now, except tailbone ache when i sit too long. So i stopped using after a few times.

JJ if u want i can let the belt off at $20, mine is black colour. But maybe u go mothercare, check if the size is ok....else wasted if u buy and size not right.

Thanks for all the well wishes
babies n mum home today .... going to be a milking moo...

Baby
oh the oral painkiller do help my pain though I will feel little drowsy. Gynae says dun need to anything to the taped wound see him next mon
he says it is normal to feel some
pain above the wound area as the uterus is contracting.

Anyone taking franugreek to boost breast milk? do u know where to buy? what brand is good?
think i really need to boost it up
my baby was so grouchy the whole afternoon cause of low supply, had to resort to formula milk to settle him. so tiring...

Fruitree..hows ur wkend? This wed u going for wk33 check right?

I m glad wkend over so tht I k start counting down to a new week!

Happyhippo
Its still early for u... Dont be anxious...
I only manage to squeeze abit of colostrum initially... After a few days of pumping u can pump out 40ml of milk...
U can try eating lots of fish... And fish payaya soup...
If really nt enough... Supplement with fm.. Its ok... Dont stress yrslf...

baby
are u supplementing with formula milk? i'm afraid once start formula milk, my baby will not want BM.
are u taking the painkillers from dr f? i find it make me nausea.

Happyhippo,
I took gnc fenugreek. But there are ppl who prefer nature's way fenugreek. My supple didn't really boost alot after taking but i continued anyway. Just make sure you latch on every feed to establised the supply. I started latching late so I had a hard time trying to meet the demand. Dun stress, just give whatever volume you have, ok?

I am still giving formula till today cos my supply is not sufficient for total bf. My boy seems fine with both.

Happy
Ya im giving my girls fm also... Also not enough to feed two..
They are fine with both.. But i notice they will be ask for milk earlier if fed with bm cos its more diluted.. Fm is more thick so can stay full longer...

Dont worry yr bb will confuse with fm and bm.. They will eat when they are hungry...
Im not eating the painkiller liao... Dont seems to really help.. But now my pain is managable.. Not v painful... Feels pain when i stand up... Or trying to get up frm bed.

When are u seeing dr foong? Yr wound v pain?

Hi Panda, I'm fine. Yup going for wk 33 check up on wed. Scared to think of what dr loh is gonna suggest.

Weekend was ok. Just rested, ate more, drank more milk and had durians, all in the hope of growing the babies.

How abt u? Have you booked your date?

Durians suppose to b good for growing babies! V bu... Ur babies will be guai guai coz mummy hv been good

I dun hv date yet... Appt w dr is this fri.. Latest will pop next week.... Can't wait for friday to b here...

ladies, thks for info on fenugreek. will go look for it today.
i started using the avent pump. i find it quite painful coz think my nipple fits exactly into the pump funnel. so when pump, there is not much space. do u know if we can buy bigger size for the funnel part?

baby
i'm seeing dr f last wk of dec. urself?
my wound is itchy at both ends. pain wise not so bad, can tahan. is urs getting better?

fancy
Go to dentist asap since u are still early in pregnancy and see what the dentist say. General checkup and cleaning is ok, but dentist generally will aviod other dental works during pregnancy since your teeth and gums are more sensitive. But if really have to do it, then no choice.

hi, during delivery, natural or c section, do we need to remove our wedding band? I have forgotten and now the ring is stuck.....

Gan ah - u still wearing yr wedding ring ? I stopped wearing mine at 4mths lei ... cos it was leaving a mark on the flesh.

now prob is u able to get it out ?

Happy
Ya i also find the avent pump quite harsh on our nipples. So go slow on the strength.. Do not press the handle all the way down... It will hurt y nipple.. Just press down slightly to the strength u are comfortable with...

Im seeing dr f this friday... My wound sometimes also icthy on the sides and the top of the dressing... Are u still taking the painkiller? Do u feel crampy when u pee and when u pump milk?

Hi ladies, today marks day 25 in hospital. Actually the time in hospital pass quite fast cuz I sleep a lot! Dosage still 4-8u, looks like it has to be around there.

Baby, yr bbs home now? How long were they in hops? Did they hv to stay in NICU? At what week did u deliver? Asking cuz I also need to be mentally prepared now.

Twin mummies can I get a survey of when you guys delivered ? Cos I also don't know when to gauge for my preparation of hospital bag...

Ideally it is 35wks onwards.

jj yes still wearing, and i think i got problem removing...coz can see my finger has a 'waist' due to the tightness....

Grumpus...opps now must go for natural no matter what

working wife jia you!! How many weeks r u now?

working wife,
u r still so positive after so many days in hospital!! yr bbs will definitely guai guai stay in until they're full term

Gan,
errr think u better find a way to remove lei....wat if need emergency c-sect or wat...
try soap or oil during the day? think water retention is usually worse in the morn and at night so day time yr finger shd be at it's smallest i think

gan, try to use soap, but dun force yourselves. ask the doc if cannot remove, dr may know what to do. i had mine removed when i was in 6 mths, had a hard time taking off, finger went purplish...scary.

Baby
U seeing dr f this fri to remove stitches? So fast?
Dr said may get crampy when bf coz uterus contracts.

When I pee these days, the sensation is very different. Quite scary. Does any feel tat too?

my feet is veryswollen today, is this common? Wat can i do to reduce ?

working wife, am sure ur girls are putting on good weight.

Rose/Grumpus tried to remove with soap when i was showering....can't. dun think it's water retention....think it's fats..will try using oil later. i hope i dun have to go to the extent of going jewellery shop to ask them cut the ring.

Congrats Nancy !! Happy mooing....

Any of you experience late pregnancy spotting ? Can share how long is the time between spotting and when you are finally in labour ?

I'm experiencing that now, but Dr says its common and not time yet.

bubbybear ,Singapoh,

actually today no ache.. but slight discomfort.. i don't know how to express.. i have still not seen dentist. iam scared if they say something bad abt tooth and the severity.. bcos i know abt my wisdom tooth status.. :-(...
will try to see before this weekend.. now whenever iam free iam brushing :-((

Happy
The wound need to remove sitches?? I thought its glued one? Dr f told u must remove sitches ah?
I also feel very different when i pee now.. Its v crampy...
Is yr lochia flow v heavy? I notice my flow will be more after i pump bm...

My whole face neck... Arms and legs are all swollen up after the op... It went away abt few days later but my ankle and feet there is still abit swollen till now...

Working wife
My twins stayed in hosp for abt a week.. Both stay in nicu for
abt 4days... After which is at nursery... The twins did better
than i expect cos initially dr say they need to stay in hosp for
2 weeks...
I delivered at 34w3d...

Singapoh
My lochia flow is still bright red now.. Im aldy 10 days post op... Initially before bf.. The flow is lighter.. And more pinkish... But ever since i started pumping.. The flow gets heavier.. And more red.. Is this normal?
The crampy feeling is uterus contracting ah... So when will it stop?

Anyone knows where to get a binder ? I can't live without one cause wound still fresh at day 5 but need to wash n clean it since I wear it 24/7. The current from hospital n threw box away ... Thanks

Today first time time pump got 80 ml in total. Is it a lot or too little . My boys already partial fm since day one so I give bm to the smaller boy.

Baby
yes uterus contracting when bf or bumping so feel like bad menstrul cramps acc to dr.

Baby,

My lochia was on and off too. Then sudden gush of fresh blood and later I got cloudy colored blood. It was womb infection. I went to kkh and was given antibiotics. Anything u dun feel right, contact yr doc

I only felt my uterus contracting after my 1st bb. With twins, I didn't feel a thing. Maybe seasoned Liao. Ha

Gan, I already done my full month on 12dec le. Just uploaded pics on fb only. Hee! But u fun have an account right?else can add u. Why? Dun tell me u already planning yours?

Panda, thirsty arh? Erm, dunno is it a sign or not.

Grumpus, my fren gave me some sacred tea n mother's milk tea to try n see which one I like then I order. Am aiming to bf till at least 6m.

Tickles,
Good good, jia you! If u dun like the tea maybe can just take the capsule supplements? Like popping vitamin only.